Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
[Skin] Visionary
Old
  (#1)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default [Skin] Visionary - 02-11-2012, 18:33 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC









Compact skin only, and for now the skin is available only in blue, I'll more than likely make some more colors in the future.

Enjoy!

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Kets mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 02-11-2012, 18:35 | posts: 3,950 | Location: outside the Box...

nice...

really like it...only the blue Top doesnt fit my taste...
But it looks really good...nice to see people posting skins for afterburner....we need moooaarrr...hehe

THX mate..

greetz Beta
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Question 02-11-2012, 18:45 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

One more really good skin from you. Well done, good job!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-11-2012, 18:45 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Sticking the thread


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
erm
Master Guru
 
erm's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 560 1GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: Asus Hp ipibl-la
Memory: 4GB DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888s
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
Default 02-11-2012, 18:53 | posts: 396 | Location: Italia

nice !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default 02-11-2012, 21:13 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC

Wasn't expecting some to like it since I took a different approach to using it a tad bit, and you didn't have to sticky it Unwinder, lol, but I appreciate it a bunch.

I had to spend hours trying to mess with the code to get it right, but I got close to what i wanted. I won't be able to post some comments or replies for a bit since I'm in the hospital, but I'll do what I can if there's some weird stuff I missed.

Oh btw, need someone to post a screen shot of the pull down menu voltage tweaks for some MSI cards if they can. I couldn't skin it because I had no reference points.

Also, feel free to post your likes and dislikes, won't hurt my feelings so go all out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-12-2012, 16:03 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascasho View Post
Oh btw, need someone to post a screen shot of the pull down menu voltage tweaks for some MSI cards if they can. I couldn't skin it because I had no reference points.
You can use MSI Afterburner's hardware emulation layer to add couple of virtual N580GTX Lightnings to your system. I use it to debug various multi-GPU stuff on other systems etc. Just create a file called NVAPIEmulator.cfg in MSIAfterburner's folder and after restart two virtual cards with triple voltage control support will be added to GPU list in MSI Afterburner:

Code:
[GPU0]
DeviceID		= 108010DE
SubsysID		= 25601462
Revision		= A1
ExtDevID		= 05E2
BusID			= 1
BusSlotID		= 0
GPUID			= 1000
TemperatureGPU		= 50
TemperatureGPUMin	= 40
TemperatureGPUMax	= 90
TemperaturePCB		= 40
TemperaturePCBMin	= 35
TemperaturePCBMax	= 45
PerfFlags		= 3
PerfLevels		= 3
PerfLevel		= 2
PerfLevel0Flags		= 0
PerfLevel0CoreClk	= 300000
PerfLevel0CoreClkDef	= 300000
PerfLevel0CoreClkMin	= 75000
PerfLevel0CoreClkMax	= 600000
PerfLevel0MemoryClk	= 100000
PerfLevel0MemoryClkDef	= 100000
PerfLevel0MemoryClkMin	= 25000
PerfLevel0MemoryClkMax	= 1680000
PerfLevel0ShaderClk	= 600000
PerfLevel0ShaderClkDef	= 600000
PerfLevel0ShaderClkMin	= 150000
PerfLevel0ShaderClkMax	= 1200000
PerfLevel1Flags		= 2
PerfLevel1CoreClk	= 400000
PerfLevel1CoreClkDef	= 400000
PerfLevel1CoreClkMin	= 100000
PerfLevel1CoreClkMax	= 800000
PerfLevel1MemoryClk	= 300000
PerfLevel1MemoryClkDef	= 300000
PerfLevel1MemoryClkMin	= 75000
PerfLevel1MemoryClkMax	= 1680000
PerfLevel1ShaderClk	= 800000
PerfLevel1ShaderClkDef	= 800000
PerfLevel1ShaderClkMin	= 200000
PerfLevel1ShaderClkMax	= 1600000
PerfLevel2Flags		= 4
PerfLevel2CoreClk	= 576000
PerfLevel2CoreClkDef	= 576000
PerfLevel2CoreClkMin	= 144000
PerfLevel2CoreClkMax	= 1152000
PerfLevel2MemoryClk	= 999000
PerfLevel2MemoryClkDef	= 999000
PerfLevel2MemoryClkMin	= 249750
PerfLevel2MemoryClkMax	= 1680000
PerfLevel2ShaderClk	= 1242000
PerfLevel2ShaderClkDef	= 1242000
PerfLevel2ShaderClkMin	= 310500
PerfLevel2ShaderClkMax	= 2484000
FanSpeed		= 40
FanSpeedDef		= 40
FanPolicy		= 8
FanPolicyDef		= 8
FullName		= MSI N580GTX Lightning
ShortName		= GF100
I2CBusNum		= 4

[GPU0_I2C3_DEV30]
Offset00 		= 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset10 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset20 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset30 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset40 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset50 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset60 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset70 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset80 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset90 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetA0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetB0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetC0 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetD0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetE0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetF0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 

[GPU0_I2C3_DEV46]
Offset00 		= 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
Offset10 		= 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 1C 69 69 0C C3 C3 C3 
Offset20 		= C3 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset30 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset40 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset50 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset60 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset70 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset80 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset90 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetA0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetB0 		= FF FF 0E FF 0E 0E FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetC0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetD0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetE0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetF0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 

[GPU0_I2C3_DEV4C]
Offset00 		= 1F 21 80 25 08 46 D8 46 D8 25 08 46 D8 46 D8 FF 
Offset10 		= 40 00 00 00 00 FF 07 FF FF 59 FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset20 		= 59 0A FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 
Offset30 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 46 00 D8 00 59 FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset40 		= 00 00 FF E0 80 00 10 A1 00 50 3C 35 52 02 02 04 
Offset50 		= 0A 99 1C 12 05 0A 0A 0A 84 30 10 FF 60 00 10 46 
Offset60 		= 46 2B 2B 0A 14 1E 28 32 3C 55 5A 28 50 78 96 B4 
Offset70 		= D2 F0 19 1E 23 28 2D 32 37 3C 28 50 78 96 B4 D2 
Offset80 		= F0 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset90 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetA0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetB0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 
OffsetC0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetD0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 80 00 00 11 2A 28 10 00 FF 
OffsetE0 		= BB BB FF FF CC FF EF EF 12 12 FF FF 12 44 FF 04 
OffsetF0 		= 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF 25 80 02 00 00 4C 50 50 91

[GPU1]
DeviceID		= 108010DE
SubsysID		= 25601462
Revision		= A1
ExtDevID		= 05E2
BusID			= 2
BusSlotID		= 0
GPUID			= 2000
TemperatureGPU		= 50
TemperatureGPUMin	= 40
TemperatureGPUMax	= 90
TemperaturePCB		= 40
TemperaturePCBMin	= 35
TemperaturePCBMax	= 45
PerfFlags		= 3
PerfLevels		= 3
PerfLevel		= 2
PerfLevel0Flags		= 0
PerfLevel0CoreClk	= 300000
PerfLevel0CoreClkDef	= 300000
PerfLevel0CoreClkMin	= 75000
PerfLevel0CoreClkMax	= 600000
PerfLevel0MemoryClk	= 100000
PerfLevel0MemoryClkDef	= 100000
PerfLevel0MemoryClkMin	= 25000
PerfLevel0MemoryClkMax	= 1680000
PerfLevel0ShaderClk	= 600000
PerfLevel0ShaderClkDef	= 600000
PerfLevel0ShaderClkMin	= 150000
PerfLevel0ShaderClkMax	= 1200000
PerfLevel1Flags		= 2
PerfLevel1CoreClk	= 400000
PerfLevel1CoreClkDef	= 400000
PerfLevel1CoreClkMin	= 100000
PerfLevel1CoreClkMax	= 800000
PerfLevel1MemoryClk	= 300000
PerfLevel1MemoryClkDef	= 300000
PerfLevel1MemoryClkMin	= 75000
PerfLevel1MemoryClkMax	= 1680000
PerfLevel1ShaderClk	= 800000
PerfLevel1ShaderClkDef	= 800000
PerfLevel1ShaderClkMin	= 200000
PerfLevel1ShaderClkMax	= 1600000
PerfLevel2Flags		= 4
PerfLevel2CoreClk	= 576000
PerfLevel2CoreClkDef	= 576000
PerfLevel2CoreClkMin	= 144000
PerfLevel2CoreClkMax	= 1152000
PerfLevel2MemoryClk	= 999000
PerfLevel2MemoryClkDef	= 999000
PerfLevel2MemoryClkMin	= 249750
PerfLevel2MemoryClkMax	= 1680000
PerfLevel2ShaderClk	= 1242000
PerfLevel2ShaderClkDef	= 1242000
PerfLevel2ShaderClkMin	= 310500
PerfLevel2ShaderClkMax	= 2484000
FanSpeed		= 40
FanSpeedDef		= 40
FanPolicy		= 8
FanPolicyDef		= 8
FullName		= MSI N580GTX Lightning
ShortName		= GF100
I2CBusNum		= 4

[GPU1_I2C3_DEV30]
Offset00 		= 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset10 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset20 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset30 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset40 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset50 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset60 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset70 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset80 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset90 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetA0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetB0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetC0 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetD0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetE0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetF0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 

[GPU1_I2C3_DEV46]
Offset00 		= 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
Offset10 		= 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 1C 69 69 0C C3 C3 C3 
Offset20 		= C3 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset30 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset40 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset50 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset60 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset70 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset80 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset90 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetA0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetB0 		= FF FF 0E FF 0E 0E FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetC0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetD0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetE0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetF0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 

[GPU1_I2C3_DEV4C]
Offset00 		= 1F 21 80 25 08 46 D8 46 D8 25 08 46 D8 46 D8 FF 
Offset10 		= 40 00 00 00 00 FF 07 FF FF 59 FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset20 		= 59 0A FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 
Offset30 		= FF 00 00 00 00 00 46 00 D8 00 59 FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset40 		= 00 00 FF E0 80 00 10 A1 00 50 3C 35 52 02 02 04 
Offset50 		= 0A 99 1C 12 05 0A 0A 0A 84 30 10 FF 60 00 10 46 
Offset60 		= 46 2B 2B 0A 14 1E 28 32 3C 55 5A 28 50 78 96 B4 
Offset70 		= D2 F0 19 1E 23 28 2D 32 37 3C 28 50 78 96 B4 D2 
Offset80 		= F0 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
Offset90 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetA0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetB0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 
OffsetC0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 
OffsetD0 		= FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 80 00 00 11 2A 28 10 00 FF 
OffsetE0 		= BB BB FF FF CC FF EF EF 12 12 FF FF 12 44 FF 04 
OffsetF0 		= 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF 25 80 02 00 00 4C 50 50 91

[DISPLAY0]
Name			= \\.\DISPLAY1
DriverVersion		= 27061
GPU			= 0,1
Don't forget to remove the emulator file when you finished testing, othwerwise Afterburner will function in HEL (Hardware Emulation Layer) mode and will not control your actual NVIDIA cards via NVAPI.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default 02-12-2012, 17:24 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC

Epic awesome Unwinder!

Just tossed something up really quick and updated the original files.

Here's what it looks like now:



Thanks a bunch dude!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Sv0r
Banned
 
Videocard: 570GTX 1.3Gb @900/2200mhz
Processor: Intel i7 SB-e 3820
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79
Memory: F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
Soundcard: SB Creative X-Fi Pro
PSU: Corsair AX650W
Default 02-12-2012, 17:36 | posts: 1,027 | Location: 7855' N, 1156' E

Looks nice

But i have a small suggestion about close button, could you make like a power of button instead of that "house" like shape?

something like




This would be my favorite, but with blue glow.


source
http://www.clker.com/clipart-on-button-green.html


also thanks for this skin
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
TFL Replica
Master Guru
 
TFL Replica's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GTX 970
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe Rev 3
Memory: 2x4GB G.Skill 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty
PSU: PCP&C Silencer 750w
Default 02-12-2012, 18:18 | posts: 381

Mouse over image for reset button has visual blemishes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default 02-12-2012, 23:52 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sv0r View Post
Looks nice

But i have a small suggestion about close button, could you make like a power of button instead of that "house" like shape?

something like




This would be my favorite, but with blue glow.


source
http://www.clker.com/clipart-on-button-green.html


also thanks for this skin
The icons are from ICS's soft keys, meant to look like the actual buttons. I'll definitely look into changing them to something else in the future though, thanks for the input.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TFL Replica View Post
Mouse over image for reset button has visual blemishes.
Yeah saw that, no clue how to fix it as AB uses an alpha image and the normal one, 255/255/255 represents white which is also shows 100% to the image. The alpha I used is 100% white and I couldn't figure out why it worked fine for the "Apply" button, but not the "Reset". Could be some AB bug or something I did wrong. I'll update if I come across a way to fix it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-13-2012, 05:42 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascasho View Post
The icons are from ICS's soft keys, meant to look like the actual buttons. I'll definitely look into changing them to something else in the future though, thanks for the input.



Yeah saw that, no clue how to fix it as AB uses an alpha image and the normal one, 255/255/255 represents white which is also shows 100% to the image. The alpha I used is 100% white and I couldn't figure out why it worked fine for the "Apply" button, but not the "Reset". Could be some AB bug or something I did wrong. I'll update if I come across a way to fix it.
That's your definition of <Reset> button in the header. You're using wrong alpha channel images for it, which causes glitches because the bitmaps have different sizes:

BUTTON_DEFAULTS = 325,470, ,, ,BMP_DEFAULTS ,BMP_APPLY_ALPHA ,BMP_DEFAULTS_HOT ,BMP_APPLY_ALPHA ,BMP_DEFAULTS_PRESSED ,BMP_APPLY_ALPHA ,BMP_DEFAULTS_PRESSED ,BMP_APPLY_ALPHA

Such approach is valid for default Afterburner skin to save memory because the buttons have equal shape and dimensions, but not for your skin where the buttons look differently.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator

Last edited by Unwinder; 02-13-2012 at 05:44.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-13-2012, 05:46 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Just noticed one more glitch. When clicking the <Save> button profile buttons flash incorrectly.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default 02-13-2012, 20:42 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC

Okay, after re-reading your post about the image assignments like 48 times I finally understood what you mean, lol. I changed it to the correct BMP_DEFAULTS_ALPHA and it now works.

One last thing too, I been trying to figure out how the indicator works, and never bothered with it since I never used it. But I started and assumed that the default image "SaveIndicator.bmp" is positioned at 90,483. I use photoshop to tell pixel location, and with the "SaveIndicator.bmp" positioned on the skin it seems that the "90" on the x-axis is the middle of the SaveIndicator.bmp? So i just put some nicer gradients on it and moved it to the left at 39,483 and now when I highlight it it flips out.

I attached what I thought would work when they flash:





I assumed it would just overlay, but they do some freaky stuff when i did it like that. Unless I'm assuming I need to create something like the stock green gradient and make the adjusted alpha images?


EDIT:
Lmao, I figured it out. The stock images had an equal amount of black space to the right, so I needed to double the new images, boom, it worked!!


I think everything is up and running now on the skin, and now it's an ass ton easier to make more since I understand it a little more. When it comes to numbers and code, I'm a retard lol. Thanks for the help dude, will update the original packages shortly.

Last edited by nascasho; 02-13-2012 at 20:57.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Li4m79
Ancient Guru
 
Li4m79's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus z87-Pro
Memory: 16GB - Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM 750w
Default 02-13-2012, 21:04 | posts: 5,152 | Location: Scotland

Nice... Using now!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
rewt
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: √
Processor: √
Mainboard: √
Memory: √
Soundcard: √
PSU: √
Thumbs up 02-14-2012, 02:17 | posts: 1,245 | Location: Americas

Thanks for the new skin

Your latest version seems to work a treat. With the initial version had some problems with rt*ui.dll I guess Unwinder helped you sort that out. Keep up the great work!

P.S. - oh and please don't exchange anything for power buttons..

Last edited by rewt; 02-14-2012 at 02:26.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-14-2012, 05:31 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascasho View Post
Okay, after re-reading your post about the image assignments like 48 I assumed it would just overlay, but they do some freaky stuff when i did it like that. Unless I'm assuming I need to create something like the stock green gradient and make the adjusted alpha images?


EDIT:
Lmao, I figured it out. The stock images had an equal amount of black space to the right, so I needed to double the new images, boom, it worked!!
Each indicator is a sprite matrix, independent state frames are stored into rows and animation frames for each state are stored into columns.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default 02-14-2012, 16:10 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Each indicator is a sprite matrix, independent state frames are stored into rows and animation frames for each state are stored into columns.
I think I understood that lol. I ended up figuring out to use an idividual image for each button for an overlay. To me my brain thinks it's simple lol.

Again, really appreciate your help and look forward to more of it in the future. I want to try and get some popularity in the skinning dept so we can get other skiners into it.

Btw, if I wanted to port this over to Precision, how much of a headache would it be?

I tried to just change it to EVGAPrecision.exe and that didn't work, so thinking there's something a little different?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default 02-14-2012, 16:29 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC

Oh an btw, is it possible for the Skinbase.bmp to support alpha images too? Would be sick to add some nice drop shadows or transparency to skins, because I have sooo many ideas. Don't know if it's a limitation of the app or it's there because of performance related issues?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Sv0r
Banned
 
Videocard: 570GTX 1.3Gb @900/2200mhz
Processor: Intel i7 SB-e 3820
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79
Memory: F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
Soundcard: SB Creative X-Fi Pro
PSU: Corsair AX650W
Default 02-14-2012, 16:37 | posts: 1,027 | Location: 7855' N, 1156' E

Quote:
Originally Posted by rewt View Post
Thanks for the new skin

Your latest version seems to work a treat. With the initial version had some problems with rt*ui.dll I guess Unwinder helped you sort that out. Keep up the great work!

P.S. - oh and please don't exchange anything for power buttons..
why not, you like that "house"?

Imo its too confusing and kinda out of context, i would use that house for settings, not for quit.


anyway

@ the maker
if its not too hard maybe make a separate skin, one how it is and one with that fancy power off button? Please

Thanks again for your hard work.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-14-2012, 17:34 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascasho View Post
Btw, if I wanted to port this over to Precision, how much of a headache would it be?

I tried to just change it to EVGAPrecision.exe and that didn't work, so thinking there's something a little different?
You cannot just change a host name, those are different applications so they create buttons with different IDs, different panels and so on.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-14-2012, 17:36 | posts: 12,853 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by nascasho View Post
Oh an btw, is it possible for the Skinbase.bmp to support alpha images too? Would be sick to add some nice drop shadows or transparency to skins, because I have sooo many ideas. Don't know if it's a limitation of the app or it's there because of performance related issues?
Nope, only color key transparency is supported to provide compatibility with the previous OS versions. And it won't change, sorry.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
nascasho
Master Guru
 
nascasho's Avatar
 
Videocard: GV-N670OC-2GD @ 1250Mhz
Processor: i5 2500K 5.1Ghz 1.48V
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV E. P67
Memory: 16GB (4 x 2GB) Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Enermax Revo 85+ 1050w
Default 02-14-2012, 21:36 | posts: 403 | Location: Raleigh, NC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sv0r View Post
why not, you like that "house"?

Imo its too confusing and kinda out of context, i would use that house for settings, not for quit.


anyway

@ the maker
if its not too hard maybe make a separate skin, one how it is and one with that fancy power off button? Please

Thanks again for your hard work.
Couple reason I chose that config. Originally the "Back" button was to close and home was to minimize. After some thought it was easier to hit a simpler target, bottom left was easier to hit than the home so it became minimize. The design is to mimic ICS as any other icons would look sorta out of place and using your icons would look REALLY out of place. I tried a simple "X" but that looked weird too. The design was set for wide icons for the bottom bar, so if I think up something I'll let you know.

Btw, it mimics this:

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Sv0r
Banned
 
Videocard: 570GTX 1.3Gb @900/2200mhz
Processor: Intel i7 SB-e 3820
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79
Memory: F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
Soundcard: SB Creative X-Fi Pro
PSU: Corsair AX650W
Default 02-16-2012, 19:05 | posts: 1,027 | Location: 7855' N, 1156' E

Ah ok, yeah i don't have such phone..


thanks anyway
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
jvmagni
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 OC
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K @ 4.4
Mainboard: Asus Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: 4 x 2GB DDR3 1600 OCZ G.
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec Truepower 1200W
Default 02-23-2012, 18:09 | posts: 236 | Location: Brazil

It looks like Windows 8 Metro interface, really nice!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.