Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nvidia GeForce 384.76 Download & Discussion
Old
  (#1)
Alberto
Member Guru
 
Alberto's Avatar
 
Videocard: AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Processor: Intel Core i7 7700K
Mainboard: Asus STRIX Z270E GAMING
Memory: Corsair Lpx 32GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: 7.1 ROG SupremeFX S1220A
PSU: Cooler Master G750M
Exclamation Nvidia GeForce 384.76 Download & Discussion - 06-29-2017, 15:02 | posts: 64 | Location: Italy

Game Ready Drivers provide the best possible gaming experience for all major new releases, including Virtual Reality games. Prior to a new title launching, our driver team is working up until the last minute to ensure every performance tweak and bug fix is included for the best gameplay on day-1.

Game Ready
Provides the optimal gaming experience for Lawbreakers “Rise Up” Beta. Game Ready VR
Provides the optimal gaming experience for Spider-man: Homecoming VR.

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...ql-driver.html

Release Notes: http://us.download.nvidia.com/Window...ease-notes.pdf
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
squalles
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Galax GTX 1080 EXOC OC
Processor: i7 2700k @ 4.7ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 2x8gb Gskill ddr3 2133mhz
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium
PSU: XFX 850w ProSeries
Default 06-29-2017, 15:29 | posts: 550 | Location: Brazil

new branch?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
chinobino
Maha Guru
 
chinobino's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX980Ti Lightning
Processor: 6700K @ 4.3 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Memory: 4x4GB Corsair DDR3-2800
Soundcard: Creative Tactic3D Alpha
PSU: ENERMAX REVO 85+ 1250W
Default 06-29-2017, 15:39 | posts: 948

384.76 WHQL - [r384_71-3] - 22.21.13.8476 - 06/27/2017

From the release notes;

Quote:
Changes and Fixed Issues in Version 384.76

[NVIDIA Control Panel][Command & Conquer Tiberium Alliances]: Fixed a typo in the game name on the Stereoscopic 3D Compatibility page. [1441041]

[3DVision]: CPU bottleneck occurs when 3DVision is enabled. [1823627]

[GeForce GTX 1080/1070/1060][Prey (2]: Large amount of stuttering occurs throughout gameplay. [1902201]

[Gamestream][DirectX 12 titles]: DirectX 12 titles fail to capture when streaming. [1903492]

[Firefall]: The game does not run. [1911485]

[GeForce GTX 970][SLI][Norton 360]: SLI cannot be enabled unless Norton 360 is disabled or in Safe mode. [1919094]

[Doom 2016][Vulkan API]: Glitches occur when using the Vulkan API. [1935744]

[No Man's Sky][SLI]: Texture corruption appears in the game with SLI enabled. [200257478]

[Windows Store video app]: Video playback is choppy with V-Sync OFF. [200314351]


Open Issues in Version 384.76 WHQL

[VR Funhouse]: The game crashes upon hot-unplugging and then hot-plugging the HMD(?) device. [200321374]

[GeForce GTX 1080 Ti][Sid Meier's Civilization VI][G-Sync/SLI/DirectX 12]: Black corruption appears while entering the in-game menu after skipping the cutscene. [200283322]

[GeForce GTX 780/780 Ti][NieR:Automata]: The game freezes. [1892334]

[Notebook][GeForce GTX 970M][Tom Clancy's The Division Survival DLC]: Game crashes, pointing to ntdll.dll when changed to full-screen and to windowed full-screen. [200252894]

[Notebook][GeForce GTX 970M][ShadowPlay][For Honor]: The game silently may crash if the intro video is skipped while instant replay is on. [200247313]

[SLI][Notebook][GeForce GTX 970M][Gears of War 4]: Level loading may hang. [1826307]

[GeForce Experience]: Driver installation may fail when attempting to perform a driver overinstall. To workaround, perform a clean installation.

Error code 43 appears in the Device Manager after installing the driver with HDMI display connected. [200283276]

Driver install/overinstall requires a reboot. [1757931]


Windows 7 Issues

[GeForce GTX 1080] Battlefield 1 hangs when campaign loaded with Fast Sync enabled from the NVIDIA Control Panel. [200254350]

Last edited by chinobino; 06-29-2017 at 15:53.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 06-29-2017, 15:39 | posts: 1,699

Quote:
Originally Posted by squalles View Post
new branch?
Yes, R384. Although there don't seem to be any notable changes.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
KayserKay
Newbie
 
Videocard: Palit Super JS GTX 1070
Processor: i5 4460
Mainboard: ASUS H97 Plus
Memory: 8GB Crucial Ballistix
Soundcard: UR44 Steinberg
PSU: Seasonic M12II 520 EVO
Default 06-29-2017, 15:45 | posts: 24 | Location: GER

What happened to the Idle Clocks? Was something like 235 before.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 06-29-2017, 15:46 | posts: 1,699

Quote:
[Doom 2016][Vulkan API]: Glitches occur when using the Vulkan API. [1935744]
This was discussed previously I believe.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KayserKay View Post
What happened to the Idle Clocks? Was something like 235 before.
Cold summer in Germany?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
S_IV
Master Guru
 
S_IV's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan X (Maxwell)
Processor: i7-4790K @4.6GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97M-H3D
Memory: Corsair Ven 32GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: Philips HTR-9900 7+1 HT
PSU: Seasonic 620W
Default 06-29-2017, 15:58 | posts: 159 | Location: Firelink Shrine

Quote:
Originally Posted by KayserKay View Post
What happened to the Idle Clocks? Was something like 235 before.
gtx 1060 also idles at 139mhz here, max boost, temps etc are same though, and so is gaming performance
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Thumbs up 06-29-2017, 16:03 | posts: 13,784 | Location: Proxima \/82

Cool, installing later evening
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
maur0
Master Guru
 
Videocard: point of view gtx 570 1gb
Processor: core 2 quad Q9550
Mainboard: asus P5G41T-M LX3
Memory: ddr3 8gb gskill 1333 mhz
Soundcard: realtek HD
PSU: 500w
Default 06-29-2017, 16:11 | posts: 668 | Location: curitiba brazil

this driver fix firefox crash?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Emille
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 1080 Ti Aorus Extreme
Processor: 6700k 4.6ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170X Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB DDR4 2800mhz C14
Soundcard: Monitor Audio
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 06-29-2017, 16:35 | posts: 599

I'm still using an older driver becauae that desktop/driver HDR in the newer drivers ( using 378.xx not sure exactly )

Is broken and it forces you to set your desktop colour settings to something else. Eg I have full range rgb an 4k 60hz and newer drivers don't let you choose rgb and still get hdr in games like I do now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 06-29-2017, 16:50 | posts: 1,699

Quote:
Originally Posted by maur0 View Post
this driver fix firefox crash?
Hasn't happened to me for quite some time now, in fact, it may have stopped once I've upgraded to 55b.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Prophet
Master Guru
 
Prophet's Avatar
 
Videocard: Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr
Processor: Intel Sb@4.7
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68V Progen3
Memory: 12 Gb Kingston
Soundcard: Asus Essence STX|Akg k701
PSU: Corsair 1200w
Default 06-29-2017, 16:59 | posts: 776 | Location: Heaven

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rus View Post
Hasn't happened to me for quite some time now, in fact, it may have stopped once I've upgraded to 55b.
Dito. Only happens when I play gw2 now, but I think that's due to the built in browser (a chrome derivativ if I'm not mistaken).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 06-29-2017, 17:49 | posts: 7,448 | Location: USA

meh i still using 375.70, maybe it time to upgrade? lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Hiikeri
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti @2.0/12.0
Processor: 7700K @5400
Mainboard: Asus Maximus IX Hero
Memory: 16Gb @4000
Soundcard: Sennheiser GSX 1000
PSU: Seasonic X-1250W
Default 06-29-2017, 17:55 | posts: 31 | Location: Finland

These drivers PhysX module is also updated *.03xx > *.0524.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 06-29-2017, 18:12 | posts: 13,784 | Location: Proxima \/82

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prophet View Post
Dito. Only happens when I play gw2 now, but I think that's due to the built in browser (a chrome derivativ if I'm not mistaken).
Well in my case it stopped with ff53 & 54 after i lowerd my cpu oc a bit, from 4.7 to 4.6, cache remained the same 4.2. could hqve been cache fault too i didnt try to lower it since it was ok before..

So idk, maybe some system memory part or voltage didnt play nice, still at 382.53 atm
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Bhudda
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 6G 980ti 1500/2000
Processor: 3770K 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 16Gb Sammy Green DDR3
Soundcard: Asus STX,Sennheiser HD700
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 860Watt
Default 06-29-2017, 18:21 | posts: 162 | Location: UK

why are there two Download Windows 10 64-bit (Desktop) links?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 06-29-2017, 18:31 | posts: 1,699

r384_71-3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
LesserHellspawn
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 3x Gigabyte GTX980ti
Processor: Core i7 5960X
Mainboard: ASUS X99-E WS
Memory: 4x4GB Corsair DDR4 3200
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek 7.1
PSU: Enermax Platimax 1,7 KW
Default 06-29-2017, 18:39 | posts: 567

Bit of a mixed bag. DX11 performance improved, DX12 performance lowered. Well, one day Nvidia will actually manage to make a driver that scores 14000 in Time Spy and 8000 in Firestrike Ultra on my system. I know it can do that, because it has in the past, just never together at the same time. 378.78 were the overall best drivers so far.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 06-29-2017, 18:40 | posts: 1,699

Can confirm 139MHz idle/P8 clock on these as well here. I wonder if it's a feature or a... "feature"?..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Himitsu
Newbie
 
Himitsu's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
Processor: FX 8350
Mainboard: 970a-d3p
Memory: 16gb g.skill
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA NEX 750B
Default 06-29-2017, 18:45 | posts: 24 | Location: Rio de Janeiro

HDR is still broken....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming X GTX 1070
Processor: i7 6700K 4.5Ghz 1.28v
Mainboard: Asus Maximus 8 Hero
Memory: Vengeance 32GB 3000Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: 850W EVGA Supernova
Default 06-29-2017, 18:49 | posts: 9,964

Quote:
Originally Posted by KayserKay View Post
What happened to the Idle Clocks? Was something like 235 before.

http://i68.tinypic.com/2im8394.png[/IMG]
I'm seeing that too. No negative effects so it's cool.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Outcasst
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-7700k
Mainboard: Maximus IX Hero
Memory: 32GB DDR4 3200
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 06-29-2017, 18:51 | posts: 35

Single Display Performance mode is missing for me
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
SyntaX
Member Guru
 
SyntaX's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 1500/8000
Processor: 4790k - 4,8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Z97-A
Memory: 16GB G.Skill 2400 CL10
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: 550W Dark Power Pro 11
Default 06-29-2017, 18:55 | posts: 95

Quote:
Originally Posted by Himitsu View Post
HDR is still broken....
ManuelG wrote this:

Quote:
Windows 10 Creators Update HDR implementation overrides our HDR API so there is nothing we can do. Fine tuning of HDR on Windows 10 will come over time in future Windows Updates.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Alberto
Member Guru
 
Alberto's Avatar
 
Videocard: AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Processor: Intel Core i7 7700K
Mainboard: Asus STRIX Z270E GAMING
Memory: Corsair Lpx 32GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: 7.1 ROG SupremeFX S1220A
PSU: Cooler Master G750M
Default 06-29-2017, 19:00 | posts: 64 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhudda View Post
why are there two Download Windows 10 64-bit (Desktop) links?
See the number of downloads, maybe are both the same
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
ShadowDuke
Ancient Guru
 
ShadowDuke's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7600
Processor: AMD FX-6300 (4.0 GHz)
Mainboard: MSI 970A-G43
Memory: 16GB Crucial DDR3 (1600)
Soundcard: Creative Inspire 5300
PSU: Antec HCG-620M
Default 06-29-2017, 19:12 | posts: 2,886 | Location: Germany

nvm, delete.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.