Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Guru of 3D Clan
Guru of 3D Clan This is the Elite Game Force of Guru3D.com a group a fanatics that belong to our community. Do you have what it takes to team up with them ?



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#176)
hallryu
Don Altobello
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - QNIX/U2711
Processor: 3770k delid@4.8GHz - H320
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UP7 (F5)
Memory: Dominator GT 2134 2x4GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X + SP2500
PSU: BeQuiet! DP Pro 1200W
Default 04-26-2009, 23:15 | posts: 11,379 | Location: England

My Xfire: hallryu.

Nickname: infiltr8

Last edited by hallryu; 04-26-2009 at 23:18.
   
 
:s
Old
  (#177)
sgtheadhole
Member Guru
 
sgtheadhole's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX ATi Radeon 5770
Processor: Phenom 2 X3 "Unlocked"
Mainboard: Gigabyte MA790GP-DS4H
Memory: 6Gb OCZ Reaper 4-4-4-14
Soundcard: Xonar D2X
PSU: Enermax Rev85+ 850W
Default :s - 05-19-2009, 10:11 | posts: 72 | Location: PwnVille

:s










.
   
Old
  (#178)
RKOver
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire 5870 @ 900MHz
Processor: 920 D0 @ 4GHz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 6GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 06-20-2009, 11:35 | posts: 1,927 | Location: Oakham, UK

Anyone in UK wanna add me up? I play a lot of L4D, CoD4.
   
Old
  (#179)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-20-2009, 15:21 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RKOver View Post
Anyone in UK wanna add me up? I play a lot of L4D, CoD4.
im up for COD4 mate PM me servers your on....
   
 
Old
  (#180)
RKOver
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire 5870 @ 900MHz
Processor: 920 D0 @ 4GHz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 6GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 06-27-2009, 15:38 | posts: 1,927 | Location: Oakham, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrrXtr33m View Post
im up for COD4 mate PM me servers your on....
Xfire name?
   
Old
  (#181)
TrrXtr33m
Master Guru
 
TrrXtr33m's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX 260 G.Sample
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: MSI P6N Sli
Memory: Corsair XMS2 TwinX 4GB
Soundcard: SB - Audigy 2
PSU: 550W No Power!
Default 06-29-2009, 08:04 | posts: 364 | Location: Wakefield (UK)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RKOver View Post
Xfire name?

(trrxtr33m) - think you added me yesturday.. was wondering who you where lol.... im on 2night if you want a game..
   
Old
  (#182)
RKOver
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire 5870 @ 900MHz
Processor: 920 D0 @ 4GHz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 6GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 06-30-2009, 00:00 | posts: 1,927 | Location: Oakham, UK

Yeah it says I've added you but not seen you online yet I don't think. Any other UK'ers got Xfire?
   
Old
  (#183)
RKOver
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire 5870 @ 900MHz
Processor: 920 D0 @ 4GHz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 6GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 07-05-2009, 11:18 | posts: 1,927 | Location: Oakham, UK

Just the one UKer that has Xfire... wicked haha!
   
Old
  (#184)
Anubis
Ancient Guru
 
Anubis's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 760 4GB
Processor: i7 4790k @ stock
Mainboard: Gigabyte z97x-ud5h-bk
Memory: 8gb Corsair vengeance
Soundcard: -
PSU: Corsair CX 600
Default 07-05-2009, 17:53 | posts: 2,787 | Location: ***8734;

Xfire: Anubis161
   
Old
  (#185)
jazziam
Maha Guru
 
jazziam's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia 260GTX
Processor: E7200 @ 3.52Ghz 1.29v
Mainboard: DFI Dark Series X38
Memory: Cosiar XMS2 DDR2 4GB
Soundcard: Auzentech Xfi Forte
PSU: Kingwin Mach 1 700w
Default 07-07-2009, 17:02 | posts: 1,067 | Location: Great Britain (England)

I have Xfire somewhere mate, ill redownload and let you guys know =]
   
Old
  (#186)
RKOver
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire 5870 @ 900MHz
Processor: 920 D0 @ 4GHz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 6GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 07-15-2009, 02:33 | posts: 1,927 | Location: Oakham, UK

^^ sure.
   
Old
  (#187)
Grifty
Master Guru
 
Grifty's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD 6870 1GB
Processor: Q9550 @ 3.81Ghz TRUE 120
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
Memory: 4GB Corsair XMS2 896Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Seasonic M12 600W
Default 07-15-2009, 13:48 | posts: 696 | Location: Sydney, Australia

Xfire: griftr

I still play plenty of fear on Aus servers.
   
Old
  (#188)
Vinnie
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x AMD R9 290X
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 16GB Kingston DDR3-1866
Soundcard: X-fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Enermax Revolution 1020W
Default 07-15-2009, 14:23 | posts: 7,652 | Location: The Netherlands

A few weeks ago I installed FEAR Combat again. I could not remember why I stopped playing it. I really enjoyed the game again, and a lot of people were still playing it. But suddenly my frames per second dropped to a very low level and it made me remember why I stopped playing it. It was a some kind of bug that suddenly appeared and I could never solve it.

Right now I am playing a lot of Battlefield Heroes (I am enjoying it so much), and still have the G3D- tag in front of my name.

I do not use Xfire anymore, but you can add me as a friend ingame. My Battlefield Heroes username is: G3D-Vinnie.

Last edited by Vinnie; 07-15-2009 at 14:25.
   
Old
  (#189)
aircool
Don Aircooleone
 
aircool's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ Stock
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-V LX
Memory: Corsair 8GB @ 1600
Soundcard: ALC887 - Inspire P580.
PSU: Antec TruePower New 650W
Default 07-15-2009, 17:39 | posts: 13,735 | Location: Devon, In A Little Town.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinnie View Post
A few weeks ago I installed FEAR Combat again. I could not remember why I stopped playing it. I really enjoyed the game again, and a lot of people were still playing it. But suddenly my frames per second dropped to a very low level and it made me remember why I stopped playing it. It was a some kind of bug that suddenly appeared and I could never solve it.

Right now I am playing a lot of Battlefield Heroes (I am enjoying it so much), and still have the G3D- tag in front of my name.

I do not use Xfire anymore, but you can add me as a friend ingame. My Battlefield Heroes username is: G3D-Vinnie.
Boo, G15 issues ?

If you ever find a fix you know where to find me.
   
Old
  (#190)
Vinnie
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x AMD R9 290X
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 16GB Kingston DDR3-1866
Soundcard: X-fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Enermax Revolution 1020W
Default 07-15-2009, 17:57 | posts: 7,652 | Location: The Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by aircool View Post
Boo, G15 issues ?

If you ever find a fix you know where to find me.
Yes, I do have a G15. But I never found a fix for it. It were good old times though.
   
Old
  (#191)
TheHunter
Banned
 
Videocard: MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
Processor: Intel C2Q 9450 @ 3.576GHZ
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X48-DS5 [F8H]
Memory: Corsair D. 2x2GB @1073MHZ
Soundcard: XFi Fatality Pro [SB046A]
PSU: Tagan Piperock 600W [48A]
Default 07-15-2009, 18:51 | posts: 13,412 | Location: √╥²

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinnie View Post
A few weeks ago I installed FEAR Combat again. I could not remember why I stopped playing it. I really enjoyed the game again, and a lot of people were still playing it. But suddenly my frames per second dropped to a very low level and it made me remember why I stopped playing it. It was a some kind of bug that suddenly appeared and I could never solve it.

Right now I am playing a lot of Battlefield Heroes (I am enjoying it so much), and still have the G3D- tag in front of my name.

I do not use Xfire anymore, but you can add me as a friend ingame. My Battlefield Heroes username is: G3D-Vinnie.
thats why i don't play FEAR on vista it makes exactly that what you described..ye fear's jupiter engine has some kind bottleneck when it comes to direct input.
in vista i saw a strange conflict, when i pressed the switch button by lcd fps jumped back to 130 and in few min later crawled back to 40 again...if i disabled the clock it was almost gone..in win XP its fine.

and btw FEAR + xfire in game chat enabled also makes low fps so you need to have ingame chat disabled..

or this possible fix

add/replace this line above/below your Fear "InGameRenderer=D3D9" entries in the "xfire_games.ini" in C:\Program Files\xfire.

Quote:
So here's what all the entries should look like...

Code:
[4624]
LongName=FEAR SP Demo
ShortName=feard
LauncherDirKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microso ft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{520B1077-6B1F-4B9B-B7BC-8CD2F04982C3}\InstallLocation
LauncherExe=FEARSPDemo.exe
Launch=%UA_LAUNCHER_EXE_PATH% %UA_LAUNCHER_EXTRA_ARGS% %UA_LAUNCHER_NETWORK_ARGS%
InGameRenderer=D3D9
InGameFlags=DISABLE_DIRECT_INPUT_HOOK|DISABLE_RELE ASE


and...

Code:
[4658]
LongName=FEAR Multiplayer Demo
ShortName=fearmpd
LauncherDirKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microso ft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{0C8CD594-4C26-4AD9-AEAB-C6245D8EA9EE}\InstallLocation
LauncherExe=FEARMPDemo.exe
LauncherPasswordArgs=+password %UA_GAME_HOST_PASSWORD%
LauncherNetworkArgs=+join %UA_GAME_HOST_NAME%:%UA_GAME_HOST_PORT% %UA_LAUNCHER_PASSWORD_ARGS%
Launch=%UA_LAUNCHER_EXE_PATH% %UA_LAUNCHER_EXTRA_ARGS% %UA_LAUNCHER_NETWORK_ARGS%
InGameRenderer=D3D9
InGameFlags=DISABLE_DIRECT_INPUT_HOOK|DISABLE_RELE ASE
ServerStatusType=GS


Code:
[4667]
LongName=FEAR Single Player
ShortName=fear
LauncherDirKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microso ft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{2B653229-9854-4989-B780-D978F5F13EAB}\InstallLocation
LauncherExe=FEAR.exe
Launch=%UA_LAUNCHER_EXE_PATH% %UA_LAUNCHER_EXTRA_ARGS% %UA_LAUNCHER_NETWORK_ARGS%
InGameRenderer=D3D9
InGameFlags=DISABLE_DIRECT_INPUT_HOOK|DISABLE_RELE ASE


Code:
[4879_1]
LongName=FEAR Multiplayer
ShortName=fearmp
LauncherDirKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microso ft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{2B653229-9854-4989-B780-D978F5F13EAB}\InstallLocation
LauncherExe=FEARMP.exe
LauncherPasswordArgs=+password %UA_GAME_HOST_PASSWORD%
LauncherNetworkArgs=+join %UA_GAME_HOST_NAME%:%UA_GAME_HOST_PORT% %UA_LAUNCHER_PASSWORD_ARGS%
Launch=%UA_LAUNCHER_EXE_PATH% %UA_LAUNCHER_EXTRA_ARGS% %UA_LAUNCHER_NETWORK_ARGS%
ServerStatusType=GS
ExcludeIPPorts=28910
InGameRenderer=D3D9
InGameFlags=DISABLE_DIRECT_INPUT_HOOK|DISABLE_RELE ASE


Code:
[4879_2]
LongName=FEAR Multiplayer (Combat)
ShortName=fearmp
LauncherDirKey=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microso ft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{75E607CF-7BAE-4B88-84B3-97F3DF44BA28}\InstallLocation
LauncherExe=FEARMP.exe
LauncherPasswordArgs=+password %UA_GAME_HOST_PASSWORD%
LauncherNetworkArgs=+join %UA_GAME_HOST_NAME%:%UA_GAME_HOST_PORT% %UA_LAUNCHER_PASSWORD_ARGS%
Launch=%UA_LAUNCHER_EXE_PATH% %UA_LAUNCHER_EXTRA_ARGS% %UA_LAUNCHER_NETWORK_ARGS%
ServerStatusType=GS
ExcludeIPPorts=28910
InGameRenderer=D3D9
InGameFlags=DISABLE_DIRECT_INPUT_HOOK|DISABLE_RELE ASE


Code:
[4898]
LongName=FEAR Extraction Point SP Demo
ShortName=fearepspd
LauncherDirDefault=C:\Program Files\Sierra\FEAR Extraction Point SP Demo
LauncherExe=FEARXP-SPDemo.exe
Launch=%UA_LAUNCHER_EXE_PATH% %UA_LAUNCHER_EXTRA_ARGS% %UA_LAUNCHER_NETWORK_ARGS%
InGameRenderer=D3D9
InGameFlags=DISABLE_DIRECT_INPUT_HOOK|DISABLE_RELE ASE
Quote:
For users with Logitech G series Mice and Keyboards that suffer framerate issues? you may want to do this HID Driver fix too, cause it's known to cause framerate issues ingame due to the Direct Input bottleneck on the JupiterEX Engine (as I stated above, lol). To do it you must disable all "HID-Compliant Device" drivers with "046D" in the the HardwareID. Sadly, this makes Logitech's SetPoint Program totally useless..
Here's Manual Instructions for that fix:

* Go into Device Manager (Start > Control Pannel > System > Hardware (tab) > Device Manager)
* Hit the Plus (+) sign beside "Human Interface Devices"
* Right-Click on the first "HID-Compliant Device" in the list and select "Properties"
* Click on the "Details" tab
* Open the drop-down list and select "HardwareID" from that list
* Check if it has "046D" in the HardwareID.. usually looks like "HID\VID_046D&PID" for where it would have it
* If it has the "046D" in the HardwareID, close the properties menu and select that "HID-Compliant Device" and Right-Click on it and select "Disable"
* You may need to check serveral "HID-Compliant Device" drivers, for me it was two of them, the 2nd and 3rd in my list.

btw: my xfire is devilshunter82 if anyone wants to add me.

Last edited by TheHunter; 07-15-2009 at 18:53.
   
Old
  (#192)
Grifty
Master Guru
 
Grifty's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD 6870 1GB
Processor: Q9550 @ 3.81Ghz TRUE 120
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
Memory: 4GB Corsair XMS2 896Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Seasonic M12 600W
Default 07-16-2009, 08:14 | posts: 696 | Location: Sydney, Australia

since you guys know alot about FEAR does anyone know how to solve my problem of lag when shooting? its literally killing me well it is in game because the other shooter gets the advantage lol, i heard something like it was fear not getting enough ram
   
Old
  (#193)
RKOver
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire 5870 @ 900MHz
Processor: 920 D0 @ 4GHz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 6GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 07-23-2009, 17:23 | posts: 1,927 | Location: Oakham, UK

Why has this thread turned into a discussion about keyboards? I need UK friends, not keyboard talk.
   
Old
  (#194)
Archuth
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS HD 4850 512mb@ stock
Processor: Amd 5000+ 3.04 OC
Mainboard: Gigabyte MA790X UD4P
Memory: 4GB OCZ DDR2 800MHZ
Soundcard: Soundblaster audigy
PSU: HI-power 800watt
Default 07-27-2009, 11:54 | posts: 152 | Location: UK

Im on xfire in the UK name is Archuth, use that for everything lol
   
Old
  (#195)
twtaylor
Ancient Guru
 
twtaylor's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon R9 370 4gb DDR 5
Processor: i7 6700
Mainboard: Dell
Memory: 16gb DDR4 2133
Soundcard: Onboard Dell
PSU: Dell 460w
Default 08-05-2009, 14:46 | posts: 2,943 | Location: Barrie, ON Canada

My xfire name is corporaltaylor and my nic is KnSKranky
   
Old
  (#196)
Postalisback
Ancient Guru
 
Postalisback's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 TwinFrozr 2GB
Processor: Intel i5 2400 3.1GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 LE
Memory: 8GB Corsair 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence ST
PSU: be quiet! 600W
Default 08-12-2009, 16:15 | posts: 3,579 | Location: Narnia

My xfire:- postalisback

My nickname:- ***9552;***9574;***9552;***9556;***9574;***9559;Po$tal™
   
Old
  (#197)
soprano_boy
Master Guru
 
soprano_boy's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI BFG GTX260 Core 216
Processor: I7 920 @ 3.88ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 6Gb Dominator GT 1600mhz
Soundcard: Logitech Z5500-D
PSU: Thermaltake Evo Blue 750w
Default 08-20-2009, 03:03 | posts: 337 | Location: victoria,austraila

woodeli Add mE !!!
   
Old
  (#198)
Pzykotik
Maha Guru
 
Pzykotik's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA SC GTX 980 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-4770K @ 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING
Memory: 16GB Vengeance Pro
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Revolution 1250W
Default 08-20-2009, 09:21 | posts: 2,563 | Location: Bournemouth

My xfire name's Pzykotik - I'm in the UK, always up for a game or 2 of COD4.
   
Old
  (#199)
RKOver
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire 5870 @ 900MHz
Processor: 920 D0 @ 4GHz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 6GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 09-21-2009, 21:09 | posts: 1,927 | Location: Oakham, UK

Added you and Arch. I ONLY add UK people coz I don't get along with others outside of UK... they're all morons.
   
Old
  (#200)
aircool
Don Aircooleone
 
aircool's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ Stock
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-V LX
Memory: Corsair 8GB @ 1600
Soundcard: ALC887 - Inspire P580.
PSU: Antec TruePower New 650W
Default 09-21-2009, 22:01 | posts: 13,735 | Location: Devon, In A Little Town.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RKOver View Post
Added you and Arch. I ONLY add UK people coz I don't get along with others outside of UK... they're all morons.
Maybe so, but this an unwanted stab at outsiders don't do it again.

Thread closed.
   
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.