Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon
Videocards - AMD Radeon AMD Radeon graphics cards. Do you have one or want to buy one? Use this forum to discuss anything concerning products using Radeon graphics cards, CrossFireX, from Radeon HD 7800 to R9 390X



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1701)
moaka
Master Guru
 
moaka's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
Processor: I7 4790k / 4.7ghz 1.23v
Mainboard: Asus Ranger VII
Memory: Dominator platinium 2400
Soundcard: Razer Tiamat + X-FI II
PSU: Corsair RM 850
Default 03-09-2017, 11:13 | posts: 234 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by Only Intruder View Post
I posted this issue on the 3D Mark steam community page and a Dev has replied, turns out it's a known problem and that there should be an update to 3DMark this week to 2.3

http://steamcommunity.com/app/223850...scn=1488972807

This update may also bring the Vulkan API test too, I've seen information in another discussion regarding Vulkan before and asked if it will bring Vulkan, so who knows?

Wow i hope your problem will fixed with that update , and if vulkan is coming it is another good thing
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1702)
Only Intruder
Master Guru
 
Only Intruder's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro
Processor: i5 4690K
Mainboard: Z97P-D3
Memory: 16GB HyperX Savage CL9
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi FPS
PSU: EVGA 750 GQ
Default 03-10-2017, 09:29 | posts: 793 | Location: UK

Well, the Dev has responded to my question about Vulkan being included in the next update


I can't wait now

Thread is here
http://steamcommunity.com/app/223850...scn=1489136625
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1703)
moaka
Master Guru
 
moaka's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
Processor: I7 4790k / 4.7ghz 1.23v
Mainboard: Asus Ranger VII
Memory: Dominator platinium 2400
Soundcard: Razer Tiamat + X-FI II
PSU: Corsair RM 850
Default 03-14-2017, 09:42 | posts: 234 | Location: France

Fail post . My bad , deleted

Last edited by moaka; 03-14-2017 at 09:44.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1704)
moaka
Master Guru
 
moaka's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
Processor: I7 4790k / 4.7ghz 1.23v
Mainboard: Asus Ranger VII
Memory: Dominator platinium 2400
Soundcard: Razer Tiamat + X-FI II
PSU: Corsair RM 850
Default 03-15-2017, 23:09 | posts: 234 | Location: France

Replace my Fury to a GTX 1080 " KFA2 " is good ? 474 euros ( 494e with RGB )

https://www.topachat.com/pages/detai...n10098147.html

But i don't know if KFA2 is a good thing ?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1705)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 03-15-2017, 23:16 | posts: 13,129 | Location: Sweden

Well the 1080 is newer (And faster.) though I haven't heard of KFA2 before, opinions don't seem bad though.
(Reference board with custom cooler it seems? I have heard of "HOF" before as well but not this one.)

https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comm...tion_any_good/

That's a factory OC version of that model but cooler and such is usually unchanged, GPU might be a bit higher binned depending on said factory clock boost.

Last edited by JonasBeckman; 03-15-2017 at 23:18.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1706)
moaka
Master Guru
 
moaka's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
Processor: I7 4790k / 4.7ghz 1.23v
Mainboard: Asus Ranger VII
Memory: Dominator platinium 2400
Soundcard: Razer Tiamat + X-FI II
PSU: Corsair RM 850
Default 03-16-2017, 08:55 | posts: 234 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasBeckman View Post
Well the 1080 is newer (And faster.) though I haven't heard of KFA2 before, opinions don't seem bad though.
(Reference board with custom cooler it seems? I have heard of "HOF" before as well but not this one.)

https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comm...tion_any_good/

That's a factory OC version of that model but cooler and such is usually unchanged, GPU might be a bit higher binned depending on said factory clock boost.
Thanks a lot , i heard KFA2 is a 8+6 pin and had VRM pads and more " power stage " 5 on ref board and 6 on KFA2

PCB : http://www.overclockingmadeinfrance....x-1080-exoc/3/ ( and OC page 14 )

Seems not bad in max OC ( temp 65 ) , i think i'll test this one ( cross my fingers )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1707)
moaka
Master Guru
 
moaka's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
Processor: I7 4790k / 4.7ghz 1.23v
Mainboard: Asus Ranger VII
Memory: Dominator platinium 2400
Soundcard: Razer Tiamat + X-FI II
PSU: Corsair RM 850
Default 03-16-2017, 09:25 | posts: 234 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by moaka View Post
Thanks a lot , i heard KFA2 is a 8+6 pin and had VRM pads and more " power stage " 5 on ref board and 6 on KFA2

PCB : http://www.overclockingmadeinfrance....x-1080-exoc/3/ ( and OC page 14 )

Seems not bad in max OC ( temp 65 ) , i think i'll test this one ( cross my fingers )
And sorry for " off topic " ( going on 1080 post )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1708)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 03-16-2017, 10:10 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by moaka View Post
Replace my Fury to a GTX 1080 " KFA2 " is good ? 474 euros ( 494e with RGB )

https://www.topachat.com/pages/detai...n10098147.html

But i don't know if KFA2 is a good thing ?
KFA is OK like the most brands

But now we are close to VEGA launch, hold your horses (no Hot head i mean)
Patience is virtue
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1709)
Noisiv
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: R9 290 ACIV 1150/1500MHz
Processor: i5-4590
Mainboard: ECS Z97 Machine
Memory: 16GB HyperX 2400MHz
Soundcard: Teac UD-501->JBL LSR308
PSU: Silent Pro M700
Default 03-16-2017, 13:13 | posts: 5,729

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
KFA is OK like the most brands

But now we are close to VEGA launch, hold your horses (no Hot head i mean)
Patience is virtue
Please... don't.
I am suffering enough as it is


Good thing with AMD is, you get to build up your stash of moneys.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1710)
moaka
Master Guru
 
moaka's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
Processor: I7 4790k / 4.7ghz 1.23v
Mainboard: Asus Ranger VII
Memory: Dominator platinium 2400
Soundcard: Razer Tiamat + X-FI II
PSU: Corsair RM 850
Default 03-22-2017, 10:59 | posts: 234 | Location: France

" Patience is virtue "

Mine has limits

Really happy with my 1080 EXOC , huge upgrade ( tested in BF1 , Battlefront , GTA V ... ) 470e ( euros ) - 220 ( My fury sold out ) , 250e for this one
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1711)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 03-22-2017, 21:46 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by moaka View Post
" Patience is virtue "

Mine has limits

Really happy with my 1080 EXOC , huge upgrade ( tested in BF1 , Battlefront , GTA V ... ) 470e ( euros ) - 220 ( My fury sold out ) , 250e for this one
250 -> Enjoy
Come around some time
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1712)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 03-26-2017, 13:09 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

Vikings - Wolves of Midgard



 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by OnnA; 03-26-2017 at 15:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1713)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz-1.38v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX 16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Tt ToughpowerXT 775W
Default 03-26-2017, 13:41 | posts: 9,667 | Location: Serbia, NS

Seems like Fiji performs really good in that game.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1714)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 03-26-2017, 15:31 | posts: 6,821

Or that somehow they f*cked up NVIDIA customization.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1715)
Only Intruder
Master Guru
 
Only Intruder's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro
Processor: i5 4690K
Mainboard: Z97P-D3
Memory: 16GB HyperX Savage CL9
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi FPS
PSU: EVGA 750 GQ
Default 03-26-2017, 16:01 | posts: 793 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
Or that somehow they f*cked up NVIDIA customization.
These results are really odd but it shows Keplar doing rather well too in contrast to how Keplar has been under-performing compared to maxwell and pascal.

When we look at the raw stats of the Fury compared to the 1080, 1080 has vastly superior pixel fillrates yet the Fury has slightly faster texture fillrate all the while, Keplar has similar texture fillrats to maxwell and pascal anyway.

Could be that this game relies on texture information and memory bandwidth rather than pixel pushing power.

Whatever the case, these benchmarks are really odd. It could be the game being rubbish, driver software not optimised for it (leaning towards this) or maybe it really is how I've described but I find it rather difficult to believe.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1716)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Question 03-27-2017, 12:57 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

Hello felowers of the Guru3D

Is this good?
-> iiyama ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1
https://iiyama.com/gl_en/products/pr...xub2792qsu-b1/

I can have it in 2 days (mY CRT is no go any longer )
I need Colour (for 2D/3D) and a Game + Movies

It have freeSync and it's 1440p 70Hz (my Bracked is ~300)

Upd.
I Will have it tommorow

Last edited by OnnA; 03-27-2017 at 16:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1717)
Chastity
Master Guru
 
Chastity's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro 390 BP
Processor: Intel i7 950@4GHz
Mainboard: Rampage III Black X58
Memory: 6GB Dominators 1600
Soundcard: X-Fi USB HD
PSU: CM Silent Gold 1200
Default 03-27-2017, 16:47 | posts: 541

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
Hello felowers of the Guru3D

Is this good?
-> iiyama ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1
https://iiyama.com/gl_en/products/pr...xub2792qsu-b1/

I can have it in 2 days (mY CRT is no go any longer )
I need Colour (for 2D/3D) and a Game + Movies

It have freeSync and it's 1440p 70Hz (my Bracked is ~300)

Upd.
I Will have it tommorow
So much for asking our opinion. Review when you get it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1718)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 03-27-2017, 16:57 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chastity View Post
So much for asking our opinion. Review when you get it.
Yup, too late (and i need Monitor badly my 'eyes bleed' now lol)
This one is an good trade off 8bit for 2D/3D editing/creating and Freesync 70Hz for smooth gaming

-> https://nl.hardware.info/reviews/728...eels-werkpaard
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1719)
Noisiv
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: R9 290 ACIV 1150/1500MHz
Processor: i5-4590
Mainboard: ECS Z97 Machine
Memory: 16GB HyperX 2400MHz
Soundcard: Teac UD-501->JBL LSR308
PSU: Silent Pro M700
Default 03-27-2017, 21:25 | posts: 5,729

ouch.. you'll be in the world of pain with 70Hz FreeSync
you realize that when your Fiji tears through 70fps, you'll be tearing too
AMD needs to bring this thing under control. According to AMD Vsync On should work same like FS, with added upper fps limit which turns on regular vsync. But this is pretty much never the case.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1720)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 03-28-2017, 04:09 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noisiv View Post
ouch.. you'll be in the world of pain with 70Hz FreeSync
you realize that when your Fiji tears through 70fps, you'll be tearing too
AMD needs to bring this thing under control. According to AMD Vsync On should work same like FS, with added upper fps limit which turns on regular vsync. But this is pretty much never the case.
I will put CRU 1.3 on this

2200:1125 75Hz for gaming (with FS edited to 30-100)

I have FPPS at 75FPS
and 3rd PP at 61FPS
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1721)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 03-28-2017, 12:09 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

This is sick
It has 10Bit colour ! and FS + VSR

It's BIG

 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by OnnA; 03-28-2017 at 15:05.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1722)
Noisiv
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: R9 290 ACIV 1150/1500MHz
Processor: i5-4590
Mainboard: ECS Z97 Machine
Memory: 16GB HyperX 2400MHz
Soundcard: Teac UD-501->JBL LSR308
PSU: Silent Pro M700
Default 03-28-2017, 20:44 | posts: 5,729

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
I will put CRU 1.3 on this

2200:1125 75Hz for gaming (with FS edited to 30-100)

I have FPPS at 75FPS
and 3rd PP at 61FPS

I reckon you're going to lift the upper refresh rate from 70Hz to 100Hz; good luck with that.

Other than that I have no idea what you said.
Well done trying to confuse me
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1723)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Smile 03-29-2017, 05:03 | posts: 2,953 | Location: HolyWater Village

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noisiv View Post
I reckon you're going to lift the upper refresh rate from 70Hz to 100Hz; good luck with that.

Other than that I have no idea what you said.
Well done trying to confuse me
No, Max for this Tek is ~72-75
I have to try 85Hz with lower res. but maby it just can't
[
Horizontal sync 30 - 89 KHz
Vertical sync 55 - 75 Hz
]

It has Max V=75Hz so it will be its max IMO (same with Low for FS is 30)
And FS must be activated through Monitor OSD -> now set to 30-70 with 1440p

But BF4 70Hz (70FPS is great, on CRT i've played at 74FPS )

All games i play, the experience is just Wow

Greets Bratan'

Last edited by OnnA; 03-29-2017 at 07:52.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1724)
Goiur
Master Guru
 
Goiur's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD R9 Fury X 1105/550
Processor: i7-5820K @ 4,5GHz 1,26V
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A USB 3.1
Memory: G.Skill 4x4GB @2666 1,3V
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair RM750
Default 04-11-2017, 22:33 | posts: 444 | Location: Bilbo, Basque Country

Well... i think im ****ed xD

I bought a new 4k tv and i think Fury X cant handle both my monitor and tv at the same time...

HDMI outputs are all 1.4 so they manage 4k@30Hz, dp could handle it with an active adapter but i use it for my 2k@144Hz monitor...

am i wrong?


Edit: im dumb, lol... Just ignore it

Last edited by Goiur; 04-12-2017 at 05:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1725)
AHPD
Member Guru
 
AHPD's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 Fury Tri-X @4096SP
Processor: Core i7 6700K @4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 5
Memory: Trident Z 32GB 3200Mhz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Thermaltake TPG-850M
Default 04-12-2017, 01:03 | posts: 76

Fury X has a single HDMI port, and three DP ports.

You need to buy DP to HDMI 2.0 adapter from Club3D. It's expensive but it works.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amd, benchmarking, fury x, owners club

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.