Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
antdes45
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7260X-DC2OC-2GD5
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1100T
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: Corsair 1866 2x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D1
PSU: Seasonic X750
Default 12-06-2014, 18:03 | posts: 29

Finally returned to the ASUS original DC2OC BIOS, but I downclocked the card with the Bonaire clock tweaker. I started to have a few GPU-related BSODs, but then maybe it was just my CPU going weird with the 2133FSB RAM. I put it back down to 1866 and flashed the ASUS to the original VBIOS. (I was also starting to have weird UEFI issues on boot with the Sapphire version).

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=391970
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
cardboardbox
Newbie
 
Videocard: R7 260X
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 650w
Default 01-29-2015, 19:28 | posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by d2kx View Post
There is a brand new VBIOS for the 260X:

BIOS-Version: 015.047.000.008

I am testing it right now. No problems so far.
Anyone have success with this BIOS? I actually have an MSI 260X so I tried it and I'm pretty sure my pc is louder now. I assume the GPU fan is spinning faster now? I did save my stock BIOS so I could go back and check if I feel like it.

After flashing BIOS I seemed to lose CCC so I reinstalled it. Is this normal after a BIOS flash?
   
Reply With Quote
modd bios asus r7 260x
Old
  (#53)
Peter24
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260X 2GB
Processor: G3420
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 550W
Default modd bios asus r7 260x - 02-10-2015, 08:53 | posts: 5

Can I please Szaby59 a new version modded bios #3 ? I have artifact in games but when I reduced memory to 1650MHz all is OK. Could you send me to peter_21(at)interia.pl modd bios like #3 but with memory clock set to 1650MHz? I'm sorry for my poor english and thanks in advance...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
Peter24
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260X 2GB
Processor: G3420
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 550W
Default 02-11-2015, 08:56 | posts: 5

Can I please somebody to send message to member Szaby59 and send me modd bios 260X 1150 core / 1650 memory? I'm new and can't send priv message to other member..
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
Peter24
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260X 2GB
Processor: G3420
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 550W
Default 02-11-2015, 09:30 | posts: 5

I want flash my Asus bios from Sapphire post 08-10-2014 member d2kx, but I have 2 questions:

1. my orginal bios from Asus have 128kB, bios from Sapphire have 64kB. It's any problem with write this bios to my Asus?
2. Sapphire bios have extension .O45 and atiflash can't see this file. Can I change extension to .rom and all with card will be OK?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
Peter24
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260X 2GB
Processor: G3420
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 550W
Default 02-13-2015, 08:13 | posts: 5

I'm flash my card bios from Sapphire and everything was fine until the moment I play WOT about 2 hours... Black screen and "driver error" . It's new bios fault ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
Peter24
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260X 2GB
Processor: G3420
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 550W
Default 02-13-2015, 08:20 | posts: 5

Will help someone?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
Alvaro93
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260x 2GB dc2 oc
Processor: Intel i3 3220
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Itek
Question 02-20-2015, 18:20 | posts: 9

Hi everyone ...
I have some problems regarding any BIOS flash on my asus r7. Any BIOS I Flash, I always get the bsod. If re-flash the bios original 015 042 .. etc, everything works as it should, but I always have the card overclocked and idle temperature is a bit high.
Days ago I managed to put the bios of sapphire, (getting temperatures around 23 ), but a few minutes later I got the same blue screen.
So, with every bios = Screen frozen, bsod.
What can I do?
Thanks in advance
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
antdes45
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7260X-DC2OC-2GD5
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1100T
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: Corsair 1866 2x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D1
PSU: Seasonic X750
Default 02-28-2015, 13:33 | posts: 29

Everyone, rather than flashing other VBIOSes just use the clock tweaker. It will load the PowerPlay table from different VBIOSes in the registry without modifying the card BIOS. Either make a restore point before you do, or worst case go in safe mode and remove the changes.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=391970
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
notfound
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS R7 260X DC2
Processor: Intel Xeon X5470
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: Crucial 1600 4x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master V450SM
Default 04-08-2015, 22:09 | posts: 7

There is a new update from ASUS for both the OC and non-OC versions of the card.

dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/vga/ATI/R7260X_biosupdate_tool.rar

VBIOS Version 015.048.000.052.000000

I flashed the 113-AD62000-111.rom onto my R7260X-DC2-2GD5.
2D memory clocks are now fixed at 1625 MHz while core clock is at 770 MHz idle.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
antdes45
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7260X-DC2OC-2GD5
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1100T
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: Corsair 1866 2x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D1
PSU: Seasonic X750
Default 04-09-2015, 14:51 | posts: 29

Great, will try, the R7 260X ended back in the box last month.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
best2best
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4 gig ddr3
Processor: core i3 4150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: tr2-470
Default 04-09-2015, 15:28 | posts: 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by notfound View Post
There is a new update from ASUS for both the OC and non-OC versions of the card.

dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/vga/ATI/R7260X_biosupdate_tool.rar

VBIOS Version 015.048.000.052.000000

I flashed the 113-AD62000-111.rom onto my R7260X-DC2-2GD5.
2D memory clocks are now fixed at 1625 MHz while core clock is at 770 MHz idle.
Format File Is exe.
How u flash Bios Vga with this Format ? (just run as adminstor is enough For flash card) ?
my currently version Is 015.048.000.052.000000 But still core clock and memory clock at max in idle .

Last edited by best2best; 04-09-2015 at 15:30.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
antdes45
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7260X-DC2OC-2GD5
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1100T
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: Corsair 1866 2x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D1
PSU: Seasonic X750
Default 04-09-2015, 16:35 | posts: 29

The exe is an SFX zip with ATIWinFlash and the ROM files. You can unzip it with 7Zip or whatever.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
best2best
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4 gig ddr3
Processor: core i3 4150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: tr2-470
Default 04-09-2015, 17:30 | posts: 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by antdes45 View Post
The exe is an SFX zip with ATIWinFlash and the ROM files. You can unzip it with 7Zip or whatever.
after update Do u get any black screen or blue screen ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
notfound
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS R7 260X DC2
Processor: Intel Xeon X5470
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: Crucial 1600 4x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master V450SM
Default 04-09-2015, 19:58 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by best2best View Post
after update Do u get any black screen or blue screen ?
I haven't seen any black screens so far, although it's only been two days.

Just to be clear:
I've flashed the 113-AD62000-111.rom because it fit the ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_HYNIX_2G_WINTER string of the old VBIOS.
There are other roms that you can flash.

My card had VBIOS version 015.039.000.003.000000 with the 113-C5820300-203 string originally.
There is no 113-C5820300-203.rom so i mached the next best thing.
No idea if it actually matters.

The 22 roms in the archive:
Quote:
113-AD55200-102.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_XTX_A1_ELP_1G_YQ
113-AD55200-103.rom, 015.040.000.002.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_XTX_A1_ELP_1G_YQ
113-AD55200-110.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_XTX_A1_ELP_1G_YQ
113-AD55300-201.rom, 015.048.000.053.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_DC2_GDDR5_1G_R7260X
113-AD55300-202.rom, 015.048.000.053.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_HYNIX_1GD5_WINTER
113-AD55400-201.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_DC2O_GDDR5_1G_R7260X
113-AD55400-202.rom, 015.048.000.053.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_OC_HYNIX_1GD5_WINTER
113-AD61800-100.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_XTX_G5_1G_CC
113-AD61900-100.rom, 015.048.000.053.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_XTX_G5_1G_CC
113-AD62000-100.rom, 015.041.000.002.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_G5_2G_CHERIE
113-AD62000-101.rom, 015.044.000.018.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_G5_2G_CHERIE
113-AD62000-102.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_7260XTX_2G_CHERIE
113-AD62000-103.rom, 015.041.000.002.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_G5_2G_CHERIE
113-AD62000-104.rom, 015.046.000.022.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_7260XT_2G_ELPID_YQ
113-AD62000-110.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_OC_2GD5_HYNIX_WINTER
113-AD62000-111.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_HYNIX_2G_WINTER
113-AD62000-200.rom, 015.044.000.018.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_G5_2G_CHERIE
113-AD62000-300.rom, 015.044.000.018.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582PI_G5_2G_CHERIE
113-AD64800-100.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_R100_HYNIX_2G_YQ
113-AD64800-101.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_R100_HYNIX_2G_YQ
113-AD64800-200.rom, 015.048.000.052.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_R100_HYNIX_2G_YQ
113-C5820300-104.rom, 015.042.000.003.000000, ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_OC_2GD5_HYNIX_WINTER
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
best2best
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4 gig ddr3
Processor: core i3 4150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: tr2-470
Default 04-10-2015, 11:12 | posts: 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by notfound View Post
I haven't seen any black screens so far, although it's only been two days.

Just to be clear:
I've flashed the 113-AD62000-111.rom because it fit the ASUS_BONAIRE_C582_HYNIX_2G_WINTER string of the old VBIOS.
There are other roms that you can flash.

My card had VBIOS version 015.039.000.003.000000 with the 113-C5820300-203 string originally.
There is no 113-C5820300-203.rom so i mached the next best thing.
No idea if it actually matters.

The 22 roms in the archive:
my process to update bios is that right ?
1- first Extract file r7260x
2- There were 22 Bios update and atiflash program
3- open atiflash with run as adminsrator
4- click load image and chose a Bios (Consistent with the BIOS orginal update)
5- click program and wait 2 min
6- Update successful
7- the RESTART the computer
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
notfound
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS R7 260X DC2
Processor: Intel Xeon X5470
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: Crucial 1600 4x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master V450SM
Default 04-10-2015, 13:08 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by best2best View Post
my process to update bios is that right ?
1- first Extract file r7260x
2- There were 22 Bios update and atiflash program
3- open atiflash with run as adminsrator
4- click load image and chose a Bios (Consistent with the BIOS orginal update)
5- click program and wait 2 min
6- Update successful
7- the RESTART the computer
Seems about right, although personally I would not flash it in Windows.
I've had a flash go wrong before resulting in a card that would not post.
Ever since I always flash in DOS, but that can be a bit of a pain with UEFI.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
best2best
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4 gig ddr3
Processor: core i3 4150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: tr2-470
Default 04-11-2015, 14:27 | posts: 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by notfound View Post
Seems about right, although personally I would not flash it in Windows.
I've had a flash go wrong before resulting in a card that would not post.
Ever since I always flash in DOS, but that can be a bit of a pain with UEFI.
my original was 15.42.0.3.AS03 . 113-AD62000-110
and i flash bios to 113-AD62000-200.rom
this update has problem with memory clock and core clock at idle and high temp

can you tell me which update is best for me ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
notfound
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS R7 260X DC2
Processor: Intel Xeon X5470
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: Crucial 1600 4x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master V450SM
Default 04-11-2015, 15:53 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by best2best View Post
my original was 15.42.0.3.AS03 . 113-AD62000-110
and i flash bios to 113-AD62000-200.rom
this update has problem with memory clock and core clock at idle and high temp

can you tell me which update is best for me ?
Try 113-AD62000-110.rom.
Or better yet the non-OC 113-AD62000-111.rom.
Lower clocks of the non-OC version may help with high temperature.
   
Reply With Quote
Solved overheat!
Old
  (#70)
Alvaro93
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus R7 260x 2GB dc2 oc
Processor: Intel i3 3220
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Itek
Default Solved overheat! - 04-13-2015, 11:05 | posts: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by notfound View Post
Try 113-AD62000-110.rom.
Or better yet the non-OC 113-AD62000-111.rom.
Lower clocks of the non-OC version may help with high temperature.
I've got oc version.
I've unistalled driver, then I've Flashed the 113-AD62000-111.rom.
Finally, I've re-installed driver.
This bios works like a charm, finally I can select 2D/3D Clocks!
Thanks a lot for the tip! No black screen, idle temp is 31 with fan at 30/35 %.
Max heat with Battlefield 3 and 3d clock is 54 and it's good (With the previous bios temp was about 65).

WARNING! DON'T USE THE EXE TWICE. I was unable to use my video card and pc was beeping. So I reboot with the integrated card, then I flashed vbios of my r7 with atiflash under dos using a usb key.
Atiflash or atiwinflash are better.
Extract all from EXE file and flash roms manually.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
notfound
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS R7 260X DC2
Processor: Intel Xeon X5470
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: Crucial 1600 4x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master V450SM
Default 04-13-2015, 12:54 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvaro93 View Post
I've got oc version.
I've unistalled driver, then I've Flashed the 113-AD62000-111.rom.
Finally, I've re-installed driver.
This bios works like a charm, finally I can select 2D/3D Clocks!
Thanks a lot for the tip! No black screen, idle temp is 31 with fan at 30/35 %.
Max heat with Battlefield 3 and 3d clock is 54 and it's good (With the previous bios temp was about 65).
Not a problem, I'm glad it worked for you

I've been running 113-AD62000-111 for almost a week now, no black screens or 2D freezes so far.
It's definitely the most stable VBIOS that I've tried.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvaro93 View Post
WARNING! DON'T USE THE EXE TWICE. I was unable to use my video card and pc was beeping. So I reboot with the integrated card, then I flashed vbios of my r7 with atiflash under dos using a usb key.
Atiflash or atiwinflash are better.
Extract all from EXE file and flash roms manually.
That can actually happen while executing the exe just once.
For whatever reason the VBIOS is blanked but nothing is flashed back.
That is what I was talking about in post #67, although in much less detail.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
best2best
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4 gig ddr3
Processor: core i3 4150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: tr2-470
Default 04-13-2015, 19:09 | posts: 8

Are you sure this table in #65 is right?



Which of these files is 113-AD62000-111 ?

can u upload 113-AD62000-111 for me Pls ?

Last edited by best2best; 04-13-2015 at 19:12.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
notfound
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS R7 260X DC2
Processor: Intel Xeon X5470
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: Crucial 1600 4x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master V450SM
Default 04-13-2015, 22:18 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by best2best View Post
Are you sure this table in #65 is right?
Yes, it is as it should be.
That is part of the version string, it is what you will see, after you flash the rom.

Like so:
015.042.000.003.000000 (113-AD62000-110) --flash rom--> 015.048.000.052.000000 (113-AD62000-201).


Quote:
Originally Posted by best2best View Post
Which of these files is 113-AD62000-111 ?

can u upload 113-AD62000-111 for me Pls ?
You already have the correct file, it's 113-AD62000-111.rom.
113-AD62000-111.rom contains VBIOS version 113-AD62000-201.

What I meant in the previous post was 113-AD62000-111.rom, so VBIOS version 113-AD62000-201.
Sorry if that confused you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
best2best
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4 gig ddr3
Processor: core i3 4150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: tr2-470
Default 04-14-2015, 12:29 | posts: 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by notfound View Post
Yes, it is as it should be.
That is part of the version string, it is what you will see, after you flash the rom.

Like so:
015.042.000.003.000000 (113-AD62000-110) --flash rom--> 015.048.000.052.000000 (113-AD62000-201).




You already have the correct file, it's 113-AD62000-111.rom.
113-AD62000-111.rom contains VBIOS version 113-AD62000-201.

What I meant in the previous post was 113-AD62000-111.rom, so VBIOS version 113-AD62000-201.
Sorry if that confused you.
flashed bios 113-AD62000-111 with atiwinflash but i got eror !!!!


pls help me
I need Non Oc bios
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
notfound
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS R7 260X DC2
Processor: Intel Xeon X5470
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: Crucial 1600 4x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master V450SM
Default 04-14-2015, 15:20 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by best2best View Post
flashed bios 113-AD62000-111 with atiwinflash but i got eror !!!!
pls help me
I need Non Oc bios
You need to force the flash, like so:
atiwinflash -f -p 0 113-AD62000-111.rom

Again: I don't recommend flashing in Windows.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.