Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RTSS w/o afterburner, hotkey to turn off FPS in game
Old
  (#1)
isolatedRay
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Aero GTX 1070
Processor: Core i5 4690k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w + 850w
Default RTSS w/o afterburner, hotkey to turn off FPS in game - 06-11-2017, 03:51 | posts: 2

What is the key for rivatuner statistics server without MSI Afterburner running at the same time to shut off the FPS display in-game? I tried to use control - f12 like I could if I had both running but it didn't shut off the display. Again, I like it better with only RTSS running without afterburner.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
AsiJu
Ancient Guru
 
AsiJu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 980Ti SC+/Xtreme IV
Processor: Ryzen5 1600
Mainboard: ASRock X370 Killer SLI
Memory: G.Skill Trid.Z 3000 16 GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium + Z906
PSU: Tt. Toughpower XT 875 W
Default 06-14-2017, 15:53 | posts: 3,525 | Location: Finland

You can define a hotkey for show/hide OSD in RTSS settings. But I don't think it's RTSS's fps counter you're seeing if AB is off.

RTSS needs a monitoring software like AB or HWInfo to output the monitoring data to it. RTSS alone doesn't perform monitoring even if it's on and OSD is enabled.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
jbmcmillan
Maha Guru
 
jbmcmillan's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX970
Processor: i5 2500k@4.4 GHZ.
Mainboard: Asus P8 z77 vl-k
Memory: Gskill 2x4GB 1600 DDR3
Soundcard: Onboard realtek
PSU: OCZ 1000 watt Z series
Default 06-14-2017, 16:54 | posts: 2,266 | Location: Langley,B.C. Canada

RTSS is just what the name suggests statistics server can't output if there is no input.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
isolatedRay
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Aero GTX 1070
Processor: Core i5 4690k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w + 850w
Default 06-15-2017, 18:48 | posts: 2

No, if you select show own statistics its shows the FPS without afterburner. I uninstalled Afterburner and RTSS shows the FPS in game, but I don't see how to define a hotkey to turn the FPS on or off in games like I could if I had Afterburner installed.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.