Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Guru of 3D Clan
Guru of 3D Clan This is the Elite Game Force of Guru3D.com a group a fanatics that belong to our community. Do you have what it takes to team up with them ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Battlefield Bad Company 2 division
Old
  (#1)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Exclamation Battlefield Bad Company 2 division - 01-31-2010, 10:29 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

I think its about time we resurrect the g3d clan =) I could really use some squad members who actually stick together when blowing up misc and flanking.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
aircool
Don Aircooleone
 
aircool's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ Stock
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-V LX
Memory: Corsair 8GB @ 1600
Soundcard: ALC887 - Inspire P580.
PSU: Antec TruePower New 650W
Default 01-31-2010, 10:52 | posts: 13,736 | Location: Devon, In A Little Town.

I'd be tempted when its released.

Not sure how much of a clan orientated game it'll be though.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
sk8zophrenia
Maha Guru
 
sk8zophrenia's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce GTX570 oc'd
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS ROG CrosshairII 780a
Memory: Corsair Dominator 4g 1066
Soundcard: Audigy + Roccat Kave 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster M850 modular
Default 01-31-2010, 11:44 | posts: 2,321 | Location: Malaysia / Russia

good idea tho.. im already in a clan but we can play for fun sometime. as for now im having problem with ea online connection keeps throw me back to main menu after 2 minutes playtime everytime in a server. if this goin on till the end of beta im gonna have to ask for refund its odd i only have this with this game, other games dont have connection problem. but this still beta i hope to it will be fixed soon. i still haven't adapt to anything with 2 minutes only in a server. sent email to ea support and posted a feedback bout this on ea uk forum. i have to wait for next update.

Last edited by sk8zophrenia; 01-31-2010 at 11:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 01-31-2010, 12:27 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk8zophrenia View Post
good idea tho.. im already in a clan but we can play for fun sometime. as for now im having problem with ea online connection keeps throw me back to main menu after 2 minutes playtime everytime in a server. if this goin on till the end of beta im gonna have to ask for refund its odd i only have this with this game, other games dont have connection problem. but this still beta i hope to it will be fixed soon. i still haven't adapt to anything with 2 minutes only in a server. sent email to ea support and posted a feedback bout this on ea uk forum. i have to wait for next update.
sounds good man, my tag is my guru name. your crash issue should be fixed a bit with the latest patch. run the updater and see if that works =)
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
sk8zophrenia
Maha Guru
 
sk8zophrenia's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce GTX570 oc'd
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS ROG CrosshairII 780a
Memory: Corsair Dominator 4g 1066
Soundcard: Audigy + Roccat Kave 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster M850 modular
Default 01-31-2010, 12:49 | posts: 2,321 | Location: Malaysia / Russia

already did, steam has updated the game patch automatically i guess, but its just ssdd since day 1. here's a vid i recorded, i made it mainly for the ea support reference. hopefully will get fix in next patch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4yg0zXurbWY

clan tag is changeable so i have no problems with all-gurus clan. is the friend request system working properly now?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 01-31-2010, 12:50 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

is it? did you send me a request because i have had no accepted requests lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
sk8zophrenia
Maha Guru
 
sk8zophrenia's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce GTX570 oc'd
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS ROG CrosshairII 780a
Memory: Corsair Dominator 4g 1066
Soundcard: Audigy + Roccat Kave 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster M850 modular
Default 01-31-2010, 13:16 | posts: 2,321 | Location: Malaysia / Russia

request sent but i cant play for the time being. have to wait for new patch to fix the problem. i cant game with only 2 minutes before got throw back to main menu everytime.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 01-31-2010, 14:34 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

whats your os, dx version and video drivers? i had to update my drivers to the latest from nvidia so i wouldnt crash as much =(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
v4npro
Master Guru
 
v4npro's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 390X
Processor: AMD 1700
Mainboard: ASRock X370 Taichi
Memory: 16GB G.Skill TridentZ
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 760w Platinum
Default 02-02-2010, 02:14 | posts: 742 | Location: Maryland

I'm down. g3d ftw!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Pzykotik
Maha Guru
 
Pzykotik's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA SC GTX 980 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-4770K @ 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING
Memory: 16GB Vengeance Pro
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Revolution 1250W
Default 02-02-2010, 10:05 | posts: 2,563 | Location: Bournemouth

Sign me up. Do we have a VENT server?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
sk8zophrenia
Maha Guru
 
sk8zophrenia's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce GTX570 oc'd
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS ROG CrosshairII 780a
Memory: Corsair Dominator 4g 1066
Soundcard: Audigy + Roccat Kave 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster M850 modular
Default 02-02-2010, 13:38 | posts: 2,321 | Location: Malaysia / Russia

im on windows 7 64bit, Forceware 196.34 and use dx10. the fren request doesnt work still. only thing can do is to try to join the same server.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Phragmeister
Maha Guru
 
Phragmeister's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 4GB
Processor: i7 920 @ 3.8GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6TD V2
Memory: Corsair Dom 12GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 02-02-2010, 15:35 | posts: 1,471 | Location: UK

X-fire and Steam gaming rings should be created.

I see there's been a G3D clan made in the past, but seems inactive at the moment.

Someone with past experience of clan management setup could always organize both clients, shouldn't take too much effort. This way, people here can game together if they wish, meet new gaming buddys etc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 02-02-2010, 15:42 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk8zophrenia View Post
im on windows 7 64bit, Forceware 196.34 and use dx10. the fren request doesnt work still. only thing can do is to try to join the same server.
im friends with roguesn1per now lol, friend request me again
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
v4npro
Master Guru
 
v4npro's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 390X
Processor: AMD 1700
Mainboard: ASRock X370 Taichi
Memory: 16GB G.Skill TridentZ
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 760w Platinum
Default 02-02-2010, 19:33 | posts: 742 | Location: Maryland

send request to -- v4npro
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 02-02-2010, 19:44 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

i did yesterday
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 02-02-2010, 19:49 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

down to top 400 on skill level =p
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Li4m79
Ancient Guru
 
Li4m79's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus z87-Pro
Memory: 16GB - Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM 750w
Default 02-03-2010, 23:20 | posts: 5,152 | Location: Scotland

i want in ..not the best player in the world, but love it all the same!!

My tag is just my nic if anyone wants to add me!

Li4m79
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 02-04-2010, 00:16 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

request sent
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
ShadowMyth
Ancient Guru
 
ShadowMyth's Avatar
 
Videocard: GByte GTX 980 G1 Windforc
Processor: I7-4790K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-GAMING 7
Memory: 24Gb G.Skill @ 2600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Xion 1000W
Default 02-04-2010, 00:46 | posts: 3,491 | Location: PA

I may consider since we are relatively close, should have good pings. I usually don't care much for clans, but with this game, I think it will require good teamwork.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Li4m79
Ancient Guru
 
Li4m79's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus z87-Pro
Memory: 16GB - Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM 750w
Default 02-04-2010, 00:51 | posts: 5,152 | Location: Scotland

agreed, also the squad matches in the full release should be pretty good for clan members...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
keithdaman666
Member Guru
 
keithdaman666's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1280 Zotac GTX 560 Ti
Processor: i5 2500k @ 3.3Ghz-for now
Mainboard: Z68 Extreme 4 Gen 3
Memory: G-skill Ripjaws-1600 8GB
Soundcard: creative 5.1
PSU: 700w
Default 02-04-2010, 21:22 | posts: 56 | Location: Crieff

Quote:
Originally Posted by Li4m79 View Post
agreed, also the squad matches in the full release should be pretty good for clan members...
you dont have a clan :-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Li4m79
Ancient Guru
 
Li4m79's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus z87-Pro
Memory: 16GB - Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM 750w
Default 02-04-2010, 21:25 | posts: 5,152 | Location: Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by keithdaman666 View Post
you dont have a clan :-)
Clan G3D mofo!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
keithdaman666
Member Guru
 
keithdaman666's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1280 Zotac GTX 560 Ti
Processor: i5 2500k @ 3.3Ghz-for now
Mainboard: Z68 Extreme 4 Gen 3
Memory: G-skill Ripjaws-1600 8GB
Soundcard: creative 5.1
PSU: 700w
Default 02-05-2010, 02:26 | posts: 56 | Location: Crieff

not a patch on NEDKIL !!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Renegade8100
Ancient Guru
 
Renegade8100's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW w/32' 1080p
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II 1090T 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Memory: A-DATA DDR3 1600 c8 8gb
Soundcard: Nvidia HDMI audio(decent)
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX MOD
Default 02-05-2010, 02:35 | posts: 4,813 | Location: jersey shore US (unfortunately)

im already epic at the game, since there are no more unlocks i can work with and the stats are getting wiped, i spent my time just trying to blow up mcoms, its the most amusing challenge to use just - recon kit,auto shotty, c4, 17 round pistol, extra bombs perk, extra shotgun ammo perk, and the vehicle armor perk. with all that? sneaking up on people is a blasty blast, c4'ing vehicles and ramming them into mcoms or just ninja'ing up there and doing it manually. i like to activate one and then blow up the other while they are scrambling to defuse the activated one

im a little drunk so sorry if that doesnt make much sense
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
philheckler
Master Guru
 
philheckler's Avatar
 
Videocard: gtx470 SLI
Processor: i5 750 @ 3.6ghz
Mainboard: p7p55 pro
Memory: 4GB gskill ripjaws ddr3
Soundcard: asus xonar DX
PSU: Corsair hx850
Default 02-07-2010, 11:10 | posts: 775 | Location: S.WALES UK

I'd love to play this game with friends so i'd really be interested in a guru3d bfbc2 clan....
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.