Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon
Videocards - AMD Radeon AMD Radeon graphics cards. Do you have one or want to buy one? Use this forum to discuss anything concerning products using Radeon graphics cards, CrossFireX, from Radeon HD 7800 to R9 390X



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 10-07-2015, 11:25 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Yesterday, EIDOS Montreal and Square Enix revealed some new information about Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. According to Jean-Francois Dugas, there are truths in all the endings of Human Revolution, however EIDOS Montreal decided to choose one cannon in which Jensen decides to sink the facility at the end of the last game.

“In terms of what happened and what are rumours… that’s still up in the air. So no matter what ending you choose (in Human Revolution) there is something true about it but there is also something that might not be true or that might be transformed in one way or another by the media.”

While showcasing the P.E.P.S. gun, Jonathan Jacques-Belletête talked a bit about the game’s augmentations.

“The augmentations like JF mentioned earlier. There is a lot more of them on the offensive side of things to kind create this back and forth, this really smooth back and forth in combat, this leveraging of the combat pillar between weapons and augmentations, and all that.”

Jean-Francois Dugas added:

“[In Mankind Divided] You are still going to have an energy system that will kind of limit the use of augmentations, but this time around you’re going to have way more possibilities at once. The way we’re balancing it now it’s not just… you’re not going to run for chocolate bars anymore and try to just be able to use your augmentations. So our goal is to not make them too powerful but at the same time they need to be powerful enough so that you can have a blast with them. So you will be able to use more than one power at once and have some fun with it.”

Regarding the Illuminati, Jean-Francois Dugas dropped the following hint:

“There are still people out there that take they can stir you in one direction or another, and it seems like they are in top shape because they are not ready to rest.”

Obviously Jean-Francois did not want to spoil things, but we can definitely expect some Illuminati references in Mankind Divided.

Jean-Francois also confirmed that this time, players will be able to literally run away from bosses.

Regarding the choices in Mankind Divided that players will have to make, Jean-Francois claimed that it will be more influential to the whole game and not like the ones in Human Revolution.

“With Human Revolution, the way we did that [choices influencing story] and with the endings and the choices is that… the simple ugly truth is that we ran out of time to do exactly what we wanted. The other ugly truth is that back in the days we were like so much like… it was a lot of stress, a lot of work. And we were like “let’s make sure we make a great game” and we were not necessarily thinking about the future really. We were just like “Let’s see what happens with this one and we’ll think about the future afterwards”. That’s why things were the way they were. For this game definitely it’s not going to be a four-button magical trick that gives you ending one, two, three, four. What you do in the game is going to have actually a real impact on what possibilities you have in the end and things like that.”

Jean-Francois concluded that Mankind Divided – and its endings as well as the choices that will offer – will be a definitely different game than Human Revolution.

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is currently planned for a February 23rd release!

twitch.tv/deusex - Live Soon !

Last edited by OnnA; 10-07-2015 at 11:45.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Thumbs up 10-07-2015, 11:41 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

DICE gave Digital Foundry limited access to the Battlefront PC beta during their visit at the company’s headquarters in Stockholm Sweden, and the team of DF were quite impressed with both the performance of Star Wars Battlefront, as well as with the impressive technologies behind it, courtesy of the Frostbite engine. Digital Foundry has released a new video showcasing the five standout features worth noting, which can be viewed below.

Archie Paras

DICE gave Digital Foundry limited access to the Battlefront PC beta during their visit at the company’s headquarters in Stockholm Sweden, and the team of DF were quite impressed with both the performance of Star Wars Battlefront, as well as with the impressive technologies behind it, courtesy of the Frostbite engine. Digital Foundry has released a new video showcasing the five standout features worth noting, which can be viewed below.

Star Wars Battlefront features massively improved lighting while delivering some great performance

Digital Foundry’s analysis, even though it’s still considered a work in progress, reveals some impressive performance results, with the i7 4790 coupled with the R9 290X, averaging at a more than adequate 80fps at 1080p.

Even though Digital Foundry notes that Star Wars Battlefront does not match some of the scale or offer some of the features of DICE’s previous titles, the visual improvements the team brings to the table, make up for it. Optimizing the game to run and look as good as it does on the consoles’ weaker hardware, resulted in containing the scale of the game somewhat, but this will offer a more stable performance and hopefully a far smoother launch than previous titles. Star Wars Battlefront certainly looks gorgeous, and if DICE manages to have a relatively balanced game that runs smooth on most average PC hardware as well as on consoles, it will certainly do the source material justice.

Star Wars Battlefront will be available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on November 19, 2015. We will bring you any new information on Star Wars Battlefront as soon as it becomes available

Star Wars Battlefront Tech: Five Things You Need to Know

Last edited by OnnA; 10-07-2015 at 11:44.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
Tomatone
Member Guru
 
Tomatone's Avatar
 
Videocard: PowerColor R9 270
Processor: i5-4690K@4.5GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H
Memory: Kingston 4x4GB 1866MHz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: SS-500ET
Default 10-09-2015, 22:59 | posts: 80 | Location: Serbia

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
New Tweaks in Main Pg.
The Power of FLEM !!!
Are you sure about this tweaks because last driver which have DisableBlockWrite and DisableDMACopy I think are 14.4
Quote:
HKR,, DisableBlockWrite, %REG_DWORD%, 1
HKR,, DisableDMACopy, %REG_DWORD%, 0
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 10-10-2015, 00:18 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomatone View Post
Are you sure about this tweaks because last driver which have DisableBlockWrite and DisableDMACopy I think are 14.4
I'm runing now CAT 15.9.1 Beta tweaked with FLEM and:
DisableBlockWrite and DisableDMACopy are Set=1
Everything working Great

Do you think its a Placebo Tweak?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
Tomatone
Member Guru
 
Tomatone's Avatar
 
Videocard: PowerColor R9 270
Processor: i5-4690K@4.5GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H
Memory: Kingston 4x4GB 1866MHz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: SS-500ET
Default 10-10-2015, 02:01 | posts: 80 | Location: Serbia

Yes because that 2 reg keys don't exist in drivers after 14.4 and I think FLEM edit this .inf file

14.4 -> C7171099.inf
Code:
.......
[ati2mtag_SoftwareDeviceSettings]
HKR,, DDC2Disabled,                         %REG_DWORD%,    0
HKR,, DisableBlockWrite,                    %REG_DWORD%,    1
HKR,, DisableDMACopy,                       %REG_DWORD%,    0
HKR,, KMDTst,                               %REG_DWORD%,    1
...........
15.9.1 -> C7294965.inf
Code:
.......
[ati2mtag_SoftwareDeviceSettings]
HKR,, DDC2Disabled,                         %REG_DWORD%,    0
HKR,, KMDTst,                               %REG_DWORD%,    1
HKR,, MultiFunctionSupported,               %REG_DWORD%,    0
HKR,, TestEnv,                              %REG_DWORD%,    0
...........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Cool 10-10-2015, 09:18 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Interesting but i'm always Testing new Tweaks ;-)
And that One give me 3-7FPS in almost every Game.
Especially in Old DX9 games, for example i give Heroes VII dx9 => +10FPS !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-10-2015, 10:10 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Gameplay footage from Deus Ex: Mankind Divided.

This video covers the game’s new cover system, new energy system, the Icarus dash ability, remote hacking, charged weapons and weapon modification. Deus Ex: Mankind Divided looks really interesting and is currently planned for a late February 2016.

NEW Games DX9 DX11 DX12 OGL Vulcan etc. My YT Playlist
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-10-2015, 10:53 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Dark Souls Prepare to Die Edition STEAM GLOBAL only €5.74

€15.49
FIFA 16 - FIFA Ultimate Team 2200 Points ORIGIN GLOBAL

€8.25
South Park: The Stick of Truth STEAM GLOBAL

€12.49
The Evil Within Day One Edition STEAM GLOBAL

€8.44
Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes STEAM GLOBAL

€29.99
NBA 2K16 STEAM GLOBAL

€38.99
Black Ops III PREORDER STEAM GLOBAL

G2A Site Digital Games

add -3% with code LOWCY or BACK
(2 valid codes ;-)

Last edited by OnnA; 10-10-2015 at 11:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 10-11-2015, 03:33 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

The Registry Tweaking Guide for Radeon GPU's !

Is Online, waiting for suggestions

Try to figure it out especially the Stuter Mode section for LCD "monitors"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-12-2015, 06:38 | posts: 3,945

After writing a small application to make editing AMD registry values easier I noticed the frame limiter is disabled if "KMD_MaxFrameRateRequested" is set higher or lower than what's allowed within CCC, it automatically disables frame limiter on display driver restart.
Found that "KMD_FRTEnabled" is the value for enabling the frame limiter, 1 being enabled, 0 being disabled.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#111)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Thumbs up 10-12-2015, 07:00 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoneofgod View Post
After writing a small application to make editing AMD registry values easier I noticed the frame limiter is disabled if "KMD_MaxFrameRateRequested" is set higher or lower than what's allowed within CCC, it automatically disables frame limiter on display driver restart.
Found that "KMD_FRTEnabled" is the value for enabling the frame limiter, 1 being enabled, 0 being disabled.
Yes the 2 of'em must be set correctly
=1 ON and next some Hex value for desired FPS limit.
THX for the Aplication, when it will be ready?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-12-2015, 08:00 | posts: 3,945

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
Yes the 2 of'em must be set correctly
=1 ON and next some Hex value for desired FPS limit.
THX for the Aplication, when it will be ready?
If something like this is of any use, let me know, I'll continue to work on it.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/cv5mr3

You need restart.exe and/or restart64.exe from CRU for the display adapter restart currently, I'll work on my own method if a tool like this is required by anyone.

CRU is here http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Th...on-Utility-CRU
The 2 files above need to be in the same directory as the program.

Last edited by theoneofgod; 10-12-2015 at 08:02.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 10-12-2015, 15:34 | posts: 6,846

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoneofgod View Post
If something like this is of any use, let me know, I'll continue to work on it.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/cv5mr3

You need restart.exe and/or restart64.exe from CRU for the display adapter restart currently, I'll work on my own method if a tool like this is required by anyone.

CRU is here http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Th...on-Utility-CRU
The 2 files above need to be in the same directory as the program.
Awesome! Thanks! Have you considered taking a look at the AMD ADL libraries?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-12-2015, 16:13 | posts: 3,945

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
Awesome! Thanks! Have you considered taking a look at the AMD ADL libraries?
I'll have a look. Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Exclamation 10-12-2015, 21:50 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Hi, THX for The Work on behalf of a Radeon's Community !

And i know CRU Util., sometime Windows_X don't show correctly Resolutions on CRT Monitor so i'm using this baby
Also ther's no x64 Drivers for my Mitsu 2070SB DiamondPRO 22" so i have Set custom Driver in CRU And it's working, now in RaibowSix Siedge i have DPro 2070SB not Default P&Play Monitor
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-12-2015, 23:14 | posts: 3,945

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
Hi, THX for The Work on behalf of a Radeon's Community !

And i know CRU Util., sometime Windows_X don't show correctly Resolutions on CRT Monitor so i'm using this baby
Also ther's no x64 Drivers for my Mitsu 2070SB DiamondPRO 22" so i have Set custom Driver in CRU And it's working, now in RaibowSix Siedge i have DPro 2070SB not Default P&Play Monitor
It's good to give something back to the community, even if it's not that useful
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-13-2015, 00:04 | posts: 3,945

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
Awesome! Thanks! Have you considered taking a look at the AMD ADL libraries?
That's a lot to read through. What is the goal here?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 10-13-2015, 00:09 | posts: 6,846

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoneofgod View Post
That's a lot to read through. What is the goal here?
You making a new RadeonPro and getting hired by Raptr the moment we get to get the awesome version
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-13-2015, 00:19 | posts: 3,945

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
You making a new RadeonPro and getting hired by Raptr the moment we get to get the awesome version
Haha
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Thumbs up 10-13-2015, 00:57 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

@PrMinisterGR need it and we need it.... every user of Great Raden H/W need it
I will continue my work also Happy to serve
   
Reply With Quote
Play Star Citizen For Free Until the 24th
Old
  (#121)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Exclamation Play Star Citizen For Free Until the 24th - 10-13-2015, 10:30 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Play Star Citizen For Free Until the 24th

Online ! First page Top as always
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#122)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Default 10-13-2015, 21:47 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

Jason is Back ! This time powered by UE4 (kickstarter campaign started)
-> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjNm..._kutzS&index=1

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects...game?ref=video
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#123)
DiceAir
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Galax 980 ti HOF
Processor: i7-4790k @ 4.6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS z97 vii Ranger
Memory: 16GB Adata 2400mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair ax850w
Default 10-14-2015, 09:35 | posts: 1,329 | Location: South Africa

I knwo a noob question but how do I modify the files with flem? I want to modify 15.10 driver but when I do it won't install the drivers. It will just give me the new CCC when choosing custo install method

Last edited by DiceAir; 10-14-2015 at 09:42.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#124)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 10-14-2015, 10:42 | posts: 3,107 | Location: HolyWater Village

OK But First I wanna announce something BIG !!!!!

I receive today E-mail from RaptR and i Win Silver Key for AMD Games Evolved !
Now i Have My Own Hangar + Space Ship OMEGA from AMD ! in Star Citizen also 7 add. items + Ca$h in Game and some other stuff (Overall 60 Bucks WIN )
OMG I'm so Happy -> I will Fly my Space Ship Tonight

I'm Playing Games and Play in RaptR a Year or so Now and finally
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz-1.38v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX 16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Tt ToughpowerXT 775W
Default 10-14-2015, 10:44 | posts: 9,667 | Location: Serbia, NS

Good for you man. Looks like its payed off.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.