Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 06-16-2017, 04:19 | posts: 6,845

I challenge you to fps combat on Moo Moo farm at 1080p. I'll have the video tomorrow.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
Romulus_ut3
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD 7950 Vapor-X 3GB Boost
Processor: Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1
Memory: Vengeance 2x4GB 1600 CL9
Soundcard: Creative 24 bit Live! 5.1
PSU: Thermaltake 650W Smart
Default 06-16-2017, 06:14 | posts: 521 | Location: Bangladesh

This gonna be good.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 06-16-2017, 18:44 | posts: 6,845

Here it is. The first three tracks of the first Grand Prix in the game. Notice the artifacts in Moo Moo farm, how the framerate drops once other players reach me. The second track has no artifacts but again it has slowdowns when other players appear, and the final one is a joke.

CEMU is freshly installed with a proper shader cache courtesy of /r/CEMUcaches, especially for 1.80b. The graphics packs are also updated from GitHub and the 1080p one is selected. My power plan is 100% CPU all the time, and Clockblocker made sure that the GPU didn't fluctuate at all. The driver was 17.6.1.

Everything was captured using Relive with zero performance hit.

Here is the link to YouTube, and below it's the embed for people still using flash.







EDIT: When actually playing without Vsync, there is horrible stutter whenever the counter is below 60. When Vsync is enabled the stutter is gone but the whole game slows down (rendering/physics etc). The same behavior happens with the CEMU and the AMD OpenGL vsync (which is enforceable in this case).

Last edited by PrMinisterGR; 06-16-2017 at 19:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Question 06-16-2017, 19:09 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
Here it is. The first three tracks of the first Grand Prix in the game. Notice the artifacts in Moo Moo farm, how the framerate drops once other players reach me. The second track has no artifacts but again it has slowdowns when other players appear, and the final one is a joke.

CEMU is freshly installed with a proper shader cache courtesy of /r/CEMUcaches, especially for 1.80b. The graphics packs are also updated from GitHub and the 1080p one is selected. My power plan is 100% CPU all the time, and Clockblocker made sure that the GPU didn't fluctuate at all. The driver was 17.6.1.


===
Have you tried without Bisum High Performance? (Im on Lasso also, im using WinX High Perf or RyZEN Plan)
Some parties said that this can be issue.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 06-16-2017, 19:53 | posts: 6,845

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
===
Have you tried without Bisum High Performance? (Im on Lasso also, im using WinX High Perf or RyZEN Plan)
Some parties said that this can be issue.
It has nothing to do with the power plan. Here's how it's going with the default Windows 10 High Performance power plan. It's a bit slower actually, and it even crashed mid-course.

Here's the video link.







It's also very obvious if you look in the CEMU Wiki for the game. NVIDIA owners with pieces of flint like 750Tis have flawless performance while people with 290s can't even get past 50fps while actually playing the game ( )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 06-17-2017, 02:27 | posts: 6,845

vaaaaaaaaaaaaaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee



vaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
Romulus_ut3
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD 7950 Vapor-X 3GB Boost
Processor: Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1
Memory: Vengeance 2x4GB 1600 CL9
Soundcard: Creative 24 bit Live! 5.1
PSU: Thermaltake 650W Smart
Default 06-17-2017, 05:14 | posts: 521 | Location: Bangladesh

A question if I may.

What good is ReLive if you can't capture gameplay while being in Fullscreen? Why is Borderless Fullscreen or Windowed mode a necessity?

ReLive didn't come out yesterday. It's been almost 8 months now?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 06-17-2017, 05:38 | posts: 6,845

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romulus_ut3 View Post
A question if I may.

What good is ReLive if you can't capture gameplay while being in Fullscreen? Why is Borderless Fullscreen or Windowed mode a necessity?

ReLive didn't come out yesterday. It's been almost 8 months now?
You can capture in fullscreen. I just wanted to show VRAM and CPU/GPU usage while playing.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
Romulus_ut3
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD 7950 Vapor-X 3GB Boost
Processor: Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1
Memory: Vengeance 2x4GB 1600 CL9
Soundcard: Creative 24 bit Live! 5.1
PSU: Thermaltake 650W Smart
Default 06-17-2017, 06:35 | posts: 521 | Location: Bangladesh

You can't.

Try it. Try capturing gameplay from Prey, for example, the recording simply won't start if you're in a game Fullscreen. And when windowed, it records but the audio goes out of sync.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 06-17-2017, 16:14 | posts: 6,845

You're right. For CEMU at least. I want to try it with starcraft
2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#111)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 06-18-2017, 04:22 | posts: 6,845

Hey where's vase guys, anyone seen vase?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL15 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 06-18-2017, 10:42 | posts: 3,104 | Location: HolyWater Village

Like most of Us he is in his own World when everything is Perfect
I Think you will see him soon tho
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
M4ZT3KEU
Newbie
 
M4ZT3KEU's Avatar
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE RX480 8G NITRO+
Processor: AMD FX9590 4.7GHZ 1.39v
Mainboard: SABERTOOTH FX990 R2.0
Memory: CORSAIR 16GB DDR3 2400MHZ
Soundcard: ASUS XONAR DX
PSU: CORSAIR CX750M B80+
Default 07-19-2017, 14:24 | posts: 29 | Location: ITALY

great drivers, no one issues with all games i play these days :3 (THE WITCHER 1/2/3, DEUS EX MANKIND DIVIDED DX12/HUMAN REVOLUTION, DOOM VULKAN, RISE OF THE TOMB RAIDER DX12/TOMB RAIDER REBOOT 2013, DYING LIGHT, METAL GEAR SOLID GROUND ZERO/THE PHANTOM PAIN, MAD MAX, ALIEN ISOLATION, CSGO, GTA5, RESIDENT EVIL 4/5/7, NEED FOR SPEED, DRAGON AGE INQUISITION, MASS EFFECT 1/2/ANDROMEDA, STALKER SHADOW OF CERNOBYL/CLEAR SKY/CALL OF PRIPYAT, and last it's WOLFENSTEIN THE NEW ORDER (i can't wait THE NEW COLOSSUS *_*), homewere with this relive version, i have little issues with DX12 mode with DEUS EX MANKIND DIVIDED and RISE OF THE TOMB RAIDER, issues like artifacts but happened one time in all game, it's happened one time on the first 1h part of the game, homewere i hope they fix that, because performance on games it's really great, and stability/support/most issues it's like fixed too, for that i used AMD CRIMSON RELIVE 17.4.4 WHQL, because i don't needed after that version, indeed i play games after 17.2.1, like RESIDENT EVIL 7 it's fixed and take a support/better performance for amd gpus , homewere guys i don't use VR or again VSR (VIRTUAL SUPER RESOLUTION) again, maybe with games i can run very well on high/ultra settings with 2k, 3k(3200x1800) or 4K (3840X2160) resolution with my little love RX480 8GB NITRO from Sapphire <3, homewere remember first, DON'T USE DRIVERS PACK leaked or from WINDOWS UPDATES, have a troubles with a most games, like a crashes, unstable fps and more, and before use DDU, go do CLEAN UNINSTALL when you uninstall normally a driver, and after restart, after restart and u go on DESKTOP again, go use DDU, but before start it, delete some AMD FOLDERS from PROGRAMS and PROGRAMS X86 and AMD folder on C:HDD/SSD, that it's the best u can do for most clean uninstall and install possible, homewere i raccomended if u want install AMD CHIPSET DRIVERS, install before gpu relive software, and after you did it, restart and install gpu software, i hope for almost people like a little problems after install, like resolved that, because when i do this, i resolved almost problems on dx12 games i have it, problems i write up there, indeed i hope worked well for everyone and give the best performance/stability possible without ISSUES!!
GOOD GAMING FOR EVERYONE, and sorry for my not perfect english, i hope it's understandable hihihihihihihi
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
M4ZT3KEU
Newbie
 
M4ZT3KEU's Avatar
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE RX480 8G NITRO+
Processor: AMD FX9590 4.7GHZ 1.39v
Mainboard: SABERTOOTH FX990 R2.0
Memory: CORSAIR 16GB DDR3 2400MHZ
Soundcard: ASUS XONAR DX
PSU: CORSAIR CX750M B80+
Default 07-19-2017, 14:35 | posts: 29 | Location: ITALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
It has nothing to do with the power plan. Here's how it's going with the default Windows 10 High Performance power plan. It's a bit slower actually, and it even crashed mid-course.

Here's the video link.







It's also very obvious if you look in the CEMU Wiki for the game. NVIDIA owners with pieces of flint like 750Tis have flawless performance while people with 290s can't even get past 50fps while actually playing the game ( )
Man i think it's better change RELIVE VERSION with 17.4.4WHQL, it's like the most stable and performed i never use for play games and when i play some old titles with EMULATOR like EMU for NINTENDO64/PS2/FIRST XBOX and PSX ^^, homewere go try that, and yes try UNINSTALL WINDOWS POWERSHELL, and if u want unparking core do with register, because it's the best and affidable way (that like for me, why i use too processo lasso and unparking core, and give me more trouble than when or i don't do it or when i unparking when i go manually on register), indeed for example if i use processo lasso or other programs for see my pc/cpu etc etc performance/usage when i se heavy programs like EMU'S give me a trouble with a lot games, example with CSGO, yes with VAC, indeed VAC ban me without explanation......same thing with CCLEANER XDDD, homewere that don't like it does not matter, but it does, I recommend using programs that disable non-essential applications and programs and free RAM, which only thanks to these programs you really have a pretty good performance / fps increase if you use EMULATORS or whatever, homewere i hope that can help it, because that help me a lot, and specially with EMULATORS, example not old EMU like for run MARIO xD, but newest EMULATORS, like EMU for PS3/XBOX 360 ^^, ohhhhh i forgot to say that if you disable in GAMES, everything except game mode, but above all you change the paging file, or increase or disable it if you have 16 or more GB ram, performance with this EMULATOR will improve not Little but above all, it is better to use AMD CRIMSON RELIVE 17.4.4 or 17.1.1 / 17.2.1 which are the most stable and have fewer problems even with the latest ones with the use of GPU emulators R9 290 or lower, R9 390 or lower, while with the 400 and 500 series there are no problems as in the previous series, since I had a r9 380x before the RX480 I can confirm that between 480 and 380x As performance, but the amount of problems is significantly lower with the 480 or the 380x!!

homewere GOOD GAMING and PEACE <3

Last edited by M4ZT3KEU; 07-19-2017 at 14:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
Chastity
Master Guru
 
Chastity's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro 390 BP
Processor: Intel i7 950@4GHz
Mainboard: Rampage III Black X58
Memory: 6GB Dominators 1600
Soundcard: X-Fi USB HD
PSU: CM Silent Gold 1200
Default 07-19-2017, 18:26 | posts: 576

M4ZT3KEU: Did not read your posts. Wall of Text.

Learn to create PARAGRAPHS. Seems English is not your native tongue.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.