Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
No GPU Temp option
Old
  (#1)
FlynHawn
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS Dual RX480 4GB
Processor: i5-6600K/H100i v2
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Memory: 4x4GB Geil DDR4 2400
Soundcard: Logitech Z906/Creative
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 550 G2
Default No GPU Temp option - 06-02-2017, 21:32 | posts: 7 | Location: Florida, USA

I tried searching the forums, but got a blank white page repeatedly. Sorry if this has been asked & answered before. So I downloaded & installed MSI Afterburner along with RivaTuner Statistics Server because I wanted to monitor my GPU temps in-game. The first version I tried was 4.3.0 since it's the latest one only to find out the OSD option wasn't available. Did some research and downloaded version 4.0.0. In this version, on my computer, there is no option for GPU temp in hardware monitoring. I tried googling for a solution, but I am apparently the first one with this problem. Can anyone help me solve it?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 06-02-2017, 21:36 | posts: 17,551 | Location: 127.0.0.1

You don't have these options in 4.3.0?



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
FlynHawn
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS Dual RX480 4GB
Processor: i5-6600K/H100i v2
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Memory: 4x4GB Geil DDR4 2400
Soundcard: Logitech Z906/Creative
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 550 G2
Default 06-02-2017, 21:42 | posts: 7 | Location: Florida, USA

...

I don't have 4.3.0, I have 4.0.0
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
RealNC
Maha Guru
 
RealNC's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1, JBL Spot
PSU: Corsair HX650
Default 06-02-2017, 21:55 | posts: 1,029

Use 4.3.0 and go into the options, as shown in the screenshot.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
FlynHawn
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS Dual RX480 4GB
Processor: i5-6600K/H100i v2
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Memory: 4x4GB Geil DDR4 2400
Soundcard: Logitech Z906/Creative
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 550 G2
Default 06-02-2017, 21:59 | posts: 7 | Location: Florida, USA

So I got 4.3.0 and followed your image instructions and everything works. Apologies for prior reply, but was frustrated and ticked me off that you responded without fully reading my post. Thanks for your help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 06-02-2017, 22:43 | posts: 17,551 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlynHawn View Post
So I got 4.3.0 and followed your image instructions and everything works. Apologies for prior reply, but was frustrated and ticked me off that you responded without fully reading my post. Thanks for your help.
I did read your post, I read that you had tried 4.3.0 but couldn't find the OSD options, hence my reply
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.