Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Consoles & console games
Consoles & console games This section is for all hardcore console gamers out there .. XBOX 360, PlayStation 3, Wii Threads with posts in January 2007 can be found in General Hardware



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1176)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 840M
Processor: I5 4210M 3.2GHz
Mainboard: -
Memory: DD3L 8G
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster
PSU: -
Default 06-07-2017, 12:29 | posts: 4,876

Most of the games we see now are all hyped up so much it's hard to even get excited by anything you see.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1177)
WhiteLightning
Don Illuminati
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill x4
Processor: 2600k HT@4 .5 + NZXT X61
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Seasonic 750 Watt
Default 06-09-2017, 17:37 | posts: 26,550 | Location: Netherlands

Now is the time to get psn+ guys. Its on sale on psn, but also in the stores. €35 instead of €50 everywhere.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1178)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 840M
Processor: I5 4210M 3.2GHz
Mainboard: -
Memory: DD3L 8G
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster
PSU: -
Default 06-09-2017, 17:40 | posts: 4,876

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteLightning View Post
Now is the time to get psn+ guys. Its on sale on psn, but also in the stores. €35 instead of €50 everywhere.
Wait, what is?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1179)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 06-10-2017, 05:11 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosty View Post
Most of the games we see now are all hyped up so much it's hard to even get excited by anything you see.
eh i have 3 game i bought for ps4

MGS:GZ
DA:I
Nioh

to much hype around everything now, almost nothing live up to it.

Nioh is like only reason I use ps4 at this point,

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteLightning View Post
Now is the time to get psn+ guys. Its on sale on psn, but also in the stores. €35 instead of €50 everywhere.
kinda tempt 49$ for year, offer expires 6-16-17

Last edited by tsunami231; 06-10-2017 at 05:16.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1180)
WhiteLightning
Don Illuminati
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill x4
Processor: 2600k HT@4 .5 + NZXT X61
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Seasonic 750 Watt
Default 06-10-2017, 12:09 | posts: 26,550 | Location: Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosty View Post
Wait, what is?






   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1181)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 840M
Processor: I5 4210M 3.2GHz
Mainboard: -
Memory: DD3L 8G
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster
PSU: -
Default 06-10-2017, 13:31 | posts: 4,876

Horizon Zero Dawn is £25 at Argos in the UK at the moment.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1182)
WhiteLightning
Don Illuminati
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill x4
Processor: 2600k HT@4 .5 + NZXT X61
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Seasonic 750 Watt
Default 06-10-2017, 13:50 | posts: 26,550 | Location: Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami231 View Post
Nioh is like only reason I use ps4 at this point,
Is it better then bloodborne ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1183)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 06-10-2017, 17:37 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteLightning View Post
Is it better then bloodborne ?
dont have bloodborne, so cant compare to that it is just as brutal and cheap ai tactics as the ninja gaiden1-3 , i think DA:I and MGS:GZ have total of 30 hours played all together. I also have GTA5 but i played that like 10hours maybe before i got bored of it. but on Nioh i have something like 400 + hours

I like swords and feudal japan themed games and movies, along with wushu theme stuff.

Last edited by tsunami231; 06-10-2017 at 17:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1184)
ElementalDragon
Ancient Guru
 
ElementalDragon's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GeForce GTX 970 SSC
Processor: Core i5 4670K
Mainboard: Asus Z87I-Deluxe
Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJawsX
Soundcard: on-board
PSU: Seasonic 650W
Default 06-11-2017, 02:59 | posts: 9,279 | Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami231 View Post
I like swords and feudal japan themed games and movies, along with wushu theme stuff.
So do I. Which is also why i generally use a katana to do any tree trimming or brush clearing around the house (helps living in the woods... not freaking out neighbors. haha). Though... i'm thinking using something BESIDES a reverse-blade katana would probably be a bit more efficient. Just don't want to get my other two dirty, or even worse, get slight bends in them like my reverse blade.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1185)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 06-11-2017, 03:23 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElementalDragon View Post
So do I. Which is also why i generally use a katana to do any tree trimming or brush clearing around the house (helps living in the woods... not freaking out neighbors. haha). Though... i'm thinking using something BESIDES a reverse-blade katana would probably be a bit more efficient. Just don't want to get my other two dirty, or even worse, get slight bends in them like my reverse blade.
i want a few really katana's but i might wind up using on certian people which would be bad
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1186)
ElementalDragon
Ancient Guru
 
ElementalDragon's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GeForce GTX 970 SSC
Processor: Core i5 4670K
Mainboard: Asus Z87I-Deluxe
Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJawsX
Soundcard: on-board
PSU: Seasonic 650W
Default 06-11-2017, 04:41 | posts: 9,279 | Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Yea... a little OT... but here's the 4 swords i have.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1187)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 06-28-2017, 22:36 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

so out of boredom, I took out my Bluetooth adapter connected to my pc and paired my ds4 to my PC and Steam for most part works just fine with ds4 via Bluetooth including rumble, the touchpad didnt though, Skyrim works exactly how it does with my cordless rumblepad 2, witcher 2 for some reason right analog controller dont control the camera left/right trigger control it and face buttons where all messed up, could fiqure out why though,

Nioh is also still the only reason i use my ps4.

Make me want to by seperate ds4 controller, but they have sitty battery life, and cost just as much as F710 from Logitech will.

Last edited by tsunami231; 06-28-2017 at 22:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1188)
Redemption80
Ancient Guru
 
Redemption80's Avatar
 
Videocard: GALAX 970/ASUS 970 STRIX
Processor: i7-2600K @ 4.7ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO Intel P67
Memory: G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB
Soundcard: Nvidia - HDMI
PSU: Corsair GS800
Default 06-28-2017, 22:50 | posts: 17,784 | Location: Glasgow

I have not tested it with Witcher 2, but Steam should let you mess with profiles to fix games that don't have perfect support.

Ubisoft games are in general the best when it comes to the DS4, in The Division i swapped from mouse/kb to 360 pad to X1 pad to DS4 and the game updated in real time with whatever i pushed a button on.

I think The Witcher 3 might also have native support, and i know Dying Light definitely does.
I personally prefer the X1 pad, but every so often i switch to the DS4 so i am at least capable no matter what control scheme is used.

Any reason why using the DS4 wired is a no no, maybe not all the time but would at least lessen the battery issues.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1189)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m/970 Mini, KD55XD800
Processor: i7 3610QM/i5 6500
Mainboard: HM77/B150M-C
Memory: 12GB D3/16GB D4
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w/RM650x
Default 06-28-2017, 22:54 | posts: 13,141 | Location: Scotland

I just use a xbox 360 controller emulator with my ds4, works fine in everything that can support a 360 controller, so pretty much all games in the last decade. I have two, and I could use them to hotswap if a battery dies, but it's easier to keep one paired with ps4 and one paired with pc.

Input mapper allows for wired ps4 use, but you may as well just use it wirelessly and connect it to a usb battery or long cable with a usb wall socket
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1190)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 06-28-2017, 23:07 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redemption80 View Post
I have not tested it with Witcher 2, but Steam should let you mess with profiles to fix games that don't have perfect support.

Ubisoft games are in general the best when it comes to the DS4, in The Division i swapped from mouse/kb to 360 pad to X1 pad to DS4 and the game updated in real time with whatever i pushed a button on.

I think The Witcher 3 might also have native support, and i know Dying Light definitely does.
I personally prefer the X1 pad, but every so often i switch to the DS4 so i am at least capable no matter what control scheme is used.

Any reason why using the DS4 wired is a no no, maybe not all the time but would at least lessen the battery issues.
yah noticed changes are pretty much istant, I can fix face buttons be messed up, but i could not fiqure out how to get the right analog to work as camera.

Steams DS4 support is actual much better then I thought it would, to bad i only have 1 ds4.

Quote:
Originally Posted by scatman839 View Post
I just use a xbox 360 controller emulator with my ds4, works fine in everything that can support a 360 controller, so pretty much all games in the last decade. I have two, and I could use them to hotswap if a battery dies, but it's easier to keep one paired with ps4 and one paired with pc.

Input mapper allows for wired ps4 use, but you may as well just use it wirelessly and connect it to a usb battery or long cable with a usb wall socket
yah i have my logitech cordless rumblepad 2 working in steam, threw x360ce files, I mostly just put needed files in the games exe folders, though I wonder if I can just put x360ce in steams dir and bypass having to do it all folders.

Last edited by tsunami231; 06-28-2017 at 23:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1191)
Stormyandcold
Ancient Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1070 Gaming X
Processor: i7 6700k
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Memory: Corsair LPX 4x8GB 3200mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface/Shure SRH840
PSU: Silverstone Strider 700w
Default 06-28-2017, 23:28 | posts: 4,768 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

Guys, you might want to see this and then compare to the XOneX version. Something fishy is going on. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dujsHioT8zI
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1192)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 06-29-2017, 00:49 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

really stupid question that i think i know ansnwer to all ready, but can i copy mp3 from pc on to usb drive then to ps4? i know i did with my ps3, but for some reason i cant fiqure out how to do this on ps4.

Though i thinking it cant be done
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1193)
drandiiski
Maha Guru
 
drandiiski's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GTX 750Ti StormX 2G
Processor: Intel i5 3470 @ 4.0Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4-M
Memory: 2x4Gb DDR3 @1646Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek ALC898
PSU: CoolerMaster 500W eXtreme
Default 07-03-2017, 07:33 | posts: 1,122 | Location: Bulgaria

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami231 View Post
really stupid question that i think i know ansnwer to all ready, but can i copy mp3 from pc on to usb drive then to ps4? i know i did with my ps3, but for some reason i cant fiqure out how to do this on ps4.

Though i thinking it cant be done
You can’t. The PS4 will play music and video files from an external drive, but the files cannot be copied to the system.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1194)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 07-04-2017, 00:35 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by drandiiski View Post
You can’t. The PS4 will play music and video files from an external drive, but the files cannot be copied to the system.
sad days. Guess I will transfer my mps3 to my ps3 again and listen to them threw my 5.1 system that way
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1195)
boodikon
Ancient Guru
 
boodikon's Avatar
 
Videocard: Leadtek 8800 GTS 640mb (600 core)
Processor: Amd 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.4 Ghz 2mb cache
Mainboard: Asus A8N SLI-Deluxe Nforce4
Memory: 4 x 512mb PC4000 Crucial Ballistix
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Tagan 480w silent psu
Default 07-04-2017, 08:58 | posts: 3,725 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormyandcold View Post
Guys, you might want to see this and then compare to the XOneX version. Something fishy is going on. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dujsHioT8zI
Anthem

PlayStation's YouTube channel has uploaded the in-engine Anthem footage shown at E3 running on Xbox One X - but with poorly-Photoshopped PS4 buttons it was made by a third party
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1196)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 07-04-2017, 18:02 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by boodikon View Post
Anthem

PlayStation's YouTube channel has uploaded the in-engine Anthem footage shown at E3 running on Xbox One X - but with poorly-Photoshopped PS4 buttons it was made by a third party
and they say dev arnt lazy, they can't be bothers to do there own Editing/Photoshoping

Who here remember killzone for ps3? it first video the edit that video and speed it up 3x to fool people to thinking that what the game would look like and how fast it would run, and when the game release it was night and day diffrence in downgrades.

Last edited by tsunami231; 07-04-2017 at 18:04.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1197)
boodikon
Ancient Guru
 
boodikon's Avatar
 
Videocard: Leadtek 8800 GTS 640mb (600 core)
Processor: Amd 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.4 Ghz 2mb cache
Mainboard: Asus A8N SLI-Deluxe Nforce4
Memory: 4 x 512mb PC4000 Crucial Ballistix
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Tagan 480w silent psu
Default 07-04-2017, 21:42 | posts: 3,725 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami231 View Post
and they say dev arnt lazy, they can't be bothers to do there own Editing/Photoshoping

Who here remember killzone for ps3? it first video the edit that video and speed it up 3x to fool people to thinking that what the game would look like and how fast it would run, and when the game release it was night and day diffrence in downgrades.
Killzone 2 e3 vs retail comparison

https://youtu.be/xj989hFKNF8
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1198)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 07-06-2017, 00:33 | posts: 7,562 | Location: USA

yep that it, im thinking some one got fired over that huge huge miss representation. not mention that original video was sped up to those speeds never mind the huge texture differences and the blurriness that wasnt there.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1199)
Redemption80
Ancient Guru
 
Redemption80's Avatar
 
Videocard: GALAX 970/ASUS 970 STRIX
Processor: i7-2600K @ 4.7ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO Intel P67
Memory: G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB
Soundcard: Nvidia - HDMI
PSU: Corsair GS800
Default 07-06-2017, 01:40 | posts: 17,784 | Location: Glasgow

The comments for that video are very much of the opinion that the retail looks better.....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1200)
BlazeInterior
Newbie
 
BlazeInterior's Avatar
 
Videocard: 24GB
Processor: i 7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: BTX
Default 07-06-2017, 10:42 | posts: 12

good topic to share more APU and PS4
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.