Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Guru of 3D Clan
Guru of 3D Clan This is the Elite Game Force of Guru3D.com a group a fanatics that belong to our community. Do you have what it takes to team up with them ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
ANTO
Newbie
 
Videocard: evga 8800GTS 320 mb
Processor: intel E6600
Mainboard: asus p5n-e sli
Memory: ddr2/2x2 gig/geil/800mhz/
Soundcard: xfi extreme.7.1 creative
PSU: 530 watt hiper true power
Default 05-14-2009, 21:55 | posts: 15 | Location: manchester/HELL

Quote:
Originally Posted by vbetts View Post
That's $400 a month that I just can't pull sadly, but thanks for the suggestion.

@vbetts.

i dont know much about pc stuff, but is a 500 watt PSU big enough for your system.
mines a 530 watt and 2 year old and i thought your specs wold need abetter PSU supply.
i am probably wrong as i dont know much abot pc syuff and any answer would help me in future for buyting my own PC stuff.

thanks mate and sorry to go offtopic.
ps, im only seeking info
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
Processor: Intel Core i7 6500U
Mainboard: Asus k501
Memory: 8gb DDR4
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: onboard
Default 05-15-2009, 12:16 | posts: 13,116 | Location: Toledo Ohio

It handles my system pretty well. I'm not gonna lie, I'm cutting it pretty close but it works.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 05-25-2009, 23:28 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Have we got this sorted yet???? Would be great to get soemthing started or does anyone know of any good servers to play on that have been set up???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
mezball
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX1070 FTW ACX 3.0
Processor: 3770K Delid @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: AsRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3
Memory: 16Gb G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: SBz/Klipsch 5.1/AD700X
PSU: eVga SuperNova G3 1000w
Default 05-28-2009, 12:16 | posts: 485 | Location: Albany, NY

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrrXtr33m View Post
Have we got this sorted yet???? Would be great to get soemthing started or does anyone know of any good servers to play on that have been set up???
Visit our server, Murder Inc.HC Tactical, 72.233.34.180 Port: 28960. This is a Search and Destory server, with no bunny hopping, smoke spam, grenade spam, wall spam, and sights only. Check out our forum for complete rules, http://www.murderincgaming.com/forum...=2&thread_id=1 and web site http://www.murderincgaming.com/news.php

We have a couple servers that might be of interest. 98% time there are Admins on to enforce rules, along with the regulars pubs, and B3. See you there.

Last edited by mezball; 05-28-2009 at 12:25.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
Processor: Intel Core i7 6500U
Mainboard: Asus k501
Memory: 8gb DDR4
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: onboard
Default 05-30-2009, 02:29 | posts: 13,116 | Location: Toledo Ohio

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrrXtr33m View Post
Have we got this sorted yet???? Would be great to get soemthing started or does anyone know of any good servers to play on that have been set up???
I haven't had the time or resources to get this going. I'm sorry, but I really do want to get this working! It might take time, but sooner or later it'll get up and going. Until then, you can use the muder inc server that was just listed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
[GMC]Blackdog
Master Guru
 
[GMC]Blackdog's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 GigabiteGTX460@822/1644
Processor: QX9750(yes areal one)@4.2
Mainboard: ASUS striker II NSE
Memory: 4 Gb OCZ DDR3 1600
Soundcard: just the mobo
PSU: BFG 1000w
Default 06-01-2009, 00:54 | posts: 226 | Location: Wyoming

Dude count me in, i am in a clan right now and but want a new one.

So are we actually gonna do one???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
Processor: Intel Core i7 6500U
Mainboard: Asus k501
Memory: 8gb DDR4
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: onboard
Default 06-01-2009, 02:06 | posts: 13,116 | Location: Toledo Ohio

What we can do is get clan setup going, and use just a temporary server for a game server, like someone as they're playing the game. I'll PM Kylzer since he's been the one who's been aside me all this time for the clan.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
DSK
Banned
 
Videocard: HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
Processor: E6300 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP43T-UD3L
Memory: Sector Five @ 1333CAS7
Soundcard: Realtek 81xx
PSU: Silverstone 500w
Default 06-01-2009, 12:53 | posts: 17,926 | Location: Coldwells,UK

...........

Last edited by DSK; 06-01-2009 at 13:08.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
DSK
Banned
 
Videocard: HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
Processor: E6300 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP43T-UD3L
Memory: Sector Five @ 1333CAS7
Soundcard: Realtek 81xx
PSU: Silverstone 500w
Default 06-01-2009, 13:08 | posts: 17,926 | Location: Coldwells,UK

Ok guys heres a Beta server for now till i can sort something out.

192.168.1.64:28960 or 217.42.164.28:28960

IF ANYONE COULD TEST THIS THAT WOULD BE NICE.

Last edited by DSK; 06-01-2009 at 13:28.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-01-2009, 15:38 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kylzer View Post
Ok guys heres a Beta server for now till i can sort something out.

192.168.1.64:28960 or 217.42.164.28:28960

IF ANYONE COULD TEST THIS THAT WOULD BE NICE.

I get home from work in about 20mins if no ones posted back then ill set up and have a look!

Fingers crossed people!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-01-2009, 15:40 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mezball View Post
Visit our server, Murder Inc.HC Tactical, 72.233.34.180 Port: 28960. This is a Search and Destory server, with no bunny hopping, smoke spam, grenade spam, wall spam, and sights only. Check out our forum for complete rules, http://www.murderincgaming.com/forum...=2&thread_id=1 and web site http://www.murderincgaming.com/news.php

We have a couple servers that might be of interest. 98% time there are Admins on to enforce rules, along with the regulars pubs, and B3. See you there.

Soz Mezball didnt know you'd posted this only read it now when id popped back... Thanks for info ill see if anyones on tonite!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
DSK
Banned
 
Videocard: HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
Processor: E6300 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP43T-UD3L
Memory: Sector Five @ 1333CAS7
Soundcard: Realtek 81xx
PSU: Silverstone 500w
Default 06-01-2009, 15:57 | posts: 17,926 | Location: Coldwells,UK

Cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-01-2009, 17:51 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kylzer View Post
Cheers
There showing and seem to be set up but have a pass on them so cant join!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
DSK
Banned
 
Videocard: HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
Processor: E6300 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP43T-UD3L
Memory: Sector Five @ 1333CAS7
Soundcard: Realtek 81xx
PSU: Silverstone 500w
Default 06-01-2009, 18:52 | posts: 17,926 | Location: Coldwells,UK

Everyone jump on here

217.146.84.85:28935
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
tommyg86
Master Guru
 
tommyg86's Avatar
 
Videocard: HIS 6870
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @ 4ghz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-MA770-DS3 2.0
Memory: HyperX 2x2gb @1066
Soundcard: HDAV 1.3/Yamaha AVR 5.1
PSU: Antec 650 Watt PSU
Default 06-01-2009, 19:59 | posts: 227 | Location: Honolulu

I will check it out.

May I ask where the server is located?

I'm in Honolulu, and I usually ping 105ish on the server I normally play on, which is located in Seattle.

Can't wait to see some of you guys on there.

My call sign is [PRK]MastrChang

Is there a vent?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
DSK
Banned
 
Videocard: HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
Processor: E6300 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP43T-UD3L
Memory: Sector Five @ 1333CAS7
Soundcard: Realtek 81xx
PSU: Silverstone 500w
Default 06-01-2009, 20:25 | posts: 17,926 | Location: Coldwells,UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyg86 View Post
I will check it out.

May I ask where the server is located?

I'm in Honolulu, and I usually ping 105ish on the server I normally play on, which is located in Seattle.

Can't wait to see some of you guys on there.

My call sign is [PRK]MastrChang

Is there a vent?
Uhh i dunno my home server is not working

but i'm trying to get someone to host a server and maby i could set up a vent it but i will depend on how many people are wanting it as well.....a call of duty clan well get big i think when modern warfair 2 comes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-02-2009, 11:41 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Im just plain old Xtr33m when we all get on!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
ScoobyDooby
Ancient Guru
 
ScoobyDooby's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac 980TI & Acer X34
Processor: 2600K @ 4.6ghz & EK Pr360
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengance
Soundcard: Teac UD-501
PSU: EVGA Supernova 850W Gold+
Default 06-04-2009, 06:25 | posts: 6,981 | Location: BC, Canada

Quote:
a call of duty clan well get big i think when modern warfair 2 comes.
Hope yer right, cuz since I posted in this thread I have uninstalled COD4 and decided to stop playing it. Don't want my habits in that game to follow up into the next game.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-04-2009, 18:03 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Any other servers guys, anyone just about to jump on one that wants a game????
   
Reply With Quote
Server rentals
Old
  (#45)
Halli
Master Guru
 
Halli's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GTX465 Bios 470
Processor: I7 k2600
Mainboard: Asus P867 pro
Memory: 8 gb ddr3 HyperX
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat
PSU: Ocz 700w
Default Server rentals - 06-04-2009, 20:43 | posts: 159 | Location: Tennessee

May i suggest looking at Defcon servers as our group has used them for
several years and no complaints....it is fiber optic and we have players in UK,Europe and North America with no problems.

It also comes with a Teamspeak.


http://www.defconservers.com/?setminor=3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-04-2009, 22:02 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halli View Post
May i suggest looking at Defcon servers as our group has used them for
several years and no complaints....it is fiber optic and we have players in UK,Europe and North America with no problems.

It also comes with a Teamspeak.


http://www.defconservers.com/?setminor=3
Sweet site.. would be good to get a group together but its the funding!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
Mr_Alexander
Maha Guru
 
Mr_Alexander's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780ti
Processor: i7 5820K Noctua NH-D15
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Essence STX II 7.1
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-1000HX 1000
Default 06-06-2009, 14:59 | posts: 1,851 | Location: TORONTO, CANADA

Hi guys.

I read the thread but i am still confused. Is there server for COD4 or not yet? I really want to play with you guys.
And if there is can you tell me how to connect to it. Sorry for stupid question but I did not do it before. All I did before was chose the server from the list and clicked to jon. I never did it manually.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
mikeva901
Master Guru
 
mikeva901's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 7970 1125/1575
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro
Memory: 8GB Corsair Vengance 1600
Soundcard: Creative Fa1tality XFI
PSU: Hyper Type M 630w
Default 06-06-2009, 15:12 | posts: 223 | Location: uk

im sure up for it and im pritty good at FFA http://screenshot.xfire.com/screensh...03221698ad.png


EDIT im rank 55 now aswell G36c FTW
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
Processor: Intel Core i7 6500U
Mainboard: Asus k501
Memory: 8gb DDR4
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: onboard
Default 06-06-2009, 19:17 | posts: 13,116 | Location: Toledo Ohio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Alexander View Post
Hi guys.

I read the thread but i am still confused. Is there server for COD4 or not yet? I really want to play with you guys.
And if there is can you tell me how to connect to it. Sorry for stupid question but I did not do it before. All I did before was chose the server from the list and clicked to jon. I never did it manually.
I'm sorry, but it's still not up yet. I'm still looking at online hosting, versus building my own machine.(Which I've found a decent quad core machine priced for around $220)
Quote:
May i suggest looking at Defcon servers as our group has used them for
several years and no complaints....it is fiber optic and we have players in UK,Europe and North America with no problems.

It also comes with a Teamspeak.


http://www.defconservers.com/?setminor=3
I've heard good things about Defcon, but it's just too much for hosting. That's simply something I just can't afford.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
genecrazy
Master Guru
 
Videocard: BFG geforce 8800gts g92
Processor: AMD Phenom II 955
Mainboard: Asus M3A AM2+
Memory: DDR800 6GB Corsair XMS
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ 600 Watts
Default 06-10-2009, 02:37 | posts: 221

Quote:
Originally Posted by Covert View Post
ok i just bought the game, i need a decent server cos all im seeing is quake style shooting and its ****ing boring, everyone just runs round in no perticular fashion blasting anything that moves, this isnt what i bought COD4 for, i thought there would be a little team work and lots of use of the VOIP but so far all ive seen is gunho.

Tell me this isnt how its played.
Well thats odd. Quake style shooting includes a lot of skill. Unless you're just talking about deathmatch Free for all, which really is just running around shooting people.

Play Search and Destroy on hardcore mode, or try playing headquarters or something.. More teamwork involved in those modes.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.