Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Processors and motherboards Intel
Processors and motherboards Intel Is that Core i7 or X99 chipset giving you a hard time? Enter this forum, this is all about Intel baby.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Does the Abit IC7-G support 2gb in one ram slot?.
Old
  (#1)
RanmaGamer61
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ATI 4670 1GB
Processor: Intel Pentium 4
Mainboard: Abit IC7-G
Memory: 4GB PC3200
Soundcard: Creative Audigy SE
PSU: Antec 650 Watts
Default Does the Abit IC7-G support 2gb in one ram slot?. - 05-30-2017, 04:49 | posts: 52

Will I be able to install 2gb of ram in one ram slot?. I am getting 2x2gb of ram soon and don't know if my board supports it.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX RX 470
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard: MSI B350 Tomahawk
Memory: Corsair DDR4-2666
Soundcard: Realtek....
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Default 05-30-2017, 05:04 | posts: 19,886 | Location: US East Coast

Officially, no....but a simple google search would have gotten you that answer much faster than making 2 threads for the same question on a nearly 14 year old board. Seeing as how it's an Intel motherboard, there was no reason for this question to be posted in the AMD section.

Sometimes, it's easier to simply use Google to search for the answer to your question than to post a thread about it.


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
RanmaGamer61
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ATI 4670 1GB
Processor: Intel Pentium 4
Mainboard: Abit IC7-G
Memory: 4GB PC3200
Soundcard: Creative Audigy SE
PSU: Antec 650 Watts
Default 05-30-2017, 05:21 | posts: 52

If it is not officially supported will the motherboard still detect the 2gb ram stick?. My bios is up to date and I hope it will work. They are Micron memory and i'm getting it soon. It comes in 2x2gb. Hope you can help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX RX 470
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard: MSI B350 Tomahawk
Memory: Corsair DDR4-2666
Soundcard: Realtek....
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Default 05-30-2017, 05:32 | posts: 19,886 | Location: US East Coast

Only way to know is to try it. Officially, the board supports 1GB modules.


   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.