Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
Plug2k
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x MSI 980TI - 6GB OC+
Processor: i7 4790k @4.8ghz [Delid]
Mainboard: Gigabyte-z97soc Force
Memory: 2x Averix 2133 CL9 8GB 16
Soundcard: ZXR + Astro A50s + Sen650
PSU: 8Pack SuperFlower 2000w
Default 09-28-2009, 17:14 | posts: 1,438 | Location: Uk

Unwinder you think the new riva will bereleased tonight 58xx owners are getting restless lol
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-28-2009, 18:45 | posts: 12,859 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plug2k View Post
Unwinder you think the new riva will bereleased tonight 58xx owners are getting restless lol
Tonight? Is it a bad joke? Of course no.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
Plug2k
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x MSI 980TI - 6GB OC+
Processor: i7 4790k @4.8ghz [Delid]
Mainboard: Gigabyte-z97soc Force
Memory: 2x Averix 2133 CL9 8GB 16
Soundcard: ZXR + Astro A50s + Sen650
PSU: 8Pack SuperFlower 2000w
Default 09-28-2009, 19:24 | posts: 1,438 | Location: Uk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Tonight? Is it a bad joke? Of course no.
dont you have a date then ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
lowdog
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x 6990 quad cfx
Processor: i7 980X @ 4.2Ghz 1.325v
Mainboard: Gigabyte G1 Assassin
Memory: DDR3 24GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Silverstone 1500W
Default 09-29-2009, 01:29 | posts: 61

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Soon. 58x0 support is already inside, I'm currently working on implementing GT216 support.

Great news and again many thanks for all your effort in supporting the community with this GREAT program

One question, will it have support for gpu and mem voltage adjustments?

Also with the new MSI utility your working on and it's skin, will you end up making RIvatuner look something like it or the EVGA Precision Tool eventually?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
RamonGTP
Newbie
 
Videocard: Radeon HD5870 1GB
Processor: Q6600 @ 3.2GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte P35-DS3R
Memory: 4x2GB DDR2-800
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 09-29-2009, 18:32 | posts: 10 | Location: SoCal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Soon. 58x0 support is already inside, I'm currently working on implementing GT216 support.
Awesome, glad you're not abondoning RT. It's one of the few if not only tool that not only works but gets fairly regular updates. Out of curiousity, on average, how many hours do you put into each new revision of RT?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-29-2009, 20:00 | posts: 12,859 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by RamonGTP View Post
Awesome, glad you're not abondoning RT. It's one of the few if not only tool that not only works but gets fairly regular updates. Out of curiousity, on average, how many hours do you put into each new revision of RT?
Roughly 1 hour daily.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
r2rX
Member Guru
 
r2rX's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GeForce GTX 480
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad @3.4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R mobo
Memory: 4GB G.Skill PC-6400 DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek HD @ Creative PC
PSU: Epsilon 800W PSU
Default 09-30-2009, 11:12 | posts: 118

That's quite alot of time cumulatively. Thanks for all the effort, Unwinder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
Plug2k
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x MSI 980TI - 6GB OC+
Processor: i7 4790k @4.8ghz [Delid]
Mainboard: Gigabyte-z97soc Force
Memory: 2x Averix 2133 CL9 8GB 16
Soundcard: ZXR + Astro A50s + Sen650
PSU: 8Pack SuperFlower 2000w
Default 09-30-2009, 15:30 | posts: 1,438 | Location: Uk

Would really love to know when as in what day date the new riva will be updated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2009, 16:00 | posts: 12,859 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plug2k View Post
Would really love to know when as in what day date the new riva will be updated.
When it is done. Don't ask stupid questions and you won't get stupid answers


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
lroy
Newbie
 
lroy's Avatar
 
Videocard: msi gtx580 lightning 3gb
Processor: intel 2500k
Mainboard: asus p67 sabertooth
Memory: 1866 mhz corsair platnium
Soundcard:
PSU: corsair hx 620
Default 10-02-2009, 06:34 | posts: 23 | Location: melbourne

will 2.25 have plugins for cpu temp and volts, with amd phenom 2 ,with out using everest and such.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
IAmGhostDog
Maha Guru
 
IAmGhostDog's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX R9 390
Processor: FX8350/Hyper 212 EVO
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Memory: Corsair XMS3 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: HT|Omega Claro
PSU: Enermax NAXN 82+ 750W
Default 10-02-2009, 15:55 | posts: 1,100 | Location: Milwaukee, Wi USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
When it is done.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
billko
Newbie
 
Videocard: eVGA 9800 512MB
Processor: AMD Phenom 8750 @ 3 GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-M57SLI-S4
Memory: 2 GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: CoolMax 700 W
Default 10-06-2009, 02:46 | posts: 18

Quote:
Originally Posted by RamonGTP View Post
Awesome, glad you're not abondoning RT. It's one of the few if not only tool that not only works but gets fairly regular updates. Out of curiousity, on average, how many hours do you put into each new revision of RT?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Roughly 1 hour daily.
Unwinder:

I'm also selfishly glad you haven't abandoned RT. It's tough to spend so much time developing something - especially when no one's paying you to do so! Also, I cannot even imagine how you keep up with all the new stuff coming out... I really can't...

I hope you got fairly compensated for AfterBurner. All those years of experience poured into that thing...

I can't wait to see what is in the next version of RT!

THANK YOU!

Bill

BTW - I hope you don't decide to give RT a skin like AfterBurner. Something like that is fine for a thirteen year old kid, but I'd like RT to retain its functional interface. It's a serious application that deserves a serious interface.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-06-2009, 06:57 | posts: 12,859 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by billko View Post
Unwinder:

BTW - I hope you don't decide to give RT a skin like AfterBurner. Something like that is fine for a thirteen year old kid, but I'd like RT to retain its functional interface. It's a serious application that deserves a serious interface.
Thanks for your kind words. And no need to worry about skins in RT. Personally I share the same opinion on interface skinning, it is just an additional selling point for commercical products attracting new teenagers with shiny buttons. It won't appear in RT.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
RCRacing
Newbie
 
Videocard: Diamond/HD3870/512mb
Processor: AMD Phenom/9600
Mainboard: MS-7388/MSI
Memory: DDR2/400mhz/2 x 2 gigs
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 650 watt
Default 10-11-2009, 22:45 | posts: 5 | Location: Washington

I for one look forward to an update. 2.24 isnt compatible with Win 7. Thanks for your efforts for sure Unwinder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 10-11-2009, 23:31 | posts: 1,867 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCRacing View Post
I for one look forward to an update. 2.24 isnt compatible with Win 7.
Yes it is.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
RCRacing
Newbie
 
Videocard: Diamond/HD3870/512mb
Processor: AMD Phenom/9600
Mainboard: MS-7388/MSI
Memory: DDR2/400mhz/2 x 2 gigs
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 650 watt
Default 10-12-2009, 00:19 | posts: 5 | Location: Washington

It compatible but it wont hold my settings I save. I was runnin Vista 32 before and had no problems till went to Win 7.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
zomb69
Master Guru
 
zomb69's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670 OC/3Dsyncmaster
Processor: i7920/ultra120xtrem
Mainboard: gigabyte EX58-UD5
Memory: 6GB DOMINATOR GT DDR3
Soundcard: XtremeGmer/sennheisser
PSU: corsair 850watt
Default 10-12-2009, 02:42 | posts: 792 | Location: cyberspace.brisbane.au

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCRacing View Post
I for one look forward to an update. 2.24 isnt compatible with Win 7. Thanks for your efforts for sure Unwinder.
its totally compatible with win7 no problems with any of it, overclocking and fan settings work fine
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 10-12-2009, 05:51 | posts: 1,691 | Location: Romania

Seven x64 happy RT 2.24c & 191.07 user here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
RCRacing
Newbie
 
Videocard: Diamond/HD3870/512mb
Processor: AMD Phenom/9600
Mainboard: MS-7388/MSI
Memory: DDR2/400mhz/2 x 2 gigs
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 650 watt
Default 10-12-2009, 18:33 | posts: 5 | Location: Washington

Quote:
Originally Posted by zomb69 View Post
its totally compatible with win7 no problems with any of it, overclocking and fan settings work fine
You are so right. I dl'd from somewhere else and now is working to my liking. Must have been a bad dl. I dont know about the OC stuff but at least my fan is working like I expect from this great program.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
l.auris
Newbie
 
l.auris's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD 3870 512MB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: ASUS P5K3 Deluxe
Memory: DDR3 2x1GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Fortron Everest 800W
Default 10-13-2009, 14:23 | posts: 14

Hi, as I've noticed the RivaTuner is made more for ocing Nvidia's cards than ATI's. There are more options for them (fan, overclocking settings). For example I have a HD 3870 card fro ATI, I wanted to overclock it, but when I set the Core clock, I've noticed that the same clock was set to 2D mode also. So when I set my core to 860MHz for example, I also get 860MHz in 2D mode when I'm just browsing the net or so on. Normally the core clock should be 300MHz in 2D. Maybe anyone knows how to fix this?

And maybe RivaTuner will have more options for ATI cards in future versions?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-13-2009, 14:31 | posts: 12,859 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by l.auris View Post
Hi, as I've noticed the RivaTuner is made more for ocing Nvidia's cards than ATI's.
Wrong. ATI drivers and their internal overclocking implementation is simply miles behind NVIDIA's. Use search please, it is starting to be boring to repeat that lack of PowerPlay support when using overclocking mechanisms with no clock limitation on ATI is one of endless and numerous "pleasant" specifics of AMD drivers.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
l.auris
Newbie
 
l.auris's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD 3870 512MB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: ASUS P5K3 Deluxe
Memory: DDR3 2x1GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Fortron Everest 800W
Default 10-13-2009, 15:35 | posts: 14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Wrong. ATI drivers and their internal overclocking implementation is simply miles behind NVIDIA's. Use search please, it is starting to be boring to repeat that lack of PowerPlay support when using overclocking mechanisms with no clock limitation on ATI is one of endless and numerous "pleasant" specifics of AMD drivers.
Jasna. Sorry it's off-topic, so there is no ability to set only a 3D Core clock with the Riva on a ATI card, right?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
|Ano|
Master Guru
 
|Ano|'s Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX560Ti Twin FrozR II
Processor: I7-950 4200Mhz HT
Mainboard: Sabertooth X58
Memory: 6Gb XMS3 1680Mhz CL8
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Tx850W
Default 10-13-2009, 15:55 | posts: 275 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by l.auris View Post
Jasna. Sorry it's off-topic, so there is no ability to set only a 3D Core clock with the Riva on a ATI card, right?
Why dont you make a 2d profile for surfing etc, and a 3d profile for gaming?
There is a guide here somewhere, go take a look.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
convexion
Newbie
 
Videocard: 2x Galaxy 660Ti@1265/6800
Processor: i7-2600K @ 4.7 Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO GEN3
Memory: 16GB Mushkin 2133
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 850HX
Default 10-16-2009, 16:39 | posts: 37 | Location: The Desert

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCRacing View Post
It compatible but it wont hold my settings I save. I was runnin Vista 32 before and had no problems till went to Win 7.
??? I'm running RT in Win7 x64 and haven't had any issues with settings not saving. Basically I set up RT to run at log on with Admin privileges via task scheduler. One little hint that I like to use is that you can add '/tray' as an argument and then RT will be minimized at launch.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
billko
Newbie
 
Videocard: eVGA 9800 512MB
Processor: AMD Phenom 8750 @ 3 GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-M57SLI-S4
Memory: 2 GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: CoolMax 700 W
Default 10-20-2009, 22:42 | posts: 18

Hellllpppp!!! I've got the RT DT's! Withdrawal sure hurts. Grabbing some PILLS...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rivatuner 2.25

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.