Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Want to talk about anything Hardware related? This is the place, you can discuss it here.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
bigpipe
Watson Guru
 
bigpipe's Avatar
 
Videocard: 970 GTX
Processor: Intel 2600K @ 4.8 GHZ
Mainboard: ASROCK P67 Pro 3
Memory: 8GB Gskill 1600 CL8 RIPX
Soundcard: HD Audio
PSU: Antec 750 modular
Default 12-05-2006, 00:18 | posts: 3,680 | Location: Atlanta

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwak View Post
the sli/cf list is prolly going to take some more days, im trying to get hold of the numbers for the xclio psu's but it near impossible. ive tried their part numbers, those of cwt and both say nothing about combined +12v. im running out of ideas. you got any more suggestions on how to find it?
I'm having a bad internet day on/off all day.
Here is link for a 750 watt xclio test. hope this helps I will post more if my connection will let me GD it Grrrrr...


http://www.pcper.com/article.php?aid=275
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-05-2006, 00:45 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

naw his homemade psu tester won't max out a 750w psu. I've never found an Xclio review done with a tester that measured all 4 12v rails and pushed the unit to it's limits.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
kwak
Ancient Guru
 
kwak's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce 560 ti
Processor: Core i5 2500k
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 8GB Adata 2000
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Seasonic M12D 850
Default 12-05-2006, 16:57 | posts: 6,553 | Location: Galactic Sector QQ7 Active J Gamma

that article didnt have the info we were looking for, they didnt say what the +12v lines combined can do. thanks for the link anyway.

makalu, i found something strange about the fsp FSP550-80GLC and FSP550-80GLC-R. they are quad rail, are advertised as 15a each, but have a current limiter of 48A on 12v1 and 2 together, and 22A on 4 and 3. it on page 8 on this pdf.
im not lising it because those numbers are clearly not the max it can do, otherwise it would be advertised as a much more powerfull psu, but i wonder why they made the current limiters the way they are.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
kwak
Ancient Guru
 
kwak's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce 560 ti
Processor: Core i5 2500k
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 8GB Adata 2000
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Seasonic M12D 850
Default 12-05-2006, 17:30 | posts: 6,553 | Location: Galactic Sector QQ7 Active J Gamma

btw, here is the list for sli approved units that arent on yet, and the current levicom models:

Levicom x-alien VP500B 500W single rail 34A(old version, not available anymore)
Levicom VisiblePower 450W single rail 30A(dual rail 30A for VisiblePower XP)
Levicom Chrom Edition 430W single rail 20A
Levicom M-Power 450W dual rail 30A
Levicom PolarPower(all wattages) Unknown
Levicom BlackPower Rev. III 480W single rail 28A
Levicom BlackPower Rev. III 420W single rail 22A
Levicom BlackPower Rev. III 350W single rail 14A

8800gtx SLI certified psu's:
Etasis ET850 quad rail 70A(number taken from JonnyGuru review of silverstone st85zf as those are supposed to be the same)
Etasis ET750 quad rail 60A
Tagan TurboJet tg1100-u96 six rails 80A(claimed, see http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/403/10)
Topower/ePower TOP-1000W six rail 75A

8800GTS sli and 7950gx2 quad sli certified
HEC Group Sigma 650W unknown
Fortron/FSP group BoosterX 3 single rail 25A
Hiper TypeM 730W quad rail 56A
Hiper TypeM 670W quad rail 52A
Sparkle Action 700W(spi700gln) quad rail 50A
Xclio Greatpower x14s4p4 650W unknown
Xclio Greatpower x14s4p4 700W unknown
Xclio Greatpower x14s4p4 750W unknown

7900gtx or 7800gtx 512 sli certified
Procase/Wamtek PW10750A-812 750W quad rail 66A
Procase/Wamtek PW10750A-88 750W quad rail 66A
Sparkle Action 600W(spi600gln) unknown
Sparkle power fsp600-80GLC unknown

all other sli certified:
Acbel 5PC04 550W(LCD power supply 550W) triple rail 35A
acbel api5pc03 sli 500W triple rail 34A
Amacrox AC550-GLN 550W quad rail 44A
Amacrox AC650-GLN 650W quad rail 52.5A
Apex sl-8550EPS 550W unknown
Apex sl-8600EPS 600W dual rail 40A
Dynapower PS-600T472 600W dual rail 38A
Epower EP-550P5-T1 550W dual rail 35A
FSP Group EPSILON FX-600GLN quad rail 48A
FSP Group EPSILON FX-700GLN quad rail 56A
HEC Zephyr650 650W unknown
High Power HPC-560-A12S EPS 560W triple rail 36A
High Power HPC-560-A88S EPS 560W triple rail 36A
Kingwin ABT-600MA1S dual rail 32A
NZXT Precise Power 650W dual rail 44A
NZXT Precise Power 550W dual rail 35A
Procase PW1075A-812 750W quad rail 66A
Procase PW10750A-88 quad rail 66A
Superflower 800W unknown
Topower TOP-600W SG 600W dual rail 32A

i'll be starting on the cf list later on.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-05-2006, 20:03 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

hmm well first off the over-current limiters on the FSP unit are listed a bit differently on the product page then they are in the manual. There it reads like this:

Over-current protection: +5V:48A, +3.3V: 60A, +12V1:22A, +12V2:22A, +12V3:22A, +12V4:22A

As far as the label is concerned they aren't under any obligation to list the actual current limits there. The distribution between rails is totally arbitrary but is generally equally divided. Rather than list all four of them at 15a they could have listed two of them at 22a and the other two at 8a and they'd be saying the same thing. It's hard for me to say if 12v1 and 12v2 have a current limit of 22a each or 24a each or 48a combined or just what is going on there but if I had one I'd hope to never find out That unit's already on the list anyway.

Thanks so much for all your work there. I'll be adding them up top when i get a few other pans out of the fire here... I'm not listing any so-called number of rails because it's impossible to know without opening one up and tracing the PCB. Also, I'm just keeping my eye on the Tagan thing for more developments. The unit that hardwaresecrets tore apart and 3dplanet tested aren't the tg1100-u96 that was SLI certified...those were the tg1100-u95 and if you download the specsheet for that uhhh well you don't get it...it's the specsheet for the u96 that they've linked to. There's something maybe not right with both units (take a look closely at the label and see if you can spot the bad math) but also it may be that the specsheet has info about minimum 3.3v and 5v load levels required to get the full 12v amperage like some units do (3dplanet only loaded the 12v alone) so I'm just gonna watch and wait on that for now I guess. Thanks again
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-05-2006, 22:36 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

OK I've added those and a couple others the Enermax Noisetaker II EG425P-VE 29amps and another Nvidia certified unit the Acbel LCD Power API5PC04 SLI 35amps. I wasn't going to list any Apex units but hmmm Nvidia does put these through a rigorous test and the specs seem in line so I've put them up. I pretty much feel the same way about Dynapower but we'll post that one SLI certified unit for now. The FSP Booster isn't an ATX power supply but I reckon people would like to know what the 12v specs are so that's up too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-06-2006, 13:49 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

Bigpipe has been busy and I've just added these units that he's sent me

Q-technology QT-02350G 18amps
Q-technology QT-02300 18amps
Q-technology QT-02350A 18amps
Q-technology Gold Qt-03350G 25amps
Q-technology Gold Qt-03400G 29amps
Q-technology Gold QT-03460G 29amps
Q-technology Dustproof QT-08560G 36amps
Q-technology Papst QT-03460G 29amps
Q-technology Papst Qt-03400G 25amps
Q-technology Papst Qt-03460G 29amps
Q-technology Papst QT-08560G 36amps
Q-technology Semi-Fanless Qt-07400F NG

HEC/Compucase HEC-350AR-PTF 18amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-400AR-PTF 18amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-350TD-PTX 25amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-385WA-PTS 18amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-400WA-PTZ 29amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-420TW-ATX 31amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-420TD-PTX 31amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-450LR-AT 17amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-460DRAX 29amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-480TD-PTX 32amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-480TW-ATX 3amps
HEC/Compucase HEC-550AB-ATF 35amps

SilenX Luxurae LX-3400 16amps
SilenX Luxurae LX-4000 18amps
SilenX Luxurae Lx-4600 20amps
SilenX iXtrema Pro IX-3514PB 16amps
SilenX iXtrema Pro IX-4014PB 16amps
SilenX iXtrema Pro IX-4514PB 18amps
SilenX iXtrema Pro IX-5214AB 28amps
SilenX iXtrema Pro IX-6014AB 36amps
SilenX iXtrema Plus IX-3514A 16amps
SilenX iXtrema Plus IX-3514P 16amps
SilenX iXtrema Plus IX-4014A 16amps
SilenX iXtrema Plus IX-4014P 18amps
SilenX iXtrema Plus IX-4514A 18amps
SilenX iXtrema Plus IX-5214A 28amps
SilenX iXtrema Plus IX-6014A 36amps
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
bigpipe
Watson Guru
 
bigpipe's Avatar
 
Videocard: 970 GTX
Processor: Intel 2600K @ 4.8 GHZ
Mainboard: ASROCK P67 Pro 3
Memory: 8GB Gskill 1600 CL8 RIPX
Soundcard: HD Audio
PSU: Antec 750 modular
Default 12-06-2006, 14:50 | posts: 3,680 | Location: Atlanta

Makalu I'm glad you are adding the model name to these units, it does look better that way. Sorry I didn't do it too but I will do it in the future.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-06-2006, 15:21 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

Bigpipe, well I just do that to maybe help someone figure out what unit is what. I probably should include the total watts figure too since that's the most common way for retailers to describe units but most of the units have the wattage in the part number so I didn't. I'll probably add the wattage to some of the brands later (like Thermaltake) to help people sort out what's what.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
llerenaprincipe
Ancient Guru
 
llerenaprincipe's Avatar
 
Videocard: DIAMOND X1950XTX 512MB, 650/2000Mhz
Processor: Opteron 165 @ 2.8
Mainboard: DFI LanParty NF4 ULTRA-D
Memory: PC4000 2gig G.SKILL 3-4-4-8 528mhz
Soundcard: AUDIGY 2 ZS (SWEE-TUH)
PSU: 550
Default 12-06-2006, 15:26 | posts: 7,508 | Location: Carrollton,Ky

sweet!
my psu is on that list :
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-10-2006, 14:24 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makalu View Post
OK I've added...........the Acbel LCD Power API5PC04 SLI 35amps.
Kwak already had that one you stupid dork! lol think I had like 20 webpages open and 3 or 4 documents at the time and was getting confuzzled. Anyway, there's lot's more units in the works here and there so "watch this space"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
kwak
Ancient Guru
 
kwak's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce 560 ti
Processor: Core i5 2500k
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 8GB Adata 2000
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Seasonic M12D 850
Default 12-10-2006, 15:28 | posts: 6,553 | Location: Galactic Sector QQ7 Active J Gamma

it seems like there are only 3 psu's on the crossfire list that we haven't done already:
delta GPS-550AB A 550W 30A
ePower Xscale-750 50A
Topower Top-850 SG 50A

im going to work on sintek psu's now, it looks like we havent got any of them yet, and i just found their website.

edit:
that went quick, they only have 7 psu's on the site, with all the info we need easy to find. i wish all manufacturers did it that way:

400 DLS 15A
450 DLS 22A
500 DLS 22A(according to the site, but i guess they put up the wrong table, its exacly the same as the 450)
500 XPS 34A
600 XPS 34A
650 XFIRE 44A
700 XFIRE 52A

Last edited by kwak; 12-10-2006 at 15:33.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-10-2006, 15:58 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

yeah the ones that don't make you jump through a bunch of hoops to find...or worse, not find...sure do go lots faster. I'll go ahead and copy these to the list...and the few that I've managed to take the time for recently. Feel free to work on any of the other brands listed there with no units if you want. And lessee here's a few more brands that nobody is working on at the moment:
Achme
Andyson
ATNG
Bestec
Boser
Broadway/Okia (probably should be on the questionable rating "list" along with Powmax etc.????)
Casing Macron
Codegen
Atrix/Colors IT
Delta
Enlight
Fore Point/Fortrex

hey and since you were working on the Nvidia and ATI certified lists I just took a peek at these Intel and AMD sites and there's yet more brands there that I never heard of and haven't been posted here so feel free to look into any of those brands or units if you take a notion.

http://www.intel.com/cd/channel/rese.../eng/35815.htm
http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/...5E4376,00.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
Karl 2
Maha Guru
 
Karl 2's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 295
Processor: C2D E8400
Mainboard: Asus P5E
Memory: 8Gb HyperX@1066 (stock)
Soundcard: Onboard SupremeFX II
PSU: Enermax Infiniti 720w
Default 12-30-2006, 21:49 | posts: 2,607 | Location: Maine

Quote:
Originally Posted by llerenaprincipe View Post
sweet!
my psu is on that list
Mine isn't yet so I'll add it here:

Enermax Noisetaker EG495P-VE SFMA 32amps

This model is not to be confused with the Noisetaker EG495AX-VE(W), already listed. The total 12v amperage figure (32A) as well as figures for each individual rail (in this case 18A x 2) is printed both on the packaging and on the side sticker.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 12-30-2006, 22:53 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

Thank you very much Karl...Enermax is one of the difficult ones to find...adding it now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
eclap
Banned
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
Processor: i7 7700k @5ghz NH-D15
Mainboard: Asus ROG Maximux IX Hero
Memory: 16GB Vengeance 3200mhz
Soundcard: AuneT1/AD700/DT880/HD650
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 02-06-2007, 01:07 | posts: 31,511 | Location: Hampshire, UK

Are you sure the be quiet DarkPower 850W only has a combined 54A on the +12v rails? I thought it should have more than the StraightPower 700W and while I haven't found a concrete proof of that, I think I've seen pictures of the DP850 and I thought I saw 58A there (the font was too small for me to be a 100% sure).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Infested Nexus
Ancient Guru
 
Infested Nexus's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon™ HD 8850M
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U
Mainboard: Latitude 3540
Memory: 1x4096MB DDR3-1600MHz
Soundcard: Realtek / Dell
PSU: 6-cell 44 WHr Lithium Ion
Default 02-06-2007, 01:16 | posts: 4,782 | Location: ¯\(°_o)/¯

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclap View Post
Are you sure the be quiet DarkPower 850W only has a combined 54A on the +12v rails? I thought it should have more than the StraightPower 700W and while I haven't found a concrete proof of that, I think I've seen pictures of the DP850 and I thought I saw 58A there (the font was too small for me to be a 100% sure).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
eclap
Banned
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
Processor: i7 7700k @5ghz NH-D15
Mainboard: Asus ROG Maximux IX Hero
Memory: 16GB Vengeance 3200mhz
Soundcard: AuneT1/AD700/DT880/HD650
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 02-06-2007, 01:40 | posts: 31,511 | Location: Hampshire, UK

Ok I've seen that pic Infested, but from what I read there, it's definitely not 54A. Looks like 56 or 58 to me... Also, the maximum combined wattage for the +12v rail on my 700W straightpower is 672W, whereas on the 850W darkpower it's only 648W. Does this mean the 700W straightpower is a more powerful PSU?

Last edited by eclap; 02-06-2007 at 02:39.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 02-06-2007, 02:20 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

yeah I know what you're talking about. When I did that one on the list I got the figures from this review here:

http://www.planet3dnow.de/artikel/ha...ighend/9.shtml

Which says it's 648W (54A). Then later I saw photo's of the label places and it says 58A but it also says 648W(54A) so there's a discrepency there on the label and I erred on the side of caution. It's a Topower P6 unit so I should be able to suss it out when I have some time.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 02-06-2007, 13:40 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

I think 58A is the peak rating and 54A is the continuous rating. I'll keep an eye out to see if someone puts one on a load tester and either confirms or refutes that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
chispy
Ancient Guru
 
chispy's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1070@ 2126/2300Mhz-H2O
Processor: AMD R7 1700x@ 4200Mhz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus CH VI Hero x370 AM4
Memory: G.Skill DDR4-3200Ghz 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: eVGA Supernova G2-1300w
Default 02-11-2007, 19:36 | posts: 7,670 | Location: In Paradise :)

Very usefull information thank you Makalu. I got a BFG 650W. is listed there.
Thank you for the info...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 02-12-2007, 00:07 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

Hey thanks for the kudos man...while I'm here in this thread I thought I'd mention that after my last post I wrote a letter to a BeQuiet sales rep asking if he could clear up the discrepancy. Haven't heard back yet and if nothing comes within a few days then in my experience with e-mailing psu people I won't hear anything ever...maybe they can't find a non-Chinese speaking engineer to explain it to the sales dude.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
Copey
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 960 2GB
Processor: Intel i5 4670
Mainboard: Asus
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: 7.1 HD
PSU: Antec QP 850W
Default 02-12-2007, 00:26 | posts: 10,707 | Location: U.K

anyone got a n idea how nvidia give out SLI certification on psu's , i mean there aloads of psu's that i would put money on could run a dual 8800GTX set-up for e.g : Hiper Type R 730W is only SLI certified upto 8800GTS , but i would put money it would run dual 8800GTX's , any info ont this makalu , also how are the Xclio Stablepower Units??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
Makalu
Ancient Guru
 
Makalu's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 Ultra
Processor: Intel C2D E8500
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: G.Skill 2x1gb PC28500
Soundcard: Audigy LS/ Logitech THX 5
PSU: Gigabyte Odin GT 550W
Default 02-12-2007, 02:04 | posts: 4,197 | Location: Eugene, Oregon

Well, Nvidia isn't certifying any units for 8800GTX SLI unless they have 4 factory installed PCI-E connectors. I haven't seen the Xclio Stablepower's put on a load or ripple test but they are made by Enhance and I would assume that they are comparable to the Enhance made Silverstone Striders.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
Copey
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 960 2GB
Processor: Intel i5 4670
Mainboard: Asus
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: 7.1 HD
PSU: Antec QP 850W
Default 02-12-2007, 12:51 | posts: 10,707 | Location: U.K

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makalu View Post
Well, Nvidia isn't certifying any units for 8800GTX SLI unless they have 4 factory installed PCI-E connectors. I haven't seen the Xclio Stablepower's put on a load or ripple test but they are made by Enhance and I would assume that they are comparable to the Enhance made Silverstone Striders.
the 730w Type R's have 4 6 pin connecotrs do they not ??

6 x 4pin Molex
1 x 4pin Motherboard
4 x 6pin PCI-E Power
1 x 8pin CPU
2 x FDD Power
4 x SATA Power

this is what they supposedly have
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.