Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark scores with your brand new GTX 980 SLI or Radeon R9 290X Crossfire in that Intel Core i7 rig? Then this is your section!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 02-24-2013, 15:04 | posts: 12,790 | Location: new jersey

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enmity View Post
Of course all benchmarks you can change your settings in ccc or nvidia control panel but thatll change your score slightly. Whereas i could put up my 90+k score in this bench which is ridiculous lol
Its obvious but other tweaks are sometimes not so easy to spot.
as lane said in more detail.
You can show HQ in game settings but too many ways to go around them.
Benches like fm3d or benches with "wrappers" you cant dont things like that to add 1k every time

Last edited by cowie; 02-24-2013 at 15:06.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
morbias
Don Tommasino
 
morbias's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 02-24-2013, 20:07 | posts: 13,297 | Location: UK

guys, please check file sizes before posting images. Some posts have been deleted because they contained gigantor images, one of which was over 4mb. Collectively they make this webpage use a ridiculous amount of bandwidth!


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Folding@Home - join team Guru3D!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
MfA
Maha Guru
 
MfA's Avatar
 
Videocard: GBT GTX4601GB@950/4600MHz
Processor: Q9650 @4.25GHz (8.5*500)
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-DS3P
Memory: 4GB DDR2 1000MHz 5-5-5-15
Soundcard: Logitech X-530 & ALC889A
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1kW
Default 02-24-2013, 20:35 | posts: 972 | Location: Istanbul

Q9650@4335MHz(8.5x510), ForceWare 314.07(Q), Win 7 U x64 SP1, 1920x1080 all max

GTX4601GB@675/3600MHz - SCORE: 4222
 Click to show spoiler


GTX4601GB@900/4200MHz - SCORE: 5320
 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
FULMTL
Ancient Guru
 
FULMTL's Avatar
 
Videocard: AOC 27"
Processor: Intel N2830 laptop :(
Mainboard: laptop
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard: Vmoda Xs + JDS Labs C5D
PSU: DEAD
Default 02-25-2013, 08:47 | posts: 6,704 | Location: Portland, Oregon

Max settings and OC

Last edited by FULMTL; 02-25-2013 at 08:50.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
Chunin
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 670
Processor: Intel Ivy Core i5-3570K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: Patriot 2x8GB 1866Mhz
Soundcard: Logitech x-530
PSU: Corsair TX Enthusiast 650
Default 02-26-2013, 18:31 | posts: 41 | Location: Poland

All max @ 1680 x 1050 (monitor max resolution...)

I got 11724 points

Tried to take a screen shot but it turned out as black screen. Will try again using Fraps.

Last edited by Chunin; 02-26-2013 at 18:34.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
John Dolan
Maha Guru
 
John Dolan's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780 SLI
Processor: 2600K EK H2o
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO Intel P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Soundcard: x-fi platinum fatality 7.
PSU: Corsair AX1200i Digital
Default 02-26-2013, 23:58 | posts: 2,248 | Location: uk nottingham

12108
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
FULMTL
Ancient Guru
 
FULMTL's Avatar
 
Videocard: AOC 27"
Processor: Intel N2830 laptop :(
Mainboard: laptop
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard: Vmoda Xs + JDS Labs C5D
PSU: DEAD
Default 02-27-2013, 00:13 | posts: 6,704 | Location: Portland, Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chunin View Post
All max @ 1680 x 1050 (monitor max resolution...)

I got 11724 points

Tried to take a screen shot but it turned out as black screen. Will try again using Fraps.
Check your My Pictures >Screenshots folder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
popkiller
Newbie
 
popkiller's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS Strix GTX 970 4GB
Processor: Intel Core i5-4790K
Mainboard: Gigabyte G1.Sniper Z97
Memory: 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: Kingston Cloud II HyperX
PSU: Corsair CX600
Default 03-01-2013, 03:57 | posts: 10 | Location: Denmark

2x XFX Radeon HD5850 @ 850/1100

1920x1200 @ All settings max

Last edited by popkiller; 03-01-2013 at 04:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 03-01-2013, 11:48 | posts: 2,671 | Location: Oregon

Max. No AA. CPU @4Ghz GPU 900Mhz Core/2070Mhz RAM



With FXAA3HQ

Last edited by MrBonk; 03-01-2013 at 12:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
mikeysg
Maha Guru
 
mikeysg's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapp R9 290X CF H20
Processor: i7 3960X + Corsair H100
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 4x 4GB Corsair DP 2133mhz
Soundcard: Oppo HA-1 + KRK Rokit5 G3
PSU: Seasonic X-1250
Default 03-01-2013, 13:03 | posts: 2,143 | Location: Babylon 5

Maxed out @1080P, rig specs as follow-
FX8350 @4.45ghz/Asus Crosshair V Formula/16GB RipJawsX 2133mhz/2x GTX670 SLi/64bit Win7 Pro
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
mikeysg
Maha Guru
 
mikeysg's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapp R9 290X CF H20
Processor: i7 3960X + Corsair H100
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 4x 4GB Corsair DP 2133mhz
Soundcard: Oppo HA-1 + KRK Rokit5 G3
PSU: Seasonic X-1250
Default 03-05-2013, 14:48 | posts: 2,143 | Location: Babylon 5

Updated driver to 314.14 and netted >1000 pts
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 03-05-2013, 16:13 | posts: 13,758 | Location: Proxima \/82

Maybe its a SLI thing?

Its the same here (maxed)

before, 314.09 titan: 8114
now, 314.12: 8110
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
mikeysg
Maha Guru
 
mikeysg's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapp R9 290X CF H20
Processor: i7 3960X + Corsair H100
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 4x 4GB Corsair DP 2133mhz
Soundcard: Oppo HA-1 + KRK Rokit5 G3
PSU: Seasonic X-1250
Default 03-05-2013, 21:48 | posts: 2,143 | Location: Babylon 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Maybe its a SLI thing?

Its the same here (maxed)

before, 314.09 titan: 8114
now, 314.12: 8110
Yep, I believe so......there is an SLi profile for RE6 I believe.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
3dfan
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte WINDFORCE 3X 970
Processor: core i7 4770k
Mainboard: asus z87 pro
Memory: 8 gb gskill
Soundcard:
PSU: antec 650W
Default 03-07-2013, 00:58 | posts: 48

after watching some youtube videos, i cannot believe no system can run it at 60fps minimum, not a gtx titan nor gtx 680 in sli.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 03-08-2013, 05:07 | posts: 2,671 | Location: Oregon

It's not meant to be absolutely representative of the actual game AFIK.

It's more of a stress test and it's the Letter grade rating that matters.

Which I think may or may not have been a bad decision on their end.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
ricardonuno1980
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti Classified :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5 CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Arrow 03-08-2013, 13:08 | posts: 4,409 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3dfan View Post
after watching some youtube videos, i cannot believe no system can run it at 60fps minimum, not a gtx titan nor gtx 680 in sli.
New CPU@stock can NEVER hold more than 60 fps min (far to many people - end of 1st part) in world but we need do overclock to ~5.3GHz or faster at 4-core used for CPU Sandy Brigde at low resolution screen running Windows XP x86 (x64?) to get 60 fps min.

Therefore, I got 51 fps min at 720x480 (not 640x480 due to abnormally low fps) running XP x86 SP3 with i5-2500K@4.5 GHz and GTX 480@stock-reference.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
bidomo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus Gtx660 TI OC 2Gb
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @4.0Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M5A99X EVO
Memory: 8GB DDR3 4x2 1600
Soundcard: Motherboard built-in
PSU: Delta Electronics 700Watt
Default 03-29-2013, 15:48 | posts: 3 | Location: Mexico

This are my results:

Every run is with max settings


Antialias: FXAA3HQ
Motion Blur


Antialias: FXAA3HQ
No Motion Blur


No Antialias
No Motion Blur


Antialias: FXAA3HQ
No Motion Blur...


One thing I noticed, reducing the antialias filter does not reflect in better score, it even gets worse...


Could my CPU make my GPU bottleneck?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
ricardonuno1980
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti Classified :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5 CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 03-29-2013, 19:52 | posts: 4,409 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bidomo View Post
Could my CPU make my GPU bottleneck?
Yes because further from few to most people in the end of part 1 - that causes to use CPU.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
bidomo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus Gtx660 TI OC 2Gb
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @4.0Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M5A99X EVO
Memory: 8GB DDR3 4x2 1600
Soundcard: Motherboard built-in
PSU: Delta Electronics 700Watt
Default 04-03-2013, 01:20 | posts: 3 | Location: Mexico

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardonuno1980 View Post
Yes because further from few to most people in the end of part 1 - that causes to use CPU.
Would an FX-8350 fix that bottleneck?

My Motherboard is pretty much new, and if I recall correctly, I just bought the 965 for the time being, I can upgrade, or I can simply sell and get an intel...

Another question, is PCIe 3.0 a really big deal over 2.0?

Last edited by bidomo; 04-03-2013 at 05:49.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
ricardonuno1980
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti Classified :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5 CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 04-03-2013, 09:55 | posts: 4,409 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bidomo View Post
Would an FX-8350 fix that bottleneck?
No, this bench may not have fully multi-thread but you may upgrade to Intel Sandy Brigde CPU. See my post #66.


Quote:
Another question, is PCIe 3.0 a really big deal over 2.0?
PCI 3.0 upgraded cannot improve performance for few to most people.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
bidomo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus Gtx660 TI OC 2Gb
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @4.0Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M5A99X EVO
Memory: 8GB DDR3 4x2 1600
Soundcard: Motherboard built-in
PSU: Delta Electronics 700Watt
Default 04-17-2013, 08:23 | posts: 3 | Location: Mexico

Well, seems like I'll get a 8350 just for the love for AMD, but I'm planning on getting a 3770k, already upgraded my 660Ti for a 7970, planning an Xfire setup.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
ricardonuno1980
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti Classified :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5 CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 04-17-2013, 12:19 | posts: 4,409 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bidomo View Post
Well, seems like I'll get a 8350 just for the love for AMD, but I'm planning on getting a 3770k, already upgraded my 660Ti for a 7970, planning an Xfire setup.
3770K is good choice.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
MAIAL
Member Guru
 
MAIAL's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780GTX SLI @1280/7300MHz
Processor: i7 3930K
Mainboard: Asus X79 R4F
Memory: 16GB Vengeance LP
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 04-23-2013, 19:50 | posts: 84

Max

Titan oc

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
ricardonuno1980
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti Classified :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5 CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Exclamation 04-24-2013, 00:42 | posts: 4,409 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

@MAIAL:

<<<- Please write your specs due to "empty"??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
TwoPlusTwo
Master Guru
 
TwoPlusTwo's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX Titan SLI
Processor: 3930k @ 4.6 GHz + H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 16 GB Dominator DDR3 2133
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 05-20-2013, 05:34 | posts: 261 | Location: Southeast (USA)

I tried this one at my 24/7 gaming clocks on stock BIOS.

 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.