Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Processors and motherboards Intel
Processors and motherboards Intel Is that Core 2 or i7 giving you a hard time? Enter this forum, this is all about Intel baby.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GA-Z77-D3H & vcore
Old
  (#1)
doodle333
Master Guru
 
doodle333's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD6870 1Gb
Processor: intel i5 2500k
Mainboard: GA-Z77-D3H rev 1
Memory: DDR3-1600 Mhz 16Gb
Soundcard: sound blaster Z
PSU: coolermaster 1000 watts
Default GA-Z77-D3H & vcore - 02-14-2013, 19:33 | posts: 477 | Location: stockport,uk

hi,Ive got the GA-Z77-D3H and would like to know wether this is normal.when i have DVID set to normal and apply 0.015 for overclocking cpu to 4.5 the voltage goes all the way up to 1.392 as Ive seen other people with same settings and there voltage is much lower,so thanks for any reply.forgot to mention have LLC to medium

Last edited by doodle333; 02-14-2013 at 20:04.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 3770K@5Ghz HT H20
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-WS
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 2400
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 02-14-2013, 20:07 | posts: 6,550 | Location: USA

Do a negative offset like -.050. 1.392v is too high
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
doodle333
Master Guru
 
doodle333's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD6870 1Gb
Processor: intel i5 2500k
Mainboard: GA-Z77-D3H rev 1
Memory: DDR3-1600 Mhz 16Gb
Soundcard: sound blaster Z
PSU: coolermaster 1000 watts
Default 02-14-2013, 20:38 | posts: 477 | Location: stockport,uk

will do that,but is normal to be that high with such small setting
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
BABA-The Hacker
Master Guru
 
BABA-The Hacker's Avatar
 
Videocard: PALIT GTX770 OC 2GB
Processor: i7-4790K - Devil's Canyon
Mainboard: ECS-Z87H3-A2XG GANK MACH
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3 1333 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek High Definition
PSU: Corsair Carbide Series™ 4
Default 02-14-2013, 20:52 | posts: 447 | Location: Xylanthia

and DRAM frequencies & voltages are???

Last edited by BABA-The Hacker; 02-14-2013 at 20:54.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
doodle333
Master Guru
 
doodle333's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD6870 1Gb
Processor: intel i5 2500k
Mainboard: GA-Z77-D3H rev 1
Memory: DDR3-1600 Mhz 16Gb
Soundcard: sound blaster Z
PSU: coolermaster 1000 watts
Default 02-14-2013, 21:42 | posts: 477 | Location: stockport,uk

4x4 dram 1600 and rest voltages left to auto
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
hallryu
Don Altobello
 
hallryu's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - QNIX/U2711
Processor: 3770k delid@4.6GHz - H320
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UP7 (F5)
Memory: Dominator GT 2133 2x4GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X + SP2500
PSU: BeQuiet! DP Pro 1200W
Default 02-14-2013, 21:45 | posts: 11,362 | Location: England

To OP please update your specs. We need to know if you have a CPU that overclocks first.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
doodle333
Master Guru
 
doodle333's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD6870 1Gb
Processor: intel i5 2500k
Mainboard: GA-Z77-D3H rev 1
Memory: DDR3-1600 Mhz 16Gb
Soundcard: sound blaster Z
PSU: coolermaster 1000 watts
Default 02-14-2013, 21:53 | posts: 477 | Location: stockport,uk

ok changed spec been meening to it for a while.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
hallryu
Don Altobello
 
hallryu's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - QNIX/U2711
Processor: 3770k delid@4.6GHz - H320
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UP7 (F5)
Memory: Dominator GT 2133 2x4GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X + SP2500
PSU: BeQuiet! DP Pro 1200W
Default 02-14-2013, 21:55 | posts: 11,362 | Location: England

Nice one the Sandybridge Overclockers will be along shortly
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
doodle333
Master Guru
 
doodle333's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD6870 1Gb
Processor: intel i5 2500k
Mainboard: GA-Z77-D3H rev 1
Memory: DDR3-1600 Mhz 16Gb
Soundcard: sound blaster Z
PSU: coolermaster 1000 watts
Default 02-14-2013, 22:04 | posts: 477 | Location: stockport,uk

ok i set to -0.050 at multi x44 and ran IBT on very high and it past so will try with multi x45 and see how that goes.I have bios MOD F13 from ********* as most other bioses would even fail even lower overclocks.and this one seems better.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.