Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark scores with your brand new GTX 980 SLI or Radeon R9 290X Crossfire in that Intel Core i7 rig? Then this is your section!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#176)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 1080ti h20 w/XOC Bios
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678@2.9-3.4
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133@2205
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Dual Psu-1200W/760W Srail
Default 05-03-2016, 06:11 | posts: 2,527

Heres mine, Hope you ALL like it:


   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#177)
cudarenderer
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 980 Ti SC+ ACX 2.0+
Processor: i7 4790K
Mainboard: Z97-Pro Gamer
Memory: 2x8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: ocz 850W
Arrow 05-03-2016, 11:28 | posts: 46

@A M D BugBear: Why do you want 2xCPU? Why do you keep GTX 970? But I'm recommended you sell 2xCPU Xeon to buy desktop CPU and you buy Quadro M6000 or wait new P6000 (Pascal) during 1 or 2 month(s) because GPU is much faster than CPU Xeon.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#178)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 1080ti h20 w/XOC Bios
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678@2.9-3.4
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133@2205
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Dual Psu-1200W/760W Srail
Default 05-03-2016, 18:29 | posts: 2,527

Quote:
Originally Posted by cudarenderer View Post
@A M D BugBear: Why do you want 2xCPU? Why do you keep GTX 970? But I'm recommended you sell 2xCPU Xeon to buy desktop CPU and you buy Quadro M6000 or wait new P6000 (Pascal) during 1 or 2 month(s) because GPU is much faster than CPU Xeon.

Well I was thinking about 2 Xeons for quite some time, Mainly for rosette@home/Folding@home/getting into 3d modelling, etc,etc. and also, the main reason why you see me with the 2 gtx 970's now is that I am waiting for pascal to make its debut, once that happens, both of theses gpu's are going into my prior/dad's system, then looking into the higher end pascal, yum yum, Looking into polaris too, but mainly pascal at this point, been so for a long time.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#179)
cudarenderer
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 980 Ti SC+ ACX 2.0+
Processor: i7 4790K
Mainboard: Z97-Pro Gamer
Memory: 2x8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: ocz 850W
Exclamation 05-03-2016, 20:21 | posts: 46

Quote:
Originally Posted by A M D BugBear View Post
Well I was thinking about 2 Xeons for quite some time, Mainly for rosette@home/Folding@home/getting into 3d modelling, etc,etc. and also, the main reason why you see me with the 2 gtx 970's now is that I am waiting for pascal to make its debut, once that happens, both of theses gpu's are going into my prior/dad's system, then looking into the higher end pascal, yum yum, Looking into polaris too, but mainly pascal at this point, been so for a long time.
Ok. I try to send PM message you... but can't work!?!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#180)
jura11
Maha Guru
 
jura11's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1080 Ti +2*1080 FE EK
Processor: i7-5960X 4.3GHz EKWB
Mainboard: ASRock X99 Extreme 6
Memory: 6x16GB DDR4 2133MHz LPX
Soundcard: AVID Mbox 2
PSU: Seasonic X1250W
Default 05-03-2016, 22:14 | posts: 1,312 | Location: London

Quote:
Originally Posted by cudarenderer View Post
@A M D BugBear: Why do you want 2xCPU? Why do you keep GTX 970? But I'm recommended you sell 2xCPU Xeon to buy desktop CPU and you buy Quadro M6000 or wait new P6000 (Pascal) during 1 or 2 month(s) because GPU is much faster than CPU Xeon.
Hi there

Most of renderers are still using more and more CPU and if he thinking get to the 3D modelling then CPU will be better choice and if they use GPU for rendering,there are few features which are not available for GPU rendering

CUDA based renderers like Octane from V3 will support CPU and AMD GPU too via their cross compiler,something like IRAY is different story and I don't think there will be some sort of cross-compiler,I would give try AMD FireRender which is available on Github,its not CUDA based,but OpenCL

Going with Quadro for rendering I wouldn't do that,I'm using above mentioned CUDA based renderers with Titan X and I've done few quick tests in our work with K6000 and M6000 against my Titan X,in rendering Titan X has been marginally faster,viewport this is much better on Quadro GPU

Hope thus helps

Thanks,Jura
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#181)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 1080ti h20 w/XOC Bios
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678@2.9-3.4
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133@2205
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Dual Psu-1200W/760W Srail
Default 05-03-2016, 22:43 | posts: 2,527

Quote:
Originally Posted by jura11 View Post
Hi there

Most of renderers are still using more and more CPU and if he thinking get to the 3D modelling then CPU will be better choice and if they use GPU for rendering,there are few features which are not available for GPU rendering

CUDA based renderers like Octane from V3 will support CPU and AMD GPU too via their cross compiler,something like IRAY is different story and I don't think there will be some sort of cross-compiler,I would give try AMD FireRender which is available on Github,its not CUDA based,but OpenCL

Going with Quadro for rendering I wouldn't do that,I'm using above mentioned CUDA based renderers with Titan X and I've done few quick tests in our work with K6000 and M6000 against my Titan X,in rendering Titan X has been marginally faster,viewport this is much better on Quadro GPU

Hope thus helps

Thanks,Jura

Sorrie for off topic, I was looking into blender, you think this would take advantage of my cpu's?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#182)
jura11
Maha Guru
 
jura11's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1080 Ti +2*1080 FE EK
Processor: i7-5960X 4.3GHz EKWB
Mainboard: ASRock X99 Extreme 6
Memory: 6x16GB DDR4 2133MHz LPX
Soundcard: AVID Mbox 2
PSU: Seasonic X1250W
Default 05-03-2016, 23:26 | posts: 1,312 | Location: London

Quote:
Originally Posted by A M D BugBear View Post
Sorrie for off topic, I was looking into blender, you think this would take advantage of my cpu's?
Hi there

Blender is good SW and many people use this for content creation like I do sometimes,if you can try download and sign up on Corona Render forum and take Corona Renderer build for Blender or I would have look on V-RAY for Blender,regarding modeling inside Blender,on this I'm not sure,if Blender is using multithreading in fluid and cloth simulation

As normally Blender use or using as their main render SW Cycles which does offer rendering with CPU and GPU,this SW is OpenCL or CUDA

If you mean if yours CPUs will be in advantage in Cycles rendering then,I would say no,GTX 970 SLI can be faster than yours CPUs,but maybe I'm wrong there

Have look on this benchmark there

http://blenderartists.org/forum/show...k-(Updated-BMW)

Something like V-RAY or Corona Renderer will take full advantage of yours CPUs or many other renderers

I would download too 3DS MAX and try there above mentioned renderers

Hope this helps

Thanks,Jura
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#183)
Koniakki
Maha Guru
 
Koniakki's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
Processor: Intel i7 6700k@4.7G's
Mainboard: ASUS ROG Maximus 8 Hero
Memory: GSkill TRDZ 3733CL15 32GB
Soundcard: MB ALC1150 SPDIF-OUT
PSU: CORSAIR RMx 750W GOLD
Default 05-04-2016, 06:40 | posts: 2,166 | Location: Inside My Thoughts..

Quote:
Originally Posted by A M D BugBear View Post
Sorrie for off topic, I was looking into blender, you think this would take advantage of my cpu's?
Sorrie for off topic, but can I has some core please?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#184)
chispy
Ancient Guru
 
chispy's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1080Ti @ 2126/6156 H2O
Processor: Ryzen 1700x @ 4102Mhz H2O
Mainboard: Asus CH VI Hero x370 AM4
Memory: DDR4-16GB @ 3555Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: eVGA Supernova G2-1300w
Talking 05-04-2016, 15:20 | posts: 7,813 | Location: In Paradise :)

Daang ... A M D BugBear that's an insane score , so many cores , great to see that monster rig running CB-R15 , tx for sharing.

My all time best score is 1619 points on a 4930K on Liquid Nitrogen @ 6026 Ghz long time ago. At that time that score was in the top 3 scores at hwbot for a 6 core cpu , oh the good old times ...


http://hwbot.org/submission/2480877_..._4930k_1619_cb







   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#185)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX970SSC
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.875
Mainboard:
Memory: G.Skill F4-3600C16D-GTZ
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 06-09-2016, 22:14 | posts: 2,027


Last edited by Arctucas; 08-20-2016 at 22:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#186)
sTOrM41
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
Processor: Xeon W3680 @ 4000 MHz
Mainboard: Dell X58
Memory: 12GB DDR3 @ 1333 MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: Dell 525W
Default 07-04-2016, 19:35 | posts: 493 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by cowie View Post
you probably need setfsb that is if the clock generator works with that.
dought you will get much since the bios has no voltage adding or anything

awesome, I finally manages to overclock this thing with the intel extreme utility
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...ity-Intel-XTU-


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#187)
Dragondale13
Maha Guru
 
Dragondale13's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC 1070 AMP! H75
Processor: 3930k @ 4.5Ghz H100i V2
Mainboard: GBE X79-UD3 F21E Mod2
Memory: G.Skill 16Gb DDR3 2400Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Ti.Champ Z-5300
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 08-07-2016, 18:16 | posts: 1,020 | Location: Imagination Land

Can someone tell if this score is good for my CPU? First time running it.

OC - 4.4 ghz
HT - On
Voltage - 1.3v

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#188)
ultraex2003
Member Guru
 
ultraex2003's Avatar
 
Videocard: Amd 2x290 Cfx
Processor: i7 5820k @ 4.0
Mainboard: Gigabyte x99-sli
Memory: G-skill ripjaws v @ 3200
Soundcard: stock
PSU: Coolemaster v 1000
Default 08-07-2016, 19:11 | posts: 74 | Location: greece

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#189)
ToyTen
Maha Guru
 
ToyTen's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080 Gaming X
Processor: i7 5820k@4.4Ghz 1,29v
Mainboard: Asus RVE
Memory: 3280 CL15@1.395v
Soundcard: onboard + logitech x-540
PSU: Antec 1300w
Default 08-19-2016, 12:56 | posts: 1,214 | Location: ahead of my ping

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#190)
DStealth
Master Guru
 
DStealth's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GX 1080Ti@2088/12000
Processor: i7 5820k@4666_1.29V
Mainboard: X99
Memory: @3.1Ghz CL14-14-14-35 1T
Soundcard:
PSU: SS X-1250W
Default 08-20-2016, 04:02 | posts: 244 | Location: 127.0.0.1

A quick run 6800k@4500 mhz


Last edited by DStealth; 08-20-2016 at 04:06.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#191)
ToyTen
Maha Guru
 
ToyTen's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080 Gaming X
Processor: i7 5820k@4.4Ghz 1,29v
Mainboard: Asus RVE
Memory: 3280 CL15@1.395v
Soundcard: onboard + logitech x-540
PSU: Antec 1300w
Default 08-20-2016, 08:32 | posts: 1,214 | Location: ahead of my ping


   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.