Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > General Software and Applications
General Software and Applications Trouble with software/DirectX or other programs like Detonator Destroyer.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sound "cut" after inserting a new video
Old
  (#1)
BB Gun
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Processor: Intel I5 2500K @ 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Patriot G2 2x4GB 1600MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: SuperFlower 650W
Default Sound "cut" after inserting a new video - 05-22-2017, 14:05 | posts: 57

Hello folk.

I wanted to ask you kind folk if you could help me with a slight problem which I'm having. I'm new to video editing and I only do basic stuff for my videos since the videos I am working on are gameplay videos I upload to Youtube.

Now what my problem is that my recordings are split into few files and I want to group them all into a single video, which I do simply by adding new clips to the end of the previous ones, however when I do that there appears to be some sort of sound cut where it's kinda obvious that the clips are added one after another and I'd rather fix this.

Does anyone know what causes this and how to fix it ?

My video editing program is Vegas Pro 13.

I downloaded and recorded the problem with OBS:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MUD...ature=youtu.be

PC Specifications are:

CPU: i5 2500K (Overclocked to 4.5 GHz)

GPU: GTX 980 Ti

SSD: Samsung 850 EVO (where Vegas Pro is)

HDD: Samsung Spinpoint 1 TB (where my videos are)

RAM: 8 GB
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
RealNC
Maha Guru
 
RealNC's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1, JBL Spot
PSU: Corsair HX650
Default 05-22-2017, 15:16 | posts: 986

Don't record into multiple files :-/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
BB Gun
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Processor: Intel I5 2500K @ 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Patriot G2 2x4GB 1600MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: SuperFlower 650W
Default 05-22-2017, 15:56 | posts: 57

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
Don't record into multiple files :-/
Easier said than done, Shadowplay does it by itself when the file reaches 4 GB.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
RealNC
Maha Guru
 
RealNC's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1, JBL Spot
PSU: Corsair HX650
Default 05-22-2017, 17:45 | posts: 986

In that case, you might want to look into recording the audio separately into a single file with another tool, and set shadowplay to not record audio. This might result in audio desync though. But it's worth a try.

Also, have you tried doing a LOSSLESS concatenation of the mp4 files? With something like:

http://www.mp4joiner.org/en/

If you combine the files with that, does the resulting mp4 still have the audio gap?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
BB Gun
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Processor: Intel I5 2500K @ 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Patriot G2 2x4GB 1600MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: SuperFlower 650W
Default 05-22-2017, 19:06 | posts: 57

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
In that case, you might want to look into recording the audio separately into a single file with another tool, and set shadowplay to not record audio. This might result in audio desync though. But it's worth a try.

Also, have you tried doing a LOSSLESS concatenation of the mp4 files? With something like:

http://www.mp4joiner.org/en/

If you combine the files with that, does the resulting mp4 still have the audio gap?
Nice, it seems after there is no audio gap or there is very little of it (maybe just my imagination tho), thank you for this, I'm just going to test if the quality changed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
BB Gun
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Processor: Intel I5 2500K @ 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Patriot G2 2x4GB 1600MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: SuperFlower 650W
Default 05-22-2017, 19:13 | posts: 57

The quality did not change, everything is good thank you for this again RealNC.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
RealNC
Maha Guru
 
RealNC's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1, JBL Spot
PSU: Corsair HX650
Default 05-23-2017, 09:29 | posts: 986

It's a lossless merge of files. "Lossless" means a 1:1 copy. Same data, no re-encoding of the video.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.