Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Msi afterburner causing BSOD! 1080 Ti strix!
Old
  (#1)
CalinTM
Maha Guru
 
CalinTM's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
Processor: i7 3770K 4.5ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65
Memory: Geil Black Dragon 16gb
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Enermax Revolution 87+
Default Msi afterburner causing BSOD! 1080 Ti strix! - 05-10-2017, 21:55 | posts: 1,465 | Location: Timisoara, Romania

When I install msi afterburner with an 1080 Ti strix I get a random BSOD while on desktop and idle. BSOD with nvlddmkm.sys

Opened two times afterburner to modify some settings there and it BSOD-ed on me. Now uninstalled afterburner and didn't had a BSOD since.

Please fix and investigate this serious issue!
   
 
Old
  (#2)
fantaskarsef
Ancient Guru
 
fantaskarsef's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti @h2o
Processor: 5930K @h2o
Mainboard: R5E @h2o
Memory: Ripjaws 32GB DDR4
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: AX 1200i
Default 05-11-2017, 07:49 | posts: 6,733 | Location: Austria (no kangaroos here)

The question is what you did set in there before you got a BSOD.
   
Old
  (#3)
CalinTM
Maha Guru
 
CalinTM's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
Processor: i7 3770K 4.5ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65
Memory: Geil Black Dragon 16gb
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Enermax Revolution 87+
Default 05-11-2017, 10:19 | posts: 1,465 | Location: Timisoara, Romania

Just opened the software and setting it up for the first time when u install it. After reboot, opened afterburner and got the same blue screen in short time. Now running the desktop idle without afterburner, no problems. Someone analyzed my BSOD, said it was cause afterburner.

Should I put my dmp BSOD here for you guys?
   
Old
  (#4)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-11-2017, 10:35 | posts: 13,018 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

That someone seem to be really knowledgable. Let him fix it, no need to bring his nonsense here. closed, sorry.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.