Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Something new is approaching
Old
  (#1)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default Something new is approaching - 09-08-2009, 06:47 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Dear forum visitors,

Some time ago I informed you that RivaTuner v2.25 launch is delayed because I was busy in other project. I'm really happy to announce that new project is in final development stage now and can give some screenshots of upcoming beast. It will be the third RivaTuner technology based product launched on the market (the first ones were HIS iTurbo (EOL, development discontinued a few years ago) and EVGA Precision) and I hope that you'll like new RivaTuner's "brother" too:



That's everything I can say right now, stay tuned!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
 
Old
  (#2)
neurokrem-rs
Banned
 
Videocard: XFX 8800 now "Ultra"
Processor: Intel C2D e6550 3.36GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte P45 UD3LR
Memory: TakeMS/4Gb/960mHz/
Soundcard:
PSU: AXP Simple Power 750W
Default 09-08-2009, 07:03 | posts: 268 | Location: Serbia

Great work,it looks awesome!I didnt know Evga Precision is based on Riva Tuner...
   
Old
  (#3)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 09-08-2009, 10:20 | posts: 586 | Location: MA

Nice work Unwinder. It looks fabulous!
   
Old
  (#4)
Ricaspecada
Member Guru
 
Ricaspecada's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI 5870
Processor: Q9550 E0/4080MHz
Mainboard: ASUS P5Q Deluxe
Memory: 2x2GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS/T7900
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Default 09-08-2009, 18:22 | posts: 97 | Location: Portugal

Unwinder, is it possible to adjust voltage in my Asus GTX 285 with UP6208 controller?
   
 
Old
  (#5)
lmimmfn
Ancient Guru
 
lmimmfn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 980 Ti
Processor: Xeon 5650@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58 UD5
Memory: 24GB DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: OCZ 1250
Default 09-08-2009, 18:25 | posts: 10,220 | Location: Ireland

looks class, good work
   
Old
  (#6)
DSK
Banned
 
Videocard: HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
Processor: E6300 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP43T-UD3L
Memory: Sector Five @ 1333CAS7
Soundcard: Realtek 81xx
PSU: Silverstone 500w
Default 09-08-2009, 18:26 | posts: 17,926 | Location: Coldwells,UK

Very nice
   
Old
  (#7)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 09-08-2009, 18:28 | posts: 1,693 | Location: Romania

I can't see the picture but coming from you I guess that's a damn good brother.
Congrats and now we're waiting with patience for RivaTuner 2.25.
   
Old
  (#8)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-08-2009, 19:13 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricaspecada View Post
Unwinder, is it possible to adjust voltage in my Asus GTX 285 with UP6208 controller?
No ideas. Technically it should be possible, practically I'm not sure if voltage control on third-party display adapters will be allowed due to safety and possibly marketing issues.
Can you post I2C bus scan result (RivaTuner.exe /i2cd) captured on your ASUS GTX 285 to confirm that there is indeed UP6208?


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#9)
Ricaspecada
Member Guru
 
Ricaspecada's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI 5870
Processor: Q9550 E0/4080MHz
Mainboard: ASUS P5Q Deluxe
Memory: 2x2GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS/T7900
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Default 09-08-2009, 20:46 | posts: 97 | Location: Portugal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
No ideas. Technically it should be possible, practically I'm not sure if voltage control on third-party display adapters will be allowed due to safety and possibly marketing issues.
Can you post I2C bus scan result (RivaTuner.exe /i2cd) captured on your ASUS GTX 285 to confirm that there is indeed UP6208?
Thanks for your response. Here it is the I2C bus scan result: http://rapidshare.com/files/27738165...E05E3.txt.html Thanks again.
   
Old
  (#10)
DSK
Banned
 
Videocard: HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
Processor: E6300 @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP43T-UD3L
Memory: Sector Five @ 1333CAS7
Soundcard: Realtek 81xx
PSU: Silverstone 500w
Default 09-08-2009, 20:51 | posts: 17,926 | Location: Coldwells,UK

Looks like this could be bundle with them MSI lighting cards.
   
Old
  (#11)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-08-2009, 21:18 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricaspecada View Post
Thanks for your response. Here it is the I2C bus scan result: http://rapidshare.com/files/27738165...E05E3.txt.html Thanks again.
Yep, according to I2C dump there is indeed UP6208 on I2C bus 0 device 47. So from technical POV the tool should be able to work with it with no problems, but once again I don't know yet if it will be allowed or not.
Anyway, you can always use RivaTuner's CLI to program the VRM directly like it is explained in that thread @ xtremesystems. Just don't forget to alter the I2C bus and device address into batch file (those .bat files are oriented on Lightning series which use UP6208 on different I2C bus (3) and different I2C device address (46)).


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator

Last edited by Unwinder; 09-08-2009 at 21:20.
   
Old
  (#12)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 09-08-2009, 21:45 | posts: 12,781 | Location: new jersey

wow I might even use this looks all spiffy and stuff
i thinks you are liking that lightning card of yours he he.

man i got no thunder or lightning around these parts yet.
   
Old
  (#13)
Ricaspecada
Member Guru
 
Ricaspecada's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI 5870
Processor: Q9550 E0/4080MHz
Mainboard: ASUS P5Q Deluxe
Memory: 2x2GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS/T7900
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Default 09-08-2009, 22:34 | posts: 97 | Location: Portugal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Yep, according to I2C dump there is indeed UP6208 on I2C bus 0 device 47. So from technical POV the tool should be able to work with it with no problems, but once again I don't know yet if it will be allowed or not.
Anyway, you can always use RivaTuner's CLI to program the VRM directly like it is explained in that thread @ xtremesystems. Just don't forget to alter the I2C bus and device address into batch file (those .bat files are oriented on Lightning series which use UP6208 on different I2C bus (3) and different I2C device address (46)).
Yes, i figure it out that I2C bus 0 and device 47 is where the cake is. Thank you for your time, Unwinder! Greatly aprecciated. I can now tune voltage via software!
   
Old
  (#14)
Grendel_66
Master Guru
 
Grendel_66's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
Processor: Intel i7-3930K
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Gene
Memory: 4x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Zx
PSU: Seasonic X650
Default 09-09-2009, 00:34 | posts: 794 | Location: OR, US

Excellent work !
   
Old
  (#15)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 09-09-2009, 02:31 | posts: 1,869 | Location: USA

Looks good, when can I test.
   
Old
  (#16)
billko
Newbie
 
Videocard: eVGA 9800 512MB
Processor: AMD Phenom 8750 @ 3 GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-M57SLI-S4
Memory: 2 GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: CoolMax 700 W
Default 09-09-2009, 05:27 | posts: 18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Dear forum visitors,

Some time ago I informed you that RivaTuner v2.25 launch is delayed because I was busy in other project. I'm really happy to announce that new project is in final development stage now and can give some screenshots of upcoming beast. It will be the third RivaTuner technology based product launched on the market (the first ones were HIS iTurbo (EOL, development discontinued a few years ago) and EVGA Precision) and I hope that you'll like new RivaTuner's "brother" too:



That's everything I can say right now, stay tuned!
Wow! Coolness. With this app, you'll REALLY stay tuned!
   
Old
  (#17)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-09-2009, 20:16 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Did I say "AMD support"? Yes, it will be available for red side too.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#18)
mR Yellow
Maha Guru
 
mR Yellow's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury
Processor: Intel i7 5820K @ 4.4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: 16GB DDR4 3000MHZ
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair TX 850W
Default 09-09-2009, 20:22 | posts: 1,933 | Location: South Africa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Did I say "AMD support"? Yes, it will be available for red side too.
lol
From Russia with love.
   
Old
  (#19)
kingsface
Master Guru
 
kingsface's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 @ 900Mhz AXP
Processor: Corei5 2500k @4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: GSkill 8GB RipjawsX @1866
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
PSU: Corsair GS800
Default 09-15-2009, 06:26 | posts: 241

Looks amazing! Changing core voltage, that's something new, right ?
   
Old
  (#20)
Bobas007
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 560ti
Processor: 2500K@4.200
Mainboard: MSI 65
Memory: DDR3 2x4GB Geil 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Gamer
PSU: Chieftec 750W
Default 09-20-2009, 11:37 | posts: 80 | Location: Poland

I love new "graph" method for adjusting auto fan settings!
I hope it will be implemented in new RT version
   
Old
  (#21)
frag85
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX275 SLI
Processor: I7 920@4.2
Mainboard: GA-EX UD4P
Memory: 3x2GB OCZ3G1600LV
Soundcard: Audigy
PSU: OCZ Modxtream 700
Default 09-21-2009, 00:14 | posts: 18

wow. this looks great. it looks like an evolution of RT. that would be great to control the voltages on my 275. mine just shuts down when i push the clocks too far and never shows artifacts so i'm guessing i'm voltage limited.
   
Old
  (#22)
Copey
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 960 2GB
Processor: Intel i5 4670
Mainboard: Asus
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: 7.1 HD
PSU: Antec QP 850W
Default 09-21-2009, 01:15 | posts: 10,707 | Location: U.K

I use EVGA precision alot, this looks great to.
   
Old
  (#23)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-21-2009, 06:44 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by frag85 View Post
wow. this looks great. it looks like an evolution of RT. that would be great to control the voltages on my 275.
If your 275 is reference design one then you can forget about it, sorry. There are no software controllable VRMs onboard. And 275 shown on the screenshot is MSI N275GTX Lightning card, it is equipped with custom voltage controller.
Also, that's not an evolution of RT, I'd call it involution. That's RT's core combined with skinned GUI and limited set of RT's features available to the end user.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#24)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-21-2009, 06:54 | posts: 12,922 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by frag85 View Post
wow. this looks great. it looks like an evolution of RT. that would be great to control the voltages on my 275.
If your 275 is reference design one then you can forget about it, sorry. There are no software controllable VRMs onboard. And 275 shown on the screenshot is MSI N275GTX Lightning card, it is equipped with custom voltage controller.
Also, that's not an evolution of RT, I'd call it involution. That's RT's core combined with skinned GUI and limited set of RT's features available to the end user.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#25)
inklimited
Ancient Guru
 
inklimited's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
Processor: i5 2500K 4.8GHz
Mainboard: MSI P67A-GD53
Memory: 4GB XMS3 1600MHz
Soundcard: RealTek HD 7.1
PSU: OCZ StealthXStream 600W
Default 09-21-2009, 15:38 | posts: 6,118 | Location: NSW Australia

Looks top notch. I like the interface, AND I have an MSI card, too.
   
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.