Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
D3DOverrider doesn't work on Windows 10
Old
  (#1)
Daedalus
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 560
Processor: Phenom II B50
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Lc Power 650w
Default D3DOverrider doesn't work on Windows 10 - 01-08-2016, 10:08 | posts: 1

Since i update my pc to windows 10, D3doverrider doesn't work anymore, i have no problem to install and start the program (i can see the icon and it's active as background process in the task manager) but when i start a game i can't hear the beep sound and vsync and triple buffering aren't enabled.
Is there a fix for windows 10? I tried to run in compatibility mode windows 7 and run as administrator but it makes no difference.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
donger
Newbie
 
Videocard: Intel 4600 @1600MHz
Processor: 4690K@4.6Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 06-14-2016, 19:57 | posts: 2

Same here. Tried to turn off VSync in Max Payne 2 and it's just not working. Help please.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
lowenz
Master Guru
 
lowenz's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 750Ti
Processor: Intel i3 530 @200x20 MHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Memory: Transcend DDR3 @200x4 MHz
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Enermax Liberty ECO 500 W
Default 07-24-2016, 09:19 | posts: 298 | Location: Berghem Haven

It can't run with a D3D12 subsystem.

Use a borderless fullscreeen mode utility if you want to force VSync and "TB" (and it isn't a real original OpenGL TB implementation, it' a D3D frame queue management offered by D3D that everyone calls "TB" ).

Last edited by lowenz; 07-24-2016 at 09:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Kol12
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 970 /4GB
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X-750KM3
Default 10-06-2016, 08:28 | posts: 8

I'm also interested to know how to get D3DOverrider to work in Windows 10. I'm not getting any beeps or notification that's it's enabled either.

What do you mean it won't work with a D3D12 subsystem? Most games aren't even using Direct X 12... Why use a borderless fullscreen utility when a lot of games offer that built in? I ran a game last night in borderless fullscreen and I didn't receive any notification that D3DOverrider had enabled...

Last edited by Kol12; 10-06-2016 at 08:31.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
lowenz
Master Guru
 
lowenz's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 750Ti
Processor: Intel i3 530 @200x20 MHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Memory: Transcend DDR3 @200x4 MHz
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Enermax Liberty ECO 500 W
Default 10-06-2016, 21:03 | posts: 298 | Location: Berghem Haven

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kol12 View Post
I'm also interested to know how to get D3DOverrider to work in Windows 10. I'm not getting any beeps or notification that's it's enabled either.

What do you mean it won't work with a D3D12 subsystem? Most games aren't even using Direct X 12... Why use a borderless fullscreen utility when a lot of games offer that built in? I ran a game last night in borderless fullscreen and I didn't receive any notification that D3DOverrider had enabled...
Subsystem is OS-related, not game-related :p

D3DOverrider works on Windows 7/8.x
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.