Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !
Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D ! Please join the Folding@Home Research Program, join team Guru3D. Let's rank the charts high and fight disease !



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ReFolding
Old
  (#1)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default ReFolding - 04-25-2015, 22:25 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

Hi all, been away for a while, but folding again, but i have 2 probs at this moment.

SInce it has been a long time, i figured there would be a way now to assign less GPU-power ( comparable to the number of cpu cores setting), but seems not, or am i wrong?

Second of all, i got my passkey, put it in( 2 times) , but i think the bonus points arent showing in the stats? Is there a way to check to be sure i've received the bonus points?

Anywayz, congratz to the people that keep folding all the time, i'l probably be on and of folding depending on my computer usage.

I aml currently running my system with an R280X, so any suggestions there to improve speed/points/... ? Any flags needed? (running v7.4.4 )
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
iancook221188
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI / GTX 460 SLI
Processor: 2600k4.5 / i7 970 4.4 WC
Mainboard: X68 UD4 / X58A UD5
Memory: 16GB / 24GB
Soundcard:
PSU: TX850 / AX850
Default 04-26-2015, 14:24 | posts: 1,716 | Location: uk

apart from checking the stats sites pages to see if your getting credited you may need to fold the 10 work units again to get the 80% pass before getting the credit but not 100% on that

im not to up-to-date with the newer client but there is a slider witch allow you to reduced the load but i don't think it will let pick between cpu and gpu
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-26-2015, 16:17 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

TY for quick answer, was thinking about the fold 10 Wus. SO will resolve itself. But now another issue, cpu folded several, no issues, and now all of a sudden no more wu's coming for cpu? Even tried the advanced wu flag. Weird stuff, Gpu no probs at all, seems to keep running cool, and Mobo stays around 40 so all cool there, enough ventialation, so no need to lower load on gpu
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-26-2015, 16:27 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

Correctuion, seems to be a download issu, only a transfer server, but no collection server ( adres 0.0.0.0) deleted CPU slot, an created new one, now it downloaded new wu and is folding again
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
iancook221188
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI / GTX 460 SLI
Processor: 2600k4.5 / i7 970 4.4 WC
Mainboard: X68 UD4 / X58A UD5
Memory: 16GB / 24GB
Soundcard:
PSU: TX850 / AX850
Default 04-26-2015, 17:11 | posts: 1,716 | Location: uk

keep an eye on the logs, i don't watch my clients at all anymore apart from when my ppd drops for a day and i look up what going on. so i would miss this sort of thing happening
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-26-2015, 21:44 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

weird thing is that there is no error in the logs, it dowloaded the file, never started it, and now it remains in the list. No idea why, trying to check it through some google-ing.
I'll keep some screenshots somewhere, when i restart the client one of these days, i hope it corrects itself.

IN between that, I am sure that i am not receiving my bonus points, i got some wu at 26k points, while in FAH it shows around 61 - 95 k from my gpu wu's, so i need to figure that out. As said before, passkey is inserted, i am at about 20 WU's now, not getting bonusses, and points don't match. Need to figure that out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX RX 470
Processor: Core i5 6600K
Mainboard: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro
Memory: Corsair DDR4-2666
Soundcard: Creative SB-Z
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Default 04-26-2015, 21:55 | posts: 19,856 | Location: US East Coast

You won't get bonus points for every WU completed. Even my 970 didn't. There are some WUs you just can't fold fast enough.....


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
iancook221188
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI / GTX 460 SLI
Processor: 2600k4.5 / i7 970 4.4 WC
Mainboard: X68 UD4 / X58A UD5
Memory: 16GB / 24GB
Soundcard:
PSU: TX850 / AX850
Default 04-26-2015, 23:26 | posts: 1,716 | Location: uk

on the cpu work unit dry deleting the wu folder that will make it download another rather than downloading the same unit

Quote:
Originally Posted by sykozis View Post
You won't get bonus points for every WU completed. Even my 970 didn't. There are some WUs you just can't fold fast enough.....
that interesting sykozis i didn't notice that is it a core 15 or 18 unit?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-27-2015, 18:55 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

Didn't pay attention, but i am reading some log files, got some upload issues atm ( internet provider issues). But in the log i seem to find some of these these :

- 06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:WARNING:Console control signal 1 on PID 8760
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Exiting, please wait. . .
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Lost lifeline PID 6444, exiting
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:ERROR:103: Lost client lifeline
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Folding@home Core Shutdown: CLIENT_DIED
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: INTERRUPTED (102 = 0x66) => cause Gpu folds when idle.

Seems somethings of, somewhere, but no idea what.

But at this moment, i try to upload a 0x17 PRoj 10469 Base credit 17123 / Estimlate credit 42294 => so i'll look out in listings if it shows.
-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-27-2015, 19:05 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

Quote:
Originally Posted by i7GTX550Ti8Gb View Post
Didn't pay attention, but i am reading some log files, got some upload issues atm ( internet provider issues). But in the log i seem to find some of these these :

- 06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:WARNING:Console control signal 1 on PID 8760
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Exiting, please wait. . .
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Lost lifeline PID 6444, exiting
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:ERROR:103: Lost client lifeline
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Folding@home Core Shutdown: CLIENT_DIED
06:33:23:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: INTERRUPTED (102 = 0x66) => cause Gpu folds when idle.

Seems somethings of, somewhere, but no idea what.

But at this moment, i try to upload a 0x17 PRoj 10469 Base credit 17123 / Estimlate credit 42294 => so i'll look out in listings if it shows.
-
Seems some trouble overall, i gonna try sending the last files of completed WU, and add gpu slot, monitor what happens ( it's at base clocks so should be ok)
And then after 24 hr run switch to cpu an monitor what happens with that.

Done some stress testing , seems my pc is running fine, no temp probs, no HW errors. Need to figure out what is happening.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-28-2015, 06:08 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

so first run as a test, gpu slot :
Project: 9201 (Run 614, Clone 1, Gen 506)
Server responded WORK_ACK (400)
01:56:25:WU06:FS01:Final credit estimate, 18227.00 points
running check nr 2 today, i'll keep things posted.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-28-2015, 16:08 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

so after 1 day , during upload of results, and starting new wu, :
13:56:04:WU01:FS01:0x17:WARNING:Console control signal 1 on PID 7768
13:56:04:WU01:FS01:0x17:Exiting, please wait. . .
13:56:04:WU01:FS01:0x17:Lost lifeline PID 8152, exiting
13:56:04:WU01:FS01:0x17:ERROR:103: Lost client lifeline
13:56:04:WU01:FS01:0x17:Folding@home Core Shutdown: CLIENT_DIED
13:56:05:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: INTERRUPTED (102 = 0x66)
No idea what this means, cause pc is running continously for now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
iancook221188
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI / GTX 460 SLI
Processor: 2600k4.5 / i7 970 4.4 WC
Mainboard: X68 UD4 / X58A UD5
Memory: 16GB / 24GB
Soundcard:
PSU: TX850 / AX850
Default 04-28-2015, 18:29 | posts: 1,716 | Location: uk

may need to post you log in the folding forum https://foldingforum.org/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
i7GTX550Ti8Gb
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R280X 3GB
Processor: i7 2600@4.25
Mainboard: asus p8p67 B3 revision
Memory: 8GB kingston
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 04-28-2015, 19:36 | posts: 102 | Location: Belgium

it's weird still not getting the bonus points, been calculating, 20k, when FAH control gives estimated 95 k? SO no clue what going on. i'll try posting there, but don't get it. If i get a new passkey, could that give me a "fresh start" after 10 Wu's?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.