Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and related technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Likely we have the answer.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
andressergio
Maha Guru
 
andressergio's Avatar
 
Videocard: GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
Processor: I5960X@ 4.6GHz
Mainboard: ASRock X99 OCF 3.1
Memory: 64GB G.SKILL DDR4 3200C14
Soundcard: ASUS Supreme FX
PSU: Silverstone1500W Gold
Default 01-19-2011, 01:29 | posts: 894 | Location: Montevideo-Uruguay

Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
First your bios is corrupted , the checksum is red , save your bios with NVFLASH. The guide of bios flashing explains how you do that.(nvflash --save(File name that you give .rom) (enter) = this command makes a save of the selected GPU BIOS. ( do this before you flash your new BIOS, so you got a backup of the original).

The fanspeed is changed in the "Fan" tab, change the minimum and maximum to the desired level. If you want that the minimum speed of your fan 30% is , set minimum at 30%.
The voltage unlock, so you can go to the maximum voltage is in the "Voltage settings" tab = "Max Table Voltage".
ALWAYS SAVE AS .rom file and that is it.

EDIT:
I found your bios in the VGA DATA base of techpower http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/
I modded it to the desired levels you want , download here (the file name is GF104.rom) http://www1.zippyshare.com/v/79813554/file.html
[IMG][/IMG]

BE WARNED IF ANYTHING GOES WRONG I'M NOT THE ONE TO BLAME!!!!!!!!
Flashing bios is for the advanced user !!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks a bunch mate i just read this

i did save the bios with nvflash then i edited using fermi editor and saved again and flashed both cards

just awesome !

thanks again !
Sergio
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
REX9000
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 460 1gb Hawk
Processor: Intel core i5 750 @4.0Ghz
Mainboard: EVGA P55 FTW
Memory: DDR3 1600Mhz 4GB Domintor
Soundcard: Fatal1ty titanium Pro
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 01-26-2011, 08:17 | posts: 2 | Location: Guatemala City

Is it possible to change the bios on a GTX460 what i mean is, to use the GTX560 bios on a GTX 460? in order to have all the cuda cores working on it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ket´s mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-26-2011, 11:34 | posts: 3,950 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by REX9000 View Post
Is it possible to change the bios on a GTX460 what i mean is, to use the GTX560 bios on a GTX 460? in order to have all the cuda cores working on it.
i dont think so.. im very very shure, allmost 100% that u cant do this..These cores are laser cut...so u wont be able..and the rams are different from the normal gtx460...

so i can ashure u it is not possible..

gretez Beta
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 01-26-2011, 18:16 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

+1 on BetA13's view.

And I didn't see a bios of the GTX560 , so I can not compaire to a bios of GTX460 , the P-levels might be different.
It's like the GTX480 and 580 are so differend in bios layout that it is just not possible to use a bios of a 580 or even a 570 on a gtx480.
   
Reply With Quote
 
UPDATED Download package
Old
  (#30)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default UPDATED Download package - 01-26-2011, 19:20 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

NiBiToR 6.0 for GTX570 and 580 is now public so it is in the download package.

For the GTX560 you need newer version 6.01 (donation on MKVtech) , also NVFLASH needs a update for this card I think, but it is not yet on the net.
For the people thinking of flashing a GTX560 bios on a GTX460 , it is possible with forced flash , but voltage levels and P levels are differend. So I would not do it , the only thing that changes is the clock speed and voltage , you WILL NOT UNLOCK MORE SHADERS OR CHANGE NAME OF THE GPU!!!!

Some info on GTX560ti bios:
The max default fan speed is set at 70% and minimum at 40% , it can be unlocked to 100% with NiBiToR6.01.
The max default voltage is 1.15V , this is the max voltage that you can go with software. You can unlock it with NiBiToR6.01 to 1.213V.
The default VID of the 3D is 0.9625-1.05V , so this means that the minimum and the best GPU's will use 0.9625V on stock voltage. It is possible that it will need more then this depending on the quality of the chip. The VID voltage varies between 0.9625-1.05V.
2D and 3D lower clocks is set at 0.95V.

There is no "setting3" voltage like on the gtx570 and580.
And the p-levels are = P3(2D) , P7(3Dlower) , P12 (3Dperf).

The "bumped shader" is calculated the same way as the GTX570 and 580 and changed in the same tabs as the GTX570 and 580.

I updated the guide for the GTX560ti , you can only edit this gpu with NiBiToR6.01(not public)

Last edited by civato; 01-26-2011 at 20:16.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
antipacker
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 480 SLI
Processor: I5 750 4.4ghz
Mainboard: ASROCK P55 DELUXE
Memory: PATRIOT 2250MHZ 4GB
Soundcard: realtek HD
PSU: Corsair TX850
Default 01-27-2011, 10:01 | posts: 207 | Location: england baby

im looking for a modded bios for the gainward gtx 460 GS 1GB

any ideas where to get it ?

also can it be flashed wiith the GLH bios ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 01-27-2011, 12:35 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

Why don't you mod your original bios with the tools in the download package.?

Here you can find bios fileshttp://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/

http://www.mvktech.net/component/opt...,select/id,58/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
HeavyHemi
Ancient Guru
 
HeavyHemi's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1080Ti/980TiSC PhysX
Processor: i7 6850K 4.5 Ghz 1.34 v
Mainboard: EVGA X99 FTWK
Memory: Corsair 3200mhz LPX 32GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200
Default 01-28-2011, 22:52 | posts: 5,244 | Location: Wooing whilst wearing only socks.

Bummer I guess the Fermi BIOS editor doesn't support the GTX 580....I wanted to experiment with it a bit.

Huh...strange...it won't recognize my stock (EVGA fan unlocker) BIOS modified or unmodified but will the original EVGA one from TechPowerUp. My bad.

Last edited by HeavyHemi; 01-28-2011 at 23:02.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 01-29-2011, 19:17 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

"Fermi bios editor" supports , GTX460 ----GTX580 , (Not GTX 560ti)
The NiBiToR that is in the download package (6.0) supports up to 580 and lower.
For the GTX560ti you need NiBiToR 6.01 (not public)
It is possible that modified bios versions like the one with fan unlocker (EVGA) the cheksum is to longe and won't be recognized) Better to use original bios and edit it for fan unlock.

Last edited by civato; 01-29-2011 at 19:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
HeavyHemi
Ancient Guru
 
HeavyHemi's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1080Ti/980TiSC PhysX
Processor: i7 6850K 4.5 Ghz 1.34 v
Mainboard: EVGA X99 FTWK
Memory: Corsair 3200mhz LPX 32GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200
Default 01-30-2011, 21:54 | posts: 5,244 | Location: Wooing whilst wearing only socks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
"Fermi bios editor" supports , GTX460 ----GTX580 , (Not GTX 560ti)
The NiBiToR that is in the download package (6.0) supports up to 580 and lower.
For the GTX560ti you need NiBiToR 6.01 (not public)
It is possible that modified bios versions like the one with fan unlocker (EVGA) the cheksum is to longe and won't be recognized) Better to use original bios and edit it for fan unlock.

Could be. I used the original BIOS and set my own clocks, vcore and fan range. Runs like a champ at 850/2050 1.037v
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
Mavke
Newbie
 
Videocard: Corsair Dominator 6GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 980X
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Cougar 700W
Default 02-01-2011, 18:18 | posts: 1

Just to highlight that the GeForce GTX 560 Ti owner can also tweak their BIOS with NiBiTor, being v6.01 which is available after a simple donation. This is just as such to keep the development going and to add extra features. So you have the choice. ;-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 02-01-2011, 18:52 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mavke View Post
Just to highlight that the GeForce GTX 560 Ti owner can also tweak their BIOS with NiBiTor, being v6.01 which is available after a simple donation. This is just as such to keep the development going and to add extra features. So you have the choice. ;-)
Hé welcome Mavke , I did post it that for GTX560ti the new NiBiToR is needed , I also put the link(first poste) to your site where they can find it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
X4er0
Newbie
 
Videocard: Corsair Dominator 4GB
Processor: E8600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax 625W
Default 02-15-2011, 09:23 | posts: 2

You said:

"-I did find that with GTX570 , 580 and GTX560ti that when you put in tab 0 and 1 the same value as the new shader speed (tab3) in the P15 level the overclock was more stable , meaning that "the driver not responding" message didn't appear so fast after a oc."

What are those 2 tabs for 0 & 1, wouldn't it cause a conflict because in a default bios they are different from tab 3?

edit: nerver mind i guess, i see more people doing it without getting errors or conflicts.

Last edited by X4er0; 02-15-2011 at 09:37.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 02-15-2011, 13:30 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by X4er0 View Post
You said:

"-I did find that with GTX570 , 580 and GTX560ti that when you put in tab 0 and 1 the same value as the new shader speed (tab3) in the P15 level the overclock was more stable , meaning that "the driver not responding" message didn't appear so fast after a oc."

What are those 2 tabs for 0 & 1, wouldn't it cause a conflict because in a default bios they are different from tab 3?

edit: nerver mind i guess, i see more people doing it without getting errors or conflicts.
In stock NVIDIA bios they are the same , only factory overclocked bios version the tab 0 , 1 keeps the NVIDIA stock shader speed and tab 3 the new one.
EVGA does change tab 0 , 1 and 3 in there factory overclocked cards(all exual values) , this is differend from other vendors.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
X4er0
Newbie
 
Videocard: Corsair Dominator 4GB
Processor: E8600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax 625W
Default 02-15-2011, 16:36 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
In stock NVIDIA bios they are the same , only factory overclocked bios version the tab 0 , 1 keeps the NVIDIA stock shader speed and tab 3 the new one.
EVGA does change tab 0 , 1 and 3 in there factory overclocked cards(all exual values) , this is differend from other vendors.
Yep i know, i was talking crap, apologies for the quick comment because i was looking at my bios and it isn't default

edit: well Shaman cooler installed and running my GTX580 @ 900/4200 and on 99% load my temps fluctuate between the 55-57 degrees, 1.100V

920MHz needs 1.125 but the gain is 6FPS more but temps climb towards 60-63 degrees max, i like the sub 60 degrees because in the summer it will get 10 degrees warmer so i'm already prepared for that because than my GTX580 will stay sub 70 degrees celsius.

Good luck overclocking the GTX580 guys, c yah around

Last edited by X4er0; 02-16-2011 at 15:49.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
LSL1337
Newbie
 
Videocard: giga 560 ti OC
Processor: C2d e7300 3,4Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corsair cx 400
Default 02-17-2011, 16:33 | posts: 1

hi

i have a gigabyte gtx 560 ti oc 1g

i need fermi 6.01 to change my minimum fan setting to 25 or 30 percent, how can i do that, or perhaps somecould send me a bios, which is the same as the orinial, only the min fan speed is reduced to 25 or 30

if it isn't possible, when will 6.01 be available "to the public?"

thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
JCOnline
Member Guru
 
Videocard: NA
Processor: NA
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: NA
Default 02-17-2011, 19:58 | posts: 46

PLEASE IGNORE THIS POST - SOLVED IT MYSELF... :-)

Need some help. I am trying to edit the bios from my GTX 460 in FermiBiosEditor 1.55. I extracted it from GPU-z.

The "FAN" tab is no problem. I have that edited and understood. The "VOLTAGE" tab is of no interest to me since I am not going to add voltage.
The "PERFORMANCE PROFILE" tab however is a problem. In the P00 profile I have found the shader and mem numbers so I got that covered.

But, what are the numbers in the P03 profile? The 4th coloum in the first row has the number 810 and the 6th coloum in the first row has the number 1800 (that is mem speed). But what is the number 810?

Hope someone can help! :-)

Last edited by JCOnline; 02-18-2011 at 09:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 02-19-2011, 14:24 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by LSL1337 View Post
hi

i have a gigabyte gtx 560 ti oc 1g

i need fermi 6.01 to change my minimum fan setting to 25 or 30 percent, how can i do that, or perhaps somecould send me a bios, which is the same as the orinial, only the min fan speed is reduced to 25 or 30

if it isn't possible, when will 6.01 be available "to the public?"

thx
It will be Public when "MAVKE" says it is. He's publicer.

I need more detail on your bios version , clocks and bios number , or you can ask MAVKE to edit your bios , the only thing he wants is your original bios for his database and for futher support or a donation so you resive NiBiToR 6.01 yourself. http://www.mvktech.net/component/opt...wcat/catid,13/

I have got a bios version 70.24.11.00.01 for a GF104B Board - 10400050
Clockspeeds 900/1800/2004(4008)
Is it a good one or not ?

Last edited by civato; 02-19-2011 at 14:33.
   
Reply With Quote
Thanks
Old
  (#44)
jtamas88
Newbie
 
Videocard: GV-N460OC-1GI
Processor: Intel Pentium E6800
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP43DS3L
Memory: 2X2 GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: FSP 400W
Default Thanks - 03-17-2011, 20:37 | posts: 1 | Location: Hungary

Thank you for this guide!

I succesfully modded my GV-N460OC-1GI

Only difference was, that the gpu-z extracted bios was red integrity, so I saved it with the gigabyte flash tool.
And the nvflash dos command didnt work, but simply "nvflash bios.rom" was ok.

And I made a bootable usb drive, in dos tried to start the new nvflash, but it said, that runs only in Windows

THX!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 03-18-2011, 11:28 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

I'm glad it helped you out .

Enjoy your modded GTX460.

The command I use is always "NVFLASH BIOS.ROM" (bios is name of the bios I gave it)

I always edit the :
-Device ID
-Sub Vendor ID
-Sub System ID
-Board ID

In "ADV.info" tab of nibitor so I don't need to do a forced flash.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 03-22-2011, 15:59 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

UPDATE OF THE DOWNLOAD PACKAGE. (first post)

NiBiToR 6.01 is public so it is included into the package.

With this NiBiToR version you can edit the GTX560ti bios

Supported bios list:


Code:
Nvidia PCI-E 580 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 570 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 560 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 480 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 470 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 465 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 460 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 450 GTS

Nvidia PCI-E 295 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 285 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 280 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 275 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 260 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 250 GTS
Nvidia PCI-E 240 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 230 GT 
Nvidia PCI-E 220 GT 
Nvidia PCI-E 210 GT 
Nvidia PCI-E 140 GT 

Nvidia PCI-E 9800 GX2
Nvidia PCI-E 9800 GTX+
Nvidia PCI-E 9800 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 9800 GT (55nm)
Nvidia PCI-E 9800 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 9600 GSO
Nvidia PCI-E 9600 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 9500 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 9500 GS
Nvidia PCI-E 9400 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 9300 GE
Nvidia PCI-E 9300 GS

Nvidia PCI-E 8800 Ultra
Nvidia PCI-E 8800 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 8800 GS
Nvidia PCI-E 8800 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 8800 GTS G92
Nvidia PCI-E 8800 GTS
Nvidia PCI-E 8600 GTS
Nvidia PCI-E 8600 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 8600 GS
Nvidia PCI-E 8500 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 8400 GS

Nvidia PCI-E 7950 GX2
Nvidia PCI-E 7900 GX2
Nvidia PCI-E 7950 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 7900 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 7900 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 7800 GTX
Nvidia PCI-E 7800 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 7800 GS
Nvidia PCI-E 7600 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 7600 GS
Nvidia PCI-E 7300 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 7300 GS
Nvidia PCI-E 7300 LE
Nvidia PCI-E 7300 SE/7200 GS

Nvidia PCI-E 6800 Series GPU
Nvidia PCI-E 6800 GS
Nvidia PCI-E 6800 XT
Nvidia PCI-E 6800
Nvidia PCI-E 6800 XE
Nvidia PCI-E 6800 LE
Nvidia PCI-E 6600 GT
Nvidia PCI-E 6600
Nvidia PCI-E 6610 XL
Nvidia PCI-E 6600 LE
Nvidia PCI-E 6500
Nvidia PCI-E 6200 TC
Nvidia PCI-E 6200 LE
Nvidia PCI-E FX5900
Nvidia PCI-E FX5750
Nvidia PCI-E FX5300

Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX3700
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX570
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX380
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX3450/4000 SDI
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX4500
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX1700
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX1400
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX1300
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX560
Nvidia PCI-E Quadro FX540

Nvidia AGP 7950 GT
Nvidia AGP 7900 GS
Nvidia AGP 7800 GS
Nvidia AGP 7600 GT
Nvidia AGP 7600 GS
Nvidia AGP 7300 GT
Nvidia AGP 6800 Ultra
Nvidia AGP 6800 GT
Nvidia AGP 6800 GS (BR02)
Nvidia AGP 6800 GS
Nvidia AGP 6800 XT
Nvidia AGP 6800
Nvidia AGP 6800 LE
Nvidia AGP 6600 GT
Nvidia AGP 6600
Nvidia AGP 6600 LE
Nvidia AGP 6600 A- LE
Nvidia AGP 6200
Nvidia AGP FX5950 Ultra
Nvidia AGP FX5900 Ultra
Nvidia AGP FX5900
Nvidia AGP FX5900 XT
Nvidia AGP FX5900 ZT
Nvidia AGP FX5800 Ultra
Nvidia AGP FX5800
Nvidia AGP FX5700 Ultra
Nvidia AGP FX5700
Nvidia AGP FX5700 LE
Nvidia AGP FX5700 VE
Nvidia AGP FX5600 Ultra
Nvidia AGP FX5600
Nvidia AGP FX5600 XT
Nvidia AGP FX5500
Nvidia AGP FX5200 Ultra
Nvidia AGP FX5200
Nvidia AGP FX5100

Nvidia AGP Quadro FX5500
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX4000
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX3400/4400
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX3500
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX3000
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX2000
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX1100
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX1000
Nvidia AGP Quadro FX700

Nvidia C51G 6100

Nvidia 480M GTX
Nvidia 460M GTX
Nvidia 310M GTS
Nvidia 285M GTX
Nvidia 280M GTX
Nvidia 260M GTX
Nvidia 160M GTS
Nvidia 130M GTS
Nvidia 9800M GTX
Nvidia 9800M GTS
Nvidia 9800M GTS 1GB
Nvidia 9800M GT
Nvidia 9800M GS
Nvidia 9700M GT
Nvidia 9650M GT
Nvidia 9650M GS
Nvidia 9600M GT
Nvidia 9600M GS
Nvidia 9500M GS
Nvidia 9300M GS

Nvidia 8800M GTX
Nvidia 8700M GT
Nvidia 8600M GT
Nvidia 8400M GS
Nvidia 8400M
Nvidia 7950 GTX Go
Nvidia 7900 GTX Go
Nvidia 7900 GS Go
Nvidia 7800 GTX Go
Nvidia 7800 Go
Nvidia 7600 Go
Nvidia 7400 Go
Nvidia 7300 Go
Nvidia 7150M
Nvidia 6800 Ultra Go
Nvidia 6800 Go
Nvidia 6600 Go
Nvidia 5600 Go

Nvidia Quadro FX 3800M
Nvidia Quadro FX 3700M
Nvidia Quadro FX 3600M
Nvidia Quadro FX 2500M
Nvidia Quadro FX1600M
Nvidia Quadro FX770M
Nvidia Quadro FX1500 Go
Nvidia Quadro FX1400 Go
Nvidia Quadro FX1000 Go
Nvidia Quadro NVS 140M
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 03-22-2011, 19:25 | posts: 12,794 | Location: new jersey

great to see a new version out

Thanks for the info!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
obioankenobi
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte/GTS450/1GB
Processor: Athlon II X4 640
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master 620W
Default 03-25-2011, 05:29 | posts: 7

Hello,

I recently purchased this video card. The model with one fan. My surprise was that this model is very loud in idle. The fan shows 17% but the noise it makes is like a tsunami.
I tried to modify the bios with NiBiTor 6.01 and I have no success. I get the "Cant start driver 1275" error. Even after saving my original bios into a bin/rom file couldn't get some readings from the bios.
What I want to do is to modify the fan speed in bios to 10%.

Any ideas?

Regards.

PS: Can I attach a file on a post? My bios.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 03-25-2011, 19:20 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

You can not add a file with you rpost , use something like zippyshare.

I need more info on your card , Bios version ? see with GPU-Z.

What is the stock speed of core/shader/memory.
Is it this one : http://www.gigabyte.com/products/pro...px?pid=3592#sp

Edit: I got a bios version for a GTS450 1G 810/1620/1804MHz ( 3608 effective )

Bios version 70.06.0F.00.05

Last edited by civato; 03-25-2011 at 19:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 03-25-2011, 19:47 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

I did some testing with bios of that type of card , NiBiToR gives 30% as min fan speed , this is not correct , I think it is the fan regulator that is not supported correctly.

Here is a BIOS version for your card if I'm correct

Board: GF106 Board - 10600011
Device ID: 10DE-0DC4
BoardID : 8600
Version: 70.06.0F.00.05
Subvendor : Gigabyt (1458)

I modded this bios for your card so the min fan speed is 10%.
The first is the original bios for if something goes wrong , file name is GTS450.rom so the command you type in for this bios in NVFash is = NVFASH GTS450.rom

The bios name for the modded bios is GTS450FAN.rom

So the command is NVFASH GTS450FAN.rom


Please let me know how it worked out.

Last edited by civato; 03-27-2011 at 19:39.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.