Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
256k
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1070M & 980 GTX G1
Processor: i7-66700HQ/I5 3570k@4.4
Mainboard: Asrock Extreme 4 Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W Flower Power
Default 06-10-2017, 08:34 | posts: 117 | Location: Spain

Dolby Vision is broken in this driver, black screen but turns on Dolby Vision Signal, rollback to .13
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 06-10-2017, 10:40 | posts: 1,226 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

@archie123 Click Advanced > Change system defaults... > "Color Management - System Defaults" > 'choose the ICC profile you desire' > click Advanced > Reload current calibration

P.S. Tick 'Use Window display calibration'

http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles...es.htm#install


Last edited by khanmein; 06-10-2017 at 10:42.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
Fumz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Evga 1080Ti sc black icx
Processor: 7700k@4.9GHz Noctua NHD15
Mainboard: Asus Prime Z270 AR
Memory: 16gb G.Skill 3200MHz cl14
Soundcard: Recon3D/Logitech Z5500
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760
Default 06-10-2017, 12:08 | posts: 78 | Location: California

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
...'choose the ICC profile you desire'...
This language does not exist on this (fresh clean) install.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 06-10-2017, 14:15 | posts: 1,226 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fumz View Post
This language does not exist on this (fresh clean) install.
Indeed, what I mean is just pick any profile you want.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
archie123
Maha Guru
 
archie123's Avatar
 
Videocard: Aorus 1080ti Extreme
Processor: I7-5930k @ 4.4
Mainboard: Asus X99-S
Memory: 16GB Hyper X Fury
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 850w RM Series
Default 06-10-2017, 16:19 | posts: 2,373 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
@archie123 Click Advanced > Change system defaults... > "Color Management - System Defaults" > 'choose the ICC profile you desire' > click Advanced > Reload current calibration

P.S. Tick 'Use Window display calibration'

http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles...es.htm#install

Yes thats how i installed my current profile but for the life of me its now showing under display ha ha , reload current calibrations is greyed out?

edit nvm , followed your link found out how there still not showing in display though

Last edited by archie123; 06-10-2017 at 16:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
MegaFalloutFan
Master Guru
 
Videocard: AORUS GTX 1080Ti
Processor: i7-5820k @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth x99
Memory: DDR4 32Gb
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 860W
Default 06-10-2017, 17:22 | posts: 161 | Location: Desert

Any idea if HDR fixed in ME:A

Last edited by MegaFalloutFan; 06-10-2017 at 17:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 06-10-2017, 18:11 | posts: 1,226 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

@archie123 That's weird. My procedure is installed the graphics driver then straightaway reboot without editing anything. After that, I'll install my Dell monitor driver & visit "Color Management" to add my custom ICC profiles as default.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
Dink
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA 1080 SC2 ICX 8GB
Processor: i7-6700K Skylake @ 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR4 @ 3000
Soundcard: Realtek / Klipsch THX 2.1
PSU: Corsair HXi 850 Platinum
Default 06-10-2017, 19:38 | posts: 6 | Location: California

Last 4 drivers bug. Windows 7 64-bit, right click desktop, context control panel crash. Control panel inaccessible. Back to 378.92.

Last edited by Dink; 06-10-2017 at 19:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
Khronikos
Master Guru
 
Khronikos's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX Gaming X 8G 1070
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-G43 (B3)
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 @ 2133MHz
Soundcard: Denon 2112CI/Senn. HD600
PSU: Corsair 750TX V2
Default 06-10-2017, 21:17 | posts: 515

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
@archie123 That's weird. My procedure is installed the graphics driver then straightaway reboot without editing anything. After that, I'll install my Dell monitor driver & visit "Color Management" to add my custom ICC profiles as default.
I too beboot before making any changes even if it is not totally necessary. I usually don't have problems. With all the new tech in things there are bound to be a few now and then.

I for one am glad Nvidia has telemetry even if I disable it. They needed it. Users needed it even if they don't want it. It was obvious from reading theses forums all the time.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
Khronikos
Master Guru
 
Khronikos's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX Gaming X 8G 1070
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-G43 (B3)
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 @ 2133MHz
Soundcard: Denon 2112CI/Senn. HD600
PSU: Corsair 750TX V2
Default 06-10-2017, 21:18 | posts: 515

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dink View Post
Last 4 drivers bug. Windows 7 64-bit, right click desktop, context control panel crash. Control panel inaccessible. Back to 378.92.
I'm definitely not having these issues.

So far driver seems like all the rest with my current large crop of games I'm playing. Good. No problems. Install is going perfectly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
AntiSnipe
Member Guru
 
AntiSnipe's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1060 3G
Processor: AMD FX-6300
Mainboard: Gigabyte 970A-UD3P
Memory: 12 GB DDR3
Soundcard: Anything NOT Creative Lab
PSU: Antec TP750w
Default 06-10-2017, 22:20 | posts: 111

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dink View Post
Last 4 drivers bug. Windows 7 64-bit, right click desktop, context control panel crash. Control panel inaccessible.
WIN7x64 Pro + GTX 950 here and not having that problem either. I've been staying on 376.60 for a good while now just because of the telemetry and driver bloat nonsense. Figured I'd give this set a run. So far no problems.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980 SLI
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 06-10-2017, 22:24 | posts: 17,572 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiSnipe View Post
WIN7x64 Pro + GTX 950 here and not having that problem either. I've been staying on 376.60 for a good while now just because of the telemetry and driver bloat nonsense. Figured I'd give this set a run. So far no problems.
You can delete all that bloat and telemetry before installing the driver

Just leave these

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Khronikos
Master Guru
 
Khronikos's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX Gaming X 8G 1070
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-G43 (B3)
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 @ 2133MHz
Soundcard: Denon 2112CI/Senn. HD600
PSU: Corsair 750TX V2
Default 06-11-2017, 01:48 | posts: 515

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiSnipe View Post
WIN7x64 Pro + GTX 950 here and not having that problem either. I've been staying on 376.60 for a good while now just because of the telemetry and driver bloat nonsense. Figured I'd give this set a run. So far no problems.
Like it or not Telemetry is needed for GPUs. Being against it is senseless because all you have to do is go to services to turn it off. Not accusing you of anything for sure, but the uproar over this feature is completely ridiculous.

People whine and bitch to the moon and treat the driver team like **** and Nvidia goes **** it we are tired of working with nothing to find something we are putting in a bit of telemetry to make drivers better people cry and go OMG my privacy even though the damn switch to turn it off is a second away LOL.

There is no bloat at all. I literally install Driver, Sound, and Physx cleanly every time without problems. But that does not mean we should not be vigilant. Of course we should be. The minute Nvidia tries to pull some **** like forcing Experience is the minute we riot.

Last edited by Khronikos; 06-11-2017 at 01:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
Rapyer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680
Processor: 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z68P8 VLX
Memory: 8GB Corsair DD3 1600hz
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-11-2017, 02:25 | posts: 195

went from 144 to 140 fps in PUBG load screen (Game is capped at 144). General fps dropped around 3% too

not a good driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
Stealth83
Member Guru
 
Stealth83's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte AORUS 1080TI
Processor: Intel I7 6700K 4.0/4.2
Mainboard: MSI Z170A Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Cosair LPX @ 3000mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 850G2
Default 06-11-2017, 02:49 | posts: 81 | Location: USA--Berkshires

Back to 382.33 These messed with firefox, I mean it was painfully slow. Even when trying to delete an email it took forever to complete. Only think I did was update to these so switched back and all good again. Nice and snappy.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
Khronikos
Master Guru
 
Khronikos's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX Gaming X 8G 1070
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-G43 (B3)
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 @ 2133MHz
Soundcard: Denon 2112CI/Senn. HD600
PSU: Corsair 750TX V2
Default 06-11-2017, 03:14 | posts: 515

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stealth83 View Post
Back to 382.33 These messed with firefox, I mean it was painfully slow. Even when trying to delete an email it took forever to complete. Only think I did was update to these so switched back and all good again. Nice and snappy.
Are you resetting your PC? Are you doing clean installs? Are you making sure your PC is cleaned and maintained? I have no problems in Firefox at all. And lol at the guy that lost 4 FPS and declared the driver bad. Most of these problems are user problems. Period.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Mott
Master Guru
 
Mott's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980m 1262/5412
Processor: Intel i7 4710HQ @ 3.4ghz
Mainboard: Intel H87 Express
Memory: 24GB 1600mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Omni
PSU: Asus 230w power brick
Default 06-11-2017, 03:30 | posts: 599 | Location: Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extraordinary View Post
You can delete all that bloat and telemetry before installing the driver

Just leave these

Why would you want to delete the Display.Update folder?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 06-11-2017, 04:13 | posts: 1,700

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stealth83 View Post
Back to 382.33 These messed with firefox, I mean it was painfully slow. Even when trying to delete an email it took forever to complete. Only think I did was update to these so switched back and all good again. Nice and snappy.
This is either a Firefox or your email system issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Robbo9999
Master Guru
 
Robbo9999's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX1070 AMP 2062Mhz
Processor: i7-6700K@4.7Ghz Delid Air
Mainboard: MSI Z170A Krait Gaming 3x
Memory: 16G DDR4-3200 15-15-15-32
Soundcard: Asus Xonar U7 / AKG K702
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G2
Default 06-11-2017, 05:41 | posts: 531

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khronikos View Post
Are you resetting your PC? Are you doing clean installs? Are you making sure your PC is cleaned and maintained? I have no problems in Firefox at all. And lol at the guy that lost 4 FPS and declared the driver bad. Most of these problems are user problems. Period.
You're making assumptions though that aren't grounded about people's systems and the issues they've posted here, you'd need to find out more about their system until you can draw conclusions. Resetting your PC? I hope you mean restart, because resetting your PC everytime you do a driver install would be kind of ridiculous. I agree with the clean installs though, I think that's better than the express install option in the driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
angelgraves13
Master Guru
 
Videocard: eVGA 1080 Ti SC Hybrid
Processor: i7 5960X 4GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-E WS
Memory: Corsair 64GB 2400 XMP
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR
PSU: Antec HCP 1200
Default 06-11-2017, 06:02 | posts: 522 | Location: Los Angeles

Fast Sync is working better than ever now. Set it globally and haven't noticed any side effects yet.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
Y1ROK
Member Guru
 
Y1ROK's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-3770
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: DDR3 Samsung 4x4GB 2133
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Thermaltake 700W
Default 06-11-2017, 06:27 | posts: 95 | Location: Russia

Diablo 3 crashed many times with this driver. Roll back to 378.92, and everything stable again.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 06-11-2017, 07:08 | posts: 1,226 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y1ROK View Post
Diablo 3 crashed many times with this driver. Roll back to 378.92, and everything stable again.
No such issue. Sometimes wrong with your rig.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
Dagda
Member Guru
 
Dagda's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080ti FE SLI
Processor: Ryzen r7 1800x
Mainboard: MSI X370 Krait Gaming
Memory: DDR4 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 1000w
Default 06-11-2017, 08:25 | posts: 84

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
No such issue. Sometimes wrong with your rig.
well you two have two different hardware configurations, and two diferent gpus, if you don't have the issue but people with his same hardware have maybe the only one who can can confirm and reply like that is someone with the same hardware or similar one, after all as far as the drivers were going, issues from different gpu architecture were occuring every release and thanks to nvidia fixed, like 980ti physx bug, 970 sli bug, and sort of things.

Of course if you see the person you are repling have the same hardware as you, you can reply like that, otherwise is just not helping and being just an *******.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
Dagda
Member Guru
 
Dagda's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080ti FE SLI
Processor: Ryzen r7 1800x
Mainboard: MSI X370 Krait Gaming
Memory: DDR4 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 1000w
Default 06-11-2017, 08:29 | posts: 84

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y1ROK View Post
Diablo 3 crashed many times with this driver. Roll back to 378.92, and everything stable again.
the issues with crashing in all blizzard games as far as i know are caused by vram and/or ram overclocks, try to lower them a little and try, heroes of the storms and starcraft usually crash when i have my memory cranked up.

And look if someone with your same harware have the same issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
angelgraves13
Master Guru
 
Videocard: eVGA 1080 Ti SC Hybrid
Processor: i7 5960X 4GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-E WS
Memory: Corsair 64GB 2400 XMP
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR
PSU: Antec HCP 1200
Default 06-11-2017, 08:46 | posts: 522 | Location: Los Angeles

RAM overclocks....the cause of many issues.

I was having CRC errors and figured out it was because I was running XMP 2400. 2133 runs without issue. Guess my 5960X can't do anything more than that.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.