Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Network questions and troubleshooting
Network questions and troubleshooting Does it work or doesn't it ? Discuss it here.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
My network adaptor not showing
Old
  (#1)
Drunken Shooter
Maha Guru
 
Drunken Shooter's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 980 GTX
Processor: I7 6800k
Mainboard: Asus Aii x99
Memory: 16GB 3000Mhz cas15
Soundcard: Logitech head phones
PSU: EVGA 1Kw supernova
Exclamation My network adaptor not showing - 01-09-2017, 15:14 | posts: 1,789 | Location: Surfing Guru3D forums.

So I fixed one issue and now into another it seems my network adapter is corrupted , I tried to reinstall it using the supplied CD and even went to the site to download a new one still nothing I get this error (code 10) network adapter windows 10, now I don't like to fidle with the registry but I this case I may have to can some on post where windows keeps the reg file to the driver so. Can remove it and try freash.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Drunken Shooter
Maha Guru
 
Drunken Shooter's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 980 GTX
Processor: I7 6800k
Mainboard: Asus Aii x99
Memory: 16GB 3000Mhz cas15
Soundcard: Logitech head phones
PSU: EVGA 1Kw supernova
Default 01-09-2017, 17:37 | posts: 1,789 | Location: Surfing Guru3D forums.

Just an update widows went up in smoke and I had to do a reset after installing everything still no Ethernet connection if anyone has an idea what's up I can use some advice . thanks
The lan port lights up but windows still has a conflict definitely some sort for registry issue. The problem is I dunno which reg is associated with the driver. Definitely need help tried looking it up but can't find anything remotely familiar.

Last edited by Drunken Shooter; 01-09-2017 at 18:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti H20
Processor: i7 5930K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-AU31
Memory: G.Skill 32GB 3200C12
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus
PSU: EVGA P2-1200W
Default 01-09-2017, 17:50 | posts: 9,396 | Location: USA

Update bios?
Bios includes firmware for NIC so if it's corrupted you could have issues.

or if you don't see it in device manager you'll have to see if it's disabled in the bios.

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...?product=82186

Run that installer, if it says no device found check bios.

If no luck there, RMA board.

Last edited by Agent-A01; 01-09-2017 at 17:53.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Drunken Shooter
Maha Guru
 
Drunken Shooter's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 980 GTX
Processor: I7 6800k
Mainboard: Asus Aii x99
Memory: 16GB 3000Mhz cas15
Soundcard: Logitech head phones
PSU: EVGA 1Kw supernova
Default 01-09-2017, 18:28 | posts: 1,789 | Location: Surfing Guru3D forums.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent-A01 View Post
Update bios?
Bios includes firmware for NIC so if it's corrupted you could have issues.

or if you don't see it in device manager you'll have to see if it's disabled in the bios.

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...?product=82186

Run that installer, if it says no device found check bios.

If no luck there, RMA board.
Windows sees it but it don't start its giving off an error this device can not start code 10. Now I can't update bios either via web , gonna try to down load from my phone. Updated bios to the latest they had on the site still no improvement can't figure this out other than a complete wipe.

Last edited by Drunken Shooter; 01-09-2017 at 18:56.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Drunken Shooter
Maha Guru
 
Drunken Shooter's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 980 GTX
Processor: I7 6800k
Mainboard: Asus Aii x99
Memory: 16GB 3000Mhz cas15
Soundcard: Logitech head phones
PSU: EVGA 1Kw supernova
Default 01-10-2017, 03:12 | posts: 1,789 | Location: Surfing Guru3D forums.

Would cc cleaner remove the reg conflict?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti H20
Processor: i7 5930K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-AU31
Memory: G.Skill 32GB 3200C12
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus
PSU: EVGA P2-1200W
Default 01-10-2017, 03:54 | posts: 9,396 | Location: USA

What registry conflict?

If you've already reinstalled windows, replace the motherboard.
That's a hardware issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 01-10-2017, 10:26 | posts: 17,539 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Stick another NIC in (PCI), use that instead (Unless board is under warranty)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Drunken Shooter
Maha Guru
 
Drunken Shooter's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 980 GTX
Processor: I7 6800k
Mainboard: Asus Aii x99
Memory: 16GB 3000Mhz cas15
Soundcard: Logitech head phones
PSU: EVGA 1Kw supernova
Default 01-10-2017, 11:47 | posts: 1,789 | Location: Surfing Guru3D forums.

Yes I finally reinstalled windows and same issue , I think its some sort of hardware problem guess I'm dead in the water till store opens and hope I can make an exchange.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Drunken Shooter
Maha Guru
 
Drunken Shooter's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 980 GTX
Processor: I7 6800k
Mainboard: Asus Aii x99
Memory: 16GB 3000Mhz cas15
Soundcard: Logitech head phones
PSU: EVGA 1Kw supernova
Default 01-12-2017, 14:15 | posts: 1,789 | Location: Surfing Guru3D forums.

Yes gurus i'm back and yes it was the board had a BAD LAN PORT , not cool after some negotiations with the store management they were able to even swap the board. I'm back online and things are running nicely thanks to those that responded
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti H20
Processor: i7 5930K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-AU31
Memory: G.Skill 32GB 3200C12
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus
PSU: EVGA P2-1200W
Default 01-12-2017, 15:02 | posts: 9,396 | Location: USA

Rare but it happens, glad you got it sorted.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.