Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
[[ critical ]] river turner causes fps drops when you move mouse in some games
Old
  (#1)
axonmagnus
Newbie
 
Videocard: amd asus r9 290
Processor: amd 9370
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corsair 850w
Exclamation [[ critical ]] river turner causes fps drops when you move mouse in some games - 06-14-2017, 14:01 | posts: 4

At first i thought it was my mouse or gpu or gpu drivers then i close msi afterburner and it fixed it then today when i had msi after burner off but river turner on major fps drops when i was moving the mouse of which i closed it and now the issue is solved , now am looking for a river turner alternative

[ games affected ]

smite
the division
revelations online
blade and soul

arma 3
warframe
star conflict
tera online
   
 
[[ for google hits so people can find the fix ]]
Old
  (#2)
axonmagnus
Newbie
 
Videocard: amd asus r9 290
Processor: amd 9370
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corsair 850w
Thumbs up [[ for google hits so people can find the fix ]] - 06-14-2017, 14:04 | posts: 4

Moving mouse causes fps drop.
Every time i move my mouse the fps drops.
Moving mouses causes huge fps drops.
mouse moving fps drop fix.
moving mouse in games cause fps to drop.
moving mouse in games causes fps to drop to single digits.
how do i fix fps drop.
fix for moving mouses fps drop
   
Old
  (#3)
AsiJu
Ancient Guru
 
AsiJu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 980Ti SC+/Xtreme IV
Processor: Ryzen5 1600
Mainboard: ASRock X370 Killer SLI
Memory: G.Skill Trid.Z 3000 16 GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium + Z906
PSU: Tt. Toughpower XT 875 W
Default 06-14-2017, 15:49 | posts: 3,525 | Location: Finland

Yeah dat River Turner causes all sorts of drops...
   
Old
  (#4)
axonmagnus
Newbie
 
Videocard: amd asus r9 290
Processor: amd 9370
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corsair 850w
Default 06-14-2017, 15:53 | posts: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by AsiJu View Post
Yeah dat River Turner causes all sorts of drops...
are you being sarcastic ? , i see wat u did there
   
 
Old
  (#5)
jbmcmillan
Maha Guru
 
jbmcmillan's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX970
Processor: i5 2500k@4.4 GHZ.
Mainboard: Asus P8 z77 vl-k
Memory: Gskill 2x4GB 1600 DDR3
Soundcard: Onboard realtek
PSU: OCZ 1000 watt Z series
Default 06-14-2017, 16:57 | posts: 2,266 | Location: Langley,B.C. Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by axonmagnus View Post
are you being sarcastic ? , i see wat u did there
I see you pick up sarcasm even without tags well done. That would be the rarest bug if that was true.
   
Old
  (#6)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-14-2017, 17:16 | posts: 13,051 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

You're free to look for alternatives, but at least learn to spell product name properly. Then configure it properly. There is no any river tuner, there is built in context help system. Closed.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.