Memory (Ram)

Discussion in 'Hardware Reviews and News' started by mustang, Aug 17, 2012.

1. mustang

mustang Guest

GPU:
    Geforce gtx 690
    I have a PC build and cant find anyone who can tell me if it will work can anyone tell me if this will work

i have subscribed to over a dozen threads to try find out no-one can tell me
    i am new to this gaming world i have a lot of new games like splinter-cell, assassins creed, mass effect, duke, need for speed, flight simulator, crysis, C.O.D, Hawx i have the complete series of each one but no PC to play it on only the cash to buy one this PC parts look very nice to me can someone please help me

CM Cosmos II
    CM 1300W Silent Pro Hybrid
    Asus Sabertooth X77
    Asus BW-12B1LT 12x Blu-Ray Writer (Internal, SATA)*
    Asus PCE-N15 300Mb
    32GB memory that goes with the Corsair® AirFlow Pro™ memory fan
    Corsair Hydro H100
    i7 3770k
    Nvidea Geforce GTX 690
    480GB Kingston Hyper X K3
    Gigabyte M8600 & K8100
    Logitech G13 Advanced
    Cyborg fly 9
    Windows 7 64 bit
    Chronos USB Mini Bluetooth EDR 2.1, Class I
    Triple Screen
    Caretta workspace - ear buds plugged into desk 400005W
    Caretta workspace - iphone docking port 100017W

please someone tell me if this is right i don't know who to ask anymore

2. thatguy91

thatguy91 Guest

Do you want to do heavy overclocking?

I see Asus PCE-N15. If you are planning to do online gaming, wifi isn't the best choice. Doesn't matter so much on consoles due to the 'dumbed down' gaming, but on PC you really need the fastest 'ping' times. Ideally you should plug your computer directly into the router. Even if its several metres away, its better to use a LAN cable than through wifi.