Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !
Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D ! Please join the Folding@Home Research Program, join team Guru3D. Let's rank the charts high and fight disease !



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#76)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 1080TI
Processor: Intel I7 6770K
Mainboard: ASUS STRIX
Memory: 16GB DD4 2133 MHz
Soundcard: EDIFIER LUNA ECLIPSE Red
PSU: 1000
Default 09-27-2010, 14:03 | posts: 20,704 | Location: Turkey

thanx for ENABLING the signs

But why i cant make my SIGN as IMAGE?

EDIT: lol fixed ..thanx
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#77)
Li4m79
Ancient Guru
 
Li4m79's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus z87-Pro
Memory: 16GB - Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM 750w
Default 09-27-2010, 19:53 | posts: 5,152 | Location: Scotland

cheers from me too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#78)
chanw4
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 670 4GB GDDR5
Processor: Intel i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V EXTREME
Memory: OCZ Platinum DDR3-1600 4G
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Platimax 600W
Default 09-28-2010, 05:25 | posts: 2,297 | Location: Hong Kong


Last edited by chanw4; 09-28-2010 at 18:26.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#79)
PantherX
Folding@Home Team Leader
 
Videocard: Dual ASUS Turbo GTX 1070
Processor: Core i7-6700K @ 4.6 {1.4}
Mainboard: ROG Maximus VIII Formula
Memory: 32 GiB @ DDR4-2,700 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Maximus VIII Formula
PSU: ST75F-GS 850Watts
Default 09-28-2010, 15:24 | posts: 1,357

chanw4, you should be able to access and edit you signature from your CP.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#80)
blackthesoul
Member Guru
 
blackthesoul's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GTX 1080ti
Processor: i7 3770k @5.0ghz [De-lid]
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth z77
Memory: 16gb TG-Xtreem LV 2400mhz
Soundcard: Realtek 7.1 High Def
PSU: Superflower 1000w
Default 10-26-2010, 11:35 | posts: 111 | Location: Somewhere

hiya guys, great work on the folding!
im reasonably new to f@h but ive got an overclocked GTX 470 and an overclocked AMD 955 both crunching for the Guru3D team

just wondering if would be possible to get the f@h stats sig enabled please mate, if i havnt done enough WU's or PPD to qualify then no worries buddy


thnx guys, and keep up the awesome work

blackthesoul
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#81)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 10-26-2010, 15:13 | posts: 28,945 | Location: Guru3D testlab

all done bro


Follow Guru3D on twitter - facebook and Youtube.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
blackthesoul
Member Guru
 
blackthesoul's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GTX 1080ti
Processor: i7 3770k @5.0ghz [De-lid]
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth z77
Memory: 16gb TG-Xtreem LV 2400mhz
Soundcard: Realtek 7.1 High Def
PSU: Superflower 1000w
Default 10-26-2010, 15:27 | posts: 111 | Location: Somewhere

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
all done bro
Awesome! thnx buddy
im really glad to not only be able to help crunch the numbers by folding, but also giving whatever i can back to this community, as you guys have helped me out with so much since i joined

thnx again buddy


take care mate
blackthesoul



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#83)
J_J_B
Master Guru
 
J_J_B's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA: 2xSLI 580HC, 480HC
Processor: Intel Core i7 965 @ 4.1
Mainboard: EVGA X58 Classifed 3-way
Memory: 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Soundcard: (built-in)
PSU: BFG EX1200, VisionTek 450
Default 10-28-2010, 18:21 | posts: 159 | Location: NH

Requesting that sigature be enabled for my account.

Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
PantherX
Folding@Home Team Leader
 
Videocard: Dual ASUS Turbo GTX 1070
Processor: Core i7-6700K @ 4.6 {1.4}
Mainboard: ROG Maximus VIII Formula
Memory: 32 GiB @ DDR4-2,700 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Maximus VIII Formula
PSU: ST75F-GS 850Watts
Default 10-29-2010, 08:55 | posts: 1,357

Quote:
Originally Posted by J_J_B View Post
Requesting that sigature be enabled for my account.

Thanks!
J_J_B, you should be able to access and edit you signature from your CP.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
J_J_B
Master Guru
 
J_J_B's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA: 2xSLI 580HC, 480HC
Processor: Intel Core i7 965 @ 4.1
Mainboard: EVGA X58 Classifed 3-way
Memory: 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Soundcard: (built-in)
PSU: BFG EX1200, VisionTek 450
Default 10-29-2010, 16:34 | posts: 159 | Location: NH

Thanks PantherX!


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#86)
erm
Master Guru
 
erm's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 560 1GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: Asus Hp ipibl-la
Memory: 4GB DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888s
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
Default 11-01-2010, 13:07 | posts: 396 | Location: Italia

I started yesterday ... you can enable my signature?
with my system I do what I can ... thx!


http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...hp?s=&u=534270
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#87)
PantherX
Folding@Home Team Leader
 
Videocard: Dual ASUS Turbo GTX 1070
Processor: Core i7-6700K @ 4.6 {1.4}
Mainboard: ROG Maximus VIII Formula
Memory: 32 GiB @ DDR4-2,700 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Maximus VIII Formula
PSU: ST75F-GS 850Watts
Default 11-01-2010, 13:50 | posts: 1,357

Quote:
Originally Posted by erm View Post
I started yesterday ... you can enable my signature?
with my system I do what I can ... thx!


http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...hp?s=&u=534270
Welcome to the Guru3D's F@H Team erm. You can now access and edit you signature from your CP.
BTW you have been mentioned in this post
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
erm
Master Guru
 
erm's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 560 1GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: Asus Hp ipibl-la
Memory: 4GB DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888s
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
Default 11-01-2010, 15:35 | posts: 396 | Location: Italia

Thank you very much, I have installed the version GPU2 System tray client (msi installer) 6.23. I would like to know if I can install the last GPU3 beta or is too heavy for my system?
Sorry for my bad English
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#89)
PantherX
Folding@Home Team Leader
 
Videocard: Dual ASUS Turbo GTX 1070
Processor: Core i7-6700K @ 4.6 {1.4}
Mainboard: ROG Maximus VIII Formula
Memory: 32 GiB @ DDR4-2,700 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Maximus VIII Formula
PSU: ST75F-GS 850Watts
Default 11-01-2010, 17:47 | posts: 1,357

With your 8800 GTS, you can use either GPU2 6.23 or GPU3 6.40r1.

Personally, I wouldn't change anything since there isn't much benefit for 8800GTS. Once the current GPU2 (FahCore_11) WUs run out (there are plenty of WUs left), then you might want to upgrade to GPU3 BETA Client or v7 of the F@h Client. Which ever you want.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#90)
erm
Master Guru
 
erm's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 560 1GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: Asus Hp ipibl-la
Memory: 4GB DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888s
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
Default 11-02-2010, 15:31 | posts: 396 | Location: Italia

sorry but I'm a bit noob, why do not I see my signature?
maybe I've done something wrong...I put this string in the signature:
[url =http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/user_summary.php?u=534270][img ]http:// folding.extremeoverclocking.com/sigs/sigimage.php?u=534270[/ img][ /url]
no spaces of course ...

edit
I do not see even your signature today

Last edited by erm; 11-02-2010 at 15:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#91)
PantherX
Folding@Home Team Leader
 
Videocard: Dual ASUS Turbo GTX 1070
Processor: Core i7-6700K @ 4.6 {1.4}
Mainboard: ROG Maximus VIII Formula
Memory: 32 GiB @ DDR4-2,700 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Maximus VIII Formula
PSU: ST75F-GS 850Watts
Default 11-02-2010, 15:42 | posts: 1,357

I can see your signature. Your previous posts will not have signatures. All posts made from this day onwards, will have the signature.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#92)
erm
Master Guru
 
erm's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 560 1GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: Asus Hp ipibl-la
Memory: 4GB DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888s
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
Default 11-02-2010, 16:08 | posts: 396 | Location: Italia

Thx !!!

I changed but I still do not see it, maybe it's the browser ... internet explorer 9 beta ...?

last edit
I found the problem ...when I'm logged in I do not see any signature, if I logout I see all the signatures, Is this normal?

Last edited by erm; 11-02-2010 at 16:37.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#93)
ariskar
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Palit GTX 980 Super Jetst
Processor: i7 5960x
Mainboard: Asus Rampage 5 Extreme
Memory: 16GB DDR4 2400Mhz CL12
Soundcard: SB Z - HK Soundsticks 3
PSU: EVGA Supernova P2 1000W
Default 11-02-2010, 17:58 | posts: 193 | Location: London, UK

I do not seem to find the signature option in UCP menu *noob?*
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#94)
Ghost15
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA 465 SC 1GB
Processor: Core i7 980x @ 4.15
Mainboard: EVGA X58 3x SLI
Memory: DDR3 6GB @ 2004 mhz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatality
PSU: Corsair AX-850
Default 11-08-2010, 13:27 | posts: 77 | Location: USA,RI

Requested Signature Access please!

Thanks!

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#95)
PantherX
Folding@Home Team Leader
 
Videocard: Dual ASUS Turbo GTX 1070
Processor: Core i7-6700K @ 4.6 {1.4}
Mainboard: ROG Maximus VIII Formula
Memory: 32 GiB @ DDR4-2,700 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Maximus VIII Formula
PSU: ST75F-GS 850Watts
Default 11-08-2010, 14:23 | posts: 1,357

@ erm -> You should be able to see your signature regardless if you're logged on or not. Since IE9 is still in BETA, it could be a bug. You are in the appropriate usergroup so there isn't any issue on our side. I have verified that I can see signatures in IE8 and FF 3.6.12

@ ariskar -> By default, signatures were disabled for all members. However, recently, Mr. Hilbert has decided to enable signatures for active Guru3D Folders as an incentive to participate in the F@H Project. I am guessing that this is your EOC Stats. Hence, I have put in a request to enable your Signature.

@ Ghost15 -> I have passed on your request.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#96)
PantherX
Folding@Home Team Leader
 
Videocard: Dual ASUS Turbo GTX 1070
Processor: Core i7-6700K @ 4.6 {1.4}
Mainboard: ROG Maximus VIII Formula
Memory: 32 GiB @ DDR4-2,700 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Maximus VIII Formula
PSU: ST75F-GS 850Watts
Default 11-08-2010, 15:09 | posts: 1,357

ariskar & Ghost15, you both can now access and edit your signatures from your CP. Happy Folding
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#97)
ariskar
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Palit GTX 980 Super Jetst
Processor: i7 5960x
Mainboard: Asus Rampage 5 Extreme
Memory: 16GB DDR4 2400Mhz CL12
Soundcard: SB Z - HK Soundsticks 3
PSU: EVGA Supernova P2 1000W
Default 11-08-2010, 19:49 | posts: 193 | Location: London, UK

thanks P:X and Hilbert

Last edited by ariskar; 11-08-2010 at 19:52.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#98)
erm
Master Guru
 
erm's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 560 1GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: Asus Hp ipibl-la
Memory: 4GB DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888s
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
Default 11-08-2010, 20:43 | posts: 396 | Location: Italia

Quote:
Originally Posted by PantherX View Post
@ erm -> You should be able to see your signature regardless if you're logged on or not. Since IE9 is still in BETA, it could be a bug. You are in the appropriate usergroup so there isn't any issue on our side. I have verified that I can see signatures in IE8 and FF 3.6.12

google chrome is the same ... I use opendns, maybe they are the cause? bah... Now install firefox and try him... asd
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#99)
Ghost15
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA 465 SC 1GB
Processor: Core i7 980x @ 4.15
Mainboard: EVGA X58 3x SLI
Memory: DDR3 6GB @ 2004 mhz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatality
PSU: Corsair AX-850
Default 11-08-2010, 22:07 | posts: 77 | Location: USA,RI

thanks PantherX and Hilbert for the sig hook up!


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#100)
Xtreme1979
Maha Guru
 
Xtreme1979's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 2GB O/C
Processor: 2600K 4.4-4.7gHZ 1.30v
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43 B3
Memory: DDR3 Ripjaws Z 2133 4x4gb
Soundcard: X-Fi/Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold
Default 04-20-2011, 18:15 | posts: 1,265 | Location: Bay City, MI

May I have signature privileges? Thank you.

http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...hp?s=&u=338840
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.