Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > General Software and Applications
General Software and Applications Trouble with software/DirectX or other programs like Detonator Destroyer.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#76)
Putzo
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 EVO
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620
Default 03-07-2016, 20:44 | posts: 35

Is it better to do the whole process in safe mode?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#77)
CrazY_Milojko
Maha Guru
 
CrazY_Milojko's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX760, R9 270X, GTX970..
Processor: i7-920C0 i7-2600K X5670/5
Mainboard: Asus & GB X58 /Asus Z68
Memory: 24 / 16 / 24 DDR3 1866
Soundcard: int.RealtekHD on all rigs
PSU: Seasonic 620W, Recom 750W
Default 03-08-2016, 08:38 | posts: 1,643 | Location: Serbia, Indjija

Quote:
Originally Posted by Putzo View Post
Is it better to do the whole process in safe mode?
No need for that, running in Windows normal mode is perfectly fine. Just make sure to run it as admin and maybe it's best to turn off AV software just to be sure its not going to mess up the install process.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#78)
Putzo
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 EVO
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620
Default 03-08-2016, 18:52 | posts: 35

^ Alright, cheers!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#79)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: XFX RX 480 RS 4 GB
Processor: Ryzen 1700X
Mainboard: Asrock X370 Gaming K4
Memory: DDR3-3733@3200 C14 16 GB
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 03-09-2016, 06:44 | posts: 6,353 | Location: Australia

Visual C++ Runtime Installer v40!
-------------------------------------


Changes:
  • updated the C++ 2015 runtimes to 14.0.23829


Visual C++ Redist Installer V40 - http://1drv.ms/1pfkOEW

The included redists in the C++ 2015 Update 2 RC package are 14.0.23824.1, the individual redists are 14.0.23829. This should be taken into account if you have installed (if you actually use Visual Studio) the main package.

As always, if people find later C++ runtimes than are included in the installer, PM me.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#80)
CrazY_Milojko
Maha Guru
 
CrazY_Milojko's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX760, R9 270X, GTX970..
Processor: i7-920C0 i7-2600K X5670/5
Mainboard: Asus & GB X58 /Asus Z68
Memory: 24 / 16 / 24 DDR3 1866
Soundcard: int.RealtekHD on all rigs
PSU: Seasonic 620W, Recom 750W
Default 03-09-2016, 08:20 | posts: 1,643 | Location: Serbia, Indjija

Thanks thatguy91!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#81)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz-1.38v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX 16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Tt ToughpowerXT 775W
Default 03-09-2016, 11:06 | posts: 9,667 | Location: Serbia, NS

Thanks for keeping this updated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
LocoDiceGR
Master Guru
 
LocoDiceGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Processor: Intel®Core i5 750 2.67Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P7P55-M
Memory: HyperX Fury @1866
Soundcard: SoundblasterZ
PSU: XFX TS 550w
Default 03-09-2016, 11:57 | posts: 648 | Location: Greece

Thanks, i just find out about this.
Great Work!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#83)
Sabbath
Maha Guru
 
Sabbath's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte WF3 GTX670 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K/H80i
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme 3
Memory: G.SKILL RipjawsX 16GB
Soundcard: Xonar STX /Corsair SP2500
PSU: Cooler Master 850W~66A
Cool 03-09-2016, 13:47 | posts: 894 | Location: Ontario, CAN

Thanks again man.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 03-09-2016, 22:22 | posts: 7,334 | Location: USA

I have question why is FSharp.core included ? every time I do the NGEN thing or any compiling it shoot and error out about Fsharp.core isnt running/installed anyway. might of even ask this before i dont remember, lucky i remember what i did last night.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
Putzo
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 EVO
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620
Default 03-09-2016, 23:08 | posts: 35

My "FSharp" thingy compiled its Native Images just fine on my Win7 box, once my computer was idle enough time. Is that what you talking about? (v39 here)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#86)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 03-10-2016, 17:40 | posts: 7,334 | Location: USA

yah, though i on im on win10, but even when I was still on win7 I always got Fsharp.core error about it not loaded.

And I used NGEN option 1 to just do the compiling before i was using ngen do all this i was run my own script/bat files which got the same error.

C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\ngen .exe executeQueuedItems

C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\ng en.exe executeQueuedItems

which was those 2 lines in bat command format.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#87)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: XFX RX 480 RS 4 GB
Processor: Ryzen 1700X
Mainboard: Asrock X370 Gaming K4
Memory: DDR3-3733@3200 C14 16 GB
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 03-11-2016, 05:59 | posts: 6,353 | Location: Australia

You should do a full ngen update. You can use this script for it:
http://1drv.ms/1WCu3ZT

ngen will show some errors which is normal behaviour. Typically these are okay apart from critical issues which actually stop ngen from completing the task.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 03-11-2016, 18:27 | posts: 7,334 | Location: USA

I do run the full ngen update every time i install new verison of the AIO installer, but that Fsharp error has always been there as far as i can remember, which why i asked been ignoring it all this time, just curious as to why it doing it if it installed
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#89)
Vanfear
Newbie
 
Videocard: gt740
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Chieftec
Default 03-13-2016, 10:09 | posts: 1

Author, try this russian cloud service for your releases, i maked example:
cloud.mail.ru public P5y1 bU3Zon8Af (cant post links yet, so replase spaces to /)
25GB for free and no knowns limitations (2gb file upload limit via browser, have sync program).

Also this code for perfect detection os type (x64\x86):

set x=x64
if %processor_architecture%==x86 if not defined processor_architew6432 set x=x86
if %x%==x64 (echo x64) else (echo x86)
pause

Helpfull if using with 32bit sfx'es, 7z, winrar etc. Just info what i knows.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#90)
odin2free
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX960 SSC eGPU
Processor: Intel Core i7 4700mq
Mainboard: W230ST Clevo
Memory: Hyperx Black Impact 16bg
Soundcard: VIA onkyo headphones
PSU: Corsair
Default 03-19-2016, 13:58 | posts: 2 | Location: North Dakota

Thank you sooooo much..
Saving time with your use of time
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#91)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 +110/+500 h20
Processor: i7 7700K @5.1GHz @ 1.325v
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Vengence 3600MHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud II USB
PSU: 1200W
Default 03-31-2016, 07:55 | posts: 7,353 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

updated OP with v40!

thanks thatguy91!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#92)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: XFX RX 480 RS 4 GB
Processor: Ryzen 1700X
Mainboard: Asrock X370 Gaming K4
Memory: DDR3-3733@3200 C14 16 GB
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 03-31-2016, 12:35 | posts: 6,353 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPC_RedDawn View Post
updated OP with v40!

thanks thatguy91!
Just in time for V41!

Visual C++ Runtime Installer v41!
-------------------------------------


Changes:
  • updated the C++ 2015 runtimes to 14.0.23918


Visual C++ Redist Installer V41 - https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resi...int=file%2cexe

The Visual Studio 15 (which will probably end up being called Visual Studio 2017) preview just released does not contain any new runtimes.

As always, if people find later C++ runtimes than are included in the installer, PM me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#93)
CrazY_Milojko
Maha Guru
 
CrazY_Milojko's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX760, R9 270X, GTX970..
Processor: i7-920C0 i7-2600K X5670/5
Mainboard: Asus & GB X58 /Asus Z68
Memory: 24 / 16 / 24 DDR3 1866
Soundcard: int.RealtekHD on all rigs
PSU: Seasonic 620W, Recom 750W
Thumbs up 03-31-2016, 12:53 | posts: 1,643 | Location: Serbia, Indjija

^^^^ Thanks man!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#94)
WhiteLightning
Don Illuminati
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill x4
Processor: 2600k HT@4 .5 + NZXT X61
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Seasonic 750 Watt
Default 03-31-2016, 13:10 | posts: 26,446 | Location: Netherlands

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#95)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: XFX RX 480 RS 4 GB
Processor: Ryzen 1700X
Mainboard: Asrock X370 Gaming K4
Memory: DDR3-3733@3200 C14 16 GB
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 04-01-2016, 07:36 | posts: 6,353 | Location: Australia

There is an update to the 2013 files, but I have no idea where to download it from. Microsoft doesn't make it easy sometimes, and it appears this time they simply forgot to add the download?!

Here is the KB article:
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/3138367

As you can see, it is intended for the end user, and described as 'download only'. However, there are no links in order to actually download them on this page, the support centre, the Visual Studio page, through Microsoft's download centre, or anywhere else for that matter.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#96)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti H20
Processor: i7 5930K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-AU31
Memory: G.Skill 32GB 3200C12
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus
PSU: EVGA P2-1200W
Default 04-01-2016, 22:40 | posts: 9,392 | Location: USA

https://www.visualstudio.com/downloa...sual-studio-vs

Click on Visual Studio 2013. Then Update 5 at bottom.

May have to download the ISO and extract the contents.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#97)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: XFX RX 480 RS 4 GB
Processor: Ryzen 1700X
Mainboard: Asrock X370 Gaming K4
Memory: DDR3-3733@3200 C14 16 GB
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 04-06-2016, 08:54 | posts: 6,353 | Location: Australia

Visual C++ Runtime Installer v42!
-------------------------------------


Changes:
  • updated the C++ 2013 runtimes 12.0.30501.0 --> 12.0.40649.5
  • updated the C++ 2015 runtimes, x86 only 14.0.23918.0 --> 14.0.24001
  • updated Fsharp runtimes 4.40.23413.0 --> 4.41.23618.0


The Visual Studio 15 (which will probably end up being called Visual Studio 2017) preview just released does not contain any new runtimes. Unfortunately the x64 version of the 2015 runtimes is unavailable. I'll update them once newer versions are available.

Visual C++ Redist Installer V42 - https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resi...int=file%2cexe

As always, if people find later C++ runtimes than are included in the installer, PM me.

Last edited by thatguy91; 04-06-2016 at 09:23.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#98)
CrazY_Milojko
Maha Guru
 
CrazY_Milojko's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX760, R9 270X, GTX970..
Processor: i7-920C0 i7-2600K X5670/5
Mainboard: Asus & GB X58 /Asus Z68
Memory: 24 / 16 / 24 DDR3 1866
Soundcard: int.RealtekHD on all rigs
PSU: Seasonic 620W, Recom 750W
Thumbs up 04-06-2016, 15:56 | posts: 1,643 | Location: Serbia, Indjija

Thanks thatguy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#99)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 04-09-2016, 18:12 | posts: 7,334 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by thatguy91 View Post
Visual C++ Runtime Installer v42!
-------------------------------------


Changes:
  • updated the C++ 2013 runtimes 12.0.30501.0 --> 12.0.40649.5
  • updated the C++ 2015 runtimes, x86 only 14.0.23918.0 --> 14.0.24001
  • updated Fsharp runtimes 4.40.23413.0 --> 4.41.23618.0


The Visual Studio 15 (which will probably end up being called Visual Studio 2017) preview just released does not contain any new runtimes. Unfortunately the x64 version of the 2015 runtimes is unavailable. I'll update them once newer versions are available.

Visual C++ Redist Installer V42 - https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resi...int=file%2cexe

As always, if people find later C++ runtimes than are included in the installer, PM me.

Nice, Wait are you Burf?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#100)
CrazY_Milojko
Maha Guru
 
CrazY_Milojko's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX760, R9 270X, GTX970..
Processor: i7-920C0 i7-2600K X5670/5
Mainboard: Asus & GB X58 /Asus Z68
Memory: 24 / 16 / 24 DDR3 1866
Soundcard: int.RealtekHD on all rigs
PSU: Seasonic 620W, Recom 750W
Default 04-09-2016, 19:32 | posts: 1,643 | Location: Serbia, Indjija

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami231 View Post
Nice, Wait are you Burf?
You're probably the only one on this thread who doesn't know that In one of earlier posts here someone mentioned that I think.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.