Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#76)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-13-2014, 15:15 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Disregard this post.

Last edited by GuruKnight; 03-13-2014 at 23:59.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#77)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 03-13-2014, 15:57 | posts: 13,795 | Location: Proxima \/82

Did you find a proper flag for SilentHill 5 homecoming too?

I played a bit with it yesterday but dunno, looks like GOW made some AO shades but not really sure, made some screens but its hard to see..

Im still in first level and that one is a little to dark atm.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#78)
heymian
Master Guru
 
heymian's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS Strix GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-Plus
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX II
PSU: Corsair AX860 ATX
Default 03-13-2014, 16:02 | posts: 619 | Location: U.S.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBonk View Post
- Counter Strike Global Offensive -
Flag: 0x0000002C
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||
General Information that is relevant and necessary for the game: Official flag. Works fine

On http://i.minus.com/iBzqCw5W6MHP.png
Off http://i.minus.com/iwIz6junsAJJX.png
Is 0x0000002C the default flag in Inspector? What drivers are you using?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#79)
DeusEXMachina
Member Guru
 
DeusEXMachina's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS RADEON RX 480
Processor: AMD FX 8350 4.4 Gz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5
Memory: 8GB Patriot Viper 1866Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova NEX 650G
Default 03-13-2014, 16:45 | posts: 54 | Location: Cartagena - Colombia

Any flag for Ghost Recon Future Soldier????
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#80)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-13-2014, 17:44 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Did you find a proper flag for SilentHill 5 homecoming too?

I played a bit with it yesterday but dunno, looks like GOW made some AO shades but not really sure, made some screens but its hard to see..

Im still in first level and that one is a little to dark atm.
Sorry, but I never played that game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by heymian View Post
Is 0x0000002C the default flag in Inspector? What drivers are you using?
I currently have the 334.89 WHQL driver installed, and with that "0x0000002C" is the official AO profile for CS:GO.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeusEXMachina View Post
Any flag for Ghost Recon Future Soldier????
You could just disable the ingame AO setting, and try a few custom DX11 HBAO+ profiles yourself
Only AO profiles with the form "0x000X0000" will work in DX10/DX11 mode, where X=1,2,...9,A,B,...F.
An example of this is the official Crysis 3 HBAO+ profile "0x000E0000".

Unfortunately there are no easy solutions or shortcuts.
You just have to do the "leg-work".

Last edited by GuruKnight; 03-13-2014 at 18:15.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#81)
heymian
Master Guru
 
heymian's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS Strix GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-Plus
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX II
PSU: Corsair AX860 ATX
Default 03-13-2014, 18:41 | posts: 619 | Location: U.S.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
I currently have the 334.89 WHQL driver installed, and with that "0x0000002C" is the official AO profile for CS:GO
And you don't notice any flickering or triangles? Try T-Side cs_office or de_mirage.

Do you have antialiasing on? If so, are jaggies still visible (everywhere)?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-13-2014, 20:14 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by heymian View Post
And you don't notice any flickering or triangles? Try T-Side cs_office or de_mirage.

Do you have antialiasing on? If so, are jaggies still visible (everywhere)?
No idea, I don't own CS:GO
It was MrBonk who posted about HBAO+ in that game.
Only thing I said was, that "0x0000002C" is the official AO profile in the driver.
Feel free to find a better AO profile, if you can.

But I do know alot about the Source engine in general.
I recommend you disable ingame MSAA, and instead force 8xQ MSAA+8xSGSSAA with the "0x000000C0" AA flag.
This combined with official "Quality" HBAO+ should give you a smooth and "calm" image.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#83)
heymian
Master Guru
 
heymian's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS Strix GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-Plus
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX II
PSU: Corsair AX860 ATX
Default 03-13-2014, 22:13 | posts: 619 | Location: U.S.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
No idea, I don't own CS:GO
It was MrBonk who posted about HBAO+ in that game.
Only thing I said was, that "0x0000002C" is the official AO profile in the driver.
Feel free to find a better AO profile, if you can.

But I do know alot about the Source engine in general.
I recommend you disable ingame MSAA, and instead force 8xQ MSAA+8xSGSSAA with the "0x000000C0" AA flag.
This combined with official "Quality" HBAO+ should give you a smooth and "calm" image.
Oops sorry, thought you were MrBonk haha. The official flag does not work right (for me). Flickering on corners and jaggies everywhere (with AA). I don't like using SGSSAA with Source engine either cause it makes thigs blurry.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-13-2014, 23:58 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

MrBonk, I have a few "bugfixes" to the otherwise excellent HBAO+ list.
The links for "Darksiders 2" and "How to Survive" are still broken.
Also I found a reference for the "Surgeon Simulator 2013" entry.
Furthermore, I completely rewrote my "Far Cry 2" and "Mass Effect 2" HBAO+ guides:

Darksiders 2:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=1323

Far Cry 2:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=5604

How to Survive:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=5374

Mass Effect 2:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...&postcount=783

Surgeon Simulator 2013:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=5281

Based on this information, I suggest you change the "0x00000028" profile for FC2 to "0x000A0028", and remove the comment about SLI scaling in ME2.
The performance problems in ME2 had nothing to do with SLI after all, but was just the result of using the wrong AO profile
The good news is, that it gave me an opportunity to retest "0x00000020" in ME2, and it doesn't seem like this AO profile suffers from the same problems as in ME1.

Last edited by GuruKnight; 03-14-2014 at 00:12.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 03-14-2014, 04:51 | posts: 2,676 | Location: Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
Nice job, nonetheless.
I know exactly what you mean.
Must have tried around 15 different combinations of AO bits before finding "0x0000002B" for Ghostbusters.
AO testing can be a real pain sometimes

Btw I added AO comparison screenshots to my GRAW 2 SLI/SGSSAA/HBAO+ post:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=2658
Yes it certainly can. Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#86)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 03-14-2014, 05:07 | posts: 2,676 | Location: Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by heymian View Post
Is 0x0000002C the default flag in Inspector? What drivers are you using?
yes. 334.89
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
Sorry, but I never played that game.



I currently have the 334.89 WHQL driver installed, and with that "0x0000002C" is the official AO profile for CS:GO.



You could just disable the ingame AO setting, and try a few custom DX11 HBAO+ profiles yourself
Only AO profiles with the form "0x000X0000" will work in DX10/DX11 mode, where X=1,2,...9,A,B,...F.
An example of this is the official Crysis 3 HBAO+ profile "0x000E0000".

Unfortunately there are no easy solutions or shortcuts.
You just have to do the "leg-work"
.
Yes this is very true. The only thing we can do without any help from Nvidia is Trial and Error
Quote:
Originally Posted by heymian View Post
And you don't notice any flickering or triangles? Try T-Side cs_office or de_mirage.

Do you have antialiasing on? If so, are jaggies still visible (everywhere)?
I haven't seen anything flickering on and off without any issue. I played several matches of Hostage on Office yesterday without any issues on 334.89. But I will keep a look out for them.

I am playing with only 4xMSAA in game so I can maintain at least 110 FPS at 1600x900 with my GTX 570.

SGSSAA really isn't terribly beneficial for me in CS:Go (Not at least with my current setup. I can't play CS:Go without at least 100FPS). The Source Engine itself has some deep rooted problems with aliasing. Much persists even after even the best kind of AA. (But SGSSAA is never blurry for me with the right flags. With some games and no bits I actually prefer the blur you get with 4x4 OGSSAA as it looks just wonderful for me. (Mostly just Left 4 Dead 2) (See screens here of no bits 4x4
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
MrBonk, I have a few "bugfixes" to the otherwise excellent HBAO+ list.
The links for "Darksiders 2" and "How to Survive" are still broken.
Also I found a reference for the "Surgeon Simulator 2013" entry.
Furthermore, I completely rewrote my "Far Cry 2" and "Mass Effect 2" HBAO+ guides:

Darksiders 2:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=1323

Far Cry 2:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=5604

How to Survive:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=5374

Mass Effect 2:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...&postcount=783

Surgeon Simulator 2013:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=5281

Based on this information, I suggest you change the "0x00000028" profile for FC2 to "0x000A0028", and remove the comment about SLI scaling in ME2.
The performance problems in ME2 had nothing to do with SLI after all, but was just the result of using the wrong AO profile
The good news is, that it gave me an opportunity to retest "0x00000020" in ME2, and it doesn't seem like this AO profile suffers from the same problems as in ME1.
Thank you. Also to bolded part: I mentioned that before remember ? But you were adamant about SLI so I left it in case it might actually be true :p
-Current Request Queue:-
  1. Risen 2
  2. MX vs ATV Reflex
  3. Ghost Recon Future Soldier
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#87)
heymian
Master Guru
 
heymian's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS Strix GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-Plus
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX II
PSU: Corsair AX860 ATX
Default 03-14-2014, 05:50 | posts: 619 | Location: U.S.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBonk View Post
I haven't seen anything flickering on and off without any issue. I played several matches of Hostage on Office yesterday without any issues on 334.89. But I will keep a look out for them.

I am playing with only 4xMSAA in game so I can maintain at least 110 FPS at 1600x900 with my GTX 570.

SGSSAA really isn't terribly beneficial for me in CS:Go (Not at least with my current setup. I can't play CS:Go without at least 100FPS). The Source Engine itself has some deep rooted problems with aliasing. Much persists even after even the best kind of AA. (But SGSSAA is never blurry for me with the right flags. With some games and no bits I actually prefer the blur you get with 4x4 OGSSAA as it looks just wonderful for me. (Mostly just Left 4 Dead 2) (See screens here of no bits 4x4
The flickering happens in corners and it's real noticeable. I don't know how to describe it but it's there. I'm using 331.82 drivers. Maybe if I update to 335.xx it will go away? I'll give it a shot tomorrow if I have the time.

What flags are you using with SGSSAA?

Also, L4D2 looks great for me with HBAO. No problems here. Only CS:GO gives me problems.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
Mangix
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTS 450 1024MB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
Mainboard: Gateway WG43M
Memory: DDR3 1067Mhz 8GB(4x2)
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888S + HP 2.1
PSU: 350 Watts
Default 03-14-2014, 06:03 | posts: 60

Anyone try Dota 2? I tried with the CS:GO flag but get flickering during Bounty Hunter's Shadow Walk for example.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#89)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 03-14-2014, 06:11 | posts: 2,676 | Location: Oregon

SGSSAA works with CS:GO without issue with 0x000000C0 Aside from some minor issues in with the main menu UI being a little blurry from SGSSAA trying to AA it. (Not something can fix really)


Is this the kind of flickering you are experiencing?? https://mega.co.nz/#!rdxgQQIa!dipuDT...NZkRuuLE9wC6z0


After looking for it with SGSSAA on, I can definitely see what you mean I think. I did notice the corner thing, but it's not all that terrible (Better than nothing unfortunately and still somewhat better than bog SSAO) Playing with just 4xMSAA I didn't notice the other flickering issues because there is still so much aliasing I guess. Plus in the heat of battle, not totally paying attention to everything.

Last edited by MrBonk; 03-14-2014 at 06:37.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#90)
Pixelbrecher
Newbie
 
Pixelbrecher's Avatar
 
Videocard: gtx780oc gtx580PhysX
Processor: core i7 4770k
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 1600 / 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w bequit
Default 03-14-2014, 09:42 | posts: 33 | Location: Berlin

Bully Scholarship Edition - 0x0000002D (MechWarrior Online)

works, but flickers sometimes,

maybe someone with triple graphics sets try this flag by GTA IV - seems to work, but 4 fps... dont know (no Ambient Occlusion!!!)


This Flag works for Dungeon Siege 3 too.

Last edited by Pixelbrecher; 03-14-2014 at 16:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#91)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-14-2014, 12:56 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBonk View Post
I mentioned that before remember ? But you were adamant about SLI so I left it in case it might actually be true :p
I have gained a lot more experience in testing AO profiles, since I wrote that.
Now I understand, that weird slowdowns with drops in GPU usage are a common problem when forcing AO with an "unsuitable" profile.

Also, I think we should change the reference for ME2 to this post, as it contains more detailed information:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...&postcount=783

Edit:

Never mind about the reference change for ME2.
I simply changed the contents of the post you are already referencing:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=5491

So no need for you to change anything in the list on page 1

Last edited by GuruKnight; 03-14-2014 at 15:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#92)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-14-2014, 17:16 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Have a look at this post:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...5&postcount=18

Am I to understand from this, that "0x00000022" works for HBAO+ in the DX9 mode of "Assassin's Creed"?
Could someone please confirm this, and make screenshot comparisons?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#93)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-14-2014, 17:22 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pixelbrecher View Post
Bully Scholarship Edition - 0x0000002D (MechWarrior Online)

works, but flickers sometimes,

maybe someone with triple graphics sets try this flag by GTA IV - seems to work, but 4 fps... dont know (no Ambient Occlusion!!!)


This Flag works for Dungeon Siege 3 too.
Please make proper screenshot comparisons for each game, where AO makes a VISUAL difference.

Just two screens per game, one with AO enabled and one without (preferably with FPS and GPU usage included).
Shouldn't take more than 10-15 minutes per game
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#94)
heymian
Master Guru
 
heymian's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS Strix GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-Plus
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX II
PSU: Corsair AX860 ATX
Default 03-14-2014, 17:45 | posts: 619 | Location: U.S.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBonk View Post
SGSSAA works with CS:GO without issue with 0x000000C0 Aside from some minor issues in with the main menu UI being a little blurry from SGSSAA trying to AA it. (Not something can fix really)


Is this the kind of flickering you are experiencing?? https://mega.co.nz/#!rdxgQQIa!dipuDT...NZkRuuLE9wC6z0


After looking for it with SGSSAA on, I can definitely see what you mean I think. I did notice the corner thing, but it's not all that terrible (Better than nothing unfortunately and still somewhat better than bog SSAO) Playing with just 4xMSAA I didn't notice the other flickering issues because there is still so much aliasing I guess. Plus in the heat of battle, not totally paying attention to everything.
The corner thing is not bad on some maps but others, it ruins the image quality IMO. I'd rather leave AO off. And the aliasing you're seeing with 4xMSAA is because there's some incompatibility between AA, HBAO and CS:GO. Basically, AA is not getting applied correctly. Try turning HBAO off, the image cleans up considerably.

Your link is not working for me but it sounds like we have similar observations, it's just that I'm more sensitive to the flaws. Could you re-upload your screenshots? Thanks for the SGSSAA bit btw, I'll try it out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#95)
remicius
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 1080 SLI
Processor: Core i7 5930K 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: Asus x99 Sabertooth
Memory: 32gb Corsair 2666mhz LPX
Soundcard: vga HDMI to amp
PSU: AX1200i Corsair
Default 03-14-2014, 19:32 | posts: 310

Iam looking for a flag for Star Wars The Force Unleashed Ultimate Sith edition,anyone have a working one for this game?thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#96)
Pixelbrecher
Newbie
 
Pixelbrecher's Avatar
 
Videocard: gtx780oc gtx580PhysX
Processor: core i7 4770k
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 1600 / 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w bequit
Default 03-14-2014, 19:41 | posts: 33 | Location: Berlin

Man, ****. I was taking screenshots from Bully and therefore i turn off "AO" AO was shadow flickering..

And my imagination sad AO too for Dungeon Siege 3. Has this game ingame AO? The flag dont turn on AO. And dont turn off, too

Anyway, it was a short afternoon sorry for this mess. And my english


good idea the screenshots

Last edited by Pixelbrecher; 03-14-2014 at 19:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#97)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-15-2014, 00:04 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by remicius View Post
Iam looking for a flag for Star Wars The Force Unleashed Ultimate Sith edition,anyone have a working one for this game?thanks
Which specific AO flags did you try?
Did any of them have any effect on performance, VRAM or GPU usage or visuals?
If so, then try combining the individual AO bits contained in those flags into the "final" AO profile.
And if you haven't done so already, I would suggest you try the most "aggressive" AO flags first, like "0x0000002D", "0x0000002B" or maybe "0x0000000F" just to see if they have any effect.

Please report back with your findings, even if you are unsuccessful in finding a perfect AO flag
And remember to take comparison screenshots along the way, even if you don't think a specific AO flag is doing anything.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#98)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 03-15-2014, 02:23 | posts: 2,676 | Location: Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by heymian View Post
The corner thing is not bad on some maps but others, it ruins the image quality IMO. I'd rather leave AO off. And the aliasing you're seeing with 4xMSAA is because there's some incompatibility between AA, HBAO and CS:GO. Basically, AA is not getting applied correctly. Try turning HBAO off, the image cleans up considerably.

Your link is not working for me but it sounds like we have similar observations, it's just that I'm more sensitive to the flaws. Could you re-upload your screenshots? Thanks for the SGSSAA bit btw, I'll try it out.
You need to download the Mega plugin for your browser probably. And also, with HBAO+ and 4xMSAA they are not conflicting for me at all.

It's just that CS:GO and the source engine that is the source of the issue. MSAA just isn't enough for CS:GO that's all. Geometry is getting AA'd but there are still many issues that MSAA just can't get. But it is still being applied properly
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#99)
airshiraz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gtx 970
Processor: core i5 2500k
Mainboard: asus
Memory: 8gig ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: cm
Default 03-15-2014, 06:05 | posts: 92

does anyone know hbao+ flag for bulletstorm plz tanxxxxxxxxx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#100)
remicius
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 1080 SLI
Processor: Core i7 5930K 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: Asus x99 Sabertooth
Memory: 32gb Corsair 2666mhz LPX
Soundcard: vga HDMI to amp
PSU: AX1200i Corsair
Default 03-15-2014, 09:12 | posts: 310

Thanks for the suggestion mate!i was tried the flag for the games which using the GTAIV engines,because as i know the game using the same engine of GTAIV,but none of them works.ill be try what you suggested,and let you know if it is work or not.Thanks again
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.