Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !
Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D ! Please join the Folding@Home Research Program, join team Guru3D. Let's rank the charts high and fight disease !



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GPU folding not downloading the first work unit
Old
  (#1)
MKube402
Master Guru
 
MKube402's Avatar
 
Videocard: Crossfire AMD RX-480 4G
Processor: Intel i7 7700K
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gamming Pro
Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16G
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1220
PSU: corsair 850w
Default GPU folding not downloading the first work unit - 10-02-2015, 11:33 | posts: 242 | Location: Buffalo New York

i have been running folding on my file server for a long time. Well now it is fall and starting to get cooler out so i want to blast out some folding i installed in on my main PC with i72600k and 2 GTX570s and that system is banging it out fine...

But my wife's PC with an E4800 @ 3.4ghz and 2 Nvidia Quadro FX 3700 just say ready looks like it cant download the first work unit to start... i was getting the same deal when she had a GTX9800







Last edited by MKube402; 10-02-2015 at 13:19.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
MKube402
Master Guru
 
MKube402's Avatar
 
Videocard: Crossfire AMD RX-480 4G
Processor: Intel i7 7700K
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gamming Pro
Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16G
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1220
PSU: corsair 850w
Post 10-02-2015, 13:17 | posts: 242 | Location: Buffalo New York

Also have my amd fx-8320 3.5ghz with 1 gtx570 going so i dont know why my wifes wont start...

Last edited by MKube402; 10-02-2015 at 15:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
iancook221188
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI / GTX 460 SLI
Processor: 2600k4.5 / i7 970 4.4 WC
Mainboard: X68 UD4 / X58A UD5
Memory: 16GB / 24GB
Soundcard:
PSU: TX850 / AX850
Default 10-02-2015, 22:20 | posts: 1,716 | Location: uk

i don't think G92 hardware is supported anymore
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
MKube402
Master Guru
 
MKube402's Avatar
 
Videocard: Crossfire AMD RX-480 4G
Processor: Intel i7 7700K
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gamming Pro
Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16G
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1220
PSU: corsair 850w
Default 10-02-2015, 23:40 | posts: 242 | Location: Buffalo New York

Quote:
Originally Posted by iancook221188 View Post
i don't think G92 hardware is supported anymore
well if that's so this SUCKS! i just got a butt load of them.....

Last edited by MKube402; 10-03-2015 at 00:05.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
7 i m
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 990 Ti / 8GB
Processor: Intel Core i9
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Supersonic
Default 03-11-2016, 00:16 | posts: 1

Public work units for the Tesla class GPUs ended about this same time. There are more of these work units available, but the V7 client requires custom settings to opt in to fold them.

Set the client-type option to beta. Note, these are not beta work units, just used as a way to opt in to folding them.

Also set the max-packet-size option to small. Restart the client, and the G8x and G9x gpus should get work again.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.