Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#151)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2014, 00:21 | posts: 17,187 | Location: New Jersey, USA

Lame it dont work I got lame vram oc with the skyn3t bios might have to go stock for now 7200 aint stable
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#152)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: 760 FTW
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 02-12-2014, 06:55 | posts: 5,783 | Location: Sunny Scotland

swap em for classys if you can, or x2 780 classys.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#153)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2014, 08:31 | posts: 1,170 | Location: Southampton, UK

There would be no point swapping two 780TIs for two 780 classys

even if you clock the latter to 1300+ TIs at 1150 would still beat it. 7200 mem is about as good as 780s go as well..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#154)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: 760 FTW
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 02-12-2014, 08:49 | posts: 5,783 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentez View Post
There would be no point swapping two 780TIs for two 780 classys

even if you clock the latter to 1300+ TIs at 1150 would still beat it. 7200 mem is about as good as 780s go as well..
it's not always about numbers.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#155)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2014, 10:54 | posts: 1,170 | Location: Southampton, UK

haha, whats it about then??

I would go as far to say it is literally all about numbers

SLI you do make some funny statements!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#156)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2014, 22:06 | posts: 17,187 | Location: New Jersey, USA

7114 is as far as the skyn3t bios allows. Was running 7600 or so before I gave up on the stock bios
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#157)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-01-2014, 17:53 | posts: 17,187 | Location: New Jersey, USA

anybody have another way to mod my own bios for higher pt, 1.21v, 100% fan and regular vram timings, mine aint stable at stock 7000 with skyn3t bios and I been using the stock bios. KBT seems a lost cause.
edit 1.27 is now released any info on what I need to change for 1.21v, higher pt etc. fans and vram are easy enough
heres a linky
http://www.overclock.net/t/1452223/k...0-titan-gtx770


for tdp and power limit you only change the max I`m guessing to 130 if you want?
the red outlined part in post 3?
the voltage table guessing you need to change something in the first 3 lines?

Last edited by ---TK---; 03-01-2014 at 18:13.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#158)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1398/7600
Processor: i7 3770K@5Ghz HT H20
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-WS
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 2400
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 03-01-2014, 19:24 | posts: 6,145 | Location: USA

Tk post your bios and I will hex edit it for you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#159)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-01-2014, 19:47 | posts: 17,187 | Location: New Jersey, USA

https://www.dropbox.com/s/x7f8rxxt2b...110gpu2rom.rom
only thing I changed was 100% fans
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#160)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1398/7600
Processor: i7 3770K@5Ghz HT H20
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-WS
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 2400
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 03-01-2014, 20:07 | posts: 6,145 | Location: USA

Here you go.

http://www.filedropper.com/gk110gpu2

Voltage will be 1.212 under load, default pt is 275watts up to 350 watts(max safe for air).
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#161)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-01-2014, 20:10 | posts: 17,187 | Location: New Jersey, USA

ah cool thanks what is the pt at?
It 127. Gpu boost 2.0 is still enabled?
Does anybody know if the latest kbt actually works for gk110?
Testing 1202/7604 currently

Last edited by ---TK---; 03-01-2014 at 20:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#162)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1398/7600
Processor: i7 3770K@5Ghz HT H20
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-WS
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 2400
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 03-01-2014, 20:57 | posts: 6,145 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
ah cool thanks what is the pt at?
It 127. Gpu boost 2.0 is still enabled?
Does anybody know if the latest kbt actually works for gk110?
Testing 1202/7604 currently
Boost is still enabled.

I tried KBT new one yesterday to disable fan to 0% max(since im on h20) it caused my clocks to go all wonky even though i touched nothing else.

Btw have you tried setting loadline calibration to 0%?

By default MSI ab only reads what nvidia driver reads as voltage. The driver does not take LLC into account when reading voltages, so 1.212 will show 1.212v in MSI ab but in reality it will be 1.180~ volts under load. Setting MSI ab in CFG to read controller directly will show these voltage drops under load.

You may want to try disabling LLC, youll probably get another 26-39 mhz

Last edited by Agent-A01; 03-01-2014 at 21:00.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#163)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1398/7600
Processor: i7 3770K@5Ghz HT H20
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-WS
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 2400
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 03-01-2014, 22:36 | posts: 6,145 | Location: USA

also i posted a how to on voltage control in 780Ti owners thread.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#164)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 03-03-2014, 23:35 | posts: 4,695 | Location: FLA,USA

Okay I'm playing around in the new version of KBT 1.27 in the voltage tables they go all the way up to 1312mV can I use it to set a 1.23ish voltage on load or will I still be stuck with the 1.212V max without the AB hack?

Reason I ask is because I don't like using the AB hack as my voltage stays constant.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#165)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-03-2014, 23:40 | posts: 17,187 | Location: New Jersey, USA

1.21v was too toasty for just 39 mhz increase. What do I change to get the power target up to 127? Don't like messing with things I don't understand fully. Stock bios with 100% fans.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#166)
noxito83
Newbie
 
Videocard: Galaxy Geforce 8600GT
Processor: Pentium 4 3.0Ghz HTT
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Fortron Hexa 500w
Default 03-07-2014, 13:32 | posts: 2

Hello i have Gigabyte GTX650 Ti Boost , can i increase max voltage with Kepler Bios Tweaker
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#167)
rap1021
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gtx 650 ti boost 2gb
Processor: intel core i3
Mainboard: Acer h61 mk veriton serie
Memory: 1333mhz umax 8gb
Soundcard: Creative sound blaster5.1
PSU: corsair vs 650
Default 03-08-2014, 08:41 | posts: 54 | Location: India

Can any one help me modding the bios of 650 ti boost 2gb...?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#168)
Neeri
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Classified 3GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k@4.4
Mainboard:
Memory: GSkill 2x4 GB DD3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750
Default 03-08-2014, 15:04 | posts: 2

Hi, guys!

Is it possible to edit skyn3t rev 4 bios for 780 classified with KBT 1.27? I have in mind editing fan curve, upping default clocks and default voltage. Anyone knows how to do it? Maybe there is guide somewhere how to do it? If somebody would be kind enough to give a link, or any help, i would be thankful. Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#169)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 03-09-2014, 16:43 | posts: 4,695 | Location: FLA,USA

New KBT 1.27 worked for my B1 780. PT at 100 is now 315W and 151 is 500W just like with Skyn3t BIOS but boost is like before and with the AB hack and LLC I have 1.225V with normal voltage drop at idle. Time to find a new stable OC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neeri View Post
Hi, guys!

Is it possible to edit skyn3t rev 4 bios for 780 classified with KBT 1.27? I have in mind editing fan curve, upping default clocks and default voltage. Anyone knows how to do it? Maybe there is guide somewhere how to do it? If somebody would be kind enough to give a link, or any help, i would be thankful. Thanks.
Use afterburner for all of that or Precision has a special Classified version that should let you go up to 1.3V in software (you need an EVbot for more).

Last edited by Loophole35; 03-09-2014 at 16:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#170)
Neeri
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Classified 3GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k@4.4
Mainboard:
Memory: GSkill 2x4 GB DD3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750
Arrow 03-11-2014, 00:45 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
New KBT 1.27 worked for my B1 780. PT at 100 is now 315W and 151 is 500W just like with Skyn3t BIOS but boost is like before and with the AB hack and LLC I have 1.225V with normal voltage drop at idle. Time to find a new stable OC.



Use afterburner for all of that or Precision has a special Classified version that should let you go up to 1.3V in software (you need an EVbot for more).
Thanks, man, i know all that. The thing is, i finished overclocking my 780 Classy, got it stable (1240/7000@1.212v, cause i'm on air - was stable on higher clocks, but i left some slack so it would be 101% stable) and would prefer not to have AB or PX installed, mess with the sliders, voltage and fan curve every time i reinstall it or drivers and so on. Also for some reasons those programs used to revert to defaults sometimes (previous versions, don't know about now, didn't experience it). Anyone knows if KBT would be possible to use on skyn3t rev 4.0 bios for Classified? I have B1 chip myself. Dont wanna risk till i'm sure
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#171)
rap1021
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gtx 650 ti boost 2gb
Processor: intel core i3
Mainboard: Acer h61 mk veriton serie
Memory: 1333mhz umax 8gb
Soundcard: Creative sound blaster5.1
PSU: corsair vs 650
Default 03-11-2014, 19:15 | posts: 54 | Location: India

Please anyone tell me how to edit the bios of gtx 650 ti boost to overclock max with max voltage and power limit
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#172)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 03-11-2014, 19:24 | posts: 4,695 | Location: FLA,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by rap1021 View Post
Please anyone tell me how to edit the bios of gtx 650 ti boost to overclock max with max voltage and power limit
Don't want to sound like a d!ck but you need to understand the ins and outs of the BIOS. If you understand that then use google translate on the OP that's in German. Most of it for me was figuring it out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#173)
rap1021
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gtx 650 ti boost 2gb
Processor: intel core i3
Mainboard: Acer h61 mk veriton serie
Memory: 1333mhz umax 8gb
Soundcard: Creative sound blaster5.1
PSU: corsair vs 650
Default 03-11-2014, 19:51 | posts: 54 | Location: India

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
Don't want to sound like a d!ck but you need to understand the ins and outs of the BIOS. If you understand that then use google translate on the OP that's in German. Most of it for me was figuring it out.
I have done it but the only thing I cant understand is that why the core clock boosts past stable with same clock rates of the stock bios...?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#174)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 03-11-2014, 20:17 | posts: 4,695 | Location: FLA,USA

What is it boosting to and you may have to alter the boost tables. Or did you use KGB to edit your current BIOS?

Have you tried just lowering your base core clock?

Last edited by Loophole35; 03-11-2014 at 20:20.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#175)
rap1021
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gtx 650 ti boost 2gb
Processor: intel core i3
Mainboard: Acer h61 mk veriton serie
Memory: 1333mhz umax 8gb
Soundcard: Creative sound blaster5.1
PSU: corsair vs 650
Default 03-11-2014, 21:48 | posts: 54 | Location: India

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
What is it boosting to and you may have to alter the boost tables. Or did you use KGB to edit your current BIOS?

Have you tried just lowering your base core clock?
With stock bios core clock boosted to 1241 mhz now just increasing voltage to 1.20 and power limit its getting 1280 on the core and when I run any benchmark it crashes...
how to lower the core clock..?
I use kepler bios tweaker 1.27

Last edited by rap1021; 03-12-2014 at 04:49.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.