Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
PurSpyk!!
Master Guru
 
PurSpyk!!'s Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan X Sli,VN247H
Processor: Core i7 990x @ 4.52Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T - Deluxe
Memory: 24GB Corsair XMS 1600
Soundcard: X-Fi connected to Digital
PSU: Corsair HX 850W
Default 10-30-2013, 10:35 | posts: 568 | Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazama View Post
Seems amd make the crossfire work with latest drivers, what is happening nvidia?
Nvidia seems to have really dropped the ball, every new driver seems to have more issues than fixes, and Rome II has not received any driver fixes, which seem to be possible if you have AMD hardware.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
Martigen
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 3970X @ 4.5
Mainboard: Rampage IV Formula
Memory: 16GB Dominator Plat
Soundcard: Auzentech X-FI HTHD
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1000
Default 12-01-2013, 15:59 | posts: 161 | Location: Australia

New flag to add:

XCOM: Enemy Unknown/Enemy Within

Change DX9 flag to 0x02422405 (Red Orchestra 2: Heroes of Stalingrad)

Stumbled on this by chance while trying to improve SLI after using Inspector to enable 4x SGSSAA, which can get demanding. The original SLI flag bundled with the drivers (331.58 at time of writing) splits the load but gives horrible stuttering and performance. The above flag however makes it silky smooth, and with perfect load scaling.

EDIT: I'm not a member of the official Nvidia forums -- if someone is and wants to pass this along to Nvidia to include in the next driver release (and replace the current badly performing profile), that'd be good.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
harkinsteven
Ancient Guru
 
harkinsteven's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080
Processor: i7 4790k @ 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VII Ranger
Memory: 32gb Kingston Beast 2400
Soundcard: SoundBlasterZxR/EdifierC6
PSU: XFX PRO 850W
Default 12-02-2013, 23:47 | posts: 2,776 | Location: Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martigen View Post
New flag to add:

XCOM: Enemy Unknown/Enemy Within

Change DX9 flag to 0x02422405 (Red Orchestra 2: Heroes of Stalingrad)

Stumbled on this by chance while trying to improve SLI after using Inspector to enable 4x SGSSAA, which can get demanding. The original SLI flag bundled with the drivers (331.58 at time of writing) splits the load but gives horrible stuttering and performance. The above flag however makes it silky smooth, and with perfect load scaling.

EDIT: I'm not a member of the official Nvidia forums -- if someone is and wants to pass this along to Nvidia to include in the next driver release (and replace the current badly performing profile), that'd be good.
Damn dude, I just tested this with Xcom + SGSSAA and it is running better than it ever has. Thanks for that.

Edit: Even at 1440p im getting 60fps. Well pleased. Thanks again.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
Martigen
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 3970X @ 4.5
Mainboard: Rampage IV Formula
Memory: 16GB Dominator Plat
Soundcard: Auzentech X-FI HTHD
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1000
Default 12-08-2013, 01:17 | posts: 161 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by harkinsteven View Post
Damn dude, I just tested this with Xcom + SGSSAA and it is running better than it ever has. Thanks for that.

Edit: Even at 1440p im getting 60fps. Well pleased. Thanks again.
No worries It was luck finding it, was just trying different presets as I was convinced there had to be a better performing one, and there was!

Also, if you're interested, just uploaded my SweetFX profile for the game here: http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/1020/
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
NeV3rKilL
Newbie
 
Videocard: SLi 480gtx
Processor: intel i5 2500k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 12-12-2013, 18:12 | posts: 2

My Nvidia Inspector is pretty different from yours and I don't have the Compatibility section.

img.techpowerup.org/131212/nvidia_20131212_191407.png
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Clean
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX690
Processor: Intel i7 950
Mainboard: X58A-UD3R
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech G930
PSU: Coolermaster 1000W
Default 01-08-2014, 20:05 | posts: 6

Since patch 332.21 the SLI profile recommended for World of Tanks 0x00400005 has stopped being effective. I only get 15 FPS on my GTX690. It appears to be because the CPU is not processing and bottlenecking the FPS.

The standard SLI profile 0x42400405 as well as others tried causes very bad shadow artefacts but framerate is good.

I also have to use AFR as opposed to AFR2.

Any ideas or fixes?

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
Clean
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX690
Processor: Intel i7 950
Mainboard: X58A-UD3R
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech G930
PSU: Coolermaster 1000W
Default 01-08-2014, 20:11 | posts: 6

Sorry,

Typically 30 seconds after submitting I fixed this by changing profile to 'Prefer maximum performance' and 'Single display performance mode'
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
kx11
Maha Guru
 
kx11's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan Xp
Processor: i7 6900k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage V 10th ed.
Memory: G.skill Trident Z RGB
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA 1000 g2
Default 01-08-2014, 20:28 | posts: 2,334 | Location: Qatar

can anyone please update FFXIV:ARR flag ?!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
Dcrawler
Member Guru
 
Dcrawler's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 680sli Hydro(s)
Processor: i7 2600k @ 3.4GHz
Mainboard: Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: 1800w
Default 02-28-2014, 17:14 | posts: 142 | Location: Somewhere in America

Anyone find a working flag for elder scrolls online? Already tried skyrim. Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 03-10-2014, 15:10 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veteran
Hey GuruKnight.
I was told by MrBonk that you may be able to help.
Can you make an SLI compatibility bits (Dx9) for Falcon BMS?
The game is a updated version of Falcon 4 and Allied forces which is already in Nvidia inspector.

Let me know if you can or cannot, thankyou.
I hope it is OK I answer this in a public post.
Since I just registered here after being exclusively on the 3DCenter forums for years, I don't have permission to respond to PMs yet (minimum 15 posts).

First of, I have never played any of the Falcon flight sims.
But usually DX9 SLI bit #9, #20, #23 or #30 tend to fix or improve scaling in many SLI "problematic" games.
Be careful about using bit #20 though, it tends to cause flickering or other issues in certain cases.
If I were you, I would start with something simple like "0x02400005" to see if SLI is even scaling at all, and then work your way up by adding one or more of the SLI bits mentioned above.

I can't really help anymore, without going out and buying Falcon BMS.
SLI testing is delicate business, and no two engine builds are the same
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
Processor: 4930k@5.0ghz-1.40v-CH20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-CH20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 03-10-2014, 18:47 | posts: 12,068 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
I hope it is OK I answer this in a public post.
Since I just registered here after being exclusively on the 3DCenter forums for years, I don't have permission to respond to PMs yet (minimum 15 posts).

First of, I have never played any of the Falcon flight sims.
But usually DX9 SLI bit #9, #20, #23 or #30 tend to fix or improve scaling in many SLI "problematic" games.
Be careful about using bit #20 though, it tends to cause flickering or other issues in certain cases.
If I were you, I would start with something simple like "0x02400005" to see if SLI is even scaling at all, and then work your way up by adding one or more of the SLI bits mentioned above.

I can't really help anymore, without going out and buying Falcon BMS.
SLI testing is delicate business, and no two engine builds are the same
Thankyou mate, no i dont mind at all. Ill give that a try what you recommended, thanks for the advice on sli compatibility bits, much appreciated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
SVJNess
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW SLI
Processor: Intel i7 3770k
Mainboard: EVGA Z77 FTW
Memory: Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8G
Soundcard: Creative Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-19-2014, 02:16 | posts: 65 | Location: Texas

I did a bit of searching but I couldn't find anything. Can anyone point me to a thread, or would anyone mind explaining to me how modifying the flags enables SLI? I was under the impression that if the games didn't support SLI, then you couldn't force it on (effectively).

In particular, I was surprised to see Dolphin Emulator on there. How would one go about finding their own flags for SLI?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
octiceps
Banned
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 650M SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7-3630QM
Mainboard:
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard:
PSU: 170W
Default 04-12-2014, 22:06 | posts: 124

Hey Cyberdyne, please add this one to the list.

Game: PlanetSide 2

Flag: 0x03500005 (Alan Wake, Alan Wake's American Nightmare)

SLI or AA: SLI

Conditions: DX9; better performance, greatly reduced input lag and microstutter

Additional notes: Causes minor UI flickering and blurring. Can be seen in vehicle cockpit readouts, hit marker, main map, and shotgun crosshair. Vehicle cockpit flickering goes away after toggling first- and third-person cameras a few times.

Last edited by octiceps; 04-12-2014 at 22:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 05-01-2014, 14:08 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

I suggest updating the Guru3D SLI list with information from the 3DCenter SLI sammelthread:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...d.php?t=509912

"Blaire" and I (I'm called "SLIKnight" on 3DCenter btw) just finished completely updating this list with the new 337.50 driver in mind.
Several entries were added, including a Dark Souls 2 profile, and some removed, i.e. ME2/3.
ME2/3 doesn't need the custom SLI profile anymore to get full scaling with forced SGSSAA.

As it stands now, the Guru3D SLI thread is very inaccurate and hopelessly obsolete.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
octiceps
Banned
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 650M SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7-3630QM
Mainboard:
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard:
PSU: 170W
Default 05-01-2014, 18:34 | posts: 124

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
I suggest updating the Guru3D SLI list with information from the 3DCenter SLI sammelthread:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...d.php?t=509912

"Blaire" and I (I'm called "SLIKnight" on 3DCenter btw) just finished completely updating this list with the new 337.50 driver in mind.
Several entries were added, including a Dark Souls 2 profile, and some removed, i.e. ME2/3.
ME2/3 doesn't need the custom SLI profile anymore to get full scaling with forced SGSSAA.

As it stands now, the Guru3D SLI thread is very inaccurate and hopelessly obsolete.
Yeah sadly this sticky is no longer maintained.

But I will continue to go to the 3DCenter Forum for the most-up-to-date SLI tweaks. You guys over there do an amazing job. Thanks for fixing and making so many of my games run better.

SLIKnight I want to thank you personally for posting the compatibility bits fix for Rising Storm in the RO2/RS Forum. It eliminated the drastic FPS drops I was having around foliage and increased my min FPS by at least 50%. My game is so much more playable now because of you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
Processor: 4930k@5.0ghz-1.40v-CH20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-CH20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 05-01-2014, 18:45 | posts: 12,068 | Location: United kingdom

Kerbal Space Program SLI flag 0x02400009.
Working!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Cyberdyne
Ancient Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
Processor: i7 4770K @ 4.4GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: 4x8GB @ 2GHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud + FiiO E6
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2
Default 05-02-2014, 15:23 | posts: 2,927 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

When I get some free time to spare I'll just restart the list from scratch.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
evo161
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 GAMING 4G
Processor: I7 4770K
Mainboard: MSI G45 Gaming
Memory: 2x4 Gskill 2400Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX760I
Default 05-18-2014, 19:19 | posts: 94

bound by flame ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
Processor: 4930k@5.0ghz-1.40v-CH20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-CH20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 05-23-2014, 15:00 | posts: 12,068 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruKnight View Post
I hope it is OK I answer this in a public post.
Since I just registered here after being exclusively on the 3DCenter forums for years, I don't have permission to respond to PMs yet (minimum 15 posts).

First of, I have never played any of the Falcon flight sims.
But usually DX9 SLI bit #9, #20, #23 or #30 tend to fix or improve scaling in many SLI "problematic" games.
Be careful about using bit #20 though, it tends to cause flickering or other issues in certain cases.
If I were you, I would start with something simple like "0x02400005" to see if SLI is even scaling at all, and then work your way up by adding one or more of the SLI bits mentioned above.

I can't really help anymore, without going out and buying Falcon BMS.
SLI testing is delicate business, and no two engine builds are the same
I meant to say that using the advice you gave i was able to make a Falcon BMS flag while activating AFR2. I settled for "0x02400005" as it seemed to work the best.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
Hübie
Newbie
 
Hübie's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI TFG GTX 770 4GB @SLi
Processor: i7 3930k @4,2 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 16GB DDR3-2400
Soundcard: ALC898
PSU: Cougar GX 800 Watt
Default 05-28-2014, 00:25 | posts: 23 | Location: Germany

Can anyone confirm 0x0A0140F5 (War Thunder) for Watch_dogs??
   
Reply With Quote
Aliens vs. Predator 3 (Best DX11 SLI Preset?)
Old
  (#46)
hoover1979
Newbie
 
hoover1979's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte Xtreme 1080
Processor: i7-4790k
Mainboard: ASUS z79-k
Memory: 32Gb Corsair VP @2400Mhz
Soundcard: SB Zx, Logitech z906
PSU: Corsair HX850i 850w
Default Aliens vs. Predator 3 (Best DX11 SLI Preset?) - 07-13-2014, 10:13 | posts: 7 | Location: Australia

What is the best DX11 SLI preset to use with AVP 2010 for best framerate?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 07-13-2014, 17:03 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoover1979 View Post
What is the best DX11 SLI preset to use with AVP 2010 for best framerate?
Aliens vs. Predator (2010) scales completely perfect with SLI using the official "0x000000F5" profile:
http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=4081

You don't have to mess around with custom SLI profiles in this game
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
hoover1979
Newbie
 
hoover1979's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte Xtreme 1080
Processor: i7-4790k
Mainboard: ASUS z79-k
Memory: 32Gb Corsair VP @2400Mhz
Soundcard: SB Zx, Logitech z906
PSU: Corsair HX850i 850w
Smile 07-14-2014, 02:41 | posts: 7 | Location: Australia

I actually found after trying various other presets that 0x080010F5 (Sleeping Dogs) actually game me a much better framerate. even with SSAO and SLIx8 AA with 16x Supersampling.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
GuruKnight
Maha Guru
 
GuruKnight's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980 Ti AMP! Extreme SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4
Soundcard: Onboard+Sennheiser HD 595
PSU: 1500W SilverStone Strider
Default 07-27-2014, 14:00 | posts: 838 | Location: Denmark

Those extra bits in "0x080010F5" are not needed in AvP.
And SLIx8 AA actually disables traditional SLI AFR rendering.

In SLIx8 AA mode, each card is simply doing 4xMSAA
But you can't force AA in DX11 mode anyway, that is why the DX11 AA bits petition exists:
https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...iver-profiles/

In DX11, it is only possible to enhance ingame MSAA with TrSSAA or SGSSAA, since there are no custom AA compatibility bits like in DX9

With "0x000000F5", I get 98-99% usage on both GPU's at 3840x2400 with 2xMSAA enhanced to 2xSGSSAA in AvP.
Nothing more is possible in terms of SLI bits.

Last edited by GuruKnight; 07-27-2014 at 14:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
DerSchniffles
Maha Guru
 
DerSchniffles's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro R9 Fury
Processor: Core i5 6600k @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z170GAMINGM3
Memory: 16gb DDR4 3200mhz
Soundcard: AT M-40x Headphones
PSU: Corsair 850
Default 07-31-2014, 23:03 | posts: 1,390 | Location: Washington State

Anyone have any SLI bits for Firefall? I have 1 card at 80% and the other at 0-8%.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.