Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > General Software and Applications
General Software and Applications Trouble with software/DirectX or other programs like Detonator Destroyer.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#326)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 05-01-2017, 16:29 | posts: 17,572 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidus View Post
Nice ... can I get this via the store's site? It's forcing me to open the actual store app but I'm on LTSB. Any win32 alternatives also?
Web store link is here, it still opens the store app but leaves the page open behind it

Code:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/store/p/wifi-tool/9nblggh5xz1z
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#327)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming X GTX 1070
Processor: i7 6700K 4.5Ghz 1.28v
Mainboard: Asus Maximus 8 Hero
Memory: Vengeance 32GB 3000Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: 850W EVGA Supernova
Default 05-01-2017, 16:31 | posts: 9,967

I tried that site, it forces me to open the store and doesn't show any check out page. I was trying to get it to register to my MS account. I guess I'll try it on a Pro installation later.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#328)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 05-01-2017, 16:33 | posts: 17,572 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidus View Post
I tried that site, it forces me to open the store and doesn't show any check out page. I was trying to get it to register to my MS account. I guess I'll try it on a Pro installation later.
Yea the buy/install button links to the store app opening URL too

Install Pro in VMWare or something, not sure how you would install it on LTSB though
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#329)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming X GTX 1070
Processor: i7 6700K 4.5Ghz 1.28v
Mainboard: Asus Maximus 8 Hero
Memory: Vengeance 32GB 3000Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: 850W EVGA Supernova
Default 05-01-2017, 16:38 | posts: 9,967

I just want to register it to my account But it is possible to install apps in ltsb via powershell. I once added weather via the appx taken from the inbox apps iso file. I think I even posted to how to add the store itself if needed in the RS1 thread. If you have appx installer app (lol) installed, it's a matter of double clicking only.

I had a program like that on a laptop by dell but that program doesn't launch with relatively recent drivers so I always wanted a replacement.
Found these,
http://alternativeto.net/software/acrylic-wifi/
http://alternativeto.net/software/wifiinfoview/

Any experience with them?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#330)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 05-01-2017, 16:43 | posts: 17,572 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidus View Post
I just want to register it to my account But it is possible to install apps in ltsb via powershell. I once added weather via the appx taken from the inbox apps iso file. I think I even posted to how to add the store itself if needed in the RS1 thread. If you have appx installer app (lol) installed, it's a matter of double clicking only.

I had a program like that on a laptop by dell but that program doesn't launch with relatively recent drivers so I always wanted a replacement.
Found these,
http://alternativeto.net/software/acrylic-wifi/
http://alternativeto.net/software/wifiinfoview/

Any experience with them?
I've used inSSIDer before, that's a good program
http://www.metageek.com/products/inssider/

Kismet and Netstumbler IIRC I've used when I was messing about with WiFi Hacking

For Android I use WiFiAnalyzer (Open Source)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...lyzer&hl=en_GB
   
Reply With Quote
PowerPlanSwitcher - Win 10 App
Old
  (#331)
Watcher
Maha Guru
 
Watcher's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte Windforce R9 380
Processor: FX-8350@4.8 H80iV2 Corsai
Mainboard: ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
Memory: G.SKILL RIPJAWS 8GB @1866
Soundcard: On board Realtek
PSU: OCZ StealthXStream 2 600W
Default PowerPlanSwitcher - Win 10 App - 05-03-2017, 01:02 | posts: 2,346 | Location: Canada

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/stor...r/9nblggh556l3
http://www.thewindowsclub.com/change...erplanswitcher
http://www.thewindowsclub.com/category/downloads < List of free Software

Features:
  • Windows10 styled flyout that allows quick power plan schemas changing
  • Ability to limit flyout only to Windows default power plan schemas
  • Automatic schema switching when AC adapter gets (dis)connected (disabled by default)
  • Launch on Windows startup - Flyout shortcut (Shift+Win+L)
  • Navigate flyout with keyboard
  • Change all settings by right-clicking on tray icon

Last edited by Watcher; 05-03-2017 at 01:21.
   
Reply With Quote
GiliSoft RAMDisk
Old
  (#332)
Watcher
Maha Guru
 
Watcher's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte Windforce R9 380
Processor: FX-8350@4.8 H80iV2 Corsai
Mainboard: ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
Memory: G.SKILL RIPJAWS 8GB @1866
Soundcard: On board Realtek
PSU: OCZ StealthXStream 2 600W
Default GiliSoft RAMDisk - 05-13-2017, 01:50 | posts: 2,346 | Location: Canada

https://sharewareonsale.com/s/gilisoft-ramdisk-sale
http://giveawayradar.weebly.com/
http://www.overclock.net/t/1381131/r...up-and-testing < GiliSoft RAMDisk mentioned in these benchmark round up.

http://www.gilisoft.com/product-ramdisk.htm

http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/...-RAMDisk.shtml < Softpedia information and download page for the Demo.

Free download and register information ends in 2 days 5 hours 5 mins 29 secs as of the time of this posting.

Quote:
GiliSoft RAMDisk appears like a physical hard disk to the operating system and programs. You choose its size (depending on the amount of RAM in your system), drive letter, and file system. You can copy, move and delete files on it. Like a physical disk, a RAM disk can also be shared so as to be accessed by other computers on a network! The RAM disk bypasses the system hard drive, which is the slowest part of a computer. Freeing your data storage and retrieval from this mechanical disk gives your system an immediate boost.

Main Benefits

Blazing speed
Use a RAM disk to boost performance and speed up access to data.

Quiet, cool operation
Unlike your system hard drive, a RAM disk contains no moving parts to generate noise and heat.

Extend the life of the hard disk
A long time to run one program will lead to the same sector of the hard disk be read and written frequently, there will be a bad disk sectors. Use a RAM disk can avoid such a situation.

Protect privacy
Another reason for using a RAM disk is security or privacy. Once the computer is restarted or shutdown, the contents (data) of the RAM disk are lost (when the auto-save feature is disabled). For some services or applications, this is an important attribute that contributes to the protection of sensitive data or information.

Last edited by Watcher; 05-13-2017 at 02:04.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#333)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 05-29-2017, 16:31 | posts: 17,572 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Bitdefender Internet Security 2017 - 1 year free - 6 months & 6 months

Code:
https://www.bitdefender.de/media/html/spread/2017/chip2017/

Proxy working just now (Added to FF proxy settings)
(IP) 213.136.70.6
(PORT) 3128


Found here
https://www.proxynova.com/proxy-server-list/country-de/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#334)
Stealth83
Member Guru
 
Stealth83's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte AORUS 1080TI
Processor: Intel I7 6700K 4.0/4.2
Mainboard: MSI Z170A Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Cosair LPX @ 3000mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 850G2
Default 06-02-2017, 15:56 | posts: 81 | Location: USA--Berkshires

Process-Lass-Pro v.9 is FREE today only. 17 hrs left at time of posting.


https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/process-lasso-pro-9/#
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#335)
akbaar
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X
Processor: Intel Core i7 6700k @4.6
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII IMPACT
Memory: 32gb G.SKILL 3200 CL14 1T
Soundcard: SupremeFX Impact III
PSU: Corsair AX760i
Default 06-03-2017, 18:44 | posts: 221 | Location: Middle East Region

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stealth83 View Post
Process-Lass-Pro v.9 is FREE today only. 17 hrs left at time of posting.


https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/process-lasso-pro-9/#
such epic tool! i will never ever replace
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.