Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark scores with your brand new GTX 980 SLI or Radeon R9 290X Crossfire in that Intel Core i7 rig? Then this is your section!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
Mike V
Master Guru
 
Mike V's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Gaming
Processor: i5 2500K@4.6 H100i
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme 6
Memory: 8GB Vengeance LP 1600
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 12-19-2012, 22:35 | posts: 279 | Location: Belgium

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 12-19-2012, 22:43 | posts: 13,758 | Location: Proxima \/82

Gpu OC 900mhz/2150mhz, cpu C2Q @ 3.52ghz

Win7, Quadro 310.70whql

Win8, Geforce 310.70Whql


Win7, Quadro 310.70Whql; OC 930mhz/2200mhz
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
b1candy
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4x7970
Processor: i7-3960X @ 5125
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 1500W
Default 12-19-2012, 23:07 | posts: 2

3960X @ Stock
GTX560 @ Stock
1600 C9
Tiger: 4333

A10-5800K @ Stock
HD7970 @ Stock
1600 C9
Tiger: 6665

Will have to fire up quad 7970s with SBE.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
BlackZero
Ancient Guru
 
BlackZero's Avatar
 
Videocard: GB 290X WF3
Processor: 2600K H2O
Mainboard: Asus P67 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi + 2400ES
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 12-19-2012, 23:09 | posts: 8,163 | Location: United Kingdom

Looks like windows 7 and 8 show very similar performance, going by your results, -Tj-.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA View Post
ahhh, Thanks a lot. didnt even thought of it beiing 64bit. ha..stupid me..

ok, thats the reason why afterburner wouldnt catch anything..
-BetA-
Regarding your low scores, it seems I should be scoring higher as well, some 7970 owners are getting much higher scores according to the marks posted on the main website, over 11k at 1200MHz.

Not sure what's causing it though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1candy View Post

Will have to fire up quad 7970s with SBE.
Looking forward to your results, interested in seeing what a single card scores, as well.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
SLI-756
Banned
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 12-19-2012, 23:13 | posts: 7,604 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Mike V, i'm surprised you card wasn't getting throttled, what temps did it reach?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Mike V
Master Guru
 
Mike V's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Gaming
Processor: i5 2500K@4.6 H100i
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme 6
Memory: 8GB Vengeance LP 1600
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 12-19-2012, 23:23 | posts: 279 | Location: Belgium

61c max. Manual fan speed though 60%.
   
Reply With Quote
306.97s - 310.70s
Old
  (#32)
seaplane pilot
Maha Guru
 
seaplane pilot's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GA-980TIXE/
Processor: 5930K/ FX4130
Mainboard: ASROCK X11/ GA-990FXA-UD5
Memory: 32GB GT/ 16GB Crucial
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: 1600 G2/ 1x AX1200i
Default 306.97s - 310.70s - 12-19-2012, 23:40 | posts: 1,293 | Location: Nebulas

Has anyone purchased the basic edition or advanced? I spent the 4 bucks via paypal for the basic but I never got a key. Also on there website where you upgrade no matter what tab you select it will only let you buy the basic upgrade.

306.97s Win8




310.70s = Lower scores for me (just remembered below test where PCIe 2.0)



I'm 6th place for now lol

310.70s PCIe 3.0



Last edited by seaplane pilot; 12-20-2012 at 01:46. Reason: add scores
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 12-19-2012, 23:44 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

probably because its in beta testing
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
max883
Banned
 
Videocard: Asus 780Ti SLi
Processor: I7-4790K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI FORMULA
Memory: Corsair dom 16.GB 2.4GHz
Soundcard: Creative X-FI Recon3D
PSU: Corsair AX-1200i
Default 12-19-2012, 23:46 | posts: 190 | Location: Norway

Gtx 690 only 1 gpu
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 12-20-2012, 00:36 | posts: 12,790 | Location: new jersey

I could not run any preset over cat with the cards and os i am on atm.



I needed to set the cat profile in ni and play to sli work more ...before score was only 755
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
powerspec
Member Guru
 
powerspec's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GTX 580 OC and GT 430
Processor: i7 2600k @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-P67a-UD7
Memory: G.SKILL 4x4GB
Soundcard: X-fi Music to Z-5500's
PSU: Corsair 750W
Default 12-20-2012, 02:26 | posts: 70 | Location: Lenexa, KS

Stock GPU clocks, just CPU overclocked to 4.5GHz



And my laptop, i7 720QM@1.6GHz with a 5870m

Last edited by powerspec; 12-20-2012 at 02:44.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080ti @2GHz silent!
Processor: 6700K @4.6GHz
Mainboard: Maximus VIII Hero
Memory: 16GB LPX 3000 @3600
Soundcard: Oppo 205, TL+Ribbon spks
PSU: Corsair AX750
Default 12-20-2012, 02:38 | posts: 10,117 | Location: United states of Kingdom

Guys, so you are aware.

While installing, it writes to areas of the registry it has no right to go near and sets itself up as a trusted installer, with many many many writes to it and for some reason asks for direct access to the hard drive, something other installers never ask for!
I denied it doing all of this and the program still works fine (using Comodo Defense+ to trap all accesses).

Right at the end of the install, something called IRC tried to connect to the internet.
I dont know what it really is, but we all know what IRC is.
I hope this isnt a backdoor out of your PC to an IRC channel, especially after it set itself up as a trusted installer !

fyi, not trying to badmouth it, but I am quite concerned.

Last edited by Mufflore; 12-20-2012 at 02:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
John Dolan
Maha Guru
 
John Dolan's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780 SLI
Processor: 2600K EK H2o
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO Intel P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Soundcard: x-fi platinum fatality 7.
PSU: Corsair AX1200i Digital
Default 12-20-2012, 02:57 | posts: 2,248 | Location: uk nottingham

URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/14/benchmarku.png/][/URL]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
kingnosser
Banned
 
Videocard: MSI560tiTFII/OC/1GB
Processor: TT120extreme,2500k@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: MSI P67 GD53 B3
Memory: 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP
Soundcard: Corsair Vengeance 1500
PSU: Artic 750W Modular
Default 12-20-2012, 03:19 | posts: 105 | Location: UK

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
BlackZero
Ancient Guru
 
BlackZero's Avatar
 
Videocard: GB 290X WF3
Processor: 2600K H2O
Mainboard: Asus P67 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi + 2400ES
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 12-20-2012, 04:36 | posts: 8,163 | Location: United Kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
Guys, so you are aware.

While installing, it writes to areas of the registry it has no right to go near and sets itself up as a trusted installer, with many many many writes to it and for some reason asks for direct access to the hard drive, something other installers never ask for!
I denied it doing all of this and the program still works fine (using Comodo Defense+ to trap all accesses).

Right at the end of the install, something called IRC tried to connect to the internet.
I dont know what it really is, but we all know what IRC is.
I hope this isnt a backdoor out of your PC to an IRC channel, especially after it set itself up as a trusted installer !

fyi, not trying to badmouth it, but I am quite concerned.
If it was trying to do anything suspicious it would have been picked up by avast on my system. There are also possibly hundreds of websites hosting this, if there was anything out of the ordinary happening it would have been common knowledge by now. Not to mention the software has been in closed beta testing for who knows how long.

But, who knows. Maybe avoid installing it for a while if concerned and wait and see if anything is discovered.

Last edited by BlackZero; 12-20-2012 at 04:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
mikeysg
Maha Guru
 
mikeysg's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapp R9 290X CF H20
Processor: i7 3960X + Corsair H100
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 4x 4GB Corsair DP 2133mhz
Soundcard: Oppo HA-1 + KRK Rokit5 G3
PSU: Seasonic X-1250
Default 12-20-2012, 04:38 | posts: 2,143 | Location: Babylon 5

Ran it on my 2nd rig - FX8120 @3.7ghz, Asus Crosshair V Formula, 8GB RAM, 2x GTX670 in SLi, Corsair HX1050, 64bit Win7 Pro SP1 - can't figure out whether it's low on average. Guess my CPU dragged the score down somewhat -


Will be running it on my main and 3rd rig as well....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
mikeysg
Maha Guru
 
mikeysg's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapp R9 290X CF H20
Processor: i7 3960X + Corsair H100
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 4x 4GB Corsair DP 2133mhz
Soundcard: Oppo HA-1 + KRK Rokit5 G3
PSU: Seasonic X-1250
Default 12-20-2012, 05:16 | posts: 2,143 | Location: Babylon 5

Did a run on my main rig, Tiger setting -


Edit - Did a 2nd run with GPU @1070/1450, CPU @4.25ghz

Not too shabby, IF I had submitted my score, I'd be just behind Lane at #7.

Last edited by mikeysg; 12-20-2012 at 05:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
BlackZero
Ancient Guru
 
BlackZero's Avatar
 
Videocard: GB 290X WF3
Processor: 2600K H2O
Mainboard: Asus P67 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi + 2400ES
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 12-20-2012, 05:37 | posts: 8,163 | Location: United Kingdom

@mikeysg

That last run, was it on a single 7970?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
mikeysg
Maha Guru
 
mikeysg's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapp R9 290X CF H20
Processor: i7 3960X + Corsair H100
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 4x 4GB Corsair DP 2133mhz
Soundcard: Oppo HA-1 + KRK Rokit5 G3
PSU: Seasonic X-1250
Default 12-20-2012, 05:41 | posts: 2,143 | Location: Babylon 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackZero View Post
@mikeysg

That last run, was it on a single 7970?
Nope, I don't think a single HD7970 can even come close to that score, this was with 3x HD7970 TriFire.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
BlackZero
Ancient Guru
 
BlackZero's Avatar
 
Videocard: GB 290X WF3
Processor: 2600K H2O
Mainboard: Asus P67 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi + 2400ES
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 12-20-2012, 05:45 | posts: 8,163 | Location: United Kingdom

Seems a little low for 3x 7970 as other people in this thread are getting that with a single 680. Also, the main website has people with a single 7970 scoring higher. There's something wrong somewhere, I'm trying to get to the bottom of it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
LNCPapa
Master Guru
 
LNCPapa's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 970 (2-way)
Processor: i7 2600K @ 4.6
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth P67
Memory: 16 GB 1600 (4x4)
Soundcard: SB-Z + WooAudio WA7
PSU: 1000W CM
Default 12-20-2012, 06:12 | posts: 388

Catzilla
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
mikeysg
Maha Guru
 
mikeysg's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapp R9 290X CF H20
Processor: i7 3960X + Corsair H100
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 4x 4GB Corsair DP 2133mhz
Soundcard: Oppo HA-1 + KRK Rokit5 G3
PSU: Seasonic X-1250
Default 12-20-2012, 06:19 | posts: 2,143 | Location: Babylon 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackZero View Post
Seems a little low for 3x 7970 as other people in this thread are getting that with a single 680. Also, the main website has people with a single 7970 scoring higher. There's something wrong somewhere, I'm trying to get to the bottom of it.
Perhaps CF isn't working or optimized, this is a Beta after all. Now that you've mentioned it, seems a tad low for triFire setup....

Edit - Took a look at the main site, the Hardware info isn't detailed enough, it does not indicate whether GPU used is single/dual/triple/quad....

Last edited by mikeysg; 12-20-2012 at 06:31.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
SLI-756
Banned
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 12-20-2012, 06:51 | posts: 7,604 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike V View Post
61c max. Manual fan speed though 60%.
so you ran this benchmark at 1.34ghz and your max temp was 61C?
do you use watercooling?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
John Dolan
Maha Guru
 
John Dolan's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780 SLI
Processor: 2600K EK H2o
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO Intel P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Soundcard: x-fi platinum fatality 7.
PSU: Corsair AX1200i Digital
Default 12-20-2012, 07:42 | posts: 2,248 | Location: uk nottingham

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeysg View Post
Perhaps CF isn't working or optimized, this is a Beta after all. Now that you've mentioned it, seems a tad low for triFire setup....

Edit - Took a look at the main site, the Hardware info isn't detailed enough, it does not indicate whether GPU used is single/dual/triple/quad....
Nvidia cards score higher than AMD cards I wonder if this benchmark uses PhysX.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
SLI-756
Banned
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 12-20-2012, 07:56 | posts: 7,604 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Around 420 more points with Vram OCed
Still doesn't beat Mike V and his amazing lightning.


Last edited by SLI-756; 12-20-2012 at 09:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.