Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !
Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D ! Please join the Folding@Home Research Program, join team Guru3D. Let's rank the charts high and fight disease !



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Gpu memory clock speed ?
Old
  (#1)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 980ti sli @(1506/8150+)
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678 V3@2.9+
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133mhz Ecc
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Seasonic X 1200W Gold
Default Gpu memory clock speed ? - 03-21-2016, 19:44 | posts: 2,417

Hello, is there a way to utilize your overclock memory clocked speed on gpu's in general?

My overclock gpu speed shows correct speed, one gpu shows 1600mhz, the other one shows 1580mhz, but memory doesn't show its correct overclocked memory speed, only stock speed.

Is there anyway to make FAH to utilizes the extra memory speed???
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Athlonite
Maha Guru
 
Athlonite's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro+RX580 8GB OC
Processor: AMD FX8320 / 4200MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: Mushkin DDR3-2400MHz
Soundcard: SB XFi Audio PCIe
PSU: SilverStone ST75F-P 750W
Default 03-21-2016, 20:06 | posts: 1,107 | Location: Hawkes Bay

As far as I know F@H is not really memory speed reliant as long as it's fast enough to keep the GPU supplied with work and it's not stalling because it has to wait then I wouldn't worry about it


ii
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX RX 470
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard: MSI B350 Tomahawk
Memory: Corsair DDR4-2666
Soundcard: Realtek....
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Default 03-21-2016, 21:47 | posts: 19,858 | Location: US East Coast

vram clock speed has absolutely no bearing on F@H performance. The datasets aren't large enough for it to matter.


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 980ti sli @(1506/8150+)
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678 V3@2.9+
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133mhz Ecc
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Seasonic X 1200W Gold
Default 03-22-2016, 12:22 | posts: 2,417

Quote:
Originally Posted by sykozis View Post
vram clock speed has absolutely no bearing on F@H performance. The datasets aren't large enough for it to matter.

Alright, thanks for your reply, Thought didn't meant much but figured I asked.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.