Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MSI Afterburner 4.3.0 Final is Released
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default MSI Afterburner 4.3.0 Final is Released - 10-27-2016, 14:01 | posts: 28,390 | Location: Guru3D testlab

We have just released the new public final release of MSI AfterBurner 4.3.0. Over the past few months we have made tremendous effort to get a lot of features enabled for this build. All recently relea...

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html


Follow Guru3D on twitter - facebook and Youtube.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 10-27-2016, 14:35 | posts: 13,641 | Location: Proxima \/82

Cool, thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Zuhl3156
Member Guru
 
Zuhl3156's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX-980 Gaming 4G SLI
Processor: i7-4790k 4.7 Ghz 1.350v
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 7
Memory: Ripjaws-X 2133 MHz 4x4 GB
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Default 10-27-2016, 16:22 | posts: 83 | Location: Kidnapped by Gypsies

I just snagged it, thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Hootmon
Maha Guru
 
Hootmon's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 Gaming 4G
Processor: 6600K@4.6/Corsair H115i
Mainboard: ASUS Z170-E
Memory: 16GB DDR4@2600
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z @ 5.1
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
Default 10-27-2016, 17:14 | posts: 1,213 | Location: New Hampsha'

Woot!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Tomatone
Member Guru
 
Tomatone's Avatar
 
Videocard: PowerColor R9 270
Processor: Pentium G3258@4.4GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H
Memory: Kingston 4x4GB 1866MHz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: SS-500ET
Default 10-27-2016, 19:14 | posts: 77 | Location: Serbia

Thanks for updated.
I submitted the request to BattlEye to put on the whitelist new RTSSHooks.dll version.
Quote:
19:48:21: Starting BattlEye Service...

19:48:22: Updating BattlEye Service (NOTE: This may take several minutes to complete)...
19:48:22: Launching game...
19:48:25: Note: File blocks can be ignored if they don't cause problems with the game.
19:48:25: [INFO] Blocked loading of file: "C:\Program Files (x86)\RivaTuner Statistics Server\RTSSHooks.dll".
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Odellot
Master Guru
 
Odellot's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080TI SLI PG348Q
Processor: i7 6950x @4.4ghz - H240-X
Mainboard: Asus ROG Strix X99
Memory: AvexirBlitzDDR4-3000/32GB
Soundcard: Phoebus - M50w / ATH900X
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1200w
Default 10-27-2016, 19:56 | posts: 641 | Location: Philippines

Thanks..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
chix_AHOY
Newbie
 
Videocard: R7 265 2gb
Processor: Intel i5 2500k
Mainboard: msi h61m-p31/w8
Memory: HyperX 8gb ddr3 1333 CL8
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic S12II 520w
Default 10-27-2016, 21:45 | posts: 23

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
zettajhony
Newbie
 
zettajhony's Avatar
 
Videocard: X980Ti 6GB/R9 270X X2
Processor: i7 4790K
Mainboard: Z97x Gaming GT
Memory: Dominator Platinum 16Gb
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Ax860i/Acbel85H/Leadex850
Default 10-27-2016, 22:37 | posts: 41 | Location: Bandung

I just downloading it, thank's
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
bobmitch
Master Guru
 
bobmitch's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1080 SC2 ICX
Processor: i7 5820K
Mainboard: EVGA X99 FTW K
Memory: 32 GB GSKill DDR4-2666
Soundcard: Creative Soundblaster Z
PSU: Corsair Modular HX850i
Default 10-27-2016, 23:31 | posts: 338 | Location: Dallas Texas Area

Thank You Unwinder and Hilbert. You guys rule!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
AMDMatt
Master Guru
 
AMDMatt's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4x Fury X
Processor: i7 5960X @4.9Ghz (Bench)
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Extreme IV
Memory: 16GB 3200Mhz GSkill CL14
Soundcard: Logitech G930
PSU: 2000 Watt SuperFlower PSU
Default 10-28-2016, 07:23 | posts: 463 | Location: Technical Support Engineer @AMDCare

Thanks Unwinder, i apprecaite these improvements.

Added driver registry key detection for the secondary display adapters in SLI/Crossfire systems. Due to this improvement it is no longer necessary to temporarily disable Crossfire when altering some settings in “!MD compatibility properties” section (e.g. “Extend official overclocking limits” or “Enable ULPS” settings)
Improved hardware polling and application startup time on ULPS-enabled Crossfire systems with AMD Fiji and newer AMD graphics processors
Primary GPU usage is no longer cloned on all secondary GPU usage graphs on Crossfire systems when “Enable unified GPU usage monitoring” is enabled in “!MD compatibility properties”. Please take a note that only the primary GPU load is available on Crossfire systems when this option is enabled
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 10-28-2016, 13:27 | posts: 1,869 | Location: USA

Working good here. Nice job. Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Dantrfc
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080 Gaming 8GB
Processor: Intel i5 6600k 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z170-K
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX860W
Default 10-28-2016, 17:27 | posts: 35 | Location: England

thanks for this.

does anyone get an 'rtsshooks.dll' error, it keeps popping up on my screen
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Tomatone
Member Guru
 
Tomatone's Avatar
 
Videocard: PowerColor R9 270
Processor: Pentium G3258@4.4GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H
Memory: Kingston 4x4GB 1866MHz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: SS-500ET
Default 10-28-2016, 19:04 | posts: 77 | Location: Serbia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomatone View Post
..
I submitted the request to BattlEye to put on the whitelist new RTSSHooks.dll version.
RTSSHooks.dll is whitelisted
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
XcroN
Master Guru
 
XcroN's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti Aorus xtreme
Processor: i7 6900K 4.0 Ghz|H100i V2
Mainboard: Rampage V Edition 10
Memory: 64GB HyperX 3000Mhz
Soundcard: HD 650 + Essence STX II
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 860W
Default 10-29-2016, 12:18 | posts: 317 | Location: Israel

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomatone View Post
Thanks for updated.
I submitted the request to BattlEye to put on the whitelist new RTSSHooks.dll version.
Have you tried the stealth mode in RTSS?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Vidik
Master Guru
 
Vidik's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1070 Gaming X 2k/9200
Processor: i7-4790K / Noctua NH-D15
Mainboard: GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK F8
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Scarlett 2i2 / JBL LSR308
PSU: Corsair AX750
Default 11-03-2016, 07:10 | posts: 268

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomatone View Post
RTSSHooks.dll is whitelisted
Thanks for requesting it, appreciated
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
yosef019
Maha Guru
 
yosef019's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 980 4G Gaming @1500
Processor: i5 4690k@4.4 1.25v NH-D14
Mainboard: z97 PRO
Memory: 16GB 2133 ARES CL9 2T
Soundcard: SB Recon3D Pro Fatality
PSU: Crosair 860i
Default 11-08-2016, 11:57 | posts: 2,054 | Location: Israel - Haifa

Hey univider can you enable osd for windows store games?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-08-2016, 12:09 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

I've already replied countless times that it is not planned, sorry.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-15-2016, 20:12 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

All

Recently released 375.86 drivers should finally provide a fix for wrong Pascal SLI VRAM usage reporting.

Quote:
[SLI, 372.54] Wrong memory usage values in games on Pascal GPUs in SLI mode. [1801306]
I've not tested it myself yet, however many users report that there is new bug and Pascals are running at abnormally low 8xxMHz memory clock now. But that's a different story


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
WhiskeyOmega
Member Guru
 
WhiskeyOmega's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 970 G1 Gaming SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 4930K 5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus RIVE BE
Memory: 32GB G.Skill 2400Mhz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX + HD650s
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 11-15-2016, 20:22 | posts: 126 | Location: Jersey, Channel Islands

BF1 in DX12 mode crashes if AB is running in background at all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-15-2016, 20:25 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Either close other overlays or disable BF1 detection via RTSS profile.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
WhiskeyOmega
Member Guru
 
WhiskeyOmega's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 970 G1 Gaming SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 4930K 5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus RIVE BE
Memory: 32GB G.Skill 2400Mhz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX + HD650s
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 11-15-2016, 20:36 | posts: 126 | Location: Jersey, Channel Islands

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Either close other overlays or disable BF1 detection via RTSS profile.
Yes put application detection to none. Works but the frame rate was killing me. Hopefully Nvidia sort out the flickering on DX11 but thats incidental
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-15-2016, 20:42 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Reproduced that, seem to be result of changes in DX12 renderer of BF1 Fall Update. I'll investigate it deeper during weekends.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 11-16-2016, 12:49 | posts: 1,869 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
All

Recently released 375.86 drivers should finally provide a fix for wrong Pascal SLI VRAM usage reporting.



I've not tested it myself yet, however many users report that there is new bug and Pascals are running at abnormally low 8xxMHz memory clock now. But that's a different story
Saw this at Nv forums. FYI. I'm not seeing the "abnormally low 8xxMHz memory clock" issue and I'm using 4.3.0. !

Quote:
I found a post of someone having some fps / gpu-clock issues as well.


https://gathering.tweakers.net/forum...ssages/1730291


It is in dutch. But basically he was running 372.90. The new MSI Afterburner 4.3.0 was causing trouble.
Instead of high fps, he had 20/30 frames. clock was stuck on 300 en 600mhz.
Uninstalling didn't work. Uninstalling and a reboot did work. Eventually he choose to install 4.2.0 and all was good.

Not sure if it's any related with the new driver. Although it gives some proof that third-party-gpu-tweak tools could screw things up. including clockspeeds being stuck
https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...19575/#5019575
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-16-2016, 12:57 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogieman View Post
Saw this at Nv forums. FYI. I'm not seeing the "abnormally low 8xxMHz memory clock" issue and I'm using 4.3.0. !
Nope, that's not the case, what he describe is a throttling cured by reboot and it is not about recently released 375.86. Stuck 8xx memory clocks on 375.86 is seen on the systems with no oc tools installed and with GPU-Z only.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Joakim
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX Titan X Pascal
Processor: i7-5960X
Mainboard: ASUS ROG R5E
Memory: 64Gb HyperX
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsiar 1500
Default 11-17-2016, 13:08 | posts: 6 | Location: Sweden

Well I have tested the new Afterburner with 375.70/375.76/375.86 and after the new patch my BF1 is flickering all over the place. I have repaired it, updated(not that I needed just hit the button), my system is GTX980Ti SLI and all tests I did was with DX11.

Just uninstalled Afterburner and installed Firestorm (Zotacs fancontrolsoftware without onscreen features) and the problem is the same. All started with the fall patch it seems.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.