Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and related technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Likely we have the answer.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Does that work on my Nvidia Titan X ?
Old
  (#51)
jamjakpa
Newbie
 
Videocard: nvidia Titan X
Processor: i7-4790K Haswell 4.0GHz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Roswell 1300 Watt
Default Does that work on my Nvidia Titan X ? - 08-14-2015, 12:09 | posts: 1

does your modded Bios work on my Nvidia Titan X ?

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
Netherwind
Ancient Guru
 
Netherwind's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080Ti 2038/12006MHz
Processor: Intel i7 6700K 4500MHz
Mainboard: MSI Z170 M5
Memory: Corsair 16GB Ven. 2666MHz
Soundcard: ALC1150 & Creative T20
PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W
Default 09-17-2015, 09:20 | posts: 4,836 | Location: Sweden

Is this program updated to support 980Ti?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
slickric21
Maha Guru
 
slickric21's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
Processor: 4770k 4.7core 4.2cache
Mainboard: MSI Z87 DG65
Memory: 16Gb Gskill TriX 2666mhz
Soundcard: Realtek 1150
PSU: Corsait GS 800
Default 09-17-2015, 10:12 | posts: 2,450 | Location: U.K

Use latest version 1.36, works fine

http://www.overclock.net/t/1513920/o...#post_23088391

Also the newest version of nvflash means you dont have to disable card to flash (does it for you), but you will have to find it yourself as im away from home at moment.

Good luck

Edit.
Here ya go
http://www.overclock.net/t/1521334/o...-980ti-titan-x

Last edited by slickric21; 09-17-2015 at 10:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
Spets
Ancient Guru
 
Spets's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti FTW3
Processor: Intel Core i7 5820k @ 4.2
Mainboard: MSI Godlike
Memory: G.Skill 16gb 3200
Soundcard: Sound BlasterX G5
PSU: Corsair
Default 09-17-2015, 13:14 | posts: 2,932

Quote:
Originally Posted by Netherwind View Post
Is this program updated to support 980Ti?
Yeah it works, I made a quick post about it earlier:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...2&postcount=38
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
Netherwind
Ancient Guru
 
Netherwind's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080Ti 2038/12006MHz
Processor: Intel i7 6700K 4500MHz
Mainboard: MSI Z170 M5
Memory: Corsair 16GB Ven. 2666MHz
Soundcard: ALC1150 & Creative T20
PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W
Default 09-18-2015, 10:44 | posts: 4,836 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by slickric21 View Post
Use latest version 1.36, works fine

http://www.overclock.net/t/1513920/o...#post_23088391

Also the newest version of nvflash means you dont have to disable card to flash (does it for you), but you will have to find it yourself as im away from home at moment.

Good luck

Edit.
Here ya go
http://www.overclock.net/t/1521334/o...-980ti-titan-x
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spets View Post
Yeah it works, I made a quick post about it earlier:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...2&postcount=38
Thanks, I guess I'll just have to try and see how it goes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980TI Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 2501
Memory: 16GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 09-19-2015, 14:52 | posts: 5,920 | Location: Israel

Link to 1.36 does not work, if someone can upload it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 09-19-2015, 15:11 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

give me a bit, ill upload it
http://www.mediafire.com/download/d2...iosTweaker.rar

Last edited by ---TK---; 09-19-2015 at 15:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980TI Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 2501
Memory: 16GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 09-19-2015, 15:55 | posts: 5,920 | Location: Israel

Thank you!

TK what bios u are using? for some reason i can't oc the memory, it always reverts back to 0 with the MSI Afterburner.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 09-19-2015, 16:01 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

84.00.36.00.07 came with the cards just modified the bios for 120 pt. I can upload it if you want.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980TI Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 2501
Memory: 16GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 09-19-2015, 16:33 | posts: 5,920 | Location: Israel

yes if u can, what is your max oc on core and memory?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 09-19-2015, 16:37 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

1472/7710 stock voltage.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/6b...i7sh/GM200.rom
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980TI Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 2501
Memory: 16GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 09-19-2015, 16:48 | posts: 5,920 | Location: Israel

thank you, something is really weird here.

I oced the memory by 200mhz and it showed at 4000mhz, core 1480. all stock voltage stable.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 09-19-2015, 16:52 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

Try reinstalling MSI AB.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980TI Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 2501
Memory: 16GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 09-19-2015, 17:10 | posts: 5,920 | Location: Israel

tried, you can oc without any weird issues right?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 09-19-2015, 17:17 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

I had the 0 offset memory bug with 1 of my 680s. No matter the offset be it - or + it would revert to 0 bios flash would not fix it, I ended up putting a +600 offset in my modded bios and it ran 7200 at default. Honestly I would not worry about vram oc on a 384 bit bus. 580, 780ti, 980ti, I did not notice much difference at all oc the vram. Maybe you should uninstall AB and see what the asus software does. Do you have more than 1 oc and monitoring software installed at the same time? That's a big no no if you do.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980TI Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 2501
Memory: 16GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 09-19-2015, 17:43 | posts: 5,920 | Location: Israel

i've only used MSI Afterburner, though i used the gaming app to see what the fuse is all about.

1480 is stable on stock, what is the max voltage i put in the modded bios? 1.25?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 09-19-2015, 18:07 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

I have not messed with voltages in the bios yet, its summer here and the top gpu can hit the temp limit of 85c and throttle, maye Agent can help you out there.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
gpvecchi
Member Guru
 
gpvecchi's Avatar
 
Videocard: Aorus GTX 1080Ti Xtreme
Processor: Intel i7 7700k
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Deluxe
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 3200Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair AX860i
Default 09-26-2015, 20:26 | posts: 106 | Location: 4443'25.35"N 1023'55.72"E

Some questions, please, as I would like to mod my own bios:
What are the differences between TDP and power limit?
As I have 6+8 pins, I thinkl that max TDP should be 300W, right?
To raise the max voltage but keep the voltage boost on, do I have to use just the first slider, right? What's the max safe for 980 Ti Hybrid, 1,28?
Thanks everybody!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
savannahmick
Master Guru
 
Videocard: PNY XLR8 GTX1060
Processor: Intel i7 860 3.8ghz 100w
Mainboard: Intel H57 5series chipset
Memory: DualCH DDR3 1333 mhz 8gb
Soundcard: Realtek 7.1/ Vizio 5.1 SB
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 600w
Default 12-05-2015, 01:50 | posts: 266 | Location: Savannah GA

Hey everyone! Just wondering if this will work with a GTX960? I have a Evga ACX 2.0+ FTW 960 2gb and seems a little unstable. Thanks for any info/advice! Any ideas on another tool that would work with this GPU and be worth the effort if this one isn't the correct one? Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
Megabiv
Master Guru
 
Megabiv's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980Ti SLI (ho)
Processor: i7 6700K (ho)
Mainboard: Asus Z170-PRO
Memory: 32GB Corsair 3000Mhz
Soundcard: XonarD2XMicrolab Solo7C
PSU: CM V1200
Default 12-05-2015, 09:14 | posts: 791 | Location: Worcester UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
TK you are a legend and I could kiss you.

I flashed my new EVGA 980ti SC with the same bios I used before and it completed successfully but after reboot would always give me error code 43 in windows. I was stupid and didn't make a back up . I've tried all of the EVGA bios and none of them worked, even my original ref bios didn't work from my other card andthought I might have to return my card to scan (I took out a 30 day "installation" warranty where if it breaks for any reason i can replace it. Very worthwhile imo.)

Anyway I tried your MSI bios and windows sees my card again .

The only difference between my two cards seems to be the memory which is Samsung on my new one and Hynix on the other. Guess these bios are very finicky over the memory regardless of them saying it works with both vendors.

Phew, well that will definitely teach me to make a back up regardless if one card flashes perfectly. Man it's been a horrible 24 hours.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
fantaskarsef
Ancient Guru
 
fantaskarsef's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti @h2o
Processor: 5930K @h2o
Mainboard: R5E @h2o
Memory: Ripjaws 32GB DDR4
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: AX 1200i
Default 12-05-2015, 18:40 | posts: 6,733 | Location: Austria (no kangaroos here)

Good thing it worked. Yeah, read about BIOSs sometimes being very specific in regards to what components are really put onto those PCBs (at overclock.net, specifically the overclocking thread for 980s, where they warned about it and that you should better set 'your own cards' modified bios).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 12-05-2015, 20:38 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Megabiv View Post
TK you are a legend and I could kiss you.

I flashed my new EVGA 980ti SC with the same bios I used before and it completed successfully but after reboot would always give me error code 43 in windows. I was stupid and didn't make a back up . I've tried all of the EVGA bios and none of them worked, even my original ref bios didn't work from my other card andthought I might have to return my card to scan (I took out a 30 day "installation" warranty where if it breaks for any reason i can replace it. Very worthwhile imo.)

Anyway I tried your MSI bios and windows sees my card again .

The only difference between my two cards seems to be the memory which is Samsung on my new one and Hynix on the other. Guess these bios are very finicky over the memory regardless of them saying it works with both vendors.

Phew, well that will definitely teach me to make a back up regardless if one card flashes perfectly. Man it's been a horrible 24 hours.
That worked on the evga cards?, I posted that bios for someone with the 980ti gaming card as I have.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
Megabiv
Master Guru
 
Megabiv's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980Ti SLI (ho)
Processor: i7 6700K (ho)
Mainboard: Asus Z170-PRO
Memory: 32GB Corsair 3000Mhz
Soundcard: XonarD2XMicrolab Solo7C
PSU: CM V1200
Default 12-06-2015, 14:26 | posts: 791 | Location: Worcester UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
That worked on the evga cards?, I posted that bios for someone with the 980ti gaming card as I have.
Yep and it's the only one that did. I tried the EVGA bioses and they we didn't work but that one did. Out of interest what brand memory chips are on yours?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 12-06-2015, 14:31 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

Both have hynix.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
dudu
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI 980Ti Lightning
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 850
Default 12-10-2015, 20:44 | posts: 17 | Location: Germany / Kornwestheim

Hey Guys.

I got a small problem while trying to flash my MSI 980Ti Lightning.
Ive used "NVFlash 5.227 x64 with Certificate Checks Bypassed" from TechPowerUp but the following Error appears:
ERROR: ERROR:BIOS Cert 2.0 Verification Error, Update aborted

Of course, Im using a 64bit OS

Could anybody help? Do I need to add a special command?

EDIT: Okay, I found out the problem. Ive used the wrong exe

Last edited by dudu; 12-11-2015 at 10:08.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.