Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
somemadcaaant
Master Guru
 
somemadcaaant's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080 Seahawk Water
Processor: i7 5930K water cooled
Mainboard: MSI X99S GAMING 7
Memory: G Skill 16G DDR4 2400Mhz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi TF PRO
PSU: CM Vanguard 1000w
Default 10-24-2015, 01:15 | posts: 331 | Location: Australia mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoneofgod View Post
Thanks

If you right click the key name and click help it will tell you what the setting does. This will be updated once I know more about them.

I'll have a look at your other suggestions.
[/CODE]
Awesome, would be sick to use this to easily enable and tweak VSR which currently doesn't work for my setup, no option since 15.7. Will be watching the changelog ><
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-24-2015, 01:35 | posts: 3,945

Updated to 0.0.5

Code:
- 0.0.5 [24/10/2015] -

Added Enable/Disable VSR for supported hardware.
Quote:
Originally Posted by somemadcaaant View Post
Awesome, would be sick to use this to easily enable and tweak VSR which currently doesn't work for my setup, no option since 15.7. Will be watching the changelog ><
Try version 0.0.5

Last edited by theoneofgod; 10-24-2015 at 02:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
Yecnot
Maha Guru
 
Yecnot's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 270 2GB
Processor: Xeon W3570 3.6GHz
Mainboard: T3500 K095G
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Soundcard: ADI1894A
PSU: EVGA 430w
Default 10-24-2015, 02:50 | posts: 862 | Location: Memphis CDC Quarantine

AMDInspector



Why don't you ask AMD to expose the rest?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Thumbs up 10-24-2015, 03:02 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
It has begun
He He -> Thats the First small step to New Glorious AMD/ATI Radeon Tweak Power Tool
I'm Glad i could Help, He Can copy-paste whatever he want from my thread and Blog

And Please everybody with knowledge about GPU to Help Our Brother
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-24-2015, 03:11 | posts: 3,945

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
He He -> Thats the First small step to New Glorious AMD/ATI Radeon Tweak Power Tool
I'm Glad i could Help, He Can copy-paste whatever he want from my thread and Blog

And Please everybody with knowledge about GPU to Help Our Brother
Thanks. I'll add credits as I appreciate the work. It saved hours finding out what they do

Last edited by theoneofgod; 10-24-2015 at 03:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
shankly1985
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 + Corsair HG10
Processor: i7 3770k @4.4
Mainboard: Asus z77 Maximus V
Memory: Corsair Dominator 16GB
Soundcard: SoundBlaster z-fidelio x1
PSU: SuperFlower 1000w Platium
Default 10-24-2015, 03:19 | posts: 500 | Location: England

My Avast and Google is blocking the download..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-24-2015, 03:22 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

@theoneofgod Please add This Tweaks also
You'll have to make Tweak to add new Key+Values for this to work:

"DisableDMACopy"=dword:00000001 ( is not Direct Memory Access! IMO - It's Safe Approach to give 0. You have to test it in 1 and see what's best for You, some people including me have FPS Gain in Desabled State - Crysis3, BF4, HoM&M VII)

"EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001 ( Result in faster writing of graphics information to the VRAM, You can Enable it in GCN 1 or 0 )

These Two when Tweaked give FPS boost and less stutter Gaming (LCD)

========================
and add to Edit this 2:

After some experimenting with that Tweak you posibbly could have non Stutter Gaming (usefull for GPU's in CF Mode but not Only)

Warning! Please add to Tweaker Your Values (default) This is mine combined with CRT Monitor so it's 0 ;-)

"PP_MCLKStutterModeThreshold"=dword:00000000 (your default will be different here, I have CRT so no Stutter for Me ;-)

"StutterMode"=dword:00000000 (default here is 2 so is Adaptive ON, 1 is ON, I have 0 means OFF)

========================
and this for Old games (DX9 in some games will be better than Default)
"KD_TilingMode"=dword:00000000 (I think is Old School Tiling Texture Mode, default is OFF for GCN )

Stay Tune for More !

Last edited by OnnA; 10-24-2015 at 03:26.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-24-2015, 03:27 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by shankly1985 View Post
My Avast and Google is blocking the download..
Turn OFF for a minute and Add as safe
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-24-2015, 03:28 | posts: 3,945

Quote:
Originally Posted by shankly1985 View Post
My Avast and Google is blocking the download..
It's because of some false positives being flagged. I'm trying to get them removed. Sent off reports to Avast and Bitdefender.

Last edited by theoneofgod; 10-24-2015 at 03:34.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 10-24-2015, 03:34 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Ohh i see you're Up ;-)

I will now verify the Help in Tweak (we have some work Now ;-) )
But OMG everybody Happie Now !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-24-2015, 03:46 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Now is time to correct the errors in Help :

0000 section
==================

"GI_NA"="0" (ability to see the Option to disable GI in System Tray Menu CATALYST only! it is visiblity only)

Here->
 Click to show spoiler


===================

"TextureLod_NA"="0" (Turns ON ability to Crank Up textures renderig Quality to VeryHigh, default in Drivers ON)

===================

In this one please add info about Legacy Components/DirectPlay in Windows Features, cuz' the 2 options are bind somehow

"VgaCompatible"=dword:00000000 (OLD Games don't work? turn that baby ON, along with: Legacy Components/DirectPlay in Windows Features )

====================
UMD section

"GI_DEF"="1" (DEF means Definition and is basicly for ON=1 or OFF=0 in here is Geometry Instancing turned ON )

OK -> we make it Now so there will be less work in the future

And some screens of Our Tweak is really working and AA support in Radeon is Great !
And AA Egde + Temporal + Q = 48xAA ! OMG

 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by OnnA; 10-24-2015 at 04:02.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-24-2015, 04:20 | posts: 3,945

Thanks OnnA. I think I covered everything you said!

Updated to 0.0.6

Code:
- 0.0.6 [24/10/2015] -

Added more options.

Corrected more Help mistakes.
Red options means it's not added normally by default. If you set a new value it will be created. If you set to default, it will be deleted.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-24-2015, 04:29 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

OK Thx and i have BrainGeiser now -> see new options I deduced just sec ago !

"AreaAniso_DEF"="0" ( means Better Aniso is in default stage, try 0,1 ON/OFF)

"AnisoType"=hex:30,00 (change Values hex:30,00s OFF or Default for ON hex:31,00 it Turns ON HQ Aniso )

"AnisoDegree"=hex:31,00,36,00 (it means is ON and have 360 degree, i think we can lower degree for FPS boost but we will have lower Image Quality)

and AA

"AAF_Mapping_SET"="0(Standard:2,Edge-detect:12) 2(Standard:2) 4(Standard:4,Edge-detect:12) 8(Standard:8,Edge-detect:24) 16(Standard:16)"

"AAF_Value_SET"="Standard:0,Edge-detect:3"

"EQAA_DEF"="0"
"EQAAMapping_SET"="0(0:0,1:0) 2(0:2,1:2) 4(0:4,1:4) 8(0:8,1:8,2:16)"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Default 10-24-2015, 04:38 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

And Now i go to HoM&M VII world.
Also i find that Trilinear + Aniso Optimalisations give some FPS boost in that Game (I have AA ON) That options are covered in Tweak also ;-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
BAZOKA1942
Master Guru
 
Videocard: sapphire r9 390
Processor: i5 4670k
Mainboard:
Memory: 8 giga
Soundcard:
PSU: 650 w
Default 10-24-2015, 07:04 | posts: 154 | Location: canada

[
"EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001 ( Result in faster writing of graphics information to the VRAM, You can Enable it in GCN 1 or 0 )


so plz in previous thread you said disable enableblockwrite is good for anti lag etc and gcn non compatible after update are compatible with driver 15.9..
so what is good for me to have less stutter r9 290
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-24-2015, 07:16 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Cuz the correct Tweak is "EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001 (not Disable ;-)

This one along with :
"DisableDMACopy"=dword:00000001
"EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001

It looks like this (Is now in Radeon Tweak ;-)
Try and find what best in your config.

I've corrected all in My thread also.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Ryu5uzaku
Ancient Guru
 
Ryu5uzaku's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980ti gaming 1490/7700
Processor: 1800x 3.92ghz 1.3 v
Mainboard: Asus CH VI x370
Memory: 16GB 3ghz ddr4
Soundcard: Asus strix pro
PSU: 850W SF platinum
Default 10-24-2015, 08:39 | posts: 6,630 | Location: Finland

Damn edge and chrome not wanting to dl the file "THERE IS A VIRUS" need to check some settings. I was thinking the other day to start fiddling and coding a radeonpro alternative but I guess I don't need to
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
Passus
Master Guru
 
Passus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI r9 280 (Baked)
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI H97 PC Mate
Memory: 16gb Corsair Vengean 1600
Soundcard: SB Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 B1
Default 10-24-2015, 08:55 | posts: 718 | Location: UK

tried the program and tweaked only the KDTilingMode

clicking Restart Driver results in the driver unable to start even after a reboot

tried 15.9.1 and 15.10 both same thing

Win 10 x64 Pro preview version 10565

*EDIT*

restarting manually seems to work and the settings are saved.

i reinstalled 15.10 and immediately changed the setting again then when the "catalyst control centre requires your attention" notification popped up i enabled vsr then restarted the PC

Last edited by Passus; 10-24-2015 at 08:59.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
BAZOKA1942
Master Guru
 
Videocard: sapphire r9 390
Processor: i5 4670k
Mainboard:
Memory: 8 giga
Soundcard:
PSU: 650 w
Default 10-24-2015, 09:25 | posts: 154 | Location: canada

tnx for this magical tool
i hoop you add pre frame rendred very use full those days ^^ flip quque size or main 3d ...
and make expection add smaa injector in this tool cause is fast and useful
plz cause nobody cares amd ignoring and we must enter 2 3 softwares to enter a game
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 10-24-2015, 09:26 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by Passus View Post
tried the program and tweaked only the KDTilingMode

clicking Restart Driver results in the driver unable to start even after a reboot

tried 15.9.1 and 15.10 both same thing

Win 10 x64 Pro preview version 10565

*EDIT*

restarting manually seems to work and the settings are saved.

i reinstalled 15.10 and immediately changed the setting again then when the "catalyst control centre requires your attention" notification popped up i enabled vsr then restarted the PC
Yes it may be workaround. Better always to reboot (some options need it )
Tweak and restart.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-24-2015, 09:28 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryu5uzaku View Post
Damn edge and chrome not wanting to dl the file "THERE IS A VIRUS" need to check some settings. I was thinking the other day to start fiddling and coding a radeonpro alternative but I guess I don't need to
So Help Us -> contact with theoneofgod (he's our Coder)
I'm not programmer, Tweaker/Power User YES but no Programmer
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
Passus
Master Guru
 
Passus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI r9 280 (Baked)
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI H97 PC Mate
Memory: 16gb Corsair Vengean 1600
Soundcard: SB Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 B1
Default 10-24-2015, 10:18 | posts: 718 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
Yes it may be workaround. Better always to reboot (some options need it )
Tweak and restart.
yes it does work fine

after that i changed some more settings, closed the program and then rebooted

settings saved so maybe it would be better to just ask the user to reboot instead of restarting the driver
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
BoMbY
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Fury X
Processor: Ryzen 1800X @ 3925 MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 2x16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 10-24-2015, 10:31 | posts: 183

It sure produces a lot of virus reports:

NOD32 for the ZIP: Win32/Packed.Autoit.C.Gen suspicious application

DL site listed as "Malicious site" in Google Safebrowsing.

And there is also 11/54 detection rate on Virus Total: https://www.virustotal.com/de/file/d...89ea/analysis/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
Passus
Master Guru
 
Passus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI r9 280 (Baked)
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI H97 PC Mate
Memory: 16gb Corsair Vengean 1600
Soundcard: SB Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 B1
Default 10-24-2015, 11:28 | posts: 718 | Location: UK

well nothing is running on my system .. they are false positives if you read the thread you will know why
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
hansguru
Newbie
 
Videocard: 7870@1.3
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Vero
Default 10-24-2015, 11:29 | posts: 10

I dont use any antivirus except windows defender and it still deletes this. How a simple registry editor produces this many warnings? Maybe its this restart driver option?

Ok, sorry, ive read thread carefully now Autoit's the reason.

Last edited by hansguru; 10-24-2015 at 11:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.