Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
eva2000
Master Guru
 
eva2000's Avatar
 
Videocard: 8800GT/8800GTX/4870x2
Processor: i7 920/W3520
Mainboard: DFI UT X58 Asus P6T6 WS
Memory: DDR2/DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: 1KW Corsair HX1000
Default 12-06-2009, 09:40 | posts: 311 | Location: Brisbane, Australia

Just installed 1.41 for first time for hd5870 usage and have a question as the default skin takes up ALOT of desktop real estate even for 1600x1200 monitor. What's easiest way to reduce the entire gui size so it's more compact ?
   
 
Old
  (#52)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-06-2009, 09:57 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by eva2000 View Post
Just installed 1.41 for first time for hd5870 usage and have a question as the default skin takes up ALOT of desktop real estate even for 1600x1200 monitor. What's easiest way to reduce the entire gui size so it's more compact ?
v1.5.0 will come with bundled compact skin versions:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...5&postcount=41

And the easiest way to shrink the entire gui size yourself should definitively start from reading skin format description.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#53)
crowTrobot
Master Guru
 
crowTrobot's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD HD5450
Processor: AMD Phenom II 1090T
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: Corsair Value RAM
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec EA500
Default 12-06-2009, 10:42 | posts: 291 | Location: Toronto, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by eva2000 View Post
Just installed 1.41 for first time for hd5870 usage and have a question as the default skin takes up ALOT of desktop real estate even for 1600x1200 monitor. What's easiest way to reduce the entire gui size so it's more compact ?
I'm making one.

Make a screenshot of your desktop (exact size, 1600x1200) then open MSpaint and draw a rectangular area you want the ideal size to be and which part of the desktop you want it docked or placed (left, right, top or bottom) and I'll make one to fit that size.
   
Old
  (#54)
eva2000
Master Guru
 
eva2000's Avatar
 
Videocard: 8800GT/8800GTX/4870x2
Processor: i7 920/W3520
Mainboard: DFI UT X58 Asus P6T6 WS
Memory: DDR2/DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: 1KW Corsair HX1000
Default 12-06-2009, 13:35 | posts: 311 | Location: Brisbane, Australia

Will do a screenshot soon... thanks

edit: uploaded screenshot - click thumbnail for larger 1600x1200 screen. The white box is the main info/gpu/shader/mem voltage window size I'd like (minus the monitoring window which detached would be sizeable to similar vertical length as the kompakter blue skin beside it



need to leave more desktop real estate for app screenshots such as these http://i4memory.com/123767-post3.html

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
v1.5.0 will come with bundled compact skin versions:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...5&postcount=41

And the easiest way to shrink the entire gui size yourself should definitively start from reading skin format description.
thanks i found kompakt/er skin about the right size maybe a bit smaller would be nice i.e. 80% of this size http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...1&postcount=42


Last edited by eva2000; 12-06-2009 at 14:02.
   
 
Old
  (#55)
crowTrobot
Master Guru
 
crowTrobot's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD HD5450
Processor: AMD Phenom II 1090T
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: Corsair Value RAM
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec EA500
Default 12-06-2009, 14:29 | posts: 291 | Location: Toronto, Canada

Get a 2nd monitor for dual screen! lol

kk noted, stay tuned for the ultra compact skins next week.

After reading the changes on the upcoming 1.5.0 version looks like we can squeeze them a bit more to sidebar size. Great news.
   
Old
  (#56)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 12-26-2009, 10:35 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

Question, What are the 4 entries after the Text and what do they do?? (highlighted RED)
(2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h)

TEXT_CORE_VOLTAGE = 401,150,00000011h,2, ,BMP_FONT,BMP_FONT_ALPHA,,13,12,2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h
TEXT_CORE_CLK = 401,190,00000011h,2, ,BMP_FONT,BMP_FONT_ALPHA,,13,12,2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h
TEXT_SHADER_CLK = 401,230,00000011h,2, ,BMP_FONT,BMP_FONT_ALPHA,,13,12,2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h
TEXT_MEM_CLK = 401,270,00000011h,2, ,BMP_FONT,BMP_FONT_ALPHA,,13,12,2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h
TEXT_FAN_SPEED = 401,310,00000011h,2, ,BMP_FONT,BMP_FONT_ALPHA,,13,12,2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h
   
Old
  (#57)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-26-2009, 11:02 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarHammerEBDA View Post
Question, What are the 4 entries after the Text and what do they do?? (highlighted RED)
(2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h)

TEXT_CORE_VOLTAGE = 401,150,00000011h,2, ,BMP_FONT,BMP_FONT_ALPHA,,13,12,2Eh 7Fh 2Fh 20h
That is <font_remapping_table>, it is documented in the last version of USF format reference guide.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#58)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 12-27-2009, 00:13 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
That is <font_remapping_table>, it is documented in the last version of USF format reference guide.
Thanks Unwinder. I have looked everywhere and for the life of me, I can not find anything other than what's posted on page 1 of this thread.

Could you post a link to the latest USF Guide. The link to the EVGA forums at the start of this thread doesn't seem to work either.

Thanks.
   
Old
  (#59)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-27-2009, 19:08 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarHammerEBDA View Post
Could you post a link to the latest USF Guide.
??? The guide is bundled and installed with Afterburner.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#60)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 12-27-2009, 22:44 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
??? The guide is bundled and installed with Afterburner.
lol, sorry Unwinder. I didn't think of looking there. I told you I couldn't find it for the life of me.

What's that saying. 'Can't see the forest because of the trees'
   
Old
  (#61)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 12-31-2009, 23:29 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

What should the Flag Override be for a custom Indicator??

Is there a list of all the different Flag Overrides for buttons and indicators? or the only ones are the ones listed in the reference guide?
   
Old
  (#62)
crowTrobot
Master Guru
 
crowTrobot's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD HD5450
Processor: AMD Phenom II 1090T
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: Corsair Value RAM
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec EA500
Default 01-01-2010, 19:02 | posts: 291 | Location: Toronto, Canada

Yeah I think its mostly for alignment. I mostly use them for disabling/enabling stuff. Outside of the sliders, I haven't found other overrides.
   
Old
  (#63)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 04-25-2011, 11:09 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

I wondering if anyone knows what the Flag Override is to be able to center Text.

I know if you leave it blank it will align to the left, if you use 00000010h it will align from the right edge. But is there a flag override to align to center.

Thanks in advance.
   
Old
  (#64)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 04-25-2011, 11:21 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarHammerEBDA View Post
I wondering if anyone knows what the Flag Override is to be able to center Text.

I know if you leave it blank it will align to the left, if you use 00000010h it will align from the right edge. But is there a flag override to align to center.

Thanks in advance.
Quote from USF skin format reference:


<flags_override> is optional bitmask item allowing the skin to redefine some control flags (e.g. toggle control visibility to hide some unwanted button or select horizontal or vertical slider alignment). Please take a note that the mask of flags which you’re allowed to override is defined by skinned application, so it can protect some flags from override. It is up to skinned application creator to decide which flags you’re allowed to override via the skin for each control. If this item is not specified, all flags are specified by skinned application. The following flags / bitmasks are common to all control types:

0x00000001 – control is visible
0x00000002 – control is enabled
0x00000010 – control is aligned by right edge
0x00000020 – control is aligned by bottom edge
0x00000040 – control is centered horizontally
0x00000080 – control is centered vertically


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#65)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 04-25-2011, 14:18 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

Thanks Unwinder.

Is that taken from version 1.0 of USF?

The reason I ask is that I have been using the USF skin format that is bundled with AB and everything is there as you have quoted except the centered horizontally and vertically.

Anyway, this will get me out of trouble Thanks.
   
Old
  (#66)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 04-25-2011, 16:16 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarHammerEBDA View Post
Is that taken from version 1.0 of USF?
That's a quote from the last public version of USF skin format reference included in MSI Afterburner distributive. You can find it in your .\SDK\Doc subfolder in the application folder.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#67)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 04-30-2011, 03:12 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

Unwinder, does AB support push buttons to increase or decrease the slider control?
For example - Instead of clicking on the slider button and dragging the slider across to the left or right, you simply click an increase button and it increases the clock by one increment, click it again and it increases one increment again.
Something similar to the Spin Left and Spin Right buttons in the Rivatuner OSD.
   
Old
  (#68)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 04-30-2011, 09:12 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Nope


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#69)
WarHammerEBDA
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS 6950 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel Corei7
Mainboard: ASROCK Z68 Extreme7
Memory: 16Gb GSkill
Soundcard: Creative Xfi Extreme Game
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 04-30-2011, 15:01 | posts: 65 | Location: Australia

No prob, thank you
   
Old
  (#70)
noobzed
Newbie
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 590™ Classified
Processor: i5™-2500K
Mainboard: Maximus 4 Extreme™
Memory: G-Skill® 2133 CL7-9-7
Soundcard: Asus®
PSU: Strider™ 1.5 kW
Default 06-07-2011, 13:21 | posts: 33 | Location: MARSEILLE, FRANCE

any plan to do an intuitive graphical and ergonomic skin editor ? :p
   
Old
  (#71)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-07-2011, 14:11 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by noobzed View Post
any plan to do an intuitive graphical and ergonomic skin editor ? :p
Definitively no. Complete visual skin editor development cost would be comparable to whole Afterburner development cost, neither MSI nor I need to invest that much into it. And honestly I don't think that if you cannot create the skins as it is now, the ergonomical editor will help you to create something looking good.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#72)
TheHunter
Banned
 
Videocard: MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
Processor: Intel C2Q 9450 @ 3.576GHZ
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X48-DS5 [F8H]
Memory: Corsair D. 2x2GB @1073MHZ
Soundcard: XFi Fatality Pro [SB046A]
PSU: Tagan Piperock 600W [48A]
Default 06-07-2011, 14:18 | posts: 13,412 | Location: √╥²

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarHammerEBDA View Post
No prob, thank you
you can use left and right arrow key to do something similar - just press it once with mouse and now you can adjust the slider with arrow keys



btw; unwinder when can we expect final? i see it will ran out on 26.6
   
Old
  (#73)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-07-2011, 14:27 | posts: 12,862 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHunter View Post
btw; unwinder when can we expect final? i see it will ran out on 26.6
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=123


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Old
  (#74)
TFL Replica
Master Guru
 
TFL Replica's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GTX 970
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe Rev 3
Memory: 2x4GB G.Skill 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty
PSU: PCP&C Silencer 750w
Default 06-08-2011, 00:05 | posts: 381

Actually creating/modifying/compiling a skin is very simple it's creating new graphics that look good that is the hard part.
   
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.