Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#2376)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 04-26-2017, 20:35 | posts: 6,768

Quote:
Originally Posted by ljubinko View Post
Is there a way to force dx9 games to working with RadeonPro?
Which program is giving you trouble? I can't seem to make RP work on fullscreen anymore in the Creators Update with 17.4.3.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2377)
ljubinko
Newbie
 
ljubinko's Avatar
 
Videocard: asus r7 250 1gb ddr5
Processor: i3 3240
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: other
Default 04-27-2017, 09:21 | posts: 5

I'm having trouble to launch crysis 1 with radeonpro double vsync option driver 17.3.1, i'm on creators update.

Last edited by ljubinko; 04-27-2017 at 09:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2378)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 04-27-2017, 18:50 | posts: 6,768

Quote:
Originally Posted by ljubinko View Post
I'm having trouble to launch crysis 1 with radeonpro double vsync option driver 17.3.1, i'm on creators update.
You get a black screen if the game is set to launch on Full screen, correct? Does it work with borderless mode?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2379)
ljubinko
Newbie
 
ljubinko's Avatar
 
Videocard: asus r7 250 1gb ddr5
Processor: i3 3240
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: other
Default 04-27-2017, 19:29 | posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
You get a black screen if the game is set to launch on Full screen, correct? Does it work with borderless mode?
Game is run via radeonpro profile but i don't see OSD i don't know it is double vsync working, other than that Crysis warhead run fine with OSD and 30fps cap with double vsync enabled, and PrMinisterGR what is best method to cap fps to 30 without lag or stuttering radeon pro or RTSS on amd cards. Thanks.

Last edited by ljubinko; 04-27-2017 at 19:35.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2380)
BVOne
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 8850M / 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5 4200U
Mainboard: DELL Inspiron 5537
Memory: DDR3 /8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptops PSU
Default 05-01-2017, 00:29 | posts: 1

Hello,
I tryed to force MSAA for some old games (UT99, Quake3, Freelancer) through the RadeonPro on my laptop with discrete Radeon HD 8850M and Crimson 16.11, but setting any value has no effect for the games. Is there any fix or workaround for that issue?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.