Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#76)
best2best
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4 gig ddr3
Processor: core i3 4150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: tr2-470
Default 04-16-2015, 13:34 | posts: 8

nobody . still receive any black screen with 113-AD62000-111.rom ?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#77)
rafiiki
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260x DCUIIOC
Processor: AMD FX 6300
Mainboard: Gigabyte 880GM-USB3L
Memory: Kingston HyperX 2x4GB
Soundcard: Onboard, Eurocase Spkrs
PSU: Sentey 750SDP-SS
Default 04-23-2015, 05:22 | posts: 5

Been testing the new VBIOS for a day now, still no BSOD or black screens, and what's best, no artifacting in any game so far (not even GTA V). And it's a lot quieter now on idle. Seems really golden so far.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#78)
rafiiki
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260x DCUIIOC
Processor: AMD FX 6300
Mainboard: Gigabyte 880GM-USB3L
Memory: Kingston HyperX 2x4GB
Soundcard: Onboard, Eurocase Spkrs
PSU: Sentey 750SDP-SS
Default 04-30-2015, 02:00 | posts: 5

A week after the new VBIOS and still golden. The rom that ends with 111 is more silent than the one that ends with 110, but I prefer performance than silence. I think the later one is the one OCed.
   
Reply With Quote
Some Problems...
Old
  (#79)
Alvaro93
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260x 2GB dc2 oc
Processor: Intel i3 3220
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Itek
Exclamation Some Problems... - 06-19-2015, 15:44 | posts: 9

Hello,
lastly I've noticed low performace on bf3, Payday2 and Insurgency. Also, when the framerate is under 50 fps, game runs like a crap, not smooth, and the feeling is like a frame skipping issues.
This is happening from the last bios update. I've noticed these issues also downgrading vbios.
Also I discovered this:

It is normal? different voltage? I must set that value at 1268 to get the vgpu at 1225... thanks in advance

Last edited by Alvaro93; 06-19-2015 at 16:00.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#80)
JohnLai
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 970 3.5+0.5GB
Processor: Core I5 3570K OC 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z77-G41
Memory: DDR3 16GB 1333Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek + cheap headphone
PSU: Seasonic M12 II 520W
Default 06-19-2015, 18:36 | posts: 117

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvaro93 View Post
Hello,
lastly I've noticed low performace on bf3, Payday2 and Insurgency. Also, when the framerate is under 50 fps, game runs like a crap, not smooth, and the feeling is like a frame skipping issues.
This is happening from the last bios update. I've noticed these issues also downgrading vbios.
Also I discovered this:

It is normal? different voltage? I must set that value at 1268 to get the vgpu at 1225... thanks in advance
.......Set the Power Target to 120%.
You are seeing powertune (power limit in action, 1187 vs 1225)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#81)
Alvaro93
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260x 2GB dc2 oc
Processor: Intel i3 3220
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Itek
Wink 06-19-2015, 19:29 | posts: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnLai View Post
.......Set the Power Target to 120%.
You are seeing powertune (power limit in action, 1187 vs 1225)
Done. Nothing is changed. In game, voltage is still at 1187 with pwlimit +120 %
Same Performance.
Thanks for the answer
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
JohnLai
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 970 3.5+0.5GB
Processor: Core I5 3570K OC 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z77-G41
Memory: DDR3 16GB 1333Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek + cheap headphone
PSU: Seasonic M12 II 520W
Default 06-20-2015, 03:17 | posts: 117

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvaro93 View Post
Done. Nothing is changed. In game, voltage is still at 1187 with pwlimit +120 %
Same Performance.
Thanks for the answer
Now this is weird, by setting the pwlimit to 120%, it should resulted in 1225mv.
I wonder if this is the limit set by asus rebranded DIGI+ voltage controller....

Have you try using MSI Afterburner instead of ASUS GPUTweak?
(Just to make sure it isn't caused by software....)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#83)
Alvaro93
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260x 2GB dc2 oc
Processor: Intel i3 3220
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Itek
Default 06-20-2015, 10:23 | posts: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnLai View Post
Now this is weird, by setting the pwlimit to 120%, it should resulted in 1225mv.
I wonder if this is the limit set by asus rebranded DIGI+ voltage controller....

Have you try using MSI Afterburner instead of ASUS GPUTweak?
(Just to make sure it isn't caused by software....)
Using Msi Afterburner I can't change core voltage. Now I'm going to try an older version of gpu tweak

Update: On older verson of gputweak i got same result.


Last edited by Alvaro93; 06-20-2015 at 14:37.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
leonardcoutinho
Newbie
 
Videocard: Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5
Processor: Intel Core I3 4160
Mainboard: Gigabyte H97M-D3H
Memory: DDR3 2x4GB 1600cl10
Soundcard: Realtek 892
PSU: Pcyes 600w 80plus
Default 06-22-2015, 18:02 | posts: 1 | Location: Brazil

Hi guys,

I flashed the bios 258X04H8.046 on my R7 from sapphire(Althon Micro give me this bios) , but vce encoding not working, and I can't use Amd Gaming Evolved to record gameplays. Skype crash too with this bios when webcam turn on. I flash again my older (041) bios and the problem don't occurred more, but I have sudden black screens, and sometimes my card can't wake up from sleep state with older bios.

Where I can find other version from vbios?

My card run on stock settings: 1050/1500 , but I can overclock up at 1100/1625 stable, flash reference bios an option?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
APLinhares
Newbie
 
Videocard: R7 260X
Processor: AMD Opteron 165
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Liberty 500W
Default 08-12-2015, 22:44 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by lepi kokan View Post
i suppose this can safely be flashed into 1gb card as well ?
WONT WORK!
1Gb version has lower GPU/MEM frequencies!

My Asus R7260XDC2OC1GD5 has
GPU = 1075Mhz
MEMORY = 6400Mhz (1600Mhz)

So, anyone has a moded bios for these versions?

Asus has a new bios update for this one but is other (042) than mine (049)...
Now, in a board with intel B85 chipset, installing the drivers gives me a crash :/
In my DFI UT LP (NF4) works fine, no problem at all ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#86)
MajesticTwelve
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus STRIX GTX970
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro
Memory: Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1
PSU: Chieftec 600W
Default 02-08-2016, 20:20 | posts: 4 | Location: Poland

Quote:
Originally Posted by APLinhares View Post
WONT WORK!
1Gb version has lower GPU/MEM frequencies!

My Asus R7260XDC2OC1GD5 has
GPU = 1075Mhz
MEMORY = 6400Mhz (1600Mhz)

So, anyone has a moded bios for these versions?

Asus has a new bios update for this one but is other (042) than mine (049)...
Now, in a board with intel B85 chipset, installing the drivers gives me a crash :/
In my DFI UT LP (NF4) works fine, no problem at all ...
There is a new version on Asus website for 1GB version.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#87)
deFreitas
Newbie
 
Videocard: R7 260X - GV-R726XOC-2GD
Processor: Intel Core I3
Mainboard: ASUS P8H61-M LE/BR
Memory: DDR3 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 500w
Default 03-21-2016, 05:10 | posts: 1 | Location: Brazil

So the better driver for R7 260X for fix the black screen issue is the 015.042.000.003.000000 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
APLinhares
Newbie
 
Videocard: R7 260X
Processor: AMD Opteron 165
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Liberty 500W
Default 05-21-2017, 21:04 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by MajesticTwelve View Post
There is a new version on Asus website for 1GB version.
funny that the new version in the site is older then the 015.48.000.052 that i have (and i've got issues )
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.