Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Guru of 3D Clan
Guru of 3D Clan This is the Elite Game Force of Guru3D.com a group a fanatics that belong to our community. Do you have what it takes to team up with them ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
Kolt
Maha Guru
 
Kolt's Avatar
 
Videocard: STRIX 1070 oc
Processor: i7-3770k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z77 Extreme 6
Memory: 16gb g.skill
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX - 5.1 setup
PSU: 750w PcP&C Silencer
Default 03-14-2010, 05:07 | posts: 982 | Location: Virginia Beach, VA

I'm pretty interested in this idea. I consider myself a fairly skilled gamer, and have been looking for a fun clan/squad to play with.



Any word on a server/vent? I've been a bit dormant from Guru3d for a while, but I'm back... so I'm a little rusty on what we have.

I'm a huge teamplayer... with that being said, I find it an absolute must to have a ventrilo server for this "clan".

Last edited by Kolt; 03-14-2010 at 05:13.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 03-14-2010, 12:42 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

I got a question for you dude's out there ?
I'm just starting BBC2 multiplayer ,how do you use squad talking , can you use it or do you need to instal some other software like ventrilo to speak to your sqaud members.

I'm trying to comunicate with squad members but it just won't work , what am i doing wrong ( Steam game)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
Kolt
Maha Guru
 
Kolt's Avatar
 
Videocard: STRIX 1070 oc
Processor: i7-3770k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z77 Extreme 6
Memory: 16gb g.skill
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX - 5.1 setup
PSU: 750w PcP&C Silencer
Default 03-14-2010, 21:20 | posts: 982 | Location: Virginia Beach, VA

Last time I tried was in the beta where it didn't work too well. I have heard people speaking in game before, but only a couple times (rarely). It's possible that it is not enabled in most servers, or just like many other things it's broken and in need of a patch.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 03-15-2010, 08:29 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

I played for hours yesterday , cooooool online game , didn't talk tho , but i discovered the spot button (stupid me) , nice way to point out the enemy to your squad.
I noticed that there is almost if not no talking , but hé who needs it if you got that spot button.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
zigihammer
Master Guru
 
zigihammer's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1060
Processor: i7-6700HQ
Mainboard: MSI GE72 6RF - Notebook
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Dynaudio
PSU: MSI
Default 03-16-2010, 07:13 | posts: 681 | Location: 49°52'[N]-19°09'[E]

G3D tag for all guru forum members, Guru3d for main clan/division members.

What say u ??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
Pzykotik
Maha Guru
 
Pzykotik's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA SC GTX 980 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-4770K @ 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING
Memory: 16GB Vengeance Pro
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Revolution 1250W
Default 03-17-2010, 07:20 | posts: 2,563 | Location: Bournemouth

Ok, awesome game. Get VENT and people can use my mates server (it's up all the time and he won't mind) - Overclockers UK have a team, I was playing against one of their members yesterday... So, we HAVE to compete! Zigi I don't understand what you mean, G3D as a tag is maybe cooler... Leaves a little to the imagination!

How do we want to work this? 2 divisions... UK and US?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
specvtuner
Member Guru
 
specvtuner's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire RADEON HD 5850
Processor: AMD X2 6400
Mainboard: DFI LANPARTY DK 790FX-M2R
Memory: 4GIG Corsair XMS DDR2800
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1 Surround
PSU: Thermaltake 700W
Default 03-17-2010, 13:35 | posts: 84 | Location: Stuart, Florida

Sounds good guys. I see there are a few from the states. I'm in the eastern time zone. I'm usually on weekends, and sometimes during the week in the evenings.

My BC2 User is: specvtuner, so add me so I can find you guys!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
Pzykotik
Maha Guru
 
Pzykotik's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA SC GTX 980 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-4770K @ 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING
Memory: 16GB Vengeance Pro
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Revolution 1250W
Default 03-17-2010, 21:48 | posts: 2,563 | Location: Bournemouth

I'm Pzykotik on everything, add me on Steam and in game!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
Im2bad
Master Guru
 
Im2bad's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 4GB 1500/8000
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790K
Mainboard: Asus Z87-C
Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Integrated
PSU: Corsair CX600M
Default 03-18-2010, 08:07 | posts: 791 | Location: Finland

I could sign up as well, I'm fairly good, especially if I happen to get one of those days I play assault mostly, but I've no problem playing engineer or medic. Recon just isn't my thing.

Siviilimeister in BC2.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
H83
Maha Guru
 
H83's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus ROG Strix GTX1070
Processor: I5 7600K @5.0Ghz (1.28V)
Mainboard: Asus ROG Strix Z270F
Memory: G.Skill DDR4 16G 3200Mhz
Soundcard: ROG SupremeFX
PSU: Corsair RM850i
Default 03-18-2010, 23:15 | posts: 1,877 | Location: Mars

You can also add me if you want. My nick is HB83. I´m level 9 (for now) and i play with every class although i don´t like recon too much. I´m not as good as i was in CSS, but i can still pull some crazy stunts...
By the way, is there any Guru3d dedicated servers for gaming???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
Dahzeal33
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x eVGA GTX 275 SLI
Processor: qx6700 B3 @ 3.2ghz, 1.37v
Mainboard: EVGA 680i SLI A1
Memory: 4x1g 800mhz Dominators
Soundcard: xfi gamer/5.1 Klipsch pro
PSU: 1200 watt
Default 03-20-2010, 10:07 | posts: 1,516 | Location: Southern US

Add me too folks. My game name is DARKturd

Tried sending Renegade8100 a friend request but maybe it's not working.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
Rifle_Grunt
Maha Guru
 
Rifle_Grunt's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 460 TOP + 88k physx
Processor: Core I5 2500K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X-UDP-B3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB AW
Soundcard: Xonar DX + Wharfendale 9
PSU: 700W Thermaltake Tpower
Default 03-26-2010, 12:28 | posts: 2,446 | Location: James Cook Hospital, Middlesbrough

Add me too! rifle_grunt
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 03-26-2010, 16:39 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

hey guys, I have been mia since the game launched due to an unexpected move =(. I got the webz now. Feel free to add me. I can almost always be found in black hats, turd furgesons house of aids, working hardcore!, and etc hardcore rush/conquest games. Feel free to add me and ass that g3d tag so we look cool in a squad
   
Reply With Quote
Count me in
Old
  (#64)
_REAPER_
Newbie
 
_REAPER_'s Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 580 Classified Ultra
Processor: Intel Core I7 3930K
Mainboard: EVGA XX79 Classified
Memory: Corsair Vengence 1866
Soundcard:
PSU: 1500 Silverston Strider
Default Count me in - 03-27-2010, 09:00 | posts: 41 | Location: Houston TX/Philippines

Reaper lambert lvl25
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
zigihammer
Master Guru
 
zigihammer's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1060
Processor: i7-6700HQ
Mainboard: MSI GE72 6RF - Notebook
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Dynaudio
PSU: MSI
Default 03-30-2010, 16:45 | posts: 681 | Location: 49°52'[N]-19°09'[E]

Ofc all feel free to add me, in game : Zigi
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 03-30-2010, 17:25 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

Is voip working on this game yet? I was gonna get a headset with a mic.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
GFE_Oneill
Newbie
 
Videocard: ati 3870x2
Processor: quad 6600 stock
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: enermax 750w
Default 04-01-2010, 12:57 | posts: 41

im getting the game next week

i think id like to join but im worried about this clans stability .......

theres only one thread for entire clans organisation?

is there a leader thats conducting training sessions, are clan vs clan planing going on.

and so on..........

how many active members so far?

do you have a ts yet? or we sticking to in game chat?

is there a ranked server yet and if not how much money to have towards it so far?

see ive been in 4 clans in the past and im serous about working as a team,clan vs clans.

if all the above can be meet and there 4 or more active members then id like in plz

i will create some threads to help keep thinks organized ,This will help others wishing to join the clan to see its alive and structured

PS: if admin has the power to change nicks can mine be changed to Yo-neill plz

Last edited by GFE_Oneill; 04-01-2010 at 13:23.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 04-02-2010, 01:31 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GFE_Oneill View Post
im getting the game next week

i think id like to join but im worried about this clans stability .......

theres only one thread for entire clans organisation?

is there a leader thats conducting training sessions, are clan vs clan planing going on.

and so on..........

how many active members so far?

do you have a ts yet? or we sticking to in game chat?

is there a ranked server yet and if not how much money to have towards it so far?

see ive been in 4 clans in the past and im serous about working as a team,clan vs clans.

if all the above can be meet and there 4 or more active members then id like in plz

i will create some threads to help keep thinks organized ,This will help others wishing to join the clan to see its alive and structured

PS: if admin has the power to change nicks can mine be changed to Yo-neill plz
take the reins bro.. This thread was an inquiry. I am interest in gaming with some killer squad action. Feel free to send me another pm as i just cleared up my full inbox.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
kangpc
Member Guru
 
kangpc's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX275
Processor: Q6600 2.4 Ghz @ 3.4 Ghz
Mainboard: gigabyte p35c-ds3r
Memory: 6gb DDR2-800
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 750W
Default 04-03-2010, 20:50 | posts: 74 | Location: Richmond, VA

Id be interested in joining as well if someone took charge, i'm new to bfbc2 but good at shooters in general, lvl 10 just above 1.0 kdr, game name is kang.pc ingame.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
GFE_Oneill
Newbie
 
Videocard: ati 3870x2
Processor: quad 6600 stock
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: enermax 750w
Default 04-04-2010, 15:59 | posts: 41

well due to the lack of interest to donate ive got my self a ssd instead nice vertex 30gb

well thats a shame really i did wait 5 days for replyes and noone said they could donate so laters ill check in to guru3d clan section in a some months time.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
Processor: 4930k@5.0ghz-1.40v-CH20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-CH20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 04-05-2010, 15:28 | posts: 12,051 | Location: United kingdom

The key to starting any clan is getting Ventrillo/Teamspeak and getting members on there first....the clan will just fall into place from here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
gamerk2
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: NVIDIA 570 GTX 1.2 GB
Processor: Intel i7 2600k @ 3.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Xense
PSU: 750W
Default 04-07-2010, 18:00 | posts: 2,108 | Location: Medford, NY

^^ Wish it were that easy. Then you get into getting everyone on at the same time, funding for website/TS/servers, etc.

You can add me in game (gamerk316), although i probably won't be outside ,y clan server much though. [Generally the wG! Team Deathmatch server, sometimes the rush one...].
   
Reply With Quote
Really interested in a clan/good team
Old
  (#73)
ATMccs
Newbie
 
ATMccs's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD5850 x2 CFX + Gf 220
Processor: Intel Core i7 920 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel Smackover
Memory: 6GB 1600MHz G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative X-fi XtremeMusic
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Smile Really interested in a clan/good team - 04-08-2010, 05:04 | posts: 4 | Location: Vancouver, BC

Hey all! Just getting started with actually posting on forums, so please excuse me if i make mistakes here and there and bare with me while i get the gears going. Any advice will also be accepted, so if i do something wrong let me know and i will try not to mess it up next time!

I am looking for a bunch of good team players for BFBC2, and think that joining a clan would be really cool. There is something intoxicating about carrying a tittle of a group. Only thing i have noticed about some clans out there, they can get a little arrogant and not so fun to play with when in open servers. But, i guess it is just part of the experience.

I am sort of new to the online multiplayer FPS scene. Really started off when Left 4 Dead 2 came out and then MW2. Since, i have been hooked and getting better. Alone - i am decent - depending on game. But put me in a team, give me access to voice convo and look at me go! I mainly play as medic in BFBC2, and i know it can be overpowered. But trust me, there are enough amazing snipers out there to spot my bright red hat and take me out. K/D not that great, but amount of squad points talk about how much i support my squad and take the bullet for them.

I am in Vancouver, CAN, so pacific time zone. I usually play nights. Add me if you are looking for a team player - and a great medic.
Steam id is:
aleksminmar
BFBC2:
ATMccs
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
gamerk2
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: NVIDIA 570 GTX 1.2 GB
Processor: Intel i7 2600k @ 3.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Xense
PSU: 750W
Default 04-12-2010, 13:58 | posts: 2,108 | Location: Medford, NY

^^ Feel free to add me in game (gamerk316); I'll almost certainly be in one of my clan servers if I'm on...(we're mostly EST/CNT time though, but we do things later at night, so that should work for you).

Basicly, our over/under is being better then me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
Xenotone
Master Guru
 
Xenotone's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 Ti SLI H2O 1230mhz
Processor: 4670k 4.6ghz H2O
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-OC
Memory: 16gb Vengeance 2133
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 04-21-2010, 07:54 | posts: 679 | Location: Scotland

I'm not on it all the time and I may well fit into the noob category, but add me anyway if you like. Xenotone for everything
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.