Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Links
Links Archived stickys.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
X800 XT PE temps
Old
  (#201)
Zarul
Master Guru
 
Zarul's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 8800GT 512MB@661core
Processor: Core 2 Duo E8400@3.6
Mainboard: GIGABYTE EP45-UD3R
Memory: DOMINATOR/8500C5/2x1GB
Soundcard: X-FI XtremeMusic/Z-5500
PSU: FORTRON BlueStorm AX500W
Default X800 XT PE temps - 01-06-2006, 22:30 | posts: 358 | Location: Bulgaria/Sofia

Quote:
the temps get realll hot under load though, it gets up to 85C which is kinda scary. i'm sill on stock cooling so i guess thats holding me back alot. anyone else getting temps that high?
Such temps are quite dangerous, i think ! You should get new cooler for sure !
My flashed X800 Pro @ XT PE, works at 70C before i buy that sweet - Arctic Silencer 5 Rev.2. After the installation of the new cooler my temps. goes down from 70C to 50C ! speeds: 520/560 MHz I highly recommend ATI Arctic Silencer 5 Rev.2 ! The best VGA air-cooler !

Before: 70C
After: 50C
Speeds: 520/560 MHz
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#202)
dantok
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire X800 Pro Mod XT PE
Processor: AMD Barton 3000+ /w Swifttech STORM
Mainboard: ABIT NF7-S
Memory: DDR400 GEIL 512mb x2
Soundcard: Nvidia SoundStorm, Klipsch GMXA2.1
PSU: HEC 560Watt TruePower
Default 01-07-2006, 08:16 | posts: 2 | Location: Singapore

what drivers are you using? My card runs stable. but when playing games it gives problems.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#203)
Zarul
Master Guru
 
Zarul's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 8800GT 512MB@661core
Processor: Core 2 Duo E8400@3.6
Mainboard: GIGABYTE EP45-UD3R
Memory: DOMINATOR/8500C5/2x1GB
Soundcard: X-FI XtremeMusic/Z-5500
PSU: FORTRON BlueStorm AX500W
Default 01-08-2006, 20:47 | posts: 358 | Location: Bulgaria/Sofia

Catalyst***174; for Windows***174; XP
Version 5.13 with Catalyst***174; Control Center (34MB) ( .NET is required )
Original ATI drivers.
Have no problems at all !

I wish you luck .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#204)
inspectornagib
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-13-2006, 08:52 | posts: 1

hey guys...

i see a lot of post with sucesfull pipe unlocking but i just cant seem to get my to unlock to 16....

i recently bought a

sapphire x800pro vivo limited eddition 256mb ddr3 mem PCI-E

which actually says 16 programable pixel pipelines on the back of the box!!!

well running ati tool only revealed 12...so i tried flashing the thing with every method read...using flashrom/atiflash/gigabyte tools...to every bios...ati/sapphire/gigabyte XT...

well all the flashes work in changing the clock/mem speeds but all leave the pipelines at 12...

one more thing the chip on the thing is an r423 not the r420/430/480 that i have read about in the posts...could this be a problem...

i also noticed a difference between the scores in 3dmark05 in different xt's, ex flashing the ati xt bios got me a score of 4560 running at 499/499 where the sapphire xt bios at same speeds only got 3800...could it be that the pipelines are actually unlocked but not showing up in ati tool.

also all the flashes always show the card as an x800 SE as the card used by windows as well as ati ccc...

am i missing something here or can this card not be modded???

any help guys
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#205)
tehmonker
Newbie
 
Videocard: Saphire x800PRO (531/515)
Processor: AMD 64 3200+ Venice
Mainboard: Abit KN8 Ultra
Memory: XMS 3200CSPT 2x 512mb (2.5,3,3,6)
Soundcard: Soundblaster Live! 5.1
PSU:
Default 01-30-2006, 07:39 | posts: 12 | Location: Pittsburgh, PA

I recently bought this card http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814102465
one person says they were successful at OC and another said they werent, ATI tools also says mine in the R423 card, do u think its possible to unlock the Pipelines
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#206)
briinthesky
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HIS RADEON 6870
Processor: AMD 955 BLACK ED
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA890 GPA - UD3H
Memory: 4gb OCZ GOLD DDR3 12800
Soundcard: X-FI TITANIUM FATALITY
PSU: Cooler Master UCP 900W
Cool 01-30-2006, 08:21 | posts: 203 | Location: UK

I recently tried the hard mod on my sapphire x800 pro and i thought i had done a good job but when i re booted nothing had changed.
would there be any milage in scraping off the conductive paint and trying again ?

cheers.
Bc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#207)
5had0w
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HIS X800GTO IceQ II iTurbo (R480)
Processor: Pentium 4 3.2Ghz LGA 775
Mainboard: ASRock 775 Twins-HDTV
Memory: 512MB DDR PC400 HQ
Soundcard: Realtek ALC850 7.1 channel onboard
PSU: 300W or something close
Default 02-14-2006, 20:28 | posts: 53 | Location: Portugal

Hey guys! I have a HIS X800GTO IceQ II iTurbo...can i do anything to my gfx? except for oc lol (i've done that already)

Thanks in advance,

5had0w
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#208)
Midi
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX260 896MB X 2 SLI
Processor: Intel i7 920
Mainboard: ASRock X8 Extreme
Memory: 6GB AMP-X DDR3
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX 5.1 PCIe
PSU: OCX 650 Watt
Default 03-09-2006, 06:39 | posts: 87 | Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

I just bought a refurb Sapphire X800Pro from Newegg, however when i install the cards its reading it as a X800ProGTO? Is this normal? Also using ATI 6.3 drivers, i get bad red artifacts in 3D2001. Tied installing Omega drivers and same thing, could this card be a modded return? If so how do i UN-mod? LOL

And if the card is defective, should i RMA back to NewEgg or dierct to Sapphire? I really want one of these cards, thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#209)
Bleary
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 04-12-2006, 21:38 | posts: 1

Hi Peeps,

I've just tried to flash my HIS Excalibur X800pro VIVO but I'm having strange results

I followed the guide i found here and it seemed successful but I'm not sure.
http://forums.extremeoverclocking.co...d.php?t=112849

ATI Tool now puts the clocks at 520 & 560, what you'd expect, but it says it still only has 12 pipelines.

This is the first time I've tried this so forgive me if I've mad some dopey mistake somewhere but some advice would be very welcome. It's driving me mad to think I've a card that isn't performing to its max.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.