Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1651)
blemish
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 1070 G1
Processor: Intel 7700k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z270X GAMING 7
Memory: 16
Soundcard:
PSU: CORSAIR 850W
Default 06-10-2017, 18:23 | posts: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wagnard View Post
DDU doesnt officially support the Insider preview. Also it is quite possible that the issue you had is a Windows one too.

If you still have the DDU logs, it could be helpful
well. maeby it was related to the safe mode. but its a bad idea use DDU with that version of windows.

The log folder is empty. everything ocured after the restart process. even in the recovery process it was showing and C++ error.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1652)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 06-10-2017, 18:24 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by blemish View Post
well. maeby it was related to the safe mode. but its a bad idea use DDU with that version of windows.

The log folder is empty. everything ocured after the restart process. even in the recovery process it was showing and C++ error.
Then it's a windows issue as DDU is not made in C++
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1653)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 06-10-2017, 19:36 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wagnard View Post
Then it's a windows issue as DDU is not made in C++
I can confirm its a windows issue, their Safe mode is broken.
For anyone stuck in the bsods, when windows give you the choice to go in advanced and open a command prompt,
type:

bcdedit /deletevalue {default} safeboot


This should allow to boot back in normal mode.

Last edited by Wagnard; 06-10-2017 at 19:39.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1654)
Teisco
Master Guru
 
Teisco's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
Processor: i7 5930k
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: Corsair DDR4 16 gig
Soundcard: Nothing special
PSU: 1000 watt
Default 06-15-2017, 02:49 | posts: 626 | Location: Out there in Iowa

I used this software before installing my last set of drivers and now some windows will not open. Sony Vegas 14 window will not open now and after sending their support team the error reports they said it was a problem with my video settings or drivers.

What would driver cleaner remove to cause this?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1655)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 06-15-2017, 10:27 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teisco View Post
I used this software before installing my last set of drivers and now some windows will not open. Sony Vegas 14 window will not open now and after sending their support team the error reports they said it was a problem with my video settings or drivers.

What would driver cleaner remove to cause this?
Could be an issue with the new driver you installed, try to go back. To the last working one
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1656)
Teisco
Master Guru
 
Teisco's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
Processor: i7 5930k
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V Extreme
Memory: Corsair DDR4 16 gig
Soundcard: Nothing special
PSU: 1000 watt
Default 06-15-2017, 13:07 | posts: 626 | Location: Out there in Iowa

Thanks, I did just now update to 382.53 and still window will not open so I will try 382.05
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1657)
christal
Newbie
 
christal's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
Processor: 2600K@4.8 Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock Z68 Extreme 4
Memory: 32 GB Ballistix 1600 Mhz
Soundcard: Logitech 2.1
PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 750w
Default 07-15-2017, 23:21 | posts: 23

Hello, I have a problem using DDU in Windows 7 (safe mode). I launch the application and click "Cleanup and restart", there is a notification "Starting cleanup" and then nothing happens. Latest version of DDU and latest drivers from Nvidia.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.