Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
Y1ROK
Member Guru
 
Y1ROK's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-3770
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: DDR3 Samsung 4x4GB 2133
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Thermaltake 700W
Default 06-11-2017, 09:55 | posts: 95 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dagda View Post
the issues with crashing in all blizzard games as far as i know are caused by vram and/or ram overclocks, try to lower them a little and try, heroes of the storms and starcraft usually crash when i have my memory cranked up.

And look if someone with your same harware have the same issue.
I dont think its worth it. I will just skip this driver, because on any other driver diablo 3 is superstable.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 06-11-2017, 10:45 | posts: 1,226 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dagda View Post
well you two have two different hardware configurations, and two diferent gpus, if you don't have the issue but people with his same hardware have maybe the only one who can can confirm and reply like that is someone with the same hardware or similar one, after all as far as the drivers were going, issues from different gpu architecture were occuring every release and thanks to nvidia fixed, like 980ti physx bug, 970 sli bug, and sort of things.

Of course if you see the person you are repling have the same hardware as you, you can reply like that, otherwise is just not helping and being just an *******.
He blamed driver & what I can tell you is related to the game. He don't even provide any valid proof too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
Y1ROK
Member Guru
 
Y1ROK's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-3770
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: DDR3 Samsung 4x4GB 2133
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Thermaltake 700W
Default 06-11-2017, 11:53 | posts: 95 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
He blamed driver & what I can tell you is related to the game. He don't even provide any valid proof too.
What proof? Video record how i install driver, then play diablo 3 and it's crashes many times? And how i install another driver and then record video with 100 hours of stability? This you want? And yes its related to game, and so what? I play this game hundred hours and it was stable until this driver, and after roll back it's stable again. And now you telling me it's hardware? Just lol.

Last edited by Y1ROK; 06-11-2017 at 12:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 06-11-2017, 12:06 | posts: 1,226 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y1ROK View Post
What proof? Video record how i install driver, then play diablo 3 and it's crashes many times? And how i install another driver and then record video with 100 hours of stability? This you want? And yes its related to game, and so what? I play this game hundred hours and it was stable until this driver, and after roll back it's stable again. And now you telling me it's hardware? Just lol.
Impossible don't have error crash log? Why don't you stick with the stable driver you mentioned earlier?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
Y1ROK
Member Guru
 
Y1ROK's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-3770
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: DDR3 Samsung 4x4GB 2133
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Thermaltake 700W
Default 06-11-2017, 12:24 | posts: 95 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
Why don't you stick with the stable driver you mentioned earlier?
Yes i back to older one and play D3 without problems now.
About logs - i dont know where this logs and how to use them.

PS. sorry, forgot to update info about PC... updated.

Last edited by Y1ROK; 06-11-2017 at 12:35.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 06-11-2017, 12:44 | posts: 17,572 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mott View Post
Why would you want to delete the Display.Update folder?
What do you need it for? Everything works fine without it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
afterburned
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia Broken GPU
Processor: Super processor
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: the 1 that provides watts
Default 06-11-2017, 12:53 | posts: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormyandcold View Post
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit.

I don't get any freezes with Firefox. I do however get a problem where my screen goes blank, on and off for 2-3 seconds and this only happens with certain websites or watching videos. Sometimes it will do it only once or twice. Occasionally it will do it none-stop.

This is with the last driver, going to test this one now.
This is happening to me since the beginning i installed DUAL-GTX1060-O3G

which is broken graphic card by default and nvidia and all partners should be sued for that!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
Stormyandcold
Ancient Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1070 Gaming X
Processor: i7 6700k
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Memory: Corsair LPX 4x8GB 3200mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface/Shure SRH840
PSU: Silverstone Strider 700w
Default 06-11-2017, 14:01 | posts: 4,705 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by afterburned View Post
This is happening to me since the beginning i installed DUAL-GTX1060-O3G

which is broken graphic card by default and nvidia and all partners should be sued for that!
Well, I don't know what specifically causes it, but, it hasn't happened with this driver yet. I will report back if I see it with this driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
EdKiefer
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 970 Gaming 4G
Processor: i5-3570k@4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77V pro
Memory: 16Gb-DDR3 1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair XT650
Default 06-11-2017, 15:47 | posts: 1,334

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extraordinary View Post
What do you need it for? Everything works fine without it
Right and if you don't install GE its not going to do anything, so its a waste. It really should be unloaded if you disable GE in installer.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
Stealth83
Member Guru
 
Stealth83's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte AORUS 1080TI
Processor: Intel I7 6700K 4.0/4.2
Mainboard: MSI Z170A Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Cosair LPX @ 3000mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 850G2
Default 06-11-2017, 15:55 | posts: 81 | Location: USA--Berkshires

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khronikos View Post
Are you resetting your PC? Are you doing clean installs? Are you making sure your PC is cleaned and maintained? I have no problems in Firefox at all. And lol at the guy that lost 4 FPS and declared the driver bad. Most of these problems are user problems. Period.
Yes pc is fresh just a week ago and I did ddu and all that good stuff.

Oh and yes of course I restarted the pc if thats what you meant.

Ill install again and see what happens, maybe a fluke.

Nope, this driver just not good for my system for some reason, although the email problem I had seems better the webpage loading is not, im on this driver now and when I browse the web the pages are real slow loading, watch the wheel spin for awhile, and act strange in the way they load, its hard to explain, on other driver the page snaps in instantly but with these its kinda like a broken slide show if that makes any sense, the page comes together in pieces. Now Ill go back to 33 and all will be fine.

Back on 382.33 and all perfect

Last edited by Stealth83; 06-11-2017 at 16:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
andressergio
Maha Guru
 
andressergio's Avatar
 
Videocard: GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
Processor: I5960X@ 4.6GHz
Mainboard: ASRock X99 OCF 3.1
Memory: 64GB G.SKILL DDR4 3200C14
Soundcard: ASUS Supreme FX
PSU: Silverstone1500W Gold
Default 06-11-2017, 19:01 | posts: 892 | Location: Montevideo-Uruguay

Thanks for the Info guys

Why DiRT 4 has no SLI profile yet ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
AntiSnipe
Member Guru
 
AntiSnipe's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1060 3G
Processor: AMD FX-6300
Mainboard: Gigabyte 970A-UD3P
Memory: 12 GB DDR3
Soundcard: Anything NOT Creative Lab
PSU: Antec TP750w
Default 06-11-2017, 22:37 | posts: 111

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extraordinary View Post
You can delete all that bloat and telemetry before installing the driver
Oh, I know, but thanks. I install with only the Display Driver, MSVCRT (only needed if vc_redist_2013 were missing), NV12, and Physx folders remaining. I don't use any of the rest of it. I disable the audio controller.

So far no problems, no improvements (another reason I tend to stick with older drivers usually), but I do not O/C, SLI, or run multiple monitors or any of that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
rockenren
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 1080
Processor: 6700k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 500W
Default 06-12-2017, 15:13 | posts: 36

It's so funny read about this "clean/fresh install" things:
Quote:
> systeminfo | find /i "date"
Original Install Date: 07/29/2014, 9:13:23 PM
This OS survived whole hardware replacement, from AMD/AMD to Intel/Nvidia.
And guess what? I have no any graphics driver related problems on AMD, nor Nvidia.

By the way, I'm using Firefox (53.0.3, multiprocess enabled) and do not have any problems with it with this driver version.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
ocsystem
Newbie
 
ocsystem's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1060 strix
Processor: 3930k@4.3Ghz
Mainboard: RIVG
Memory: veng pro 2x8gb @ 2.4ghz
Soundcard: SupremeFX X-Fi
PSU: AX1200i
Default 06-12-2017, 17:57 | posts: 42

no problems with this driver yet. will test further
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
jrolson
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 970
Processor: i5 4690
Mainboard: Asus Z97
Memory: Corsair DDR3 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 650TX
Default 06-12-2017, 18:54 | posts: 20

The firefox issue seems to be caused by having "hardware acceleration" enabled.

Disabling it fixes it for me.

Last edited by jrolson; 06-12-2017 at 19:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
xankazo
Ancient Guru
 
xankazo's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1060 SC (6GB)
Processor: Intel Core i7 4770
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB
Soundcard: SupremeFX / Z-5500
PSU: Seasonic G Series 550W
Default 06-13-2017, 03:38 | posts: 2,799 | Location: Santo Domingo

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrolson View Post
The firefox issue seems to be caused by having "hardware acceleration" enabled.

Disabling it fixes it for me.
Is "hardware acceleration" enabled by default? I haven't touched anything in Firefox settings and these drivers are working fine with it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
RavenMaster
Master Guru
 
RavenMaster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX 1080Ti's SLI
Processor: Core i7 6850k
Mainboard: EVGA X99 FTW-K
Memory: 32GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: Creative SB ZXR
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 1200w
Default 06-13-2017, 03:45 | posts: 761 | Location: UK

Got 1500 points less in Firestrike Extreme.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 06-13-2017, 04:00 | posts: 1,226 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenMaster View Post
Got 1500 points less in Firestrike Extreme.
Does it really matter?

https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comm...read/?sort=new
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
tiliarou
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia 980M
Processor: Core i7 4710HQ
Mainboard: MSI GT72
Memory: 16Go
Soundcard:
PSU: laptop PSU
Default 06-13-2017, 06:23 | posts: 34

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockenren View Post
It's so funny read about this "clean/fresh install" things:

This OS survived whole hardware replacement, from AMD/AMD to Intel/Nvidia.
And guess what? I have no any graphics driver related problems on AMD, nor Nvidia.

By the way, I'm using Firefox (53.0.3, multiprocess enabled) and do not have any problems with it with this driver version.
You're playing with fire (AMD/AMD to Intel/Nvidia).
It might be perfect on your build and OS but it doesn't mean that this would work perfectly in all cases. But good for you, I thought that this kind of upgrade couldn't leave the OS as is...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
Stormyandcold
Ancient Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1070 Gaming X
Processor: i7 6700k
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Memory: Corsair LPX 4x8GB 3200mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface/Shure SRH840
PSU: Silverstone Strider 700w
Default 06-13-2017, 16:24 | posts: 4,705 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormyandcold View Post
Well, I don't know what specifically causes it, but, it hasn't happened with this driver yet. I will report back if I see it with this driver.
Nope, still does it with this driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
Guru01
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS ROG STRIX 1070 OC
Processor: i7-7700k
Mainboard: ASUS Prime Z270-AR
Memory: Corsair LPX 8GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: Razer ManO'War 7.1 HS
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 06-13-2017, 23:41 | posts: 101

I haven't tried these drivers, still using 382.33. Dirt 4 is not so optimized as Prey, but still will be installed shortly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
nizzen
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 3x Asus Titan X EK water
Processor: 5960x
Mainboard: Asus RVE
Memory: G.Skill 3200 @ cl14
Soundcard:
PSU: 2x Antec HCP1300
Default 06-14-2017, 14:36 | posts: 294

Quote:
Originally Posted by andressergio View Post
Thanks for the Info guys

Why DiRT 4 has no SLI profile yet ?
Because you do not need it in this game
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
T_R_V
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus GTX970 DirectCU Mini
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500k
Mainboard: Gigabyte PH67A-UD3-B3
Memory: Mushkin 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek HD + Logitech 5.1
PSU: 600W
Default 06-15-2017, 11:32 | posts: 72

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mott View Post
Why would you want to delete the Display.Update folder?
Because as a frequent visitor of tech sites and this forum you know when a new driver is out. No need to have a background process running all the time just to check for new driver updates. The less crap running in the background the better for your system.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
X7007
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Inno3D 1080GTX Ichill x3
Processor: I7 3770K @ 4.4 1.255
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative ZXR
PSU: ThermalTake ToughPower850
Default 06-18-2017, 01:33 | posts: 1,216 | Location: ISRAEL

ever since the new 2-3 drivers I'm getting very random but very rare error that cause the NVCP to disappear from right click .

Just randomly, nothing out of the ordinary is happening.

Faulting application name: NVDisplay.Container.exe, version: 1.2.0.0, time stamp: 0x593890ad
Faulting module name: NvXDCore.dll_unloaded, version: 8.17.13.8253, time stamp: 0x59388fb8
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000000000c1951
Faulting process id: 0x900
Faulting application start time: 0x01d2e5b0f5cf1845
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\Display.NvContainer\NVDisplay.Containe r.exe
Faulting module path: NvXDCore.dll
Report Id: 2465352c-d6f0-4437-af4a-5ce1286d652c
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
Mott
Master Guru
 
Mott's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980m 1262/5412
Processor: Intel i7 4710HQ @ 3.4ghz
Mainboard: Intel H87 Express
Memory: 24GB 1600mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Omni
PSU: Asus 230w power brick
Default 06-18-2017, 09:07 | posts: 599 | Location: Canada

I don't know if it is the driver or the game but I just got Unravel on the Origin sale and although the game is excellent it hangs and crashes like crazy while every other game I own is rock solid. Does anyone have Unravel and know anything about the state of the game in general? My other games seems just fine on this driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.