Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark scores with your brand new GTX 980 SLI or Radeon R9 290X Crossfire in that Intel Core i7 rig? Then this is your section!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Corona CPU Benchmark
Old
  (#1)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX980 SC ACX2.0 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default Corona CPU Benchmark - 03-09-2016, 12:59 | posts: 17,231 | Location: 127.0.0.1




Download
http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html

Site
https://corona-renderer.com/benchmark/?result_page=1


----My Result----

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
cudarenderer
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 980 Ti SC+ ACX 2.0+
Processor: i7 4790K
Mainboard: Z97-Pro Gamer
Memory: 2x8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: ocz 850W
Default 03-09-2016, 15:01 | posts: 46

i7 4790K @ 4.7GHz and RAM G.Skill @ 2400MHz with default timings but itīs for my brother.
Result: time 3m32s; ray/sec 2,284,740
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
zoomer-fodder
Member Guru
 
zoomer-fodder's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS ROG Poseidon 780 SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7-3930K@4.7HT
Mainboard: ASUS ROG RIVE
Memory: 16GB 2400 11-11-11-28 1T
Soundcard: harman/kardon
PSU: Chieftec 850W
Smile 03-09-2016, 18:48 | posts: 82 | Location: Russian Federation

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Stealth83
Member Guru
 
Stealth83's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte AORUS 1080TI
Processor: Intel I7 6700K 4.0/4.2
Mainboard: MSI Z170A Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Cosair LPX @ 3000mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 850G2
Default 03-09-2016, 19:56 | posts: 74 | Location: USA--Berkshires

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 03-09-2016, 22:49 | posts: 6,314 | Location: Switzerland

Stock I7 - 4930K (3.9ghz) 16GB DDR3@2400mhz


Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4930K CPU @ 3.40GHz
Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: 3.9


Render Time: 0:03:08, Rays/sec: 2 579 900
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
perche24
Newbie
 
perche24's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 270x gaming
Processor: Phenom II X6 1090t@4GHZ
Mainboard: gigabyte 990xa-ud3
Memory: 8gb 1600
Soundcard: X-FI EXTREME MUSIC
PSU: gigabyte odin 720w
Unhappy 03-09-2016, 22:53 | posts: 38 | Location: Madrid

could not run corona 1.3. Your processor doesnt support required features (SSE 4.1)

in a phenom x6 1090 t
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 03-09-2016, 23:48 | posts: 13,638 | Location: Proxima \/82

1.



2. a whooping 1sec faster at 4300MHZ cache lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
primetime^
Master Guru
 
primetime^'s Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX280DD flashed to Black
Processor: X5670@4.2Ghz Ultra-120Ext
Mainboard: Asus P6T Delux v1
Memory: 12gb Patriot ddr3 1600
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Black Widow 850
Default 03-10-2016, 01:04 | posts: 783 | Location: SC


Take that, you guys with newer cpus!
My rank world wide
195 00:03:26 primetime Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X5670 @ 2.93GHz 4.2 6 12 12 2016-03-10

Last edited by primetime^; 03-10-2016 at 01:55.
   
Reply With Quote
Corona 1.3 Benchmark
Old
  (#9)
mooney4321
Newbie
 
Videocard: 1070 Seahawk EK\TitanB
Processor: I7 4930K@4.5GHz@H2O
Mainboard: R4BE@H2O
Memory: 16GB Corsair XMS3@2130MHz
Soundcard: Onboard. Tiamat 7.1
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 850w
Default Corona 1.3 Benchmark - 03-10-2016, 07:13 | posts: 18 | Location: Norway

Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4930K CPU @ 3.40GHz
Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: 4.5
Render Time: 0:02:49, Rays/sec: 2 859 090
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
ultraex2003
Member Guru
 
ultraex2003's Avatar
 
Videocard: Amd 2x290 Cfx
Processor: i7 5820k @ 4.0
Mainboard: Gigabyte x99-sli
Memory: G-skill ripjaws v @ 3200
Soundcard: stock
PSU: Coolemaster v 1000
Default 03-10-2016, 08:02 | posts: 63 | Location: greece

5820k @4.0
mem 2400
win 10 pro
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
ToyTen
Maha Guru
 
ToyTen's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080 Gaming X
Processor: i7 5820k@4.4Ghz 1,29v
Mainboard: Asus RVE
Memory: 3280 CL15@1.395v
Soundcard: onboard + logitech x-540
PSU: Antec 1300w
Default 03-10-2016, 15:47 | posts: 1,208 | Location: ahead of my ping

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
sTOrM41
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
Processor: Xeon W3680 @ 4000 MHz
Mainboard: Dell X58
Memory: 12GB DDR3 @ 1333 MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: Dell 525W
Default 03-11-2016, 13:45 | posts: 492 | Location: Germany


Last edited by sTOrM41; 03-11-2016 at 16:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz-1.38v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX-16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Tt ToughpowerXT 775W
Default 03-11-2016, 18:30 | posts: 9,370 | Location: Serbia, NS

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Agonist
Maha Guru
 
Agonist's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 Fury Nitro OC
Processor: i7 3930k@ 4.1 212 EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79 PRO
Memory: HyperX 1866 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DXG X-540 5.1
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 1000w
Default 03-11-2016, 18:35 | posts: 2,209 | Location: Tennessee

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lane View Post
Stock I7 - 4930K (3.9ghz) 16GB DDR3@2400mhz


Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4930K CPU @ 3.40GHz
Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: 3.9


Render Time: 0:03:08, Rays/sec: 2 579 900
You beat me by 9 seconds.
I got 0:03:17 with my 3930k @ 4.1.
With my other X79 I could 4.8, but this Asus is a b*tch to get over 4.1 doing a 126 base clock. It literally will not post if I just do a voltage bump, 100 base, and X46 or X48 multi like my MSI X79.
I really wanna see how I do @ 4.6.

I need to test my i7 3820 @ 4 ghz with this.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX980 SC ACX2.0 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 03-11-2016, 19:14 | posts: 17,231 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Top FX-8350 lol

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX970SSC
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.864
Mainboard:
Memory: G.Skill F4-3600C16D-GTZ
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-11-2016, 22:45 | posts: 2,020

OK...




From the site:

'Installation and Use

Itís easy to use: save, extract, and run the file. Benchmark starts to render the testing scene automatically and shows the result at the end, with an option to submit the result to this page. '

Umm... no, it does not.

Last edited by Arctucas; 03-11-2016 at 22:48.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX980 SC ACX2.0 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 03-11-2016, 22:49 | posts: 17,231 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctucas View Post
OK...

From the site:

'Installation and Use

Itís easy to use: save, extract, and run the file. Benchmark starts to render the testing scene automatically and shows the result at the end, with an option to submit the result to this page. '

Umm... no, it does not.
Did you download the free version?
https://corona-renderer.com/stuff/Co....Benchmark.zip
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX970SSC
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.864
Mainboard:
Memory: G.Skill F4-3600C16D-GTZ
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-11-2016, 23:12 | posts: 2,020

I clicked the link in your OP.

EDIT:

I downloaded and ran the version from the link you provided above, same result.

I see the application makes (or attempts to make) an encrypted TCP connection to corona-renderer.com (31.31.73.99).

Last edited by Arctucas; 03-11-2016 at 23:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
GREGIX
Master Guru
 
GREGIX's Avatar
 
Videocard: Saphire Fury 3-x@2720Z
Processor: i7-5775C@4ghz
Mainboard: Asus z97 pro gamer
Memory: 2x8gb Basillix 2133 cl9
Soundcard: Creative Zx+Edifier 1700
PSU: EVGA G2 550W
Default 03-11-2016, 23:53 | posts: 318 | Location: Ireland

Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5775C CPU @ 3.30GHz
Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: Undetected
Render Time: 0:03:55, Rays/sec: 2*062*850

TBH cpu is at @4ghz and ram 2133 cl 9
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 03-12-2016, 00:01 | posts: 13,638 | Location: Proxima \/82

Quote:
Originally Posted by GREGIX View Post
Corona 1.3 Benchmark Finished
BTR Scene 16 passes
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5775C CPU @ 3.30GHz
Real CPU Frequency [GHz]: Undetected
Render Time: 0:03:55, Rays/sec: 2*062*850

TBH cpu is at @4ghz and ram 2133 cl 9
You're the first one I saw with that cpu.

How is it OC'ing, like by reviews ~4.2 - 4.3ghz or you haven't tested more then 4ghz?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX980 SC ACX2.0 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 03-12-2016, 08:13 | posts: 17,231 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctucas View Post
I clicked the link in your OP.

EDIT:

I downloaded and ran the version from the link you provided above, same result.

I see the application makes (or attempts to make) an encrypted TCP connection to corona-renderer.com (31.31.73.99).
Maybe it needs said connection to register itself, disable whatever blocking software you're using and give it another shot?

Seems to work fine for everyone else, there is no install, just run the exe and it auto starts the benchmark
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
GREGIX
Master Guru
 
GREGIX's Avatar
 
Videocard: Saphire Fury 3-x@2720Z
Processor: i7-5775C@4ghz
Mainboard: Asus z97 pro gamer
Memory: 2x8gb Basillix 2133 cl9
Soundcard: Creative Zx+Edifier 1700
PSU: EVGA G2 550W
Default 03-12-2016, 14:09 | posts: 318 | Location: Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
You're the first one I saw with that cpu.

How is it OC'ing, like by reviews ~4.2 - 4.3ghz or you haven't tested more then 4ghz?
Tried 4.1, worked. But 4.0 is enough for my needs. Besides...I had problem to achieve that 4ghz anyway, or even all cores 3.7 because 1 option in uefi. I figured out it finally, but OC was pain in ass. Dumb throttling every try.
I got it delided BTW, and used coolabolatory ultra. But my cooler is rather crappy so I little affraid to OC more, as it require more V both on cores and on ring(cache).
Cache is another story, cannot set it up more than 3.4ghz, more results in freezes while gaming(mostly my son games in CS:GO), ofc pushing V should help, but then temps rises too much for me to feel comfortable with it.
One guy from my country(of origin) had problems too, he finnaly found stable 4.13Ghz at 1.3V core or 4.2Ghz with 1.4v, and ring 1.3 at 3,4ghz...witch is killing this cpu. He sold it anyway, and went to skylake.

I am using 1.234V atm and it is good, ring is on 3,4 as said and 1,2v. As looking on web games test this cpu on this speed is faster than HW 4.5ghz, so no need to push it more.

End of OT
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
primetime^
Master Guru
 
primetime^'s Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX280DD flashed to Black
Processor: X5670@4.2Ghz Ultra-120Ext
Mainboard: Asus P6T Delux v1
Memory: 12gb Patriot ddr3 1600
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Black Widow 850
Default 03-12-2016, 22:02 | posts: 783 | Location: SC

lol they guys in first place have dual XEON E5-2686 V3 (thats 36 cores for both)
Retail around $3,650.00 each or 950 each for Engineering sample's
Speedys cpus by themselves cost over 7k new....god only knows how much the hole pc cost to make? cpus alone cost more than my truck did. People like that have special insurance just for there pc?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX970SSC
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.864
Mainboard:
Memory: G.Skill F4-3600C16D-GTZ
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-12-2016, 23:35 | posts: 2,020

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extraordinary View Post
Maybe it needs said connection to register itself, disable whatever blocking software you're using and give it another shot?

Seems to work fine for everyone else, there is no install, just run the exe and it auto starts the benchmark
Third times the charm, I guess:

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Ch0plol
Master Guru
 
Ch0plol's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 770 4GB
Processor: Intel i5 3570K @ 4300MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 8GB Trident X @ 2400MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Antec BP550 Plus (550W)
Default 03-13-2016, 12:34 | posts: 165 | Location: San Diego, CA

i5 3570k @ 4.3
8GB 2400MHz RAM
Windows 10 x64 Pro


Last edited by Ch0plol; 03-13-2016 at 12:37.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.