Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-17-2013, 17:21 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

V1.6.4 Released

Fixed a possible hang for some people when removing the driver from the driver store.

+ other stuff you can read for the source on google code.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
vagenrider
Newbie
 
vagenrider's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290x water
Processor: 2600k 5Ghz HT[on] water
Mainboard: Asus Maximus V Gene
Memory: HyperX savage 2133Mhz
Soundcard: soundblaster x-fi
PSU: TRIPLE MOD 1.8KW
Default 07-17-2013, 21:05 | posts: 26 | Location: athens

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wagnard View Post
V1.6.4 Released

Fixed a possible hang for some people when removing the driver from the driver store.

+ other stuff you can read for the source on google code.
tested....works perfect! great coding!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-18-2013, 19:55 | posts: 58

i got cannot find DEVCON in x64 folder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 20:10 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

You must uncompress everything. You probably just extracted the .exe or ran the .exe from the archive.

You must extract all the archive and run it from where you extracted it.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-18-2013, 20:29 | posts: 58

thx ! it works but i turn off internet and windows update still install the new driver after the clean driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 20:34 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmmm View Post
thx ! it works but i turn off internet and windows update still install the new driver after the clean driver.
Whats driver version did it install?

If its the default WDDM driver, it is normal.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-18-2013, 20:38 | posts: 58

no it installs the new driver 326.19 Beta
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 20:47 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Can you copy paste the log that my application generate?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-18-2013, 21:08 | posts: 58

how can i do that?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 21:18 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

When you run my application there should be some log going on. You can copy/paste it here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-18-2013, 21:31 | posts: 58

Uninstalling NVIDIA driver ...
Executing DEVCON Remove
DEVCON Remove Display Complete
DEVCON Remove Audio/hdmi Complete
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(find OEM)...
m104.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m106.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m107.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m108.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
oem3.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Driver package 'oem3.inf' deleted.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
Driver Store cleanUP complete.
Cleaning process/services...
Cleaning Diectory
Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Roaming\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files\Common Files\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Un objet répertoire inconnu a été demandé

Cleaning Regkeys
Starting reg cleanUP
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Scanning for new device...
Clean uninstall complete !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
FiShBuRn
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS GeForce GTX 690
Processor: Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: Samsung 2x4GB 2133MHz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 07-18-2013, 21:36 | posts: 12 | Location: /bin/bash

Thanks, nice app ive used and all went well!!

Is it possible to write log to a file? For later check?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 21:38 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiShBuRn View Post
Thanks, nice app ive used and all went well!!

Is it possible to write log to a file? For later check?
Yep that's a good idea.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 21:39 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

2.3 is up.
Its mostly AMD related stuff but there is a fix for a possible application hang.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-18-2013, 21:48 | posts: 58

tested the 2.3 version

now windows update installs 306.97 driver just after the clean install is it the default WDDM driver?

Quote:
Uninstalling NVIDIA driver ...
Executing DEVCON Remove
DEVCON Remove Display Complete
DEVCON Remove Audio/hdmi Complete
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(find OEM)...
m104.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m106.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m107.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m108.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
Driver Store cleanUP complete.
Cleaning process/services...
Cleaning Diectory
Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Local\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Roaming\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files\Common Files\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Un objet répertoire inconnu a été demandé

Cleaning Regkeys
Starting reg cleanUP
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Scanning for new device...
Clean uninstall complete !
why i got errors in the log?

Last edited by jimmmm; 07-18-2013 at 21:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 21:49 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmmm View Post
Uninstalling NVIDIA driver ...
Executing DEVCON Remove
DEVCON Remove Display Complete
DEVCON Remove Audio/hdmi Complete
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(find OEM)...
m104.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m106.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m107.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
m108.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Deleting the specified driver package from the machine failed.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
oem3.inf found
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(Delete OEM)...
Driver package 'oem3.inf' deleted.
Removing NVIDIA from the driver store...
Driver Store cleanUP complete.
Cleaning process/services...
Cleaning Diectory
Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Roaming\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files\Common Files\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Un objet répertoire inconnu a été demandé

Cleaning Regkeys
Starting reg cleanUP
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Scanning for new device...
Clean uninstall complete !
Thanks I think I know why this happens. I'll try to fix it in the next minutes
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-18-2013, 23:17 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Release 2.4
AMD/NVIDIA
Possible fix for cleaning the Driver Store when the oem are in the 3 digit (ex.
oem100.inf)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-19-2013, 11:03 | posts: 58

Testd with 2,4 version, now it deletes all oem files but i still got some errors:


Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Roaming\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files\Common Files\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Un objet répertoire inconnu a été demandé

It can't find these folders (introuvable = not found) and the last sentence is: "An unknown directory object was requested"

Cleaning Regkeys
Starting reg cleanUP
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Scanning for new device...
Clean uninstall complete !


It can't find regkeys too it seems : "No value exists with the specified name"
After that, Windows update (internet turned off and i disabled windows update too, maybe i need to disable some windows services ?) still install VGA driver during scanning a new device before the "Clean uninstall complete !", i though i must install the new driver myself? Is it possible to disable this scanning for new device?

Last edited by jimmmm; 07-19-2013 at 11:06.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-19-2013, 14:00 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmmm View Post
Testd with 2,4 version, now it deletes all oem files but i still got some errors:


Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Roaming\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files\Common Files\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Un objet répertoire inconnu a été demandé

It can't find these folders (introuvable = not found) and the last sentence is: "An unknown directory object was requested"

Cleaning Regkeys
Starting reg cleanUP
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Scanning for new device...
Clean uninstall complete !


It can't find regkeys too it seems : "No value exists with the specified name"
After that, Windows update (internet turned off and i disabled windows update too, maybe i need to disable some windows services ?) still install VGA driver during scanning a new device before the "Clean uninstall complete !", i though i must install the new driver myself? Is it possible to disable this scanning for new device?
Those errors are ok. Its more informative.
No we must not disable the scan new device as it could prevent some people from Installing the Nvidia driver. BTW when it scan, what is the version of the driver it is intalling? it should not be the latest driver since the oem got removed.

Btw I speak french. so I can understand your log

Last edited by Wagnard; 07-19-2013 at 14:02.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-19-2013, 15:52 | posts: 58

I will check at home Merci encore pour ton logiciel !

What is the default WDDM driver? If i remember it was something like 300.xx or 311.xx, so it's still a bit weird i don't need to reboot after the complete cleaning and it starts scanning already just after

Last edited by jimmmm; 07-19-2013 at 15:57.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-19-2013, 16:00 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

Depends from systems to systems and os.
On my system, It show "Microsoft Basic Display Adapter"

If on you side its more a Nvidia driver, it could be the one included in the operating system. Normally I dont think this one get remove because it is part of windows.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-19-2013, 16:03 | posts: 58

i'm using windows seven pro x64 SP1 (free version for students though msdn program) and i build my pc myself

i tested on my laptop too :

windows 8.1 preview and windows update doesn't install a new driver

Last edited by jimmmm; 07-19-2013 at 16:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-19-2013, 16:28 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

good. it could be windows 7 work differently.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 07-19-2013, 16:47 | posts: 2,389 | Location: ****l (Qc) , Canada

v 2.6 Up

Somewhat new look.
more reg cleanUP for Nvidia.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
jimmmm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 16go ddr3
Processor: 2600k 5ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850
Default 07-19-2013, 16:57 | posts: 58

thx again Wagnard

My new log on windows 7 x64:

Quote:
Uninstalling NVIDIA driver ...
Executing DEVCON Remove
DEVCON Remove Display Complete
DEVCON Remove Audio/hdmi Complete
Executing Driver Store cleanUP(find OEM)...
Driver Store cleanUP complete.
Cleaning process/services...
Cleaning Diectory
Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Local\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Users\Charles\AppData\Roaming\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files\Common Files\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA' introuvable.
Répertoire 'C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation' introuvable.
Un objet répertoire inconnu a été demandé

Cleaning Regkeys
Starting reg cleanUP
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Aucune valeur n'existe avec le nom spécifié.
Scanning for new device...
Clean uninstall complete !
With 2.6, I checked, i got "Carte graphique VGA standard" for the scanning from windows update and now i need to reboot so i bet now it works really fine for me
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.