Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Links
Links Archived stickys.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#151)
Zenn
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 460 1GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II 955 BE
Mainboard: ASUS M3A
Memory: HyperX 4GB DDR2-800
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX @ HD201
PSU: Thermaltake PP 500W
Default 02-14-2008, 23:38 | posts: 182 | Location: Canada

Somehow when I try to open the control panel nothing happens. Does anyone know how to fix this????
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#152)
sdack
Banned
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon X850XT AGP 256MB
Processor: AMD Sempron 3000+
Mainboard: Asrock KN7NF RAID
Memory: DDR400 (Kingston HyperX)
Soundcard: Creative Audigy ZS2
PSU: Sharkoon SilentStorm 480W
Default 03-08-2008, 20:24 | posts: 148 | Location: England

Uninstall the driver and CC, and clean the registry. Search for "ATI Tech" and "Radeon" entries. If you previously had Omega drivers installed you should search for "Omega", too. In addition you should remove any remaining ATI or Omega directories in "C:\Programs\". Then reinstall the driver and CCC again.

Last edited by sdack; 03-08-2008 at 20:34.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#153)
retiredat44
Master Guru
 
Videocard: PNY GTX460 1gb Video Car
Processor: Intel i53570K 3.40 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68 V Pro Gen3
Memory: G.Skill F3-17000CL9-8GBXM
Soundcard: desktop 46 " LCD HDTV
PSU: Corsair Enthusiast Series
Exclamation 03-10-2008, 22:18 | posts: 292 | Location: San Diego, Ca.

It took me 6 hours to remove 8.13 and go back to 8.12. What a freaking mess! What the hell did ATI do to the 8.13 drivers and install and uninstall files? I ende dup geeting these errors when I went to install 8.13 after I uninstalled 8.12 using WinXP control panel:



could not load file or assembly 'CLI.Implementation' ......



and:



could not load file or assembly 'MOM.Implementation' ......



I ended up using driver cleaner, and going through the registry and manually deleting files,, 6 freeking hours of work. Now I am back to 8.12

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#154)
Rehit
Newbie
 
Videocard: 3870X2 Quad Crossfire
Processor: QX6800ES and Xeon E3110
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus Formula
Memory: 2048 PC8500 1066
Soundcard: Soundblaster Audigy2 Platinum Logi
PSU: 1000W Coolermaster
Default 03-19-2008, 10:35 | posts: 2

i cannot get the CCC to function even after a total format.
i have all the MB drivers and the .net framework.
formatted 150G raptor, fresh XP install, .net loaded, CCC nothing...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#155)
Pawtucket
Newbie
 
Videocard: HIS 3870
Processor: X2 3800+ at 2600MHz 1:1
Mainboard: DFI Ultra-D
Memory: 2x1024 OCZ Xtreme Voltage
Soundcard: Xtreme Music + Edifers
PSU: Fortron 450W
Default 04-11-2008, 02:19 | posts: 32 | Location: Vancouver

I had CCC issues related to the "Catalyst Control Center Host Application Error" problem after using the 8.3 hotfix. Couldn't get the CCC to work after that no matter WHAT (reinstalled drivers a ton of times).

Finally fixed it.

>Add/Remove ALL versions of Microsoft.net (1.1, 2.0, 2.1, 3.5) and uninstall ALL ATI related software.
>Reboot.
>You won't be able to run DriverCleaner.net without the Microsoft.net 2.0...so reinstall that.
>Run DriverCleaner.net in safemode and remove all ATI drivers
>Reboot (have to anyways)
>Install 8.2 drivers with CCC

*Make sure you install the .net 2.0 drivers and not skip right to the 3.5's , I don't know why but instead of taking the chance and starting over, I would go get 2.0, then install Catalysts, then if you need to get the .net 3.5 or whatever is out now.

Voila! Worked for me to clear up CCC issues.

Cheers
Paw
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#156)
chuckbam
Newbie
 
chuckbam's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GTX460 Sonic 1GB
Processor: Core i7 920 -3.60 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T Deluxe - X58 E
Memory: 12GB 1440MHz, 8-8-8-20 1T
Soundcard: on board baby
PSU: Silverstone OP650/ 650 w,
Default 06-24-2008, 07:54 | posts: 4 | Location: Covington, LA U.S.A.

I gave up a long time ago trying to completely uninstal CCC. I have a HD 2600 and a HD 3850 on one system for a span w/ 3 monitors. Ever since I installed 8.5 I have been getting Blue screens. 8.6 did not help. I did my best to uninstall what I could, even deleted some registry settings and went back to 8.4 without the control panel. I have had one Blue Screen in about 2 weeks and a few Driver recovered BS. Now I am trying 8.3 again.

How are people on 8.12? I did not know that was even out in a beta.

I have found the CC panel sometimes causes problems. Like that one version that had a spot on the upper left corner of your LCD. That one was stop responding and recovering all the time. Just the driver worked OK wo/ ccc.

I wonder if they are tuning the new drivers for the big release of the HD 4800s. And giving all the slobs with the existing cards a that a boy.

Last edited by chuckbam; 06-24-2008 at 08:20.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#157)
chuckbam
Newbie
 
chuckbam's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GTX460 Sonic 1GB
Processor: Core i7 920 -3.60 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T Deluxe - X58 E
Memory: 12GB 1440MHz, 8-8-8-20 1T
Soundcard: on board baby
PSU: Silverstone OP650/ 650 w,
Default 06-24-2008, 08:41 | posts: 4 | Location: Covington, LA U.S.A.

Dose ATI put out any WHQL drivers?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.